paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Scherping19 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Fuzzy
Marker Setup: --Smart Parts Ion--
*Redz Body Kit
*SP Firebolt
*SP Q-Lock Feedneck
*SP On/Off ASA
*Shocktech Micro Drop Forward
*Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Price
Does the job
Weaknesses: Wears out quick
Review: I got this thing from Action Village. It does its job, just swab it to get your barrel squeeky clean. The price is cheap, I think it was like like $2.00 or so. Mine seemed like it would wear down very quick and wouldn't have that fluff anymore and the swab would tear from the stick, but it did its job and its only $2.00.
Conclusion: Cleans ya barrel, get Dye Fuzzy instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Towel, phycoballistics pull through, dye battle swab,
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Folds in half
blue?
Weaknesses: Easily broken
Review: I got these swabs as a raffle throw out. they are great they fold in half and fit right in the swab holder on my paintball pants they clean barrels well but after about 5 uses and cleaning of the swab it becomes just a stick not much fuzz left on it and when they are in your paintball pants and you kneel or squat they snap like a twig.
Conclusion: Over all im giving this product a 10 cause they worked well while they lasted and i got the free.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann pull through cleaning cable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Empire 7 Piece 14 inch Barrel Kit
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Double Trigger
Tech T Vortex Mod
Remote Coil
48 CI, 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Fuzzy
Cleans Good
Folds
Washable/Reusable
Weaknesses: Fuzzyness wears off after washing alot
fussy stuff peels off eventually
Review: Ok, This was the first squeegee I ever bought, it was at dicks for $8. Since then ive boughten 2 of them (online for $3). Well my old gun (JT) had a 16 inch barrel, and it choped every 50 shots, needless to say I used this baby alot. Well my first squeegee lasted me the spring, but in summer the blue fuzzy fabric started wearing at the ends, I fixed it with some black electrical tape. good as new. Well after washing this thing in the sink about 5 times the fabric starts to clump and it no longer fuzzy, but still cleans just requires another pull through the barrel. I sold my old gun and bought a Tippmann A-5. My A-5 with my Progressive barly ever chops so the squeegee hasnt been getting much use lately. Our last game someone just purchased a brand new PMI Flexi Swab. So I took mine out to compare, mine was not fuzzy at all, there were purple stains at the end of it, and about 5 wrapings of electrical tape throughout it. His was fuzzy soft and blue.

I just purchased a Empire 7 piece barrel kit, along with 2 of these squeegees. When they come in the mail I will compare the new squeegees with the old.

Overall this squeegee is good for about 10 games of constant use. Then it will start to fall apart and not clean as well so I recommend buying a new one after about 10 uses.

I give it a 8, I use this squeegee all the time good, but not good forever
Conclusion: Good for 10-20 games. Then will start to fall apart and wear.
USE BLACK ELECTRICAL TAPE TO FIX FUZZY FABRIC. ELECTRICAL TAPE DOESNT AFFECT CLEANING ABILITIES UNLIKE DUCT TAPE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingdomslayer91 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had a regular circular ring squeegee and it worked good
Marker Setup: i had at the time a piranha GTI Eforce with a stock 10"
Strengths: It was nice because it was light and was quick if needed on the field
Weaknesses: I didnt like how it folded all the time in the barrel....very annoying
Review: Overall it worked to clear all paint in my barrel and i was breaking a lot with that barrel and ball sweat. I thought it was good in the long run through-out the day. The only complaint is it got covered with paint and i couldn't clean it while i was there.
Conclusion: Overall I would reccomend it to anyone with a 16" or less barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlayr86 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I really have never used any other type of squeegie other than wrapping a thin metal rod in a soft cloth and sticking that down my barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
J&J 14" Ceramic
20oz Pure Energy w/remote coil
Trinity Low Rise Feed Neck
32 Degrees Main and Valve Springs
Stock Bolt with Venturi removed
Other personal modifications on the internals
Strengths: Inexpensive, Cleans your barrel without scratching it
Weaknesses: Loses its "fluffiness" quickly
Review: The Flexi Squeegee does pretty much exactly what it's supposed to do. I stuck it down my barrel a couple times and like magic, it was clean. WOW!! It's also soft and fluffy so it doesn't scratch the inside of your barrel

I've heard a lot of people say that it breaks easily. I still have my first one from 2 years ago and it never broke, so whatever, i guess it probably breaks easily if you put it in your pocket. I wear an old t-shirt (under my longsleeve paintballing shirt) that has a chest pocket out of which i cut a hole out of the bottom and it holds my squeegee.

