paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Holy Crusader Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Swab Squeeges
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Cleans barrel
Weaknesses: Gotta clean it
Review: Ok this does its job i dont get like anybreaks now with my J&J Ceramic but with my old barrel i would get the ocasional. Anyway with my new barrel i dont need a squeege cuz of teflon. This will clean out ur barrel though and ur innerds of your gun when you take it apart. Its cheap and shure why not buy it.
Conclusion: Its cheap, and cleans sure 10 outa 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Strengths: -Flexible middle
-Double ended
-Washes clean with water
Weaknesses: -Middle part comes apart if you flex or keep it flexed too much/long
Review: I like this squeegee on and off the field. I use it after I put my squeegee through my barrel. This swab makes barrels gleam like new. The main plus I like about this swab is that it washes clean no matter what you got yourself into. It cleans out massive paint amounts and shell pieces that sometimes get past a squeegee.
Conclusion: Gets the job done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of diffrent types of sqeegees
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Folds up and is easy to carry in pocket
cleans very well
Weaknesses: Can be pulled apart easily but you can just pop it back in the joint
Review: How much can you right about a sqeegee? Its a good product, it cleans my barrel really well any time I chop paint and it gets the job done, it can be folded into a pocket or stuck behind a harness belt etc., the only problem is the joint, somtimes it pops out, but you can simply pop it back in,

cleans good
over all of very good swab
Conclusion: Get it, its cheap and does a good job cleaning barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz squeegee, pull throughs
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Does the job
Weaknesses: Starts to fall apart after a while
Review: This is a great squeegee. it is made of plastic so it doesnt break like the wooden ones, and does its job. i fold it up in my pocket an play. it lasted for about a couple of years then the fuzzy stuff started to come off. my freinds hasa redz which is a lot better, but its 12 bucks. they give you a folding one and a non folding one. the non folding one serves me no porpose cause i cant put it in my pocket while im playing. this one cost me 3 bucks. for 12 bucks i could get 4 of them.

update.

my old one wore out and i got aonther one. after 2 uses it fell apart. also the peice wasnt glued togehter, so it came off and got stuck in my barrel. i will never buy one again.
Conclusion: For the money it is a great squeegee. i love it. i give it a 9 because the redz is better. after i bought another one and only used it 2 times i now hate tehm.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 6th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, brass eagle
Marker Setup: black sp ion with ricochet apache, progressive barrel, flame drop, twister feed, qev, macdev 05 legion air

spyder rodeo with ricochet ak and hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Very fuzzy, cleans well
Weaknesses: Cleaning part unravels after lots of use
Review: My friend has this kind of squeegee and it seems to work great. It absorbs the paint very well and is very cheap. He had his for a while and then lately it has started to unravel. This has lasted him a long time especially for the price. I think it is a good squeegee for the price and cleans barrels well.
Conclusion: For the price it is a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Exreme Rage Squeegee. Cloth on one end, disc on the other. Works great. Hard to remove some paint with is though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Small
Cheap
Great for Removing Last Bits of Paint
Weaknesses: Not that Great for Removing Large Amounts of Paint
Never Quite the Same After Washing
Review: These Squeegee are very cheap, and very convienant. They can quickly fold up and be jammed in a gear bag. They also work pretty good too. I find however they should not be used to remove large amounts of paint from your barrel. I don't even like to clean the mess from one broken paintball out with this. I prefer to use my other Extreme Rage squeegee that has the disc type to clean out the majority of the paint then "polish" the barrel with this sqeegee. I find it works great for removing the last bit of film the other sqeegee always leaves. One other concern that I have with this sqeegee is that once you wash them that first time they are never quite the same. They kind of lose thier "poofiness". Still after this "poofiness" is reducded it stilll works great.

Okay Update: Transporting my squeegee It broke. I two places. i don't understand how this happened as storage was fine. It is not very durable or long lasting at all. I would not reccomend this particular squeegee to anyone. My team mate has some redz squeegees and they are great. Buy some of those.
Conclusion: Buy a Redz. Too cheaply made. Okay working though. Just not durable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass EAGLE 's straight shot thingy
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (green)
Extreme Rage 200 Round Gravity fed Hopper
PMI Premium Paintballs
Pure Energy 20 oz tank
Strengths: Cleans well
Cheap
Folds up
Easy to clean and dry
Weaknesses: Rubber part slips off
Review: I bought one of these when I first got My gun. It worked great. It never failed, it held together really well. I was able to fold it up and store it in my pocket easily. The only mistake I made was storing it folded up with a rubber band so the rubber part slipped off over time. Excellent product!
Conclusion: Reccommended. Cleans paint out the very best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot - better
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker, dye 12" stainless barrel, empire reloader, 47/30 centerflag 400
Strengths: It works, cheap
Weaknesses: You have to clean it after every use, falls apart
Review: This was my first choice for a squeegee. It doesnt cost very much. It works maybe once or twice before you have to clean the paint off the thing. It doesnt do that great of a job sometimes. After a while the middle rubber connecting the to halfes started to slip of so i had to tape it. You can fold it up and put it in your pocket to thats pretty nice.
Conclusion: Save your money get a straight shot
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cable squeegee
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine
CMI 16" TruFlight
All Polished Internals
Spinloader Rhino Hopper
Strengths: Cleans the barrel
Weaknesses: Brittle
Review: Not a bad contraption. It works great. I use it on my 16" barrel and it fits just barely. Over all it does well. It cleans my barrel and my trigger frame. The only problem is how brittle it is. In my last game(my 1 year of paintballing aniversary game) I broke it. All day she had been helping clean peoples barrels. At the end of the day I was beating it on a trailer tire to get the excess paint off and it broke. Luckly only the end broke so it is still long enough to clean my barrel.
Conclusion: Good over all. Only problem is that it broke so easily.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cervantes3 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha R6
extreme rage hopper
stock 9" barrel
9oz. pure energy Co2
Strengths: fuzzy so it cleans VERY good
2 squeeges for one
Weaknesses: When washing some of the fuzzy cloth stuff comes off
Review: This is a great squeege. For example we were playing a match my friend's paint kept breaking in his barrel and he needed to keep it clean. So i poped off one end of it and let him barrow it. It saved his barrel, why'll i still could clean off mine.
Conclusion: Buy this squeege! It will be the saving grace of your barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media