paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
|GB| Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP rail + CP on/off
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Cocker #174368, CP 2-Piece, Red Omega Bolt, Chrome WGP Tickler LPR, Chrome DYE Beavertail, Chrome Trinity Bad Habitz UniMount, Smoke Halo B with Z Code, 68/4500 Crossfire with Redz cover
Strengths: Not a Drop
Small, sleek, sexy
Weaknesses: Hard to get off
Hard to turn the on/off when gased up
Review: Awesome product for a non drop person. It does what it's suppose to do, make you hold your gun write, and puts the tank a couple centimeters forward. My only beef with this product, it's hard as crap to turn when it's gased up. It's well built, and durable.
Conclusion: Awesome product. If you've ever used a drop, then use this, you'll see the diffrence, and NEVER want to go back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SparkyLove Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other on/off asa's
Marker Setup: a4
check it lowrise
check it unimount
MT snatch
SM-1 barrel
crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: built well. looks great. works.
Weaknesses: you have to take macro line receiver off to remove.
Review: this product positions your tank in the right place. keeps you tight. looks great and saves orings. on/off works great. I recommend loctite when you attach the cradle to your marker. this will save you the trouble of having to take it off and re tighten if the screws come loose. but besides that is is a ROCK SOLID MOUNT
Conclusion: this is a must have product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Torpedo Drop with on-off
Duckbill
Marker Setup: 2001 RF Autococker
Orracle Bolt
Orracle threeway
STO Ram
STO LPR
Check it unimount
90* Jackal Trigger Frame
Strengths: I can tuck my marker in tight. Easy to turn on and off.
Weaknesses: Installation can be a pain in the ass. Several screws to remove.
Review: I bought this mount on a whim. I was using a Torpedo drop but I don't like drops anymore plus I needed the valve to put on my E-blade rail. Anyways I when I arrived at home I took it out and scratched my head trying to figure out how install and mount this uni mount. Well I removed the four screws holding the valve and the valve slid out of the cradle. I took the cradle and screwed it into the bottom of the frame. (All the screws all ready had loctite on them (blue). It was straight forward after that, just slide the valve in and replace the screws. I immediately attached my HPA tank, turned the knob and sound of the marker charging with air I knew everything was perfect.

Well I have played with this setup twice now. I can tuck it in tight and with the 90* Jackal trigger frame and squeeze off paint like no tomorrow.

It's easy to turn the air off and on. With a helpful colored knob to turn in the right direction (you know some people)
Conclusion: I certainly do recommend this Uni-mount. I would recommend it to anyone who does not like a drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0m37h1n9 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop Forwards and Duckbill ASAs
Marker Setup: 2003.5 ICD Bushmaster BKO | Bob Long Torpedo Reg | Ricochet 2K | Check-it Unimount
Strengths: Puts the tank in a perfect position.
Weaknesses: It is a bit cumbersome to take on and off the marker.
Review: I've always used some sort of drop forward on my previous markers, and including my current one. But after moving to a smaller tank, a large drop forward was something I no longer needed. I looked at the Unimount and the CP Rail for a while until I got the Unimount. I bought it over the Rail because the ASA inside the cage can be rotated to adjust to an anti-syphon.

As soon as I put my unimount and tank on, the marker felt about 10 pounds lighter and soooooo much smaller. It's hard to explain how it feels, but it keeps the tank in your shoulders along with you marker out of your field of vision, because the maker setup is not as tall.

The knurled on/off is also very nice, making it easy to turn on and off even with gloves on. And also, it can bleed off the extra air after the marker has been degassed, making it unneccesary to shoot the gun.
Conclusion: The unimount was more than I expected, it just puts the tank in a perfect position. I give it a 9.5 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOOCH Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mini drop. lapco drop. shocktech drop. nwpb drop assorted others...
Marker Setup: shocktech eblade, freak, halo, uni mount, 88 4500 torpedo reg.
Strengths: very comfrotable. light, looks good. quality
Weaknesses: it would be neat if it was milled for a dovetail as well
Review: for manual cockers i think it doesnt move thetank back far enuf...but thats just my preference, i like my manual cockers LONG. for an e gun it feels great.

this product is definetly for the proud supporter of the anti-drop.

