paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
gdog5 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various masks
Marker Setup: too many to list
Strengths: Anti fog lenses do the job
Forehead protection
Weaknesses: Very big and clunky
Doesnt fit right on most people
Review: This mask is mainly aimed at newcomers to the sport with its price and places to buy. i really did not like it. The mask was very big and didnt seem to fit right. There is also nowhere to get bounces on it. The thermal lenses do their job though and it has yet to fog. Overall though not my favorite mask at all and there are better choices.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this mask to most people. As stated above, the bad outweighs the good. Save up a little more and get a good mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32Sublime Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The cheap masks that come standard with markers in packages.
Strengths: 1. Range of View 2.Coverage 3. Durable
4. Value 5. Visor
Weaknesses: 1. neck protection 2. Lenses arent thermal 3. Difficult to clean in the ventilation holes
Review: The JT Elite nVADOR Mask is a great mask especially for the money. With great protection and decent ventilation, this makes for a good mask for any player at any skill level. The visor effectively keeps sun off the lenses and thus does it's job well. The goggles are not thermal so be prepared to spend 10-15 bucks on a product that can help. This mask when worn snug will not slip if you get shot in the face, and is very durable. Since this mask provides minimal to no neck protection I recommend the use of a neck guard or just wear a turtle neck if you're worried about neck protection. I recommend you not go spend 90 dollars on a mask (higher end JT's) when you can purchase this mask which performs very well, and spend the money you saved on upgrades for your gun. The strengths overcome the weaknesses without a doubt in my mind.
Conclusion: Definately a great mask at a great price. I recommend this to any player at any level. A great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachTippmann Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Jt's like the proteus.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom /w Nyte Stikk barrel.(upgrading will be fun)
Strengths: Good for price. The mask fits perfectly and never slips. It looks intimidating.
Weaknesses: The fog you get is all. Get better lenses or get a fan like me.
Review: So, it's got good protection, very comfortable, perfect for its price, and looks cool.
(looks don't keep you alive though)
The only problem is lenses, but they are OK anyways.
I got my goggles for free because Money-Paintball badly screwed up my order.

I hope I will never need to buy a new mask. What's the point of buying a $120 mask if you can get the same amount of quality for 20 bucks?
Conclusion: Get it!!! I plan on using this mask for a long time. Some guys say it falls apart easily, I'm sure they're just smashing the goggles. You can live with the stock lenses. Don't be a wussy, lol. My dad has the Proteus and my cousin has some Nforcers, so I know JT's are great! You cant go wrong buying this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Whipper Fullstream
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Strengths: Very durable
Comfortable
Affordable
Weaknesses: Stock lenses stink!
Review: I like these lenses just fine. You wont find a better deal! I have been using mine for over a year and like I said above, the only complaint is the stock lenses. Get the thermals. They wont fog!!! Before you spend a ton of $ on your marker (& you can see from my markers above I have spent some $) you NEED to make sure you have adequate protection. Goggles are a key ingredient to your protection and without them youll eventually be playing blind man-marco polo paintball.
Conclusion: I will eventually upgrade to a higher dollar mask, but this has definetely been worth my money. I am in no rush to upgrade, but should I ever need to get a new mask I might go with JT USA Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask, or the DYE Invision Mask. Untill then be looking for my nVADER W/ rose thermal lens comin atcha!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zophiel Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PMI Black Piranha STS G3 w/ Powerfeed
Smart Parts All-American 2002 w/ 12" Freak front
Mako Storm E-Trigger frame
Palmer Stabilizer regulator w/ gauge
Ricochet 2k agitated hopper
PMI Turbo Valve
Shocktech 4" Drop Forward
20oz Co2 tank w/ anti-siphon
Strengths: Cheap
Very good protection
Good field of vision
Looks stylish
Weaknesses: Foam is too thin and so the lens frame itches a bit
A little uncomfortable to wear
Lenses are a pain to remove and clean
The air vents above and to the sides of the lenses can let in paint if you get hit near the sides of the lenses
Echoes my voice and my breathing a lot
Conclusion: The nVader is my first (and so far my only) mask. I found them rather uncomfortable after wearing them a while, mainly because the foam around the goggles was so thin that the plastic lens frame chafed at my cheekbones. Also, maybe it was just me, but I could never seem to get it to fit properly over my head, and I always felt like it echoed my voice alot inside the mask, meaning I always had to shout to be understood, and oftentimes my breathing was louder than my teammates' voices when they were yelling enemy positions.

But my main complaint about the nVader is the fact that it's hard as HELL to remove the lenses. Pulling back the hard rubber seal to remove the lens is murder on my thumbs, especially since I have the thermal lenses, which have extra long attachments.

