paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This solid railmount air source adapter comes standard with an on/off valve and will fit on your crossfire cradle or other railmount cradle system like the CP, Shocktech, Centerflag, and select Benchmark cradles.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Ebonclaw Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older CP on/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, 50/3000 WGP WorrGas, HALO-B, CP Razor drop and CP on/off ASA
Strengths: Effortless on/off, sexy, has ports on both sides, comes with port plug
Weaknesses: WHY does no one give you mounting screws???
Review: Just purchased for $25 to fit onto my CP razor drop. I used to have an older one but sold it a while back and the only thing I didn't care for on it was the fact that I kept unscrewing the on/off knob and not turning off the tank! CP has fixed this and the on/off on this one is absolutely effortless. It would killed them to include freaking set screws, but I guess they figured most people could use their old ones which is usually true, except that they don't include them in their drops and they don't include them in the ASA's. So if you buy the drop and the ASA, you have no way of sticking the two together even thugh you just spent $70.
Anyway, it's one of the best looking ones I've used, I like the fact it has ports on both sides so you can mount your macro either way, and they include a plug for the unused hole. Be sure to use teflon tape on it kiddies!

In short, if it's rail mount type you want, this is one of the best. I really like the exchaust port on it so when you turn it off it relieves any additonal pressure in the line.
Conclusion: Defianlty reccomend to anyone using rail mount style stuff. One of the best and doesn't dissapoint. Just.....buy...set screws if you're buying it with a CP drop because neither one comes with any. 10/32 threads for reference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Grazfather Sunday, February 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbill ASA, Hybrid On/Off, SP On/Off, NEW style CP On/Off
Marker Setup: 2k4 AKA Viking
Mitey Max
JMJ Roller Magno Trigger
WAS Board, eyes, and 25 gram switch
Dye/CP air setup
CCM Clamping no-rise
Strengths: -Looks
-Ease of use
-Easy to thread in.
Weaknesses: -Does not bleed
-Knob can sometimes be stiff.
Review: An excellent on/off no doubt, it turns the air on simply by pushing the tank pin, in this way it does not have a bleed (It does not degas the airlines hwne you turn it off) which would be an improvement, but this is a great on/off none-theless
Because of the design of the hybrid on/off, they break down and become useless eventually.
The SP On/Off in my experience ruins tank threads, and sometimes ceases to work.
Conclusion: I give this a 10/10 because there is nothing really wrong with it, but the NEW CP On/Offs are better because they can be turned on/off effortlessly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock beavertail
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Product regulator
Custom Product drop forward
Custom Product on/off
Crossfire LPA 68/4500
Halo B with rip drive
Chipley Machine mid rise clamp
Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Pros:
On/Off
Looks
Craftmanship
Weaknesses: Cons:
Need a rail type drop
Review: I have this On/Off on my MaTrix...I think this CP ASA is inexpensive...and very reliable...Attched to a Crossfire tank then your ready to go...no need to be blowing o-rings cause you have a on/off screw to release the pressure of the gun...not bulky and great looking...works good with CP drop with rail...that only problem is the ASA needs a rail type drop to attach to it...
Conclusion: This is a A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts on/off
Marker Setup: ~Primary~
STO autococker
Dye Ultralight black
Eblade
Nexus kit
Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and ASA on/off
Strengths: Smooth on/off
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: The first on/off I had was the Smartparts on/off which jutted my tank out another 2 inches from my drop forward. Then I bought the CP on/off and rail. The difference was like night and day. The only problem is: i have to take the on/off off the rail to screw in my tank, but that only takes around 30 seconds. The on/off is smooth and sleek looking. Another thing good about it is, it make the tank closer and more compact if you also have the CP rail.
Conclusion: This is another great product by CP. If you want to improve your game by making your gun more compact and better looking, buy the CP on/off and CP rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular asa
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: on/off
chrome is cool and stuff
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a quality asa that has an on/off built in. It is very nice. This allows you to depressurize your gun before unscrewing the tank. Simply unscrew the on/off and fire the gun a few times until it is depressurized. Then unscrew the tank content with the knowledge that no oring will get munched and no newb will go ballistic screaming that you're losing all your hpa. Hpa.
Conclusion: A good idea to also get the prorail from CP as they match and look ubersecks together.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products ASA On/Off "Rail" Adapter (Standard)
WGP "Duckbill" ASA
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: SOLID, No Leaks, Easy to Turn On or Off, Adjustable (Rail or Drop/Cradle)
Weaknesses: Hard to Disassemble
Review: I am using the current version of this product.... the one with the "Bleed" system. I like it very much. The "Bleed" will purge any air still in the line when turned to the "Off" position. However, some markers still have enough air stored to fire at least 2 shots. This products, in conjunction with a good drop forward, will give you that extra "Umph" on the field. Unlike some On/Off ASA Adapters.... this one stays in one place, and doesn't "Wander" (turn itself on or off from excess vibration).
Conclusion: The Bleed allows "Friction-Free" movement of the on/off valve. Forget those days of the "Stubborn Valves" that tend to stick. Expect a No Hassle, quick twist, that will work flawlessly for years to come
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gggplaya Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check it Unimount, System X Slider on/off, Lucky on/off. System x standard on/off..... The list goes on.
Marker Setup: PE EGO6, cp 2k5 on/off, Vlocity, PMI 68/45
Strengths: Super Easy to turn, no resistance at all.
2k5 model Bleeds, yes
Easy to lube.
Weaknesses: Have to lube every few cases of paint.
Review: This is an awsome on/off. First off, CP is a company that designs their products based on their customers needs. Many reviews here wrote that the on/off didn't bleed. Well CP listened. In 2005 they redesigned their on/off and added a bleed. It's still buttery smooth and easy to turn, but now bleeds your airlines saving you orings and paintballs.

