paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
XTPBaller Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2K2, EGO
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator, Empire Reloder B,Bob Long Assassins barrel, 70/45 centerflag tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram adjuster, feed Neck, CP trigger
Strengths: Fast Fast Fast, never chop
Weaknesses: Ball dedents go fast
Review: i love this gun the only better gun i have shot was a EGO which bob long help make but the gun is accurate and fast. the only problem i have had with it is the empire reloader b's put to much pressure on the balls. My team XTP almost all shoot Intimidators and we love them. with these gun you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun if you are looking for a solid intimidator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt4funn Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon intimidator
Marker Setup: Lasoya, nitro duck 68 45 , shocktech drop, cp on off, icd reg and a dye titanium 16 inch
as well as a shocktech bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Is that a joke?
Strengths: Fast as hell, and looks killer.
Weaknesses: None with this beast
Review: The lasoya is one of the best markers i have ever used . It is very fast as well as looking awsome. Heads will be turning next time u go to the local field, trust me on that one. The gun is also very air efficent, getting about 950 shots with a full fill of a 68 4500 nitro duck plasma tank. So in conclusion the lasoya gets two thumbs up in my book. If u want the best and have no problems out there go with this gun.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that the gun is awsome because out of the box its ready to just throw ropes of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil kryptic Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse with was
angel speed
Marker Setup: Avi Impulse
Black Halo B
70/45 Crossfire stubby
GAP Paint (sponsored)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Was Eq. Board
New barrel
Strengths: great rate of fire (rof)
Weaknesses: Heavyest timmy (tie with 3 other ones) That doesn't really matter though .3lbs differance
Review: It is a really nice gun shoots great but it could use a shorter trigger pull. I had a little troble walking it but then i got used to it and got a really high bps rate. I had a really go time shooting this gun it really made me feel like a pro player even though I am nothing more then 2 tournements a month player.

www.boblong.com that is the site if you ever need to know
Conclusion: I would say buy it becasue it is a awesome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 21st, 2004 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball4490 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy eblade cockers every kind of angel out there
Marker Setup: lasoya timmy
freak kit
shocktech bolt
checkit products trigger
lady eye covers
crossfire 68-4500
unimount
adj ram cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable ram cap
new barrel
Strengths: -fast
-accurate
-light
-low pressure
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: ive only had this gun for a few months and it is quick the refs kept checking to c if it was on auto or not. they didnt understand timmy dont go auto before this i coudnt do crap with my sytem x cocker (dont ever buy system x stuff) anyway this gun is worth the money
Conclusion: great gun buy it if u can if not buy a 2k2 its the same thing basically my brother has one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Timmys
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmg, Halo B, Armiggedon Tank w/ a dye boomstick and empire barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
mayb a new bolt, the rest of the upgrades out are cosmetic.
Strengths: its fast, reliable, has a sensative trigger, and the eye is great
Weaknesses: none, except mayb the wieght and price
Review: This gun is great, i love it. Most people get angels and that is a bad move, timmys offer more and the lasoya is one of them. The milling on it is good and so fare i have done good w/ it in tourneys. The eye works great, and the WAS Board in the gun is beyond compare. Without trying i can get up to 12bps and it doesnt take alot to rock this gun in a tourney
Conclusion: The gun is great get it if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that are this fast!!!!
Marker Setup: 68 automag, w/ chrome intellframe,all-american barrel, ricochet 2k, omaga grip(chrome), 32 degree flame drop, 32 dge. on/off, pure energy air........
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice drop forward, high end regulator, new barrel
Strengths: speeeeeeeed!!!!!! light, neat colors, did i say fast? acurate, unique etc.
Weaknesses: does not have low profile,gotta buy the fastest loader on market !!!!!
Review: dang! this has got to be the fastest gun in the game. better for a guy who can keep his finger off the trigger. this piece of heaven has the smoothest shot i have ever felt. this gun also tends to be very consitant. i got a caseof paint out of af a 68ci. the only problem i can see with this gun is that it is a little big. light but big. basically, if you have the money for this gun, you will definently not want to give it up.....take my word for it.
Conclusion: fast,good,consistant,accurate,and ligtwieght gun. i dont see anything wrong with it ! dont hesitate to try it sometime!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L timmy Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: lasoya, halo B, CP 14 inch barrel, pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger
Strengths: fast, lite, sexy, sleak, fast
Weaknesses: barrel, but to fix that all you have to do is buy a new one
Review: this is a great marker over all, I would recommend getting a halo B to make sure you can get all the fun out of it. Also, make sure that you want to spend money on paintballs. Don't waste it on the cheap ones. If you do end up getting this gun, it will improve your game a lot.
Conclusion: awesome gun, get it if you have the money. Plus, you can tell people that you know Chris Lasoya.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youruglybuddy Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon timmy, Z timmy, GZ timmy, 2k2 timmy, storm timmy.
Marker Setup: Blue / Chrome Lasoya. ( stock for now )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram adjuster, Dye Ultralite ( barrel ), volumizer, extra cupseals, DOW 55, extra hammer/ ram.
Strengths: Looks dope, light as hell, fast as hell.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Goods
-Fast -i can hit 12 bps on it. ( im slow )
-light - easier for you to lean out of your bunkers, doesnt take much energy.
-looks nice - everytime i go i always have people askin what gun is that, can i shoot it.
-WAS board is awesome - with the adjustaments on the lcd screen, theres nothin you can't do.
-its by Bob Long
-lcd screen

