paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom

Redz Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This product is your basic barrel condom just by a different company. It's 1 solid color with the redz logo on it. It's a must for anyone with out a barrel cover or bag.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PeYToN-SS Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
14" Smart Parts 2002 All-American
CiP Full Force Bolt
Black Magic Cocking Rod
CiP 15* Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
CiP Speedy Drop Foward
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Works good
Looks good
Weaknesses: None, its a barrel condom
Review: This is a real nice barrel condom. It works much better than any barrel plug. It looks really good too. Its very easy to clean. Just run some water over it and it looks like new again. These make your gun stand out in the crowd. You can get any color to match your gun.
Conclusion: Its $5 well spent. Get one of these over a barrel plug.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goozdude Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrle plugs
system x condoms
Marker Setup: 2k2 sto cocker qevs jackhammer 2 kapp internals
Strengths: it covers the barrel so you dont put a persons eye out in staging area
Weaknesses: its condomish
Review: well um its a barrel condom its soft,squishy,long,and its awsome for hitting ur little bro with when he ticks u off other than that its just like every other barrel condom i found mine at the field where i ref so i cant say i paid for it or know how much it costs :) like all redz gear its made to last so you cant go wrong with this
Conclusion: get this condom little bro will always rember not to tick u off anymore *smack* one of the best things to get *smack*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintguzzler Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the big obsolete, plastic barrel ''plugs'' though they plug nothing at all
Marker Setup: I have a piranha BL G2 14 oz. Co2 and 200 rn hoppa , Spyder imagine select red, Bulldog Air 47cu, egg2.
Strengths: Very durable, I put paintball equipment to the test
streches to fit ANY gun
Weaknesses: my girlfriend STILL got pregnant

(no weaknesses)
Review: It gets the job done withous busting paint all in your barrel. The good thing about this is you can cram that thing in your pocket and it it comfortable, you take one of those big bulky plastic barrel plugs, run around playin paintball with IT in your back pocket, you'll have an imprint of it on your butt, and it does hurt. This Redz condom is a very good for people who accidently shoot thier guns in the staginng area, like me. It doesn't even break the ballz
Conclusion: Very nice product that is definetly worth the cost i am sure glad i got one. I am glad they banned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaM3z... Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just a pmi barrle plug
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: look cool and dosent scratch the end of ur barrle.
Weaknesses: not to many colours.
Review: i got this barrle condom about 6 months ago and it works great. i got mine in yellow and it looks great on my spyder TL+. it has a 3d plasitck redz logo on it and it looks pretty cool. at the end of the barrle condom its nice and smooth. after a fun day of paintball it will look pretty dirty so all u have to do to clean it is put it under the sink with some soap and let it dry, then it comes out nice and clean :) it can sretch about 18 inches for those people with long ass barrles.
Conclusion: go buy it. it looks great and is about 8 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadeyedick Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-99 (Black)
12v Revvy (Black)
CP 1 piece 12in (Red)
Psycho Ballistic on/off (Red)
Sweetspot Trigger (Red)
Dye Sticky Grip 3 (Red)
20 oz tank
Strengths: Protects.. thats it suppposed to do
Weaknesses: none
Review: If you have a aftermarket barrel you want to take care of... then this barrel condom is what your looking for... they only thing that sucks is... it gets dirty... this protects your new $45 CP or $110 freak... dont let the tip of your barrel get knocked around... spend the extra $6 dollars and protect it
Conclusion: If you want to protect your new barrel... BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm... pmi plug?
Marker Setup: doesnt matter here
Strengths: cheap
works
looks
Weaknesses: ummm..its a freakin barrel condom...
Review: i got this after giving my firend my old barrel plug ( hes just starting) for like 5 bux. It works, has bright colors so refs wont freak out when they think youre not using anything on your barrel, umm...neoprene is nice...reinforced end...cool rubber redz badge...yeah.
(more words) they come in red, blue and yellow, have an adjustable elastic string to fit most different barrel sizes. there, you happy now, you bloody computer?
Conclusion: probably the best barrel-blocking device on the market. Im keeping mine for along long long long long long long long long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pony pulse Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
you name it
Marker Setup: custom anodized 03' rat w/ all the goodies (i-frame,bolt,high volume front cap,brass hammer,twister feed,freak set,tape worm, evil valves,WAS Equalizer board,&sp stickies)
Strengths: it is a redz product
Weaknesses: see the review
Review: you know when i bought this thing i thought i was buying a nice product however as soon as i put it on my splat master it broke. i could not believe this.

