paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod

JT Speed Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Speed Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Speed Pod
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary paint pod allows you to refill in tight spots with one hand, pass paint like a football without spilling, and extend your paint capacity from 120 balls to 150 balls. One bonus feature is that this pod can be passed like a football to an out-of-ammo teammate. Two Pack.
Product Availability 
The JT Speed Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
richk Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Viewloader pods
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha Pro TS (Added Storm Electronic Trigger, 14" All American barrel, and Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper)
-Sheridan PGP (Added C02 quick change, wrap-around rubber grips, velocity adjuster, quick loader, and new pump handle) held at my side by a cops911.com tactical holster
Strengths: Durable. Easy-to-use. Fast.
Weaknesses: Having to have a speed collar to dump directly into your hopper.
Review: I bought a couple of these hoping I would be able to slam them directly into my Ricochet AK hopper, but unfortunately I later found out I have to buy the speed collar for this to work.

However, this product is still superior to regular pods in my opinion. With one hand you can easily open it up, fill your hopper, and close it again without the hassle of those stupid flip-top lids. Because of the way it opens its also more durable than a flip-top lid, and doesn't come open on accident. This is great because you can just toss one to your friends without worrying about it spilling all over, and you don't have to fumble around trying to close the lid.
Conclusion: A little bit more money, but it pays off so much in the end with the reduced hassle of using them, even without the speed collar! I'd recommend these things to anybody!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Why do they care about my setup? Every time I try to change it it never gets saved.
Strengths: cheap
work well with jt slam harness
look all futuristic
Weaknesses: kinda hard to put in your hopper
Review: these pods are really nice. none of mine have fallen out but maybe thats because of the harness i use...they hold a ton of paint and you can get an extension thing to make them hold more if you want...the only flaws are that if you dont cram the paintballs in VERY tightly then when you run the paintballs will shake too much and one will bust and make the rest of them all greasy. also, when you load them in your hopper the open part of the pod is too big so you cant just stick it inside the hopper and unload all the paintballs. one of the best things about this is that when you roll or slide into a bunker, the pods dont accidentally open on you...i saw that happen to this person once and he lost all his paint in his pods.
Conclusion: good cheap pods. if i were you them id get them if you have the JT slam harness....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no pods compare to these!!!
Marker Setup: Piranha STS g3 titanium
PE Inline Reg
114ci 45k crossfire
psyco pro drop
12' teardrop
beavertail
Proteus w/ smoke prism lense
JT Premier 2k2 Flame Yellow # 13
Strengths: well... to start u out w/ background, i am running these w/ a redz FT-700 which is the Redz copy of the jt slammer pack (the store didn't have the jt pack)

NO accidental openings, running my FT-700 w/ 150's they opened twice and i dumped both pods full of paint into mud :( , u can even toss these aroudn to empty teammates

strong, made of hard plastic, i'm not afraid im gonna break these

i run these w/o the collar as of now, but they're still pretty quick.

come in clear, black, green etc.

stock they hold 120 exactly (yes... i counted) [if u really stuff them u can get prolly 125-130] ... w/ extenders they hold around 150 (my friend counted his)... a normal 150 rnd tube only holds like 130.... hence, great paint holding value

Comes w/ a spair rubber band for the top

easy and quick to fill also... stick them in the bag, then slowly close the top.

i cant think of anything else at this time...



Weaknesses: expensive, at my local store they're $16 for 2 of them, but when u think about it, thats not much more than Fridge Pods

hard to open speedily w/o spilling a ball or two if u don't have the collar

hard to drop in speedball after use because i love them so much

Conclusion: well to clear a few things up... if it's not very overloaded, you won't crush a ball by leaning onto the door,
tips : put the pods w/ openings on the opposite side that u usually stick out of a bunker... i've heard of people gettin hit in the lids and getting paint in the tube... also, stick in the pod head as far as it goes into the pack....

ALL IN ALL... these pods are AMAZING... but this truly puts a label on U get what u pay for (not that u get what ur paying for for reg pods... i'd NEVER use them again)
GET THESE THEY'RE GREAT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular cheap Brass Eagle pods
Marker Setup: Tippman ProCarbine (w/ Taso stainless steel and Lapco aluminum Big Shot barrels) I also own a stock ACI F1 Illustrator
Strengths: -don't open or spill balls easily
-durable, thick plastic
-good if you have the speed collar
Weaknesses: -if you don't have a speed collar, they can make reloading take longer than usual in a regular hopper
-have lots of breakable rubber bands and screws on them
-can a little expensive for plastic
Conclusion: Good if you have a speed collar and spare rubber bands.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spike024 Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This is one of the bests things I have ever used. Fast, easy, and fast

All you people who say the pods are hard to get out of the collar or you broke an elbow tring to get it out.......

