paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
NORCAL_PNTBALLA Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, every timmy, autocockers, impulses, shockers, vikings, excals, spyders, bushmasters, everything....
Marker Setup: 2004 lasoya Intimidator(black-blue) Jt 2 piece 14 in (black with Blue tip, Techna trigger, was 2.7 cp snatch grip, cp pro rail, cp on off, cp reg, shocktech bolt, shocktech ram, cp adj ram cap,tomahawk eye covers, alias lpr, to much else to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing i have

mostly its preference but a good barrel and a adj ram cap are a must
Strengths: Accuracy
Rate of fire
Lightness
Looks
Weaknesses: It can be very touchy at times
Expensive
Review: i love my gun it straight mows. i love it because it has very good range and accuracy and it gets you a lot of attention. It is cool because it makes newbs scared of you and they all want to be on your team. i love it because it is one of the greatest guns ever.
Conclusion: I would buy one the price isnt to bad now since they lowered the price to 800

It is very good and it will improve your game a lot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Ripper
2k4 A-bomb
Marker Setup: 2k4 Bob Long Chris LaSoya Intimidator
Empir3 Reloader B Night Loader
50 ci 3k Worr Gas
J&J Ceramic 14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feed neck
board
Smaller Gauge
Strengths: Light
Clamping feed neck standard
Weaknesses: Capable to dry fire
No angle reg
Review: For a gun that has been out for 3 maybe 4 years now, this gun performs very well.

The Goods:
Delrin Bolt
Has a Gauge standard
Fast!!!!
Custumizable!
Light wieght

The bads:
THis thing eats paint for breakfast lunch and dinner. expect to pay alot for paint
Boards are harder to come by new.


Accuracy:
This fires like my Orracle. Get paint in it and its a challenge to shoot. I noticed with a borken bal in the barrel,the paint will left hook.


THIS IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS I USE AND UPGRADE THIS GUN!

EDIT 9-9-09 Well i have been tuning it at working on my old LaSoya and so far i have to say im starting to dislike it. As I have found out the getting of parts tends to be very pricey. So for this its gonna get docked a point for it.Its simply too much money to repair this gun to a fully functional working condidition.Since i have had it I had to replace the board and the servo due to faulty mechanisms.Perhaps if the replacement parts werent so much money i would add a point to it.But when the parts that you need become scarce this gun for a High End Electronic,its simply not feasible anymore. Honestly I would rather build a spimmy with the parts and have at it.
Conclusion: Excellent gun. very beutaful milling. I got mine for 300. Great deal.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 9th, 2009 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Muzungu_Mbaya Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Angel, Autococker w/ Uprising, Matrix, blowbacks...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech Ram kit, Bolt with detent grooves
Strengths: Light, Fast
Weaknesses: Poor quality anodizing in the bore, tears up ball detents, stock ram bumper
Review: This has been my tourney gun for about 2 months now, and it performs reasonably well. It is incredibly fast, lighter than my B2K, and looks pretty slick to boot. however, it does have some key, but correctable problems that Mr. Long should address: Make the Shocktech adjustable ram with the polyurethane bumper a stock product. It is an absolute necessity. Also, make detent grooves standard for the stock bolt. Mine had been worn away after the end of my first tournament. The grip frame should also be a little thicker, mine flexes so much that it feels like it will crush like a beer can. The stock regs and barrel are of a pretty high quality, and I love the clamp neck too. it would be nice if the gun were a bit shorter, but it is in essence nothing more than a really fast Spyder, so I'm not surprised that its dimensions are nearly identical. Also, the breach anodizing had more wear after 2 weeks of use than my B2K had after 3 years. Not a reassuring sign of enduring quality.
Conclusion: I question the durability of this gun, but since most tourney players only keep their guns for a couple of years, it's not likely to make a difference. I would be wary of any second hand Intimidators hitting the market 2 years from now though. However, for the here and now, the Intimidator is hard to beat when it comes to weight and performance. It's price is commensurate with others in its class, and is still cheaper than the upper-end Angels and some aftermarket Matrixes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pballndad Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath w/ t-board & ultra chip-picky with paint
Marker Setup: '05 Lasoya black to red fade
CP adj. ram cap
CP sling blade trigger
Red Kila detents
AKA Sidewinder Regulator
Bob Long Volumizer
Hybrid rail
Hybrid Bleederz ASA
Powerlyte Scepter kit w/ 12" & 14" red tips
'07 Red Empire grips
Black v35 Halo w/ red NDZ rip wheel,Hybrid plate & red dyed lid
Air America 68/4500
'06 Empire cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel kit and a fast hopper
Trigger
'07 Empire grips for the larger lcd window
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
easy maintenance
large trigger guard for fat fingers
Good looking marker
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with an ASA
Not a fan of the stock trigger
Review: I got this gun in July and have not had any problems other than breaking a barb- that was my fault. I have no trouble walking the trigger and reaching high rates of fire. I got this thing for $550 brand new. The other people who have shot it that own Timmy's love to shoot my gun. I got the board flashed to 127.5c. You can ramp this thing on no cap and not experience any drop off. I wouldn't trade this baby for any other one out there. This marker doesn't need any upgrades. Most upgrades are mostly cosmetic for the Bob Longs because there's not a whole lot of improvement that can be done. They're just a great, dependable marker.
Conclusion: Get one if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 4:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrod15 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this is a piece of art that is underestimated my fellow ballers
Marker Setup: shocktech timmy customized, halo b2 prototype, 20 ounce anti siphon with flame tank cover and flame pressure gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt and Stell braided hose
Strengths: Speed is all that matters no worry of velocity you hit them enough
Weaknesses: Its to small for my big hands
Review: This is somethin every man with a life in paintball should have.If you havent seen one i reccomend u head to a local shop and pick this hot potatoe up.Im a man who loves power but speed kills to so no worry about the velocity this thing will eat you up every 1 second 20 balls hit my enemy
Conclusion: Nothing why mess with perfection
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels
dark angels
borrowed to play with, nyx trix, dm4, species timmy , and numerous other top of line guns
Marker Setup: halo b
88/5k w/ thor air system
lasoya black/yellow fade with
hybrid volumizer
set on forced-eye mode, de-bounce 2
cp gripper
check it speedy long drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
hybrid volumizer
halo or egg w/ z board
Strengths: fast, accuracy , light, and looks
Weaknesses: need a halo or egg w/ z board, that a weakness?
Review: There is a reason this gun is taking over tourney paintball, speed. I have been using angels for awhile and sort of got used to them. When one of my teammates bought a storm i was amazed. I sold one my angels and bought a lasoya. I have never got more people out before. I have mine set on forced-eye mode, de-bounce 2. Wow. I burn through some paint and dont break any paint no matter how brittle with this gun. The accuracy is near the best around, but if you shoot 22 bps, accuracy is by volume. If you play hyperball or speedball , this gun is made for you. You can take the corners away from your enemy on every break. The weight of the gun isnt as light as the dragon or alias but is very reasonable around 2.85 lbs. Since i have one of the biggest tanks on the market and the heaviest hopper, its sort of hard to have a light gun, but the lasoya is light enough. O yeah the w.a.s. equalizer board is the best on the market. The last thing is this gun has very smooth milling unlike other timmys out there. But on my ironmen if you get hit on your body get ready to spend 30 minutes with a q tip getting all of the spare paint out of the milling.
Conclusion: Terrific gun. One of the best timmys on the market. Cant beat the speed and cant argue about the accuracy. Looks great, and little kick once you get it set right. Even if you dont its ready to play out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Fury Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Ranger, WGP Autococker; either one is no comparison.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator, Flame Drop, 68/3000 Fiberwrap, SM-1 Barrel System, Halo B.
All black.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None Required to use, Wicked Switch may be a good start.
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate
Weaknesses: Manual needs to be more specific
Review: This is probably the last paint marker I'll buy. It's lightweight, lightening fast, and consistent right out of the box.

