paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
pbdude135 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, not really anything. This is a gun of its own kind.
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
puer energy 3000 psi 48 ci
halo tsa led frontman
cp regulator
macro line
cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock guage is huge. That is one thing i would get changed.
Strengths: Very fast and lite. Amazing.
Weaknesses: On dirt fields the dirt blocks the electric eye
Review: This is an amazing gun. Fast and accurate even right out of the box. If you have the money for a gun like this then get it. If you just go to have fun this gun doesnt need any other upgrades. If you are a player that is on a team and is very experienced then get what you need to make this gun shoot the way you like it. For those of you that just go out on the weekend to have fun and play against other people its not that a big deal to change anything on your gun its good to go. In most cases it doesnt come with a hose go to your local paintball store and spend 20 to 30 dollars and get a macro line. It is the best gurenteed.
Conclusion: If you have money for it you should get it you dont need anything really to improve the performance. This is the only gun in its lass that you really get what you pay for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R$CH K$d Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I cant think of nothing
Marker Setup: compressed air tank
vlocity
redz pepper stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
VERY fast hopper
Strengths: Super fast
Very accurate
No chopping
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have paintballed lots of times but when I shot this marker it just amazed me. When the marker ramps it stays dead accurate.It has no kick what so ever.I would recommend this gun more then a angel or a eclipse ego.If you want to know the speed, go to google video and type in..........intimidator
Conclusion: Ihis is a great buy .......Hope your happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 10:15 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kinghorn54 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a smart parts ion but that doesnt compare. this is my first high end gun so i havent played with many.
Marker Setup: 2k4 lasoya intimidator
dye ul barrel
techna scythe 2 trigger
hybrid contract killer grips
ndz ul asa with air bleed nitro duck xstream 90/45
empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
you have to get an asa other than that its preference
Strengths: fast!!!!!!!!
Efficient
sweet milling
easy maintenence
led display
Weaknesses: None so far ive only had it a month ill update later.
Review: First of the milling looks awesome. i got the black to chrome fade it shines so nice. second this thing rips. i filled my hopper up and emptied it in 10 seconds its insane. this is my first high end gun but im so impressed. i cant wait to get this thing in a tournament. again when i shoot it more ill write again.
Conclusion: So far this thing is amazing. the rate of fire is insane. you need a halo or an empire like my to keep up with this thing. its so easy to change computer settings with the led.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 21st, 2006 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iota1410 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
crossfire 45/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, upgrade board/firmware depending on your needs.
Strengths: Speed, Consistency, reliability
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my first high end marker. It shot practically right out of the box (I needed to add an asa). It never let me down. All I ever changed on it was the barrel and the trigger. The stock trigger is perfectly fine, just not my style. I changed to one that fit me better.

I like the trigger guard, it is larger then most. For those out there that have larger hands/fingers this is definitely the gun for you.

If you take care of this gun, it will take care of you for a long time.

