paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This solid railmount air source adapter comes standard with an on/off valve and will fit on your crossfire cradle or other railmount cradle system like the CP, Shocktech, Centerflag, and select Benchmark cradles.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Fontana Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None Really
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/ rip drive
CP Drop Foward
CP ASA on/off switch
Strengths: Sexy
Leakless
Durable
Easy to put tank in
Weaknesses: None, have your store install it with macroline though
Review: This is recommended if u play speedball and have a compressed air tank. With a CP 1.5 razor drop it makes the gun fit and feel 10 times better. Its reliable, easy, and there is no leaks or annoyances with it. Its worth the money if u want to save air and get a drop with it to add that nice speedball feel to your gun.
Conclusion: A good buy, plug it up with a CP drop foward and your gun will tuck right up into ur shoulder for a great feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 3rd, 2006 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iluvions Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dark shocker with empire halo b freak on off and everything else
Strengths: Turns easy. Light.Very cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well,this is one great on/off!no resistance.I like that, instead of bringing arnoldswartzernagger 2 turn it 4 me.One more great thing about it,it doesnt break.I did a superman dive and my cp hit the ground hard!!!!!!!!!!! To my amazement it still worked. Its worth the 25 bucks.
Conclusion: Best on/off on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Grind on/off - smaller & looks better but hard to unscrew tank.
CiP Unimount - hard to install, hard to turn off.
Marker Setup: Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: Easiest asa to turn on & off by far.
Weaknesses: Tank loosens when asa is off (see review).
Review: This asa is so easy to turn on & off it's insane. Although the dial is incredibly easy to turn, it won't turn on it's own so no losing air pressure in the middle of a game.

Comes in the standard dovetail but CP also makes a direct mount. Good ol' Custom Products, always thinking about the player.

Now for the one & only weakness - tank loosens when the asa is off. Not a big deal but you have to make sure the tank is on completely before turning the asa back on.
Conclusion: CP = quality and they prove it yet again with this asa.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

secretman Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts dovetail on/off: absolute crap
Smart Parts inline on/off: it works but is poorly designed
Marker Setup: Impulse, all NDZ internals, halo no-rise, AIM frame, SP LPR, shocktech mid drop w/ CP on/off, Egg2 with z board, Bulldog 3 68ci 3k
Strengths: High quality, great design
Weaknesses: None, best on/off I have ever used
Review: This CP on/off is the best on/off i've ever used. It has worked flawlessly since I bought it at cup a little over a year ago. The finish on it is great and it's constructed from quality parts. One of the things I like about its design is that unlike other on/off's that just close of airflow by closing the on/off vale, this on/off actually opens and closes the pin valve on the air tank.
Conclusion: If your in the market for an on/off this is the best you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OzzMan1031 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire On/Off, Shocktech On/Off
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker
E Blade (e1)
Samurai Trigger
Centerflag Inline Reg
Pamlers Rock LP Reg
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
SP Freak
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
CP Direct Mount On/Off
Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Ease of use and installation
Air Purge (safety)
Looks great
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I was very impressed with the functionality of the CP on/off. The problem I have had with other on/offs is that many do not bleed air from the lines when turned off. This leaves pressure on the tank when removing it and has cost me a few O Rings. The CP's bleed work perfectly, discharging all air in the lines, making tank removal safe and easy. The empire did a decent job, but this really blows it out of the water.

It was also very easy to install and use. Some on/off's are difficult to turn on or off, but the CP is the easiest I have used, It requires no pressure to turn the on/off either way. Plus it looks fantastic.

The only downside is the price. Coming in at about $50, I wasn't sure I wanted to spend that much. However, not that I have used it, I won't use another on/off and will be putting one of these on all of my markers.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this on/off to anyone who own's their own maker. It's a bit pricey, but in the long run it's safety, ease of use, and looks are well worth the price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Check-it UniMount
WGP on/off
KAPP on/off
Marker Setup: Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: UL, drop & grips
ND trigger
CP: in-line, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
Halo B
Strengths: Easy turn on/off
Weaknesses: Did not find out about these before
Review: I have 3 of the 2k5 versions...great on/off...very easy to turn on and off with a quick purge design that will prevent tank o-ring blow out...

