paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Nor*Cal Kid Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every timmy, impulse, matrix, e-blade cocker ever. I own a sick angel.
Marker Setup: Black-Silver fade Lasoya Timmy: WAS 2.6 board, Shocktech ram, CP volumizer, CP 2 piece barrel 14", WAS eyes, WAS micro switch, other secret stuff :). Egg2 hopper, 68/4500 Dyna Flow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech ram, anything made by wicked air sportz.
Strengths: SPEEEEED!! Light weight, accuracy, consistency everything.
Weaknesses: uhhhhhhhhhhh, price.
Review: Ive owned some really nice impulses and probably the best angel in northern Cali. But they dont compare to my lasoya, this is the sickest shooting gun ever. It was nice out of the box, but after i tweaked it a little, i had Neil from KAPP go through it and make it sweet. So far the only timmy ive shot that was better was Bob Longs Ironmen timmy(WOW).
Conclusion: If your serious about persuing paintball as a career, or you just want a gun thats better than your neighbors IR3 angel, buy a timmy, any timmy(nat a classic).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerStopper Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avi Vision Impy
Shocker S/F Turbo
B/L Defiant
Nearly every Mechainical gun made (spyders,Mags,Tippmanns,Cocker)
Marker Setup: Gold/Black Lasoya Timmy
Full Freak
Egg2
72ci tank LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Sleek and Sexy
Light and Very Balanced
Fast
Fast
The crastmanship is second to none
Weaknesses: It has some kick to it, not that big of a deal with me
Review: The most balanced gun i have owned. It is super light and fast. I had some busted balls in my bag didnt clean the rest of them and never busted a ball. I constantly get asked about it on my field. The clamp neck doesnt tight good on my Egg2. I had to sand the neck to fit my last gun so that probably why it the loose fit, hopefully my new neck will fit better.
Conclusion: I would recommend taking it apart and regrease it before using it. Out of the box mine didn't get any distance at all. Took it apart and noticed it wasnt grease very good. Now performs flawlessly. Basically a Timmys a Timmy so get which everyone you like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkknight Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Timmy, 2002 Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Chris Lasoya Timmy, 45/45 crossfire, Halo b, 12" freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend getting a ram adjuster for the Timmy right away.
Strengths: super fast, throws long ball, very accurate, very gas efficient
Weaknesses: need ram adjuster to have bolt in right spot.
Review: I have to to say first of all this gun is by far the best gun i have ever shot. I have use a lot of guns too. I have shot angels, cockers, and matrixs and I say this gun surpasses them by far.

The pros

1. The weight of the gun is nothing
2. The rate of fire you can get on it is insane.
3. The amount of shots you get from a tank is excilent (me about 900 shots to my 45/45)
4. The distance this gun shoots is wicked. The only field it can't reach back to back is a ten man field.
5. The accuracy of this gun is fabulous.

The cons

1. there is only one you need the ram adjust to set the bolt in place nicely. without it the eyes on the gun might have trouble seeing the ball due to the fact the it might roll back in the camber of the gun. This will cause the gun to not fire or you need to hold it a slant to get the ball up a little bit. However this all can be avoided by buy the ram adjuster for 15 bucks. which isn't bad.

