paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod / JT Speed Pod

JT Speed Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Speed Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Speed Pod
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This revolutionary paint pod allows you to refill in tight spots with one hand, pass paint like a football without spilling, and extend your paint capacity from 120 balls to 150 balls. One bonus feature is that this pod can be passed like a football to an out-of-ammo teammate. Two Pack.
Product Availability 
The JT Speed Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 6th, 2001
Strengths: Great idea! When the system works, it is quicker.
Weaknesses: The pods are the weakest part of the system. The clear pods crack easily. Cracked 4 and finally exchanged them for black. Didn't try green, black seems to be strongest, maybe different material. Never broke any black ones. Pod jams insdide of collar frequently making it necessary to disassemble entire package to prevent damage to components. Not "airtight" seal, susceptable to moisture. Must remove paint for even short term storage. If hit in opening side of pack, paint enters tube, messy! and you lose the contents. Cost, double that of a premium pod or tube. I've used these on and off since they came out and I'm finally giving up on them. These problems happened to me, not other players. See my review of pack and collar.
Conclusion: Sucessful game depends on reliability of all components. Jams are unpredictbale making the system not worth the risk. Very dissatisfied. Rating below average, especially for a JT product.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: I think that this pod is awesome. I just bought one and used it the next day. I have 2 that I put in my pockets I have CO2 on remote, if I didnt, then I would have the Slam Pack). Using them on the field is great, except that it is kinda hard to get open in a second. You can use 1 hand if you hit the speed pod against your chest (Thats how I do it) and its a breeze. Its great to have replacement rubberbands for the teeth on top (the rubberbands come on the bottom of the speed pod) and the ball capacity is great. 1 pod will fill my hopper enough that I will last the whole game. The great thing is that w/o a collar, the pod still fits nicely into your hopper, resulting in no paint spills. The longest that i tested one was a 45 minute game, with a full hopper and 2 full speed pods. I did give someone paint by tossing the speed pod and they caught it and there were no paintball breaks. I lasted the whole game (it was a team game) thanks to my 2 JT Speed Pods. 1 more thing about these are that it is ORIGINAL. Most other pods look the same, but not the speed pod. It looks great and works great too.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this is that the rubber bands are a bit tight, but removing one I think can solve the problem, and if you break a band, you can always replace it.
Conclusion: I think that if anyone wants to buy any pods, just spend the extra money and get a speed pod. There is no lid to lose, and it is just a great product. I really like this product, and I would reecommend it to any paintball player with an electro or semi that is in need of some extra paint on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Holds 120 Paintballs
2. Is the fastest (If you have Speed Collar)
3. Can be tossed like Football (If you want to take chance in wasting Paint, if it's not caught
4. Works ok w/o Speed Collar, just take off one of the rubber bands to ease the opening and closing.
Weaknesses: 1. Expensive
Conclusion: Overall, these are the best pods you can get, if only they were alittle cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: these tubes are great. they're easy to use, and very fast. they hold 120 paint balls they are really better than any pop top tubes, it only needs one hand to use um
Weaknesses: they are hard to get back into pouches and if you fall down on to them the balls inside will break
Conclusion: they are really not worth the price and you won't fit them 100 round tube harnesses but they are easy to use and work great with the speed collar
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: I play mostly in an indoor league and have found the pods to be great way to reload between games. Quick and no fuss or spilled balls. One night in a pick up game I used the pods in the heat of battle and found the product to function without flaw. I do need a JT harness, though.
Weaknesses: I'd like to see JT put together price-break packages that include pods, a collar and a harness to reduce the pain of purchase. Otherwise I have no complaints.
Conclusion: The pods function as advertised. Shop around and you can get a good deal. I got three for around $6 each. More expensive than other pods but worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
Strengths: These are the perfect ball hauling tubes, they don't pop open if you drop them, they are easier to load than coventional flip-top tubes, and they load faster than anything else I've used. Of course, you have to have the JT speed collar to use them (and it's a great product too.)
Weaknesses: this is picky, and probably just common sense, don't store your paint in the speed pods. Unlike flip-tops, then don't form an air-tight seal. If you store your paint in them for an extended period (a couple of days) it will swell. Put your paint in them when you get to the field and you'll be all right.
Conclusion: I highly recommend JT Speed Tubes. combined with the JT Speed Collar and JT Slam Pack (a four pod harness) they are the ultimate in ball hauling accessories. The pods don't spill, they are easy to use, the harness is comfortable and provides lower back support, I spent $100 for the entire set (four pods, harness, collar and game timer) it's worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Counterfeit Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
Strengths: The tubes are much better than any flip top tube out there. They stay shut when you need them to and the closing mechanism is so sweet when you need to close the tube and put it in the harness quickly. The myths about dirt and water getting in are totally unfounded. I play in Bellingham Washington, which probably gets the must rain of any city out there and I have yet to get water in my Speed tubes.
Weaknesses: Nothing, these tubes rule.
Conclusion: These are the best tubes out there. I have to complaints about these at all. I reccomend these to everyone and anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard ol flip-lid pod
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: holds paint
good idea
Weaknesses: flawed design
really not worth it
Review: well, i figgured i would give in to the hpe, and try some of these pods. Lets just put it mildly and say i hate these things. Unless you have the speed harness, these take some work to get into your regular harness. I have the system x 4+3, and i had to sand off all the little barbs (if you will) on this pod just so it could go in and out smooth. You cant fill these pods full easily, and if you do, you will lose paint when you transfer. These have a good design, but arent that good. Everyone that has tried them on my field hates them. If you HAVE to have a pod that does things, try the new dye pods, or those snapp speed loaders.
Conclusion: The plastic on these is weak, and they have a wonderful idea, but flawed in production. Save yourself some money, and eitehr get some regualt 140 pods, or some dye pods. These suckers will crack and break, and its not worth your money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintwiz01 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rebel xtremeJ&J ceramic barrel, 20 oz pure energy tank, VL 200 round standard hopper
Strengths: quick to use and refill
Weaknesses: none
Review: well ive only tested them and for me they worked fine. i know a guy who plays rec ball and will go into each game with 4 of these pods and a hopper and uses em all up. for him to be almost last in every game says sumthin, the pods are quick and easy to use. its not a hassel
ive seen pple open standard pods and waste like 20-30 shots just loadin it. these are economical and cheap. GO TO PAINTBALL WIZARD.COM YOU CAN GET EM FOR 5 BUX OR 18 FOR 4 PODS. standard pods are like 3 a peice.
Conclusion: allows you to fill quickly and are very cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShOrTyAcC Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like these little gems
Marker Setup: 02 Green Vert cocker:hinge trigger,DYE stickies,shocktech pnuematics,shocktech supafly bolt,shocktech drop,Java 45/4500 air tank,12 inch CP 2 piece barrel,12 volt revvy with x board,STO reg(macro line),I wear a Flex 7 IZE in Purple
Strengths: Very convienent if you need to reload on the field.wont easily come open on accident,you really dont need the speed coller they are just a marketing gimmeck.Goes great with the JT speed pack
Weaknesses: You need to buy them if you are going to use the speed pack by JT. If you dont get these and have the speed pack you will be spilling paintba all over the place and i just hate to see that happen to some one
Conclusion: You need to buy these if you want to be a serious paintball player but if you are already happy with regular pods then stey with them this is only mai oppinion. right now they are abo ut 8 bucks each at the store i go to(Mt View Paintball in Upland)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media