paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom

Redz Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This product is your basic barrel condom just by a different company. It's 1 solid color with the redz logo on it. It's a must for anyone with out a barrel cover or bag.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PB Playa02 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Viewloader barrel plug
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Looks good
-Strong elastic band
Weaknesses: -Absorbs paint
Review: The Redz barrel cover is great. It has a cool emblem on the side. It also comes in alot of colors to match your gun. I used it recently the only bad thing is when paint splatters on it it looks stained. But it washes out. The strong elastic band works great. I suggest
you get the DYE barrel cover though.
Conclusion: Get the DYE barrel sock.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.Gonzo Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock shocker sock
brass eagle barrel plug (sucks balls)
Marker Setup: black 06 sft shocker
critical pb trigger
redz pepper stickz kit
mac dev legionair hp
evo III
Strengths: Soft neoprene construction
durable reinforced tip made of thick thread on the inside
smells good
Weaknesses: None cept it absorbs paint
Review: this is an exellent barrel condom, redz is know for making a quality products and this barrel condom is no exception, if i had to choose between all of the ones i tested (above) i would choose this one, obviously, because i bought it. The soft, spoungy neoprene material feels great and smells nice. i dont normally sniff condoms but this was an exception to my rule. The only problem that i had with it was that it does infact absorb paint but at the end of the day you can just throw it in the wash and it will be fine. unless of course you prefer a dirty condom
Conclusion: This is a great product like all redz products, i strongly recommend it over the competition
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker One
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Feed Cocker (Blue)
Palmer Stabilizer
KAPP FAT Ram
KAPP Reflex Trigger
Eggy II
*sigh* 68ci Co2(yes it's possible...)
Strengths: Neoprene, smaller than the one listed above(tighter fit)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I also got this barrel condom w/ the tank cover. This is another great product by Redz.

It's made of neoprene and compared to the stock cocker one which is nylon it does it's job a lot better. The neoprene is smaller and fits a lot snugger over the barrel which is a good feature because the stock cocker one is a little loose and makes some people uneasy.

The neoprene is washable and has the Redz logo on it and that looks great.

The condom will stretch to about a 20" barrel and as short as the shortest barrels out there on the market.

Conclusion: I'd say get this if you want a non Paintball Girl barrel condom. It looks great. Fits great and works. What else can you say about a barrel condom?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plug
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
Check it Unimount
all stock

2K2 WGP STO Autococker
12"DYE Boomstick
ANS pneumatics kit w/ QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX-II regulator
15* ASA
WGP hinge trigger
Sys. X drop w/ on / off
Shocktech Supa fly bolt
Stock hammer, valve and springs

Halo B w/ rip & Z-code
Centerflag hyperflow 420 68ci 4500psi hpa
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi hpa
Strengths: I got a yellow one
it's well made
Weaknesses: It's dirty now
Review: Having a barrel condom of this quality is definately a good thing! With triggers becoming more and more sensitive (to the point of bounce). This Barrel condom will fit securely enough to stop multiple shots. Its quality will withstand muliple shots as well. BE SURE TO SINCH IT DOWN!! We don't want it flying off after one accidental shot!

I reccommend a bright color as opposed to black so reffs can easily see it.
Conclusion: Knowing that safety comes first... this product does its job! This is one of the most important pieces of equiptment (next to the chrono) that I have.

EDIT 12-Dec-04: Strap broke off when I sinched it down. My condom broke!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP barrel condems.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with goodies
Strengths: Durable, stretchable. Easy cleaning.
Weaknesses: Not many colors
Review: This barrel condem is the best i've ever used. IT stretched wasily and has a nice leash that you can expand or contract for your gun. It can take shots and not have a ball bust through. The only downside is that it only comes in 3 flat colors.

After getting muddy and painted up this thing cleans right off, stick it under a facet, soak, squeeze, soak squeeze, in under 2 minutes its brand new again.
Conclusion: Best barrel condem out, it does the job without being flashy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2003 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JulezSteele Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Plugs, Warrior sports barrel condoms
Marker Setup: 2001 SmartParts Impulse
New Designz Equalizer Bolt Delrin
New Designz High Polished Stainless Steel Hammer
New Designz Blade Trigger
New Designz LPR Smooth Cap
New Designz Titanium Bolt Pin
KAPP Rhino Regulator w/ KAPP 3-Way Hose
DYE Clear Grips
SmartParts Progressive Barrel 12in
SmartParts Gas-Thru Grip
SmartParts Shocker Maxflo
Strengths: Stretches extremely long, don't have to slide the whole thing off..
Weaknesses: Pulling the trigger while its on :-p
Review: Great barrel condom, nice material, smooth, stretches wicked far for all those 18in guns out there, the condom itself is nice and slim and covers a good amount of the barrel with gripped protection underneath. My friend had one on his gun and a week later I just had to buy one for myself..
Conclusion: This is the barrel condom to buy, simple, slim, another great product from Redz
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 8th, 2003 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxcat Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree canvas / JT barrel sleeve
Marker Setup: main : A-5 E grip 14'' J&J ceramic compress air
backup : spider compact / PT enforcer
Strengths: Durable
Stretches easy
Weaknesses: Very narrow
few collars
Review: I only have one problem with this and that is its so narrow if you have a big ended barrel like the stock 98 barrel, then you will have a little difficulty getting it on. But if you have a slim barrel no problem its strong, stretches well, folds easy in your pocket, wont rip or tear easy. Sucks up paint like a sponge when you shoot one in your barrel it is hard to clean because of that and you will need to look at what your doing putting it on when you first get it because its narrow but its well made.
Conclusion: Take two seconds to remember what barrel your putting this on before you buy it if it has a big end you might not want it other than that go for it great product.
I give it a 9 for a slim barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann barrel condom that came with A-5, it is too loose (it's designed for flatlines), not as nice looking.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Lapco Snapshot Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: Looks cool, easy to wash, does its job
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: What can I say? It's a barrel condom. It is really cool looking (I have a red one for my A-5), it works well, I love it. It is a snug fit which I like, I hate the loose ones that Tippmann sends with the A-5 and the red looks really good on my black gun. Not too much to say. It is worth the money and I love it. It also fits like any barrel length.
Conclusion: Great product. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32-Degrees Barrel Bag
WGP Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Durable, Well Made, Quality Material and Craftsmanship
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I blew apart my 32-Degrees Barrel Bag (after about 3 shots), and got tired of cleaning out my barrel (Barrel Plug)..... I did some research and asked some questions. When a ball broke in this barrel condomn, the impact was "absorbed" by the material. This may sound odd.... but I intentionally fired 20 consecutive rounds into the "Condomn". NO RIPS OR TEARS AT ALL!!!!! It can be adjusted to properly fit snugly over your barrel, and comes in a variety of colors.
Conclusion: Protect your, and other people's, most prized possesions..... THE EYES!!!! This is the "Best Protection" that money can buy!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other barrel condom
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Stretches
durable
design
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is a great cheap for condom. I like the design because its plan and simple with redz logo on it. A barrel condom is a lot safer then a barrel plug. I got the yellow barrel condom because it was a lot easy to see if I drop it in the woods. There is not problem with this barrel condom but once it gets dirty its kinda hard to clean it.
Conclusion: If you want a good cheap barrel condom this is the product for you. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media