I haven't had need to even think about needing an adjustable ram cap to date - perhaps later, but so far, no problem after 20 or so cases of paint. The stock barrel is pretty decent. Gas efficiency is great too - I can get almost 1000 shots out of a 68/3000 fill. The included WAS Equaliser board works great on default settings - customization comes later, and the marker only gets better. The clamping feedneck holds an unsanded Halo B just nice.

On the downside, the regs are a bit of a pain to take apart and put back together without lots of time at the chrono to reset everything the way I like it. It's pretty simple to lube up the bolt and ram though. The manual needs to be more specific to the model - there's much guesswork when it doesn't have HPR and LPR the right way around. Download the manual from boblong.com to get better pictures.
Conclusion: A high end 'timmy, what more can I say? If you have the money and want something that rips, this is a fine choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntdyou Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list (started with nelspots and splatmasters)
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the new ram kit with the adjuster knob and a halo or egg
Strengths: Fast!!!! fairly easy to maintain, and yes - quite accurate
Weaknesses: I found the stock trigger sloppy and the manual SUCK ROCKS!!
Review: Overall this is a Fan Fun Tastic goody for anyone to use .... very simple right out of the box (everyone wants to play around with the settings)

I love to goto the field and just lie low as everyone takes out their guns and saying how fast and accurate they are with it and when I take my timmy out they just stop bragging and let it go cause ain't much that get get better on both than the timmy's
Conclusion: I've shot faster guns, I've shot more accurate guns ... but I've never shot any gun thats as fast AND as accurate.

If you can afford it this will most likely be the last paintball gun you buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nirve Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Timmy's.
Marker Setup: I shoot a Lasoya Timmy with a Max Flo 45/45 tank, a Halo B, and a 10.5 inch Hammerhead barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a Delrin bolt and a back cap. The one with the hex wrench fitting so it won't unscrew and pop out.
Strengths: 1. It is very fast
2.Light
3.Accurate
4. Has great milling
Weaknesses: It is expensive $$
Review: This is a great gun, I have never chopped a ball.It is really fast and light. As a back player I can shoot 7 pods in 2 minutes. you can really get the trigger sensitive,I shot my self two times in the foot and once in the thigh.The only thing I did not like was the price but I still have not found any other marker better.You get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Overall this is agreat gun if your willing to pay the price.I won't ever shoot a cocker or an Angel or a bushy again.This gun is probably one of the fastest guns made today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster74 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster bko(great entry level gun for the price)
Marker Setup: Lasoya black and yellow fade,long shot barrel,Halo B,crossfire 68ci 3000 psi tank,cp drop forward and air adapter,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B or evolution2(egg),new barrel ,freak or cp pro kit.
Strengths: light weight,really fast,great looking,the eye and accuracy.
Weaknesses: some people might say price but you get what you pay for and more.
Review: this a perfect gun for a serious player ,its the best on the market,its the best gun ive ever shot if you can afford it go out and buy a timmy (best to get a storm,ironmen,dragon,lasoya}i got mine for 1100 at delta paintball.it shoots best with a halo b or evolution2,it will shoot with a revo wioth x board ok.its a great gun for a back player or front.its pretty easy to clean and it doesnt break paint so what else could you ask for.
Conclusion: this is a great gun the best,the milling is good looking and its really light get this gun you wont regret it,if your thinking of getting a angel dont wast your money buy a timmy for cheaper .(better performance)i reccomend getting this gun..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media