paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod

JT Speed Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Speed Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Speed Pod
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary paint pod allows you to refill in tight spots with one hand, pass paint like a football without spilling, and extend your paint capacity from 120 balls to 150 balls. One bonus feature is that this pod can be passed like a football to an out-of-ammo teammate. Two Pack.
Product Availability 
The JT Speed Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
wakeboarder Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All different kinds of pods.
Marker Setup: Suped up Impulse.
Strengths: The locking lid is the biggest strength.
Weaknesses: The brittleness of this product is its major drawback.
Review: The pods hold the paint great if you dont actually use them. It has been my experience that this product breaks way too easily. The ends of the pod are put together very cheaply. I mean you can be running and the pods just break.

I thought the first ones I got were defective when they broke so easily. So I ordered a new set and tried playing again, still the same thing. My team were using these as our tourney pods and they just dont hold up at all. Who wants to pay that much for pods that just break all to pieces.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a pod thats lid will hold paint in and not open up this is a good pod. But if you are also looking for a pod that can take the rigors of actually playing paintball then I would look somewhere else. Very disapointed with this product. I thought about giving it a 1 because i have went through so many of these pods but Its my fault I bought more than four.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular pods
Marker Setup: ION, qlock, ans egostyle trigger
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: ok well my frnd gave em 2 me with a jt speed colar


Strengths
they are cool and strong
open fast once u get used 2 it (TIP remove one of the rubber bands on the top and it opens easier)
works with jtspeedcollar(could go to strenghts or weaknesses) u just slide the pod in and the balls dump out mad fast

weaknesses
takes a while 2 get used 2 it
Conclusion: I give em a 7 cuz they take sum time 2 get used 2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badpenny01 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 140 Rnd loaders, not sure what brand. They are sturdier but are more prone to spills and don't like being thrown sometimes.
Strengths: Original design, very functional.
Weaknesses: Price, and the ability for rain to enter the loader.
Review: These loaders are pretty good, considering what's out there. They prevent most spills while reloading (if using the speed collar) as well as when diving into bunkers or throwing one to a trigger happy teammate. I noticed when I played in the rain and snow, moisture could easily enter the loaders, causing a nasty surprise when it was time to reload. I was using a 4 pod JT harness at the time, and I'm sure this problem varies depending on the harness and the personal playing style. I guess for tournies and most walk on games these are very well designed, but if you are one to partake in 24 hour scenario games and the like, consider a loader that seals completely to avoid contaminating your paint.
Conclusion: I haven't had any issues regarding broken rubber bands or anything else for that matter, so I'm pleased with the durability as well as the funtionality of this product. The only reason not to get these is if you play in a very moist climate or on a field that has alot of sand or anything else that may enter the loaders while you are crawling/sliding/ etc.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPImPuLsEDude Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
fat boy 140 pods
Marker Setup: 2k3 sp Impulse w/magnetic blade triger and cricket bord,
Dead on Drop
48/3000 pure energy N2 tankw/ dye cover
12v revvy
progresive barrel
SP impulse tapeworm
locking screw feed nek
Strengths: Fast
Strong
And u can put extension on them
Weaknesses: Ruber band breaks
Doesnt fit in most paks ill exp.
Review: Well i bought 2 of these pods while i was in ohio from this guy at Metro Paintball(best field in ohio I-70 sukd) for only 4 dollars cuz they look pretty kool so we tried to get them in my pak but they didnt fit. So i put them in the Co2 sleeve if u have a remote wich i dont so the fit perfect both of them and i think they make a special pak for the speed pods and always keep some reubber bands in ur gear bag cuz they tend to break. And on a web site i saw an extention so they arnt 140 they are 200
Conclusion: I really like these pods cuz they are fast reliable strong and kool lookin im given these thing a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Easy to use, fast loading
Weaknesses: Easy to open but a little hard to close with one hand, expensive
Review: I went paintballing with some friends this weekend and my friend has a huge harness with a ton of pods. I don't use a harness but im going to get one soon because ive started to use more paint while i play and i asked my friend to let me borrow one of his pods. He gave me a clear jt speed pod. I loaded up and put it in my pocket and went out to play. While i was playing i was sort of scared it would open up by accident but it didnt at all and didnt cause any problems while i was running with it. Its a little bit more expensive than regular pods though.
Conclusion: This is a good product but since im not very familiar with pods and harnesses i wouldnt know if there was anything better. Good pod, no accidental spills, easy to open, a little hard to close but overall seems like a very good product.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyd3rFr3ak Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummmmm... Pods?
Marker Setup: RT Custom Automag
Ice Body
Y-Grip
ULT Trigger
SP Teardrop
LX Bolt (Level 10)
X-Valve
Empire ReLoader
PE 48/3000
Redz Tank Cover