Conclusion: I say that this gun is one of the top guns on the market. I say for the price you pay for it you are getting your money's worth. If you have the chance to get this gun i say go for it.
You will not be disappointed in you decision at all. Anyone who want to have a gun that is great for paintball and is top level has to go with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rippintimmies Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed (fly conversion)
e-bladed cocker
was'd impy
Marker Setup: 2k2 lasoya
frenzy LCD
16" freak kit
rmr ramrod
rmr killstick bolt
rmr lockdown ram cap
68 cu in. 4500 psi centerflag
reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
rmr products.... thats all the needs to be said
and the reverse polarity magentic critical trigger
(ill have mine soon)
Strengths: very fast and air efficent
Its a timmy!!
Weaknesses: None watsoever as long as u have an adjustable ram cap
Review: I got my 2k2 lasoya from hogans alley in CT. great gun, i ripped 16-17 bps over the chrono before i even bought it and i was impressed. Not a noticable kick at all and boy are they efficent with that stock torpedo reg. love timmies and im glad that i got one now. o ya i rip 20+bps now that i have tinkered with my timmy to some comfortable settings of my own.
Conclusion: Get it, i paid 950 for mine and boy does it rip out of the box. i would give it a 15.... but 10's the max
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilPBaller19 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a Angle IR3 and I like the Chris Lasoya more any Intiminator or angle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a HALO or a Evolution 2 (If you use a 12v Revy w/ X-Board you will chop a few balls)
Strengths: The best part of this gun is the light weight.
Weaknesses: The only problem with this gun is that it uses a lot of paint.
Review: This is truly the king of all intiminators. Light, good looking, fast, accurate, and easy to use. You won't need much upgrades but a new barrel if you want. Once you buy it you will fall in love with it. The Lasoya is truly the best of the best.
Conclusion: I recommend the Lasoya because its very light and reliable. It won't fail in the middle of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ghost rider Ak Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Classic, Impulse,Shocker.
Marker Setup: 32 degree on off,shocktech mid drop, 16 Dye ultra lyte ,Bob Long mini skull pressure gauge,next level delrin bolt , 68ci 4500 bull dog and HALO B!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye barrel 14 inch or longer and HALO B
Strengths: 2 fast 2 furious,own the field.accurate and very lite
Weaknesses: u will spend madd $$ with the amount of paint u Tommy gun out
Review: first time I used this gun was on a 3 man tourney. first 18 seconds I was already out of paint,including the time it took me to make it to my bunker.The trigger pull is very light ,it will shock you how fast you will have to reach for a new pod. I did break paint though wrong bore size.my bad.Next game new bore size problem fixed.It was amazing how much attention this gun got.Reffs would ask to see my gun and ask how fast did you shoot this time.Faced off with a Angel speed and smoked him.I new the time left with my game timer on my gun .Then I made my move.We almost came in second 1 step away for a flag hang.
Conclusion: Go out a bunker someone.It will make you feel like a god on the field.No one will out shoot yah again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 6th, 2003 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.I.C. Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder EM1/ Black Magic with E-blade
Marker Setup: La Soya Intimidator Blue to black with chrome
PureEnergy 68/4500
CP on/off adaptor
Egg2 with Y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel system (although stock does very well)
Ram adjuster (although no problems yet)
Strengths: Light, Fast, NO chopping, LCD screen with its info.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Only 1, everybody wants to try it !!
Review: I played with it now for a while and it seems to be a very good marker. I'm a backplayer for my team and one of my opposing backplayers came to me after a game to tell me that it was practically impossible to come out of his bunker and give cover. He said " a hail storm of balls came my way". Thats Timmy !!
Anyway, making it short. This gun doesn't chop can outshoot an Angel and is at least as accurate as an Autococker. What else do you want ??
NOTHING !! I am NOT going back to any other gun, and so will you if you try one !!
Conclusion: Buy the thing !! It comes full of upgrades out of the box. Take it out, add tank and hopper, adjust velocity and go and shoot some .....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2003 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob long user Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
souped classic timmy, souped z timmy, matrix, 02 cocker with eblade, evil impulse, impulse vision, all sorts of angels
Marker Setup: gold-black with a empire reloader and a crossfire 68/4500 tank, short drop, macro
Recommended
Upgrades:
volumizer.
I would also recomend a barrell kit but the stock is still acurate
Strengths: deffinenately speed. This baby shoots so fast
Weaknesses: nothing wrong with this thing is a very good marker
Review: I would fully recomend this gun to anyone it is very fast and is light. It is super accurate. I know people who have souped up all different kinds of guns, but I still like this gun more than theirs. I know guys who shoot 30bps and still think that this gun is fast. I love this gun and wouldn't give it up for the world

Conclusion: If you want to be a top notch player than you should deffinately buy any type of timmy( I would recommend this one)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfudge02 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion (yeah!) jt excellerator
dm5, proto, shocker, ion, nerve, g7, alias and lasoya, sys x nme, karnivore, icd freestyle, im on a team, play 3 times a week. ive used or tried out every high end gun out there.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Eclipse QEV (Dwell = 7)
Predator Board 26+ bps
G7 Laser Eye Mod
NDZ Roller Trigger
NDZ Ball Detents
CP Reg
Smart Parts Freak Kit 14"
Dye Membrane On/Off Power Button
Grip Backlight Mode Indicator Mod
CCM Feeneck
Dye Mini Gauge
Smart Parts Pro Touch
CP Razor Drop
CP ASA

68/4500 hp crossfire
empire b reloader

As of monday: i wil recieve feohn ALUMINUM body kit,
As of asap: when someone comes out with a non-delrin bolt (delrin and spool valves dont mix well) i will quickly replace, perhaps lighter.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the timmy, you definitely need one hell of a barrel. Either a Boomstick or a Stiffi or a Freak. And even then you will never match the DM4/Proto/DM5/Shocker/Ion for accuracy.
My teammate has 2400 dollars into his Lassoya and it shoots well..that is while its working. He has= dye boomstick, dye eye covers, evil lpr, cp reg/drop/asa, dye grips, ccm feedneck, shocktech bolt, shocktech ram / ram cap, frenzy upgraded board, CP roller trigger. Unfortunately almost every upgrade he has bought has resulted from the OEM part breaking.
Strengths: It is pretty fast, not as fast as friends g7 or pred ion. Air efficient
Weaknesses: Weight. Huge. Reliability. Accuracy (stock)
Review: Ok, this is actually a review of two of my teammates guns. One of my friends has already rid himself of this gun for a g7 and has not looked back. The other one is about to buy a Ton Ton Shocker and will finally no longer be lugging around this heavy a$$ anchor.

