paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paintbala5 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of asas
Marker Setup: pm6
Ul frame
virtue board
hybrid bolt guide
hybrid feedneck
uni mount asa
prolite barrel (proto back ul tip)


05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new lpr
twist lock feedneck
eigenram
hybrid high flow hose kit
Strengths: Bleeds
Fairly descent on/off knob
Stays securly on the gun
Takes a beating
Weaknesses: IMO looks bad
Review: This asa came with the gun when i bought it and i was not too happy at first. ive heard mostly negative things on this particular product. it deffinetly succeded my expectations. also, unlike with some other asas ive had in the past, this one stays on the frame. no more loose asa in mid game. the bleed is also a very nice feature to have. overall i was pretty impressed with it and it made my other fiends look really stupid which is always a plus.
Conclusion: I still prefer cp's over this but this is not a bad product at all. if its all ur shop has then go for it but if they have a cp then go with that instead. overal a very nice asa
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisb319 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ASA's
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14' Progressive
EggII w/ Zboard
Check It 15* Assault Block
Evil Detonator
Generic Flame Drop Foward
Check It Uni-Mount
32* Mag Valve and spring kit.
Strengths: Simple
Removable Cage
Available In Many Colors
Weaknesses: Scratches and nicks easy
Review: I picked this little guy up for 20dollars. it's standard hole patter fit right onto my generic flame drop and looks great. It's a bit bigger than the pictures lead you to believe. I find it easier to screw and unscrew your tank, my stock ASA would sometimes like to hold onto my tank.

The removable cage lets you position where you would like to place your line which is nice. The on and off is a real nice thing to have.

Caution. If you unscrew the cap all the way out the pin inside might fall out. Not a big deal you can just put it back in but just don't loose it.
Conclusion: It's a great product but because of the price you might just be able to find a drop that already has a on/off for the same price or cheaper. This is a must have for the people who don't like drops or cradles.

Still a great product if your looking for a on/off ASA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nath5214 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pro 2 bullet drop forward
Marker Setup: Promaster
check-it products unimount asa
68/4500 crossfire tank
halo b w/ rip drive
Proto 2 piece 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Looks
Not a drop froward
Weaknesses: Close to impossible to turn off
comes loose after a couple games
Review: When this came in I screwed it and unscrewed once and it seemed fairly easy but when you put air in it it is impossible to turn off. Also it begins to come loose and wobble after you play a couple games. To tighten it back up you have to take out your macroline and fitting+4 screws. This things pretty much the worst asa out there get the cp direct mount instead.
Conclusion: Dont Buy!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other on/offs
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel, Revy w/ x-board, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Strengths: The bleed hole
simple
looks good
Weaknesses: The knob is hard to turn
Review: This is a good on/off. I paid less than $20 shipped for mine on ebay. The greatest thing for a on/off to have is the bleed hole that degasses your whole marker so there isnt any resistance when you take off your tank. I love that. I bought it because it was cheap, looks good, and the bleeder hole.
Conclusion: This isnt the best but it will do a great job and it is cheaper than most on/offs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts, CP, eclipse OOPs, wgp
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego w/ star frame

2005 WGP Karnivor
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I purchased this item because I thought it looked nice. Got it not long after it first came out but decided to write a review about it because I reused it recently.

This has got to be one of the worst on/off system ever, only second to the regular dovetail. I don't like this item because the knob is so hard to turn. And don't say that I'm weak, need to work out, etc. I curl 100lbs w/ both arms so I think I am strong enough to turn the knob on this device.

Besides from it being hard to turn, it hurts your fingers. I guess they tried to make it have more "grip" or "feel" to the knob but all its doing is hurting the users fingers. I am not sure why its so hard to turn, but i've tried cleaning it and putting some lube on it just to help make it slippery. But with the air tank on, its no difference. Still the same BS.

Pick one up for $20 if you want, but I wouldn't not pay $40 for these.

Strengths: Looks, unimount, style, color availability

Weakness: hurts your fingers/hands, price, weight
Conclusion: I don't recommend this product because you can find others that looks better, feel better, and doesn't hurt your fingers. Unless you can find one for really cheap and you are on a very tight budget. I don't think this item is even average, so I give it a score of a little bit below average. I don't think it totally suck to deserve a 1 because it serves its purpose. Just in a painful way!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Stock board
NDZ detents
CCM feedneck
Evil detenator reg
Warped sportz snatch grip
06 hybrid grips
SP mini drop/ S rail
CP on/off with bleed
Fdjzm bolt mod
Hand polished frame
Cut trigger guard (a lot easier to take the frame screw out)
Red body kit
Freak Kit
Strengths: Looks good, beefy, GREEN!
Weaknesses: Beefy, heavy, screws strip
Review: I bought it because i needed an on off, and it was 30 bux, and green. It matched my scheme that i wanted. It does its job, plain and simple. The only thing i dont like baout it, is that its HUGE. Kinda big, but that means it is beefy. I havent had any problems with it, nor do i think I will. Good product, good price.
They make lots of colors too, very nice...
Conclusion: If you want beefy, no holds barred, go for it. If you are looking for sleek and stealthy....well, there are many smaller ones out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayw347 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5 , j and j, gas throu stock, e grip
Strengths: It works
Easy to turn on/off
Build quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: What else is there to say, it works, looks good, good price and easy to find. The knob for the on/off works very easy and its big enough that u can operate it with gloves on. I would recommand this product to everyone that wants a good asa. Buy it now.
Conclusion: Buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp on/off
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Emag
LCD Matrix
Ion
too many to list....
Strengths: Looks
Stays tight
Easy to turn knob
Weaknesses: A little hard to disassemble i guess
Review: A great on/off. I love these things. I have 3 of them. They look great and have many different color options. The 4 set screws that hold the body in the cradle stay tight and keep it steady. The knob which turns the gas on/off requires a few turns but its easy to turn. If you want to take it off you do however have to do quite a few things including taking your air fitting off along with those three set screws, but it doesnt really bother me and its not like you take it off every day.
Conclusion: Id recommend this product to anyone. It looks and works great. Its durable and easy to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sock bottomlines
Oher on/offs
Marker Setup: Upped E-Orracle(or sale)(soon to get a vision shocker or a dm4)
Smoke halo b with rip drive
68/45 maxflo
Strengths: Looks
Funtionality
Simple
Sall
Weaknesses: You have to take everything apart to take it apart
Review: I got this product with my Orracle and i loved it from the first day i screwed on a tank it was easy to turn on and easy to turn off, i love that it purges the air out of the gun when ever you turn it off, the only thing i dont like is that you have to take the macroline fitting off if you want to take it off your gun, a while after i got this product i got a 68/45 maxflo so i didnt need to use the unimount so right before a game i had to look all around the field to see if anybody had a wrench so i could get the unimount off
Conclusion: Buy this product but dont try to take it off right before a game
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP on/off. knob was harder to twist.
Marker Setup: v2 Diablo Wrath
Check it uni-mount
macroline
halo b with rip drive
47 3000 tank soon to be 68 45
Strengths: Easy to turn the on/off knob.
Small.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great air source adapter. My gun is tight to begin with and i like propping my tank on my shoulder. Easy to turn on or off. Nice job once again for check it. I have used check it products for a year now and i like their products.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to the anti-drop person.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media