the bleed is kool, over all id say it is the best on/ff on the market...the ability to mount it right on the bottom of ur grip is very nice...the only problem id say is that it wont mount on all dove tail drops....not a huge thing...its not advertised to do that, so its no biggy..i would just like to see it able to mount on ALL drops for presets that would make it truly the best on/off possible..
Conclusion: i like it, i love it, i want some more of it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juvenile Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off ASA + CP Rail
Marker Setup: 2K2 Dust Black Rat Impulse [ Version 3 Black I-Frame, NDz Internals, 14" Freak, Black CP Grip Reg, (2x) Smart Parts 0-300 Mini Gauge, SureFit FeedNeck, Strange Bolt, ANS Jackhammer II LPR, Black CiP Uni-Mount, Smoke Halo B, & 68/4500 Centerflag + Dye Black Rhino Cover. Equalizer Board - BOUGHT! (in mail) Dust Black 14" CP 2 Piece Front w/ Dust Black .685, .689, .693 Backs, Black CP Rail, Black CP On/Off ASA
Strengths: + On/Off
+ Low Profile, Anti-Drop
+ Sturdy
+ Looks nice
Weaknesses: - Scratches
- 5 Minutes to Remove
- Removing fitting
Review: I found the Uni-Mount to be a great Anti-Drop. People that hate drops, like myself, will fall in love with the Uni-Mount. It does what it's supposed to do, and that's to make you play better without a crappy drop. The Uni-Mount serves this purpose well, but becomes a pain in the end. I hated the fact that to remove it the ASA from the cradle, that you had to loosen the 4 tiny allen screws that keep the ASA to the cradle, unscrew your hose fitting, and then unscrew the two larger allen screws to remove the cradle. This is just a poor design that could have been thought through better, and built better and more versatile.
Conclusion: Everything on the Uni-Mount is great, except for the time it takes to remove or install it. I hate unscrewing all the screws and taking off the fitting everytime. It's a pain, and that is why I use a CP Rail + CP On/Off ASA over this now. However, this IS a great anti-drop, and I hope to see more companies coming out to rid the paintball world of drops and making more Uni-Mount type products.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontaine Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASAs, 32 degrees medium drop
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
Vapor Bolt
13 inch Armson Stealth
Check-It Uni Mount
68/3k Bulldog 3 Tank
Halo B
Strengths: - Sturdy
- Has an On/Off
- Color Selection
- Where the tank is placed
Weaknesses: - Pain in the butt to get off, and thats about it.
Review: I use the uni-mount on my bko, which is a great gun to use it on because its not a huge gun, but its already small and compact. I tried it on my Angel LED, but I felt that the gun was too far away from me. Guess it depends on what gun you use, but its best feature is the on/off that is built in.
Conclusion: Try this product if you can because personal preference can sway the choice to get it, but remember its all about comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other drop forwards and cradles.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy
14" full freak barrel kit
mini max-flo LPR and tape worm
EvoII loader
45k Crossfire HPA tank.
WAS board
CP Unimount
Twister feedneck
ND Delrin Bolt
ND Hammer
ND round bolt pin
Strengths: small and compact
on/off valve
Weaknesses: None YET! I have just gottent this and used it in a tourney once.
Review: At first I had a psyco Ballistic bullet drop and it was ok but nothing great. It was a pretty big target and it IMO increased the size of the gun. I needed something different, something smaller. I looked around at different forums and people kept talking about the CP Uni Mount. I took one look at it and it was awsome and perfect. It was small and wasn't a huge target. It had an on/off valve so you don't have to worry about gassing and de-gassing problems.
Conclusion: If you don't want a drop forward because you feel it will increase the size of your gun get the Uni Mount. The Uni Mount is great. Its small and the on/off valve takes care of any problems with gassing and de-gassing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idi0t4l1fe Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion ASA
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
ViewLoader Evolution III
72/3000 tank (45/4500 tank on the way!!)
Q-Lock Feedneck
Check-It Unimount
ANS ION roller Trigger
Strengths: Looks and everything else about it.
Weaknesses: It can be hard to turn off.
Review: My friend ordered a SP Ion off of pbnation and it came with a Check-It Uni-mount and I really liked the way it looked on his ion, and I had wanted to get an on/off for my ion so I decided the uni-mount was right for me.

When I got my uni-mount in the mail I grabbed my ion and put it on. It probably didn't even take me 5 minutes to completly install. I got the uni-mount that has the chrome cage and the black core, the chrome is a really good touch!

The next day I went out on the field and played with the new setup. The uni-mount was awesome! I could easily turn the air on/off when walking on or off the field and it was a big plus at the end of the day when I needed to tank my tank off. The uni-mount also brought the gun closer to my face which was a big plus cause I have a 72/3000 steely tank and it was "like shooting a rifle"(as my friend said).

Conclusion: I recomend this to every single paintballer out there.
It's easy to install and it works great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ ASA
Trinity On/Off [Worst ASA ever]
Unknown ASAs
Marker Setup: Freestyle 8
Palmer Rock LPR
CP Long Reg
NOX Board
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Check it Uni-Mount ASA
-----
-----
ICD Promaster
Evil Detonator
Vapor Valve
AKA SCM III
Lightened Hammer
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro

Strengths: Threading on it is Great
Looks nice
Does what it should do.
Bleed hole.
Weaknesses: When the air is on, it can be hard to screw in, its not smooth
Review: What to say, i have to write 50 words, and this is only an ASA, cant really talk much about it here, but i will say that its an OK ASA, my NDZ totally hammers it on this Uni Mouunt. This thing is a pain to turn something when the air is compressed in the ASA..it can be annoying.
Conclusion: I bought mine because it was really cheap [got it used in great condition], so dont go out looking for one of these, pick up a CP or an NDZ asa, much better and wayy smoother.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media