paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, November 25th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: price, $20... and if this is your first mask its just a nice way to start out rather then spending 55 on a spectra flex 7
Weaknesses: foggles lens are a bunch of bs they fog a like a mofo in wood courses when its not even humid! looks are kinda funny...WHERES THE NECK PROTECTION!
Conclusion: well id get it i guess if i didn't have the money for a spectra... gotta say i dont know why i got it in the first place though. i like my flex 7 much more =) not that you shouldn't get the nvader its just what you like
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 20th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The mask is one of the coolest looking ones out on the market. It provides good protection all the way around the head. The strap has anti-slip lines on it so the mask stays put.. I think it is very easy to clean and maintain, the vents will unscrew so you can clean it even better. The visor is great for looks and to keep out the sun if you have no hat. Lenses are fairly easy to take out and clean. This mask is a great one for what you pay for it. (around $20 to $30)
Weaknesses: The field of vision is not the best. Also, the mask is made totally of hard plastic so balls will not bounce off. It does not extend that far past the chin so your neck is a bit unprotected.
Conclusion: Overall, this mask is great all around for the price. The biggest drawbacks are the hardness and the field of vision. I would recommend this for anyone in the beginner to intermediate category of player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Nerd Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Mask: better field of view but fogs JT Elite Headshield: Same but I don't like the helet thing

I AM REVIEWING THE REGULAR JT ELITE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 BT-47 Apex barrel kit and BT Combat stock
Strengths: No fog. Good durable plastic. sturdy protection all over
Weaknesses: Limited vision, sometimes hard to breath, cheap foam for cushion.
Review: This mask is great for the price. No fog, good protection. you could use a little more air holes if you run a lot. the visor provides little protection from the sun but still is OK. If you have the headshield break off the silver plastic in the front for better breathability;)
Conclusion: Buy this for a cheap durable mask that will last your beginning and intermidiet levels of play
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex-Waaaaay better.
VForce Profiler-Waaaaaay better.
E-Vents-Waaaaaaay better.
Flex-7-Waaaaaaaaay better.
JT Headshield-Waaaaaaaaay suckier.
Java mask-More comfortable, but still sucks.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable.
Little field of vision.
Fogging.
Ugly.
Big.
Review: Alright, so I tried on my friend's Elite nVADER and damn is this the ugliest thing I've seen. It's big too, and you'll never score a bounce off of it. The foam is very hard and uncomfortable, way too small for human eyes. The strap dug into the back of my head also. I barely had any field of vision, and it fogged up too.
Conclusion: I don't know why he bought this mask, or why anyone would. Spend the extra cash and get something nice. You'll get a nice mask eventually, and it's soooooo worth it for a good mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
anything that sucks
Marker Setup: promaster

98c
16 in. progressive
Strengths: Made by jt
Weaknesses: Waste of money
Fog
poor vetalation
Review: It is made for people with little faces, the foam is horrible, wast of money, the foam is hard an uncomfortable. i am mad i bought this mask, waste of 35$, horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible mask. get the jt spectra, it is a little more 40$, but it is worth it.
Conclusion: Dont buy, get a jt spectra, you will not regret it.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnikast Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Marker Setup: E-tek Ego
Dye UL
VLocity
pmi 45/45
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They fog!
Review: This mask fogs every 2 seconds do not get it sucks it sucks it sucks it sucks it sucks it sucks it sucks dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask dont get this mask
Conclusion: Dont get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo14 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
68 ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs, horrible lense scratches to much, over all the wort mask i ever wore
Review: I think that this mask is the worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst worst mask you can buy deffinatly get a Dye Invision thats what I have it is the bets mask ever yes im talking about the dye
Conclusion: Horrible never get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobotroll89 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
Marker Setup: soon to be dye reflex with eblade trigger, the rest stock with stock 14" boomy
Strengths: Cheap sturdy
Weaknesses: very uncomfortable foam strap slips can never keep it on hard to clean
Review: this mask was my first mask and at first i loved it. but then i started playing an hour or more at a time, and it started to get terrible. even with water and everything put on the lense, it left a streak wehre paint had been so it gets harder and harder to see. the foam is absolutely pathetic. it gives me the most uncomfortable mark i have ever had, and the strap has 2 different settings so its nearly impossible to keep a snug fit after playing. i have to readjust every round, so i miss about 3 games an hour because of stupid adjustments to this mask. i now hate jt products, and i would never buy this mask again. im just glad to get rid of it. o yah, the lense is absolutely impossible to change, and when you take the lense off of its holder, its never going back in, so dont try it.
Conclusion: terrible mask, invest on something a little more comfortable and easier to clean
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT IZE Spectra
JT Flex-7
Marker Setup: Bluw Marble KAPP COCKER
GenX2 reg
Freeflow Bolt
Freeflow trigger return springs
Boomstick
Chrome shocktech DF
68/3k n2 (fibre)-Pure Energy
STO pneums
Strengths: Decent hard shell protection
Weaknesses: Not very good mask for ergonomics concerns.
The mask foam is very hard and uncomforatble
The mask itself is fitted for the SMALLER head individuals.
The lens isnt thermal (u have to buy it = more $$$$$)
Lens it comes with scratches easily
The "easy to remove protection plates" are not easy to remove nor do they offer any more protection, unless the thick fog provides more protection
FOGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Good protection, but id rather strap a cardboard box around my head for protection. It just doesnt cut it. Personally i use a JT Spectra (thermal),
The nVader was a good concept, bad execution... gee that sounds like JT :)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media