Bads
-The first time i went to use it the Cupseal blew on me.
-it is expensive, but well worth it.
-higher risk of getting stolen.
Conclusion: The gun is awesome, even though the gun it self costs 1,200, you wont regret it. The gun shoots fast, and accurate. The gun is awesome, and i dont regret buying mines. If you can't afford, go get a Z timmy or somethin. All intimidators are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts786 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spydrsport, omen, planet eclipse eblade cocker, angel speed and 4, nasty impy, normal impy, dragon timmy
Marker Setup: all above mentioned
1.sport-dye excel, 12v revvy, dye drop, 68ci 4500 psi evil bolt
2. omen-smart parts freak- delrin bolt
3. angel speed- egg, dye drop, 68/45 A.I.R. dye ultralight max flo warp feed
4. dragon timmy- egg, dye drop, dye ultralight, max flo, new circuit board to do 66 bps, A.I.R, delrin bolt
5.lasoya timmy- everything on dragon
6.angel 4- ultralight, max flo, delrin bolt, A.I.R, dye drop, egg,
7.planet eclipse team cocker- eblade (stock), dye ultralight, dye drop, max flo, A.I.R, others
8.normal impy w vision- freak, blade magnetic trigger, dye drop, 03 maxflo, egg, other stuff
9. talon ghost-new pump rod, egg...jk

Recommended
Upgrades:
new circuit board to make it shoot 66.6 bps (cant remember wut its called), max flo, ultralight, and other stuff
Strengths: very fast and accurate light as hell
Weaknesses: none
Review: very very very very very nice timmy, i love it, Very fast, slick milling, amazingly light, accurate, i've won many tourneys w this gun and i cant get over it, 7/7 tourneys won w iti cant get over it and i would reccomend it 4 NE one defintly get it or ill kill u jk ............................................................
............................................................
..............
Conclusion: definetly get it w the circuit board its very fast and i luv it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Btmnk21 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Pirhanas......they do not compare
Marker Setup: Orange/Black Fade Lasoya Timmy....stock barrel (so far)....32 degree small drop w/ on/off.... Skull eye covers....macroline and 68/45 N2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adj ram cap. Maybe new bolt. Halo is recommended get one!
Strengths: Fast and fast. It shoots far and straight.
Weaknesses: It chopped alot the first day i used it.
Review: This gun rocks. Not many people own one. My teammate bought the dragon and it also rocks. People def think twice about playing us. You can empty your hopper in seconds flat, and if your not used it you will dry fire a few times before realizing your outta paint. So carry some pods!!

My teammate with the dragon went thru 2 pods and a full hopper in like 2 minutes. The bunker he was aiming for started out blue.....ended up all white.....

The stock parts are pretty decent. I'm waiting to see how they continue to perform before upgrading. Check to see if yours is lubed before using, mine was, but i checked anyway no sense in breaking a $1000 + gun on the first time out.
Conclusion: Amazing, only a little chop problem due to my hopper im guessing. If you can buy one get it. On second thought dont, so i can own you on the field!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media