2001 Shocker S/F
Vertical Max-Flo
Powerfed w/ Air Assist
Phsycoballistics Dropforward On/Off
PE 48/3000 Tank
DYE Boomstick
Empire ReLoader
Strengths: Faster than regular pods
Throwable
Weaknesses: Rubberbands, but each pod has a built-in spare on the bottom
Review: Very good JT product. I am satisfied. I have thrown these about 50 feet to a teammate and nothing in or on them broke, and my reload speed has drastically increased. Also, the funky look turns a few heads... These go well with the Slam Pack, but the Speed Collar and Timers suck!
Conclusion: Get these and you will thank yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Fatboys-more prone to spilling
-generic-same as fatboys but not of the same quality
-DYE Lock Lid pods-much better get these instead of the slammer pods
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.
Strengths: -dont open during play
-made of good quality material
Weaknesses: - opening them can be difficult some times
-rubber bands break semi easy(extras included)
Review: The pods are pretty good. They stay closed and have never opened up on me befor while playing. It is alittle difficult to open these during games though. The rubber bands get streched to much and break. There are extra rubber bands on the bottom of the tubesthough. None of my pods have actually broken yet and they seem like they probably never will.
Conclusion: Overall these pods are good but if your in the pod market get the DYE Lock Lid pods they are awsome much better than these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 26th, 2004 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic Pods (not as good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT, vertical CO2
Strengths: Load using one hand, won't pop open by accident.
Weaknesses: Cost.
Review: This is the only type of pod I will ever use. I got two when I felt the need to start using pods and while they are a bit larger than standard they still fit in some harnesses. The flower-like mechanism that opens as it is pushed down the tube is unique and very useful, not only does it eliminate accidental spills, it also allows you to open your hopper with one hand while simultaneously opening the pod with your other. On the downside, I don't think the rubber-bands that hold the front together will last forever.
Conclusion: This product is well worth the expense, especially for someone needing to refill often and/or quickly on the field. There's no real flaws either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Silver BKO, Empire Cradle, Empire ON/OFF, KAPP Silver Grips
Strengths: Good for tossing to a teamate, dont dropm paint when running.
Weaknesses: rubber bands go dead after a while, kinda big
Review: This is a kool pod, i usto have sum java pobs, and when i was unning they would pop open and spill my paint, so i got these, and its wonderful. I've bin in games where a teamamte has needed paint, and i just toss him a pod. these things a re great, and huge improvement from regular pods. The only bad things about this are, the rubber bands snap after a while, but just put sum new ones on, no biggie, and theyre kinda wide, they didnt fit in my Raven 4+4+1 harness, i had to shove them in there, but i just left them in there for about a week, and the harness stretched, so now they fit fine.
Conclusion: Excellent purchase, excellen product, GO BUY SOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball4ever Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom w/Black Halo b loader w/ 88ci 4500 psi nitrogen tank
Strengths: very cool design
very speedy and quick (hence the name "Speed pods")
optional extensions
Weaknesses: cover held by rubberbands
rubberbands can break
Review: pros-1.sweet design and hint,hint,its Jt.
2.very quick all you do is pull the cover down
3. that is sweet that you can purchase extensions for your jt speed pods,because say you need more room cause you have a two hundred round hopper or a 180 round hopper,etc.you can buy an extension and I think the extensions are thirty or fourty rounds more.

cons-1. the cover is held by rubberbands and,rubberbands can break
Conclusion: you can get these pods for like five bucks im suggesting that you buy them there cool too the only thing i dont like is the rubberband thing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media