Speed: This gun is pretty fast. Even stock, I am sure it is capable of 17 true bps. I would not venture to say any faster as my QEV'd ion before the predator board was just as fast.
Once you get some upgrades, such as the ones my other teammate has on his gun, it can go into the low twenties.

Accuracy: Well theres a thing called SFT. that is, seal forward technology. this allows the breach of the gun to be sealed right before each shot, resulting in a much more accurate flight, one similar to an autococker or a tippman. The Intimidator does not have it. Although it is accurate, all Intimidators and Angels and ICD guns fall short of the Dye DM series, the shocker, proto, and ion in this category due to the internal firing structure. Still, with a proper barrel, you can hit what you are aiming for fairly accurately.

Weight: PLEASE DO NOT SAY THIS GUN IS LIGHT!!! or SMALL!!! i am sitting here reading these reviews from people who say this gun is light??!!! Are you kidding?? The intimidator is in fact one of the heaviest guns out on the market, with the exception of the tippy. Stock without the reg or barrel it weighs 2.85 pounds, as opposed to 1.8 pounds for the shocker and 2.0 for the g7 and a modded ion. Not to mention, the intimidator is not what you would call a small gun. I mean, i hope people are intelligent enough to look at it and know that it is not small.

Reliability: Bob long stands behind all of his markers. Very well. However, its a good thing he does because i think with exception of two team practices, my teammates 2400 dollar timmy has never failed to break. Seriously, I wouldnt trust it farther than i could throw it, this is why my other teammate switched to the g7 and this one is currently looking for a shocker. However, I would say that the intimidator has better reliability than an autococker. Still, Bob long has a very good guarantee on his markers and usually there is only about a week turnaround. Meanwhile, my teammate is using his backup Pirahna Evo lol...

Price: This gun will put a dent in your wallet, but it is rather pretty. I must admit. Some will say that the anodized finish is worth 700 extra on a gun..
Conclusion: This gun is pretty fast, pretty good, and i would recommend it as an upgrade from an entry level marker. However, the reliability is not the best, ALWAYS carry a backup gun, and also. Slightly overpriced/overrated due to anodizing.

NOTE: i dont go around giving every marker that works well/ok a 10. for something to be a ten, if i ever was to give one, itd have to be something modded to an unreasonable extent with unreasonable specs.

im rating this gun stock, as with all ratings. note that i would give a tippy a 2 and a spyder a 1, the tippy would get a 2 because i could throw it off my roof and still be able to play with it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 1:37 am PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

ropeslanga Saturday, October 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
tippmanns
ion
angel speed
infamous timmy
Marker Setup: 05 lasoya blue to black fade
16 inch empire 2 piece barrel
halo b
68 cu 4500 pure energy carbon fiber tank
adjustable ram cap
empire clamping feedneck
kila ball detents
on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable ram cap
16 inch barrel
clamping feedneck
Strengths: ROF
ROPES
accuracy with 16 inch barrel
reliable
easy maintance
Weaknesses: NONE..... i mean it
Review: This gun is redicoulous........ i bought it on ebay for 225$ mint condition it was a steal.... this gun murders any marker you can buy 400-600 range... my boys got an angel speed and this marker rips it.. it has a high rate of fire, the trigger is perfect, i let my firend shoot it who has never walked a trigger and he was achieving a high rate of fire no problem... this marker is currently the best i have owned.... its super accurate i threw a 16 inch barrel on it.. i was hitting a tree about 150 feet away with ropes ball on ball...

maintance is a joke.. pull the ram cap of and lube the ram.. just a little bit on the orings nuthing more.. once and while take care of the lpr and hpr.... the only thing you want to be careful of is if you take the lpr or hpr apart, turn down air pressure screws so that you dont over pressure the gun and blow something inside and cause a bad leak, then turn up the air pressure when your done with the maintance...
Conclusion: i would highly recommend this marker to anyone, its very reliable and accurate and on point with accuracy and ROF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media