Overall, the nVader is a good entry-level mask because it's so cheap and it works well for the price. I mean, that's all that matters for a newbie (as I was): that it works. But I'm getting a V-Force Morph soon, mainly because of comfort issues and for the quick-change feature of the V-Force.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy BE something or other, some crappy JT mask for beginers that came in package, V-force armor
Marker Setup: lvl 7 automag, 12 inch all american, lapco vert adapter, dead on X-core xp chamber, drop forward
Strengths: It's hard
it's vent pods can be changed and removed
Weaknesses: not much neck protection
kinda ugly
kinda hard to breath in
Review: I've used this since summer and it's worked good, I took a hit on it and it did it's job, didn't feel it becaus the mask is hard :)

I removed the vent pod over the mouth and now I can breath easier, I also took the 2 vent pods beside the mouth one and turned them upside down and now they look like teeth...


Conclusion: It's a good mask, if you can't handle hits in the neck get a v-force shield or neck protecter
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 14th, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott USA mask. PMI goggles. V-force standard.
Marker Setup: immaterial, Angel LCD C and C 02 w/ DYE upgrades. CCI Phantom. Sold my Aggressor
Strengths: Affordability, COMFORTABLE, good small profile,
Weaknesses: Fogs like London. Stupid straps... Stoopid Stoopid
Review: Okay, first of all everybody needs to understand that I sweat like a cow... er pig. So the mask fogged on me. Really bad. Everytime I used it. Also the goggles are a pain in the butusche to remove and clean. I switched to the Vforce standard that never fogs on me, however it is way uncomfortable. Also the mask provides a decent amount of bounces, but not nearly as many as the Flex 7. Nice Profile.
Conclusion: Good overall mask for people that never sweat. Ever never never, because if you do it just once then your Screwed. From my perspective this mask earns a medium,
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 8:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dcdude Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any other mask
Marker Setup: BE Marauder
12v Hopper
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Almost everything...
Cheap
You can buy it at Wal*Mart for 20 bucks
Flexible
Comfortable
Doesn't smell like anything
IT'S JT!!!!!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that I can think of is that it fogged up once in one of my first rec games...bought some solution and it was al better.
Conclusion: Great set of goggles...would recomend to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P8ntballpro17 Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire, some piece of "shyit" brass eagle mask and this one.
Marker Setup: The infamous Model 98c with the X-chamber a good lookin hot shot sight and an incredibly accurate Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel. But what in God's name does this have to do with this mask?
Strengths: The good?
Weaknesses: I got these goggles in a gun package as a present last year I have used them about 6 to 8 times so far. The first 3 to 4 times I used them they were not at all that bad. The would only slip off me head every few minutes and were an okay fit. After those times the lens went to "heck"...by "heck" I mean they would never fit properly and would fog so much that I would have to lift my mask up a little behind a tree and let them unfog in order to stay in the game...which suck greatly. The venting on it is crap as well. If you breath heavy after you run then they fog and there is NOTHING you can do about it...unless you buy some anti-fog lense. Ohhh...did i mention that it is hard as diamonds to clean the lense?
Conclusion: The conclusion would be that if you want a cheap mask that will do good for your first 3 outings of paintball and like to fog after you run around and is just nearly impossible to take out the lenses. And to put back in...oh man...I could have nearly killed a man off of pure anger trying to put them back in. My final words would be that JT makes some nice masks but the really screwed up here. JT also makes very nice guns let me add as well. My backup gun would be the JT Excel 3.0 which I got for only 65 bucks at local shop.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinner05 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose, view loader quantum, pure energy 20oz co2
Strengths: looks great, great protection
Weaknesses: a little heavy, also lens is a little hard to take out.
Review: this mask is great!! it is easy to breath through, it DOESN'T fog up....and i breath really heavily when i play, protects your entire head..the only part it doesn't protect is about 4 inches on the back of your head (but what mask does) u can buy alternate pods for the mask in many different colors (i'm planning on gettin red) the visor is easily removed, the mask is how ever a little heavy and if u have a small head it can tend to slip down....but just throw on an old baseball had and it's not moving an inch, the foam is a little rough, nothin anyone can't handle, but u do have to break it in a bit. now..then lens, it took me about a year to figure out how to take the lens out, and it's pretty painfull on the fingers, what you do is u life the rubber trim around the edge of the lens and lift it over the little clips, don't worry it's not that hard to get back on...the top 3 clips come out pretty easily...but the bottom two around the nose area are difficult.
Conclusion: great mask...great price..why would you go pay the extra 40$(canadian) for the nforcer when they look exactly the same, and the only difference is a thermal lans, which makes no different because this mask doesn't fog up anyways. i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media