paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This solid railmount air source adapter comes standard with an on/off valve and will fit on your crossfire cradle or other railmount cradle system like the CP, Shocktech, Centerflag, and select Benchmark cradles.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
penfold Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X on/off (from '03-'04) - functionally similar
Only real difference is the knob on the CP cannot screw off - not that anyone had to reason to do so anyway, but it's a good thing
Marker Setup: 2005 Naughty Dogs V7 Freestyle
HR1 bolt
JDS LPR
AKA Sidewinder HPR
Nox Reloaded board
CP rail, and on/off
Dye Ultralite 2-piece barrel
Air America LP 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Makes it even easier to put on and remove your air tank
Weaknesses: none I can notice - plus CP is a very reliable name
Review: Having an on/off makes it easier to put on and take off your tank. I especially like the '05 version and the Direct Mount because of the bleed port. Turn the ASA to the off position and it shoots out a quick spurt of air out of the tiny hole, releasing the pressure from inside the ASA. Otherwise like all regular ASA's without on/offs you'd have to manhandle a full tank just to remove it, or for example, unscrew a tank right in the middle of the marker's cycle as you're dry-firing (i.e., when the pressure drops low enough to do so). It all comes down to preference
Conclusion: Get one!! How about that for a recommendation?
Makes it easier to maintain and handle your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion asa-horrible compared to cp on/off
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Size, color, on/off, and drop
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this asa for Xmas with the cp rail. It is awesome and really easy to put on. The on/off is very easy to turn and the color of the asa is great. The asa fits perfectly on the rail and regulates air perfectly. I definitely recomend it. Nothing else to say about it. GET IT.
Conclusion: Great asa, good drop with rail.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keith harmon Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts off/on
Marker Setup: nxt shocker new designs clamping feed neck virtue board cp drop and asa vlocity loader sly barrel
Strengths: Strong durible and cant unscrew end
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is another great product from CP. It is big but not huge, alittle heavy but that is fine for it is study and built to take a beating. This is the third such type product I have owned. This is the one I just bought a new one when I bought my shocker. I will say the customer service is top notch. Quality is great and just what you expect from CP. If you want an asa this is te one it is a great upgrade for you marker making it look great and safer.
Conclusion: Buy this product it is just what you need in an asa nothing more nothing less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular asa
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8
Strengths: Easy on and off
No more spray
Looks super sexy with my drop and adapter
Weaknesses: For some reason the plug that came with it had no sealant on it
Review: I got this asa because I wanted to reverse my tank like the special ops dagger a-5. Along with my razor drop and cp adapter they all look super sexy together. The on and off is great for co2 especially because you dont get sprayed and co2 burned. You save gass and you look my pro then franticly screwing off your tank trying to save gass and not get sprayed. The only thing I didnt like was the plug for the side you dont use your line on didnt come with any sealant and leaked. A little liquid teflon fixed that in 1 second.
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 2:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Marker Setup: 2k5 prostock
SF frame
Eclipse valve
CP on-off
Besales .44 ram
All american
Strengths: Easy to turn on/off
Bleed's great
Good price
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far.
Review: I went to the local proshop to look for a new ASA to replace my stock. They had about 3 different brands. CP, Dye, and Trinity. After looking for about 10 minutes I bought the CP. First thing I noticed about it is that turning it on/off is very easy to do. No resistance what so ever. It also bleeds great when you turn it off. Not one shot left in the gun. This saves you many a tank O-ring.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great ASA for a great price, go with CP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular duckbills
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
twistlock feedneck
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
freak jr.
free flow pneumatics
vlocity
back up eggy2 z-boarded
68/45pmi nitro tank
back up 48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: Looks good
Durable
Saves air
No leaks
Weaknesses: Doesnt bleed
Knob is very stiff
Review: I got this on/off with the gun and in the time i have used it it has worked flawlessly. i love this thing. this is the first on/off i have ever had. and now i wonder y i didnt have one before. the knob on this is very hard to turn on and off especially when ur hands are covered in oil. if it would bleed it would get a deffinet 10 outa 10.
Conclusion: Good product. u wont be dissapointed if uget one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frntgun8923 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bullet Drop - horrible. absolutely horrible
standard bottomlines
Marker Setup: ANS Razor Ion, Egg, Freak kit, Black CP rail and red CP on/off, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Easy on/off turn
Great stability
reliable
Weaknesses: none that I can think of right now.
Review: I recently purchased the on/off for my black Ion. I recently tested it at the field and all i had to say was WOW. The rail never moved or got loose in any way, the on/off stayed on perfectly tight, and releasing pressure was sooo easy with such a light knob. This setup has me hooked on CP for most of my parts now.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't regret it. I give this a 9 because nothing is perfect, even if I personally have found no flaws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitarharris Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal asa
Marker Setup: MAIN - Blue fade to chrome freeflow autococker, CP drop, CP reg, CP ASA, macroline, 12" DYE ultralight, E1, Twist feed neck, Freeflow nylatron bolt, all stainless steel freeflow internals, Rat valve 3:16, shocktech front block, shocktech tickler, shocktech ram, 12 volt revvy with X-board, anti-siphon C02.....

BACKUP - Spyder xtra, 14" J&J ceramic, MANY home modifications
Strengths: Its an asa... no leaks, good product
Weaknesses: The piece that pushes against the pin fell out!
Review: Ok, well i got some CP stuff for my autococker and i used this for about 3 months and one day, the thing that pushes against the pin literally fell out and it got lost on the field, so i had to use my backup spyder....................lol. But when i got home I ingeniously took a certain screw and screwed it into the twist cap and i cut it off right where it hits the pin and i fixed it, but that was a real annoyance that it fell out, But other than that, a great asa, CP makes some kick ass stuff that works great
Conclusion: Its a great asa other than that thing falling out, , plus 10 for a great asa, 2 off for that falling out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Junky ASAs that come wiht spyders and IONs and a dye airport on an 06 trix
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Drop
Black CP on/off ASA
Red CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: Very easy to turn on and off. Not too expensive either.
Weaknesses: It would be cool if it degsed the lines, but I can live without it.
Review: Great ASA. It works awsome with my crossy and the micro drop. I'd give it a 10 if it would degas my marker, but a 9 still aint bad. Not only does it screw in much smoother than the stock duckbill, but when screwed all the way in the fill nipple is on the right side now (stock and screwed in all the way the fill would be painted up at the gun and I had to turn it a bit if I wanted to fill my tank). Great Produck from a great company!
Conclusion: I got mine cus it was cheap as hell, but after using it for a while I would payfull price for it if I had to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa

Smart Parts Ion, Smart Parts Q-Lock feed neck, Techt L6, Smart Parts 360 QVE, New Designs yellow composite trigger, Custom Products 2K5 On/Off ASA, Custom Products rail drop, J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Relieves presser before removal
Weaknesses: The shop i was at was sold out of yellow ones
Review: This is a very nice upgrade to any marker, i don't like dropfowards, and the stock duckbill had my tank pushed too far back. this product solved that, and i can adjust slightly too. i like the fact that the ion i am playing with now can be shutoff with the air that charges the marker(ion's hold it's own air , like 2-3 shots after air is cut)
Conclusion: Buy this product, oh and don't forget to get the mounting rail too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media