Best part about CP is the price. They offer a great product for the same price as inferior products. My most hated on/off is the Check it Unimount. Yet it is still the most popular mount out there, go figure. It's really hard to turn, and can cause problems of the user not turning it enough to fully depress the tank pin. The CP on/off doesn't have those problems, looks good, and is small.

Also, the stock ASA on my ego put my tank about an inch behind the grip frame. This was at an awkward position for me, i play snake and front. I need manueverability for snap shooting on my hands and knees. So i bought this to add bleed and move my tank forward a little over an inch. With my EGO6 and this, i am unstoppable. I can manuever my gun lightning quick and take out the other snake guy. Move up and take out the rest of the field.

The only competitor i also happen to own is the system X slider on/off. I love this on/off too. It's easy to turn like the CP, degasses and easy to maintain. Only downfall is, it has a dovetail on it, but because of the way it designed. It will only work with dovetails that have screws facing downward to hold it in place. Horizontally opposing force dovetails won't work because they will pull the cage apart and your asa will come out. The ego6 has an integrated dovetail rail which horizontally opposes for force. No mounting holes on it. This is the reason i bought the CP. I've never looked back. It's great.
Conclusion: IMO, if you own a rail already. Don't bother buying any other on/off. This is the one to get. Even if they charged $60 for this on/off. I'd still buy it. It's just that good!

Every customer that has bought one of these, i'm sure is fully satisfied with their purchase using their hard earned money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 11:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eddieparrasuper Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i'm not sure.
Marker Setup: Pmr SE
CP ASA ON/OFF

Strengths: Turns on/off ur air system.
makes ur take so easy to remove.
looks great.
Weaknesses: I don't the angle screw its a little and big sticks out a little.
Review: I went to my local paintball store and told them if they has asa. Well they did but they didnt match my gun so i went about 7 miles to another 1 and i bought it there.i love it because it matches my gun and makes my tank easy to put on or take off.its a great product no complains 9/10 becuase the angle screw looks weird.
Conclusion: I recommend it to all of u out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop Forwards
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
Strengths: It does its job and is comfortable.
Weaknesses: Price. The Direct mount I bought set me back 50 bucks.
Review: I bought the CP Direct mount w/ on off for my Ion. It works great. It is a lot more comfortable than the stock duck bill that was on the ION. It looks nice on the gun, but is a little pricey. It set me back 50 dollars. But overall this is a nice part.
Conclusion: If you have nothing better to do with 50 bucks, go ahead and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost 00 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a regular ASA
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker
Halo TSA
Black Magic Flame Trigger
Centerflag Hyperflow 68/3000
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Looks (in chrome). Its On/Off capabilities (sp?)
Weaknesses: Read the Review Body. and price.
Review: weaknesses:

if you get this you have to unscrew it completely and mark it. so you know when its completely unscrewed. when you screw it in all the way do the same. this is because if you try to unscrew it too much it will be a pain to try to screw back in cuz itll get jammed.oil it to keep it movin good.thats pretty much it. i like this On/Off but if you know of any other nicer ones get it and not this one.
Conclusion: its pretty good. i wouldnt really reccomend it but then again i dont have much experience with other on/offs
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media