USE YOUR HEADS

Or do what I did, unscrew all the screws on it the collar. Take out that thing that prevents balls from spilling. Put screws in. Add a ruber band going from the neck of the hopper to the lid if neccesary.

Weaknesses: Not too much at all
Conclusion: Just follow what I said and it will fix those problems making it a great add on to any gun (exept maybe the impulse)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: These pods are great.... You can throw them to a team member and not have to worry about the pod opening. This is the fastest loading pod I have ever seen and used..With the speed collar they load in 2 seconds flat without spilling any paint.. They really keep you in the game when you need to reload.
Another cool thing is that the pods have 2 spare bands on the bottom of each pod, so broken or old bands can be replaced in no time.
Weaknesses: The pods are a little expensive. At $8 a pod you cant really afford to forget them on the field. If you have the speed collar the pods sometime get stuck and you have a hard time gettin the pod out which gives your opponent more time to advance.
Conclusion: All the old JT products are very reliable... I bought these pods last year and i havent had a problem since. If you want to have an advantage on loading paint these pods are a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: well they won't open when your pulling them from the harness, and you don't need a speed collar to use them.
Weaknesses: DON'T GET HIT FROM THE SIDE, like that will never happen, because like most pods that have the flip tops. if you do take a hit you can wipe them down and get ready for the next game,BUT if you take a hit on the top of thease it will go straight into the pod all over your 140 balls. and is a chore to clean up to use for the next game unless you have a hose or a pond to rinse it off.
Conclusion: bottom line if your watching your paint cost get a tube that has a flip top,I'm sure within the next year or two JT will have a whole in line of tubes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: Its incredibly fast you need the speed collar and harness too but its worth every penny it takes about 2 seconds to reload. its in and out and your done. balls dont spill if you drop the pods
Weaknesses: the clear pods crack easily for some reason but the black ones are fine. its a tad bit hard to fill the tubes before the game but during the game its worth it
Conclusion: you must get the speed system its the best dont even think about getting anything else because this is the best and fastest system in the world. your ready to shoot 3 seconds after grabbing the pod to reload. the people at jt are pure geniouses to think of somthing so brillant
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 13th, 2001
Strengths: I do like these things, a lot. You can toss them around, drop them, throw them, kick 'em across the field (I've done them all) and they won't break or spill your paint everywhere.

These are kind of cool, in that you can pop the back of the tube off and put a longer piece on it to get about 30 more balls per tube.

As far as the rest, what can you really say about a pod - it's a plastic tube w/ a lid. Not much to it =/
Weaknesses: The little rubber bands that hold the lid together may be a little flaky, but I haven't had problems with it yet. Plus, there are two spares on a loop on the bottom of each pod. Other than that, nothing bad.
Conclusion: If you are buying pods, and you do not have the speed collar, I would recommend that you go with cheaper pods. The only advantage these pods have over any other pod (if you don't have the speed collar) is that they do not spill as easily. These things are kind of expensive.

If you do have the speed collar, it's pretty cool. I like just whipping a tube out of the slam pak and chukking it into my hopper. In about 1 second I'm reloaded and shooting. And, you can even leave the pod in the collar, so you can get something like 350 rounds in your hopper...heh.

So, to conclude - if you're not worried about ball spillage, and you don't have a speed collar, go with regular pods. Otherwise, these things rock. The only reason I have them, is that I bought a JT Slam Pak, and the pods came free with it . If I wouldn't have gotten them for free, I wouldn't have them. Now that I have used them though, I would buy them again, even if I didn't have the speed collar.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 7th, 2001
Strengths: -They look like the TGRI mutagen canister from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
-I've never passed it like a football but i think it can be done
-Fits snug in my slampak
-With the speed collar it's cool
-Hasn't cracked yet
-Has that extension thing
-Nicest Looking pod out there
-I swear these things should say TGRI on them haha...
Weaknesses: -They Cost to freek'in much.
-Should be better quality for the money or lower the price
-So expensive for pods?
-Sometimes gets stuck in collar
Conclusion: -I like the shape! TGRI hahaha
-It's neat, intresting JT Slam system

Well in the end if you have the money and love JT buy it....well buy the whole system. If you don't get a cheap (crappy) Brass Eagle hauler with some viewloaders.

Tubes if opened drop balls and the Speedpods keep them in!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media