One downside I will make note of is that it does tend to lose its "fluffiness" quickly. It doesnt take many cleanings before it starts to look ragged and not work quite so well though it will still clean your barrel, it just takes more run-throughs to do the job. I don't mind it though because I dont have many ball breakages and one of these babies will last me a solid year.
Conclusion: It's cheap. It works. It won't scratch your barrel unless you are a moron and somehow figure out a way to make it do that, but you'd have to try pretty hard.

Buy it, but don't put it in your pants pocket.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjg92 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra with 14" Teardrop barrel and trigger modification.
Gravity fed 200 round hopper.
Strengths: It cleans out your barrel.
Double-sided, no repainting your barrel.
Easy to clean.
Small.
Weaknesses: Not long enough to clean your barrel without removing it. Not a big deal.
Review: I decided I would need a squeegee and ordered this along with some other things one day. When it arrived I looked at it, and didn't see anything wrong with it, so just put it in my gun case with everything else ( this thing folds up to a very storage/pocket friendly size). It's not really something I think about, but this is very handy during the day when you break balls or get shot right on the barrel. It's nice to have the two ends, so I can clean two big messes out of my barrel without having to go clean it. Then when the time comes to clean it, it's very easy, just hold it under the sink, soak it, and rub your fingers around in it like crazy. It takes a while but it's not tricky or anything.
Conclusion: A squeegee is a must in paintball. Without one you will probably have some problems in your barrel that you just can't fix. At $3, this is a very affordable product and I have had no problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecuadoreandude Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
squeeges
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Halo B
PMI N2 tank 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Cleans great when you buy it. Pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: After you wash it gets thinner and doesn't cleans as good
Review: I bought this because i didn't want to use a squeege while playing. The main reason i bought was becuase i was low on money. WHen i used it it clean my barrel as if it first came with my marker. When i cleaned and let it dry for the night the next it got thin. I was a lil tick off but it don't matter i thought it was gonna be worst for the price i paid. I wouldn't reconmend it to hardcore tourny layers or who abuse thier equipment to the max because it feels like it's gonna break or come apart where it's flexable in the middle. It'll prob be good for new players or people who don't give a crap
Conclusion: It's really good for the price but not soo great if you're a hard core paintball player overall it's pretty good. Get it if you need an emergency or an extra one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhhhhh..... other battle swabs.
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck, Evo II hoppa', centerflag nitro tank.
Strengths: Cheaper
Weaknesses: Durablilty
Review: Well what can you really say... a battle swab is a battle swab. but so i can meet the 50 word limit, i geuss i will go into detail. I never personally had a problem with durability but i have played with some people who have broken em' during play. i have a ion that never chops really so i only used it in beetween games or when im cleaning the gun. but all in all not a bad buy.
Conclusion: This is just fine, you dont really need to worry yourself over a battle swab too much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreenGenes Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch Dye Excel
20 & 12 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Easy to clean barrel
Easy to clean swab
2 sides
Weaknesses: Not thick enough
Fibers fall out
Swabs fal out
Review: At first I had one but then I lost it. So I went out to get another one. During a game is really easy to clean your barrel. Just shove it in and twist it. However it did not get all the paint off becasue it is not absorbant and fat enough. Its easy to clean, just rinse under water, but when I dryed it I noticed some of the blue fibers coming off. but not a lot, or enough to be worried about. Sometimes the swab parts can come out of their rubber thing in the middle, which is bad news in a game
Conclusion: Its good because you need it. They could have done a better job in durability. I give it a five becasue its is AVERAGE. This product also did its job half as good as the barrel was before the break. Dissapointing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Swabs - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Reusable
Soaks up a lot of paint
Weaknesses: Made of weak plastic
Review: These are great swabs. They fit in swab pockets of paintball pants, and BDU Pant Pockets perfectly.

+REUSABLE
I have been using one of these for 3 months now. Just rewash it in the sink with soap and warm water and its good to go again.

+SOAKS UP PAINT
In one swab, most of the paint is gone. No swab will be able to get out all paint, but these do a good job at it. Just 2 or 3 more shots and the barrel is clean.

-MADE OF WEAK PLASTIC
I had one of these where it broke right away. I dove into the snake and it just broke. I didn't even land on it that hard.
Conclusion: These are cheap, work good, and are reusable in most cases.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media