paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Speed Collar / JT Speed Collar / JT Speed Collar / JT Speed Collar

JT Speed Collar Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Speed Collar

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Speed Collar
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Attaches to the tops of ViewLoader's VL2000 and Revolution hoppers for uninterrupted fire power. Eliminates spillage and lost time.
Product Availability 
The JT Speed Collar is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Minion450 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing i know of that is out there like this
Marker Setup: LED Angel
88cu 4500 psi Angel Air
smart parts barrel
volumizer
pro connect
revy with a Vortex Impellor, so much more efficiant than the stock impellor
so on and so on
Strengths: If you have the slam pods this does make things much quicker.
there is a timer on it with beep warnings starting at 2 minutes remaining.
if the lid is open the balls don't fall out but the lid is very springy anyway so it can't stay open.
no spilling paint
saves loading time
Weaknesses: its a bigger target to get hit. The clock is very touchy, turns off when its shaken hard. I had to cut some plastic to make it fit my revy. they had to much plastic on the bottom so it wouldn't slide down all the way for me to get the screw in. The package says read instructions but there are none. If you don't have the slam pods you can't really fill your hopper. doesn't fit the halo system. only comes in black, or thats all i could find, so it looks dumb on my clear blue hopper.
Conclusion: unfortunately the bad evens out the good, so its just an ok product. Maybe if they design a pre made hopper with it on already they could save space making it no so big and heavy, and they need more color choices. although the slam pods and pack are a great buy this thing needs some work to it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 31st, 2001
Strengths: The product itself is great. It works very well and saves me about 30 to 40 seconds of vulnerability and saves me about 100 ro 200 rounds a game. I had a small problem with the collar but i will describe that in a second.
Weaknesses: When i recieved the collar it had no instruction book or anything to indicate how to get it on and ovcoarse i had many problems fitting it on. So i asked a paintball expert ( who has one and loves it ) and he said to drill a 1/4 inch drill bit through the hopper. I did this and after having to put the screw in several times i completed it.
Conclusion: I would say that once it is attached to the hopper it is the best of its kind. It's fairly inexpensive so thats a plus. But the difficulties i faced brought it down several points but i do recommend this product to anyone who reads this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
Strengths: i have the speed collar on a regular viewloader. It increases the speed that I can load my hopper. No more fumbling around raising lids, getting tubes and opening them. Just push the speed pod into the collar and the balls fall into the hopper. I have the whole set (JT harness, four pods and collar). In terms of my game, it's the best money I ever spent.
Weaknesses: Only one complaint, It's a little hard to assemble. I had to take the Viewloader apart, fit the collar over the two halves, and then reassemble it. It was a little time consuming and minor pain in the Arse. But, it works incredibly well.
Conclusion: Look around online and buy the whole thing, harness, pods and collar. Next to your marker, it will be the best Paintball purchase you make.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: It's fast and efficient for loading. Even without a lid or with a lid open balls do not come out.
Weaknesses: A little expensive. The pin that holds the lid onto the collar came out on mine during a came. I never found the pin but the lid stayed on long enough for me to remove it and put it in a pocket. You have to have a Revolution loader to use it.
Conclusion: I enjoy my slammer system and I intend to add a harness. It works as JT advertises. Aside from the expense and the lid problem, I like it. Overall it's worth the money especially if you look around for deals.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 13th, 2000
Strengths: i purchased the speed collar for 12v revolution and it works great. i am using the JT slammer harness with the speed pods and i have to say they go to gether well. it is very easy to load my hopper now. all you do is slam your speed pod tube into the hopper and pull it out and your done. it's nice and quick. and if your hopper lid pops open your balls don't fall out
Weaknesses: it makes your hopper a little bit taller which makes it a bigger target. also it's a little pricey but to much
Conclusion: though a little pricey the JT speed collar is a very nice add-on for your hopper. it nice to know that you won't lose balls if the lid opens, i mean come on, hasn't that happened to everyone
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Fast loading
-Never jams on me
-Pretty easy to install, I was wondering about it a first and then I read bens review.
-The lid clips onto the collar so it isn't flopping around all the time
-It is a good buy for how cheap it is.
Weaknesses: -Was hard to install without directions, then I read another review and it was easy.
-Adds about 2 inches with just collar on then more with tube so it is easier to hit.
-Thats pretty much it.
Conclusion: I liked this a lot, I felt it was a good buy with the timer and all but you need to super glue the timer on or else it will fall off. It works well except fro it sticks out a little more so you are more vulnerable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -its fast reloading
-even without the top on it wont let balls fall out
-very good for tourney play
-holds extra like 20 balls in hopper
-its great
Weaknesses: -if you don't know how to install it it can be a pain, i had a freind that already had one do it for me.
-makes hopper bigger, easier target
-to get the whole jt package thing is kinda expensive
Conclusion: I love mine. I remember before i had it in tournaments the pain of having to reload. I've been bunkered before b/c reloading took so long but this is quick. I recomend this to anyone in tournaments or just want something extra in their rec. ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colad Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a great system, fast, and easy to reload. People at my field are amazed at how easy and fast this thing is. I have been using it for 7 monhs and will never go back to regular pods. I have been throught three hoppers in theat time (VL, rev 9V and now a rev 12V) and it has fit perfectly on each one. I have not had any problems with speedpods getting stuck as other people have.........
Weaknesses: The G.O.T. timer is a piece. I lost it in the first game i played and never found it....needs to be held on by something better than elmers glue.

No directions for assembly, but is pretty self explanatory if you look at it.

can be a pain if you break paint in the hopper. But collar can be taken off by removing one bolt...I can take it of and put it on in about 2 minutes (not including Cleaning time)
Conclusion: I would recommend the speedpod ollar system to anyone and many of my friends want to purchase after seeing mine. I am a rec(woods)/scenario player so cannot comment on some of the statements made about its use for speedball.....

If you wann improve loading time and not lose any paintballs at all when loading, and also want to prevent pods from opening accidentally this is the system for ya...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: fast loading, top flips open easy if you brush it with the pod before loading wich makes for a faster loadtime, lid stays closed just by snapping down you dont have to hit it. makes loadint pods a snap good place for the g.o.t.m if you want one. capability to hold a pod on top so you have 120 extra balls on you loader at the start of a game.
Weaknesses: sometimes the pods get stuck in the collar but that has never happened to me in game
Conclusion: fastest loading in the world if you use the speed pods. good buy if you want to use the slammer system
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media