Conclusion: This is a good marker. If you can get it for the right price, I would pick it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Guardian Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many high ends
Marker Setup: Lasoya timmy, dead on drop, halo b, (stiffi kit coming soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defenetly a fast hopper (common sense) barrel?
Strengths: lays ropes
Puts balls where u want them
durable
easy to clean
very efficient
Weaknesses: Louder then most high ends (not that big of a deal)
Review: This gun is amazing.. i have no complaints at all. some people say they r heavy but unless ur 7 it isnt a problem. it shoots fast.. accurate.. feels nice.. u can get a case out of a 68/45 easy.. and it doesnt need many upgrades, the stock barrel is even real good.
Conclusion: This gun wont let u down. i got mine for 650 (i think there normaly a little bit more). if ur looking for a gun around that price this is what u want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrmanupfront Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6, bob long timmy ripper, defiant 2, SP nerve, shutter, shocker, dmc, tippmans, and my cocker
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy sport
karnivor STO regulator
halo b V 35 victory with rip drive
proto 14" 1 piece barrel
carbon fiber double trigger
NEW (hybrid lady grip as of today)
NEW delrin self lubing bolt
NEW cocking rod
NEW orracle tickler
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm i dont rly know of many upgrades for this gun, but a new board would do you some good, like an LCD, make sure you get an empire b or a halo b V 35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Very fast, accurate, many modes, very reliable, light
Weaknesses: Buy this gun new, or make sure you test it before you buy it!
Review: This is a good gun to get if you are fairly experienced and used to elctric markers, and especially bob longs. If i were you i would buy this gun only if you are experienced and on a team. This gun is very unforgiving, and the stock trigger is hard to get used too unless you are used to bob longs.
Conclusion: Great gun, pretty expensive, around 1700 new.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stocky Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 Prostock cocker with E2
Marker Setup: 2K5 Lasoya with infamous m3, pipe kit, Dye ultralight 16, check it on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would suggest getting a new board and possibly a new barrel because the stock barrel that comes with the gun is not very accurate if you are playing 7man
Strengths: Very fast
Good on air
Great accuracy
Good feel
Weaknesses: Very loud when indoor
Not very consistent with velocity
Review: I have had this gun for around 8 months now and I can proudly say I have never had a problem with this gun. Right off the bat when you put this gun in your hands it feels great and its really easy to run and gun with and snap shoot. The gun is great on air i can get 5 pods and a hopper off a 68/3000. If you get a better barrel the accuracy will improve greatly and you can light up more fools. I suggest keeping your LPR at around 65 it works the best at that. The gun is not very consistent over the crony which makes me have to put my gun down to 260 because it the limit is 280 it might go over it if I where to put it at 270.
Conclusion: All in all this gun shoot, works, and out performs any gun out there. I suggest buying this gun right away any for the price you can't beat it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1815 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias,shocker,ion,ego
Marker Setup: ion black
freak barrel kit
low Q lock
psych ballistics drop forward
halo b w/rip
crossfire 68/4500 low pressure

bob long lasoya 05
XSV on/off
stock barrel
halo b w/rip
same tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt, ball detends
Strengths: Fast,fast,accurate
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I have on really used this gun one time and that was with 500 shots. only broke 2 balls but that's cause marballizers are a little bit big for the stock barrel. also cause of the stock ball detends let it double fed. i was shooting at a target about 10yards and it had a pattern on that was no bigger then a foot so that would mean that i could hit a mask with ease. not that is accurate with my ion it would be about 2 feet. that's why i got a new gun cause it sucked. i also love the way it looks it's so slick but when u scratch it u will be able to tell.
Conclusion: This is one of the best guns on the market hands down. for the price cheap brand new it was a bargain
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker,ion- this gun is much faster than both.
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, halo b w/ rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel cause this one sucks!!!! but thats it.
Strengths: Extremely fast
Easy access bolt
Look
Guage
Weaknesses: Weight, no bottom line, horrible stock barrel, only semi auto!!
Review: I have played six or seven games w/ this gun i love it!!! only bad thing is that it only has semi auto when you r messing wit a hopper of paint in ur back yard. IT NEEDS A NEW BARREL!!!!!! Make sure u DO NOT SHOOT WAL MART PAINT THROUGH THIS GUN AND DO NOT DRY FIRE IT!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is better than the shocker and cheaper well now anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballerdan333 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ironman timmy
ion
Marker Setup: lasoya timmy, 3k/45ci tank, y-board egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
locking feedneck, new trigger, new barrel, new grips
Strengths: Speed, weight, acurracy, durability, high quality, size
Weaknesses: Feedneck, and trigger
Review: Great gun, shoots nice and fast, has great quality in how it is constructed, very light not a hassel to lug around, very small so it doesn't get in your way when you are playing. Looks good and doesn't chop paint...Very reliable, doesn't break down much...I recommend buying this timmy or a dark timmy if your lookin for nice but cheap. It is a great gun I recommend on upgrading the feed, trigger, and barrel if anything otherwise this gun is great.
Conclusion: It is a great gun all around it shoots great, fast, light, small, cheap, and is high quality which is already a given b/c it's a bob long timmy(obviously the best).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media