after i sewed it up now it started working like all great reds products do (man over machine)
Conclusion: its good, but dont use it for your splatmaster, or just stich it up by hand before you do
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT barrel condom- not as thick
Marker Setup: impulse with vision
black otb frame
ndz bolt
ndz ti pull pin
slik shot ram
rat hole ss hammer
fbm clamping chokechain feedneck
Strengths: thick, soft, good colors
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: i got this condom because the color caught my eye. it was the brightest one at the shop(bright yellow) this is a really nice saftey feature. i also like the thickness of it because you can be sure that a paintball will not go through it. it is also nice and soft so you know your barrel is in good hands. and it comes by a good name, REDZ.
Conclusion: get this condom if you are still using an outdated, unsafe plug. its cheap and simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neplmike Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts barrel condum
Marker Setup: sytem x / with angel air
Strengths: This barrel condum is thin, durable, looks cool, stretches far
Weaknesses: occasionally takes a little while to put it on
Review: I bought this product because i had a 16inch barrel on my shocker and it was a real pain to stretch them out. With a normal barrel condum you can only pull it off by the front with the redz you can take it offf in any direction. Only problem i ever had with it was one day I went to put the condum on but because its not so wide it took a while to put on, but the gun had a light trigger and when was shaking the gun I shot myself in the finger.( no joke)
Conclusion: After using this product I have found that this is a good investment, I recommend this product to any one who is willing to get what the pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any BBD imaginable.
Marker Setup: Primary Marker:
Stock, Matte Black WGP 2K1 Right Feed Autococker Receiver W/ Custom Biohazard Jewel, Serial Number 98544.

Marker Accessories:
Red Shocktech Front Block Kit
Red KAPP Pump Arm
Red KAPP Ball Detent
Red Shocktech Supafly Derlin Bolt
Black KAPP Razor Back Cocking Block
Red KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Red KAPP Universal Beaver Tail
Red KAPP 15° ASA
Black Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ 5" Stainless Steel
Mac Dev 0 - 700 psi Gauge
Purple :o( Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
Braided Hose & Two KAPP Red 90° Hose Fittings
Black Benchmark 45 Trigger Frame w/ "Trigger Job"
Stainless Steel KAPP Pro Series Actuating Rod/Collar
Red KAPP 45 Trigger Plate
Red Shocktech Trigger Shoe
Red DYE Sticky Grips
Red Shocktech Stumpy Drop Forward
Red 32° Universal Fill Adapter (On/Off)
11" WGP Stock Barrel
10" DYE Stainless Steel Barrel
14" DYE XCEL Aluminum Barrel
16" DYE Ultralite Barrel

Loader:
12 Volt View Loader 'Java Edition' Revvy Hopper.

Barrel Blocking Device: Redz Red Barrel Jimmy Cap.

N2 Tank:
Crossfire 3000 Psi, 68Ci Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank with Red KAPP Fill Nipple Cover, Black Redz Neoprene Tank Cover & Red WDP Angel Air Lok Sok Skin N2 Tank Covers.

Secondary Marker: A stock, black Kingman Spyder ELECTRA. I plan to upgrade it by adding a black java vert feed adapter, red smart parts tear drop barrel with red nerve girl barrel condom, black bob long reg, red psycho ballistics drop forward, red macroline kit and a 'Cocker push pin w/ red button.
Strengths: ~High strength neoprene
~Durable, stretchy adjustable cord
~Shoot proof nylon insert
Weaknesses: If it gets wet, it can smell funky.
Review: Over all, this barrel condom works well. It's made of high strength neoprene and has a high tension, durable cord to strap it to your marker. It comes in 3 colors, red, blue and yellow and it has a shoot proof insert stitched into the inside of the condom.

This barrel condom has served me well for quite a long time. The only thing I have against it is that once I played in a team practice in the rain and as a result, my redz barrel condom now smells a little funky.
Conclusion: This barrel condom has served me well for quite a long time. In fact, I would recommend it to any paintball player.

GO OUT AND BUY ONE NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media