Very stylish....good looking ASA with rail/dovetail mounting that looks good on any gun...I've seen them on Angels, Tippmanns, Cockers, Timmys, Shockers, Ions, Imps, Trixes, Bushys, Freestyles and it looked good on all of them.

This product flat out works..and comes in a variety of colors...I have 1 in pewter and 2 in black for my three guns.....will never try to use any other ASA....previously I wanted the Eclipse OOPS (on off purge system) but could not find in black and they cost in the upwards of $50 or more, plus they only come in black and chrome/nickel/silver.

i've heard people say they are to easy to turn of and that there is a chance the you'll rub the ASA on your leg and turn it off...I have not experienced anything of the sort..sometimes I play in scenario games/ woods-ball and I'm crawling thru dense bush dragging the gun over the bushes and the terrain with no accidental turn off occurrences.
Conclusion: Great ASA.....if you buy one of these for you gun you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N_toxicated Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trinity uni-mount
dop uni-mount
psyco drop asa
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, waiting for vapor valve, delrin pull pin, z-board egg, polish internals, and edge kit

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, psycho drop, polish internals, and matchstik
Strengths: easy to release the air pressure

hey, it works not like some *ahem*... DOP... trinity
Weaknesses: None ...
and i mean none
Review: the reason i got the cp on/off was because i was getting tons of drop off and slow recharge rate, with my DOP asa.(had to be adjusted and screwed in just rite to prevent restricted recharged rate), same w/ the trinity uni. Then after using the cp asa, there was no drop off or affect in recharge rate at all. This product was quality built, hey its CP, most of there stuff are.
Conclusion: great product ... i recommend to dish out the extra cash to get this ASA .. trust me its worth it

buy now buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilfreak Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh, stock ASA.
Marker Setup: Worr Game Trilogy Pro, Empire ReLoader, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi HPA, JAM Anti-Chop Bolt, Custom Products Flame Drop with CP On/Off ASA, macro-line.
Strengths: On/Off
Bleeds air
easy to use
looks
Weaknesses: Must buy rail/drop to install
Review: I got this to go with the CP Flame drop. It is nice because it bleeds the air so you never have to take your tank off(unless you want to). It is easy to use and will accept you bottomline hose on either the left or right side. The only drawback is that you need to buy a railk/drop to install it because it has no screw holes.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product, makes it east to work on your gun because you don't have to keep removing your tank to dissasemble your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees On/Off (It is horrible compared to this On/Off)
Marker Setup: Silver 98 Custom
On/Off (CP)
Rail Drop (CP)
Macroline Kit (32 degrees)
Grip (Extreme Rage)
12 volt Revvy(Viewloader)
Expansion Chamber kit (Tippmann kit)
2 20 oz. CO2 Tanks (Compressed Air is coming this summer)
14 in. Lapco Bigshot, 10 CP Classic Barrel, Tippmann Flatline
Rocket Cock (Physcoballistics)
Double Trigger (Physcoballistics)
Strengths: See body review
Weaknesses: See body review
Review: This On/Off is beautiful, it has a smaller profiler than the 32 Degrees. The 32 Degrees one had horrible problems, i.e. The pin on the inside can come unscrewed in you unscrew it too far (You don't have to worry about this with the CP,) the Shape is abig Cylinder.

The Strengths-
1. The shape is a lot sleeker than the 32 Deg. On/Off
2. This baby only takes 1.5 turns to turn off your Air source
3. Price, you get what you paid for.

The Negatives-
1. Nothing

This is a very quality On/Off. Buy this over a 32 Degrees On/Off
Conclusion: Buy this On/Off, it is worth it. Another fine CP product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfirepbx87 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire on/off
smart parts on/off
Marker Setup: 2003 Ebladed Orracle Blue faded
Shocktech feedneck
Worr bolt
CP on/off
Cp reg
sm-1 barrel kit
samurai trigger
ans short ram w/ qev's
Strengths: Does what it is supposed to and it looks good.
Weaknesses: Can be hard to turn.
Review: What can i say, its an on/off. It works good and has not broken although i can't see what could break on it. It is hard to turn if you have gloves on if u have gloves on or if your fingers are greasy from paint. Other than that its another good product by cp.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to anyone looking for a decent on/off that looks good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media