paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: High quality construction
Holds a tank securely
Convenient On/Off
Looks great
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this for my ION because I didn't want a huge drop forward. Well, I'm glad I purchased a Check It Uni-mount. It does exactly what I want it to do. It lowers the ASA into a comfortable position without dropping it too much. It holds the air tank very securely. It looks outstanding--the two color versions are really nice. The On/Off works very well, and It looks cool. It also is made very well--the quality of construction is excellent. I expect this Uni-mount to last a long time. I really can't complain about anything. I guess that goes to show you how good this product is.
Conclusion: Buy it. It gets my highest recommendation. I couldn't be happier with the Check It Uni-mount.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
duckbills
cp stuff
smart parts drops
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator board
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
smoke reloader b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Size
easy to use
popular
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: Well I bought this for my gz so I wouldn't have to use a duckbill(yuck). It is very small and compact brings my tank for ward maybe an inch and a half, and it down about an inch. It is a really good on/off. Its not to easy to turn but not usper hard either. This and the cp unimount are the best around.
Conclusion: Awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I took this off my primary gun and bought a 2005 CP
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Hybrid ABS
Empire B Loader

2k2 GZ Intimidator
Empire B Loader
Strengths: It's an On/off.
It's very reliable
Weaknesses: A bit tight to air up
Very tough to degas
Review: The checkit unimount is one of the best on/off systems ever. It always works, stays on when you put it on. The fact that you can get different cages and uni's for it is awesome. I personally picked up mine Check It Unimount on/off for 25 bucks. My buddy was getting a new CP so he sold me this one for 25 bucks Canadian. It's cool. BUt now it's on my Timmy and the CP is on my primary marker.

In short, it does what it's supposed to do. The only downfall is the fact that when the marker is aired up and has more then like 1500 PSI in the tank, this thing is next to impossible to unscrew. I usually end up unscrewing my tank, unscrewing the on/off, then screwing the tank back in. All in all though, not a bad system.
Conclusion: Pick one up. They are worth it but be prepared to get some muscles trying to get it off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp mini speedy drop
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION, black body, cp uni mount, cp reg, stock eggy, 47/3000 crossfire
Strengths: -Easy on/off
-Looks very cool
-greatly assists in profile
Weaknesses: -Not adjustable
-a little weird to take on and off the marker
Review: I've used this product in 4 tournaments and more practices I know. Ever since i bought it, it has held up very well and i havent had any issues. It's very smooth with screwing a tank in and out. Also, it's very easy to turn the tank on and off.

i play snake and take pretty heavy dives and i have yet to have it come loose or even off for that matter.

I have seen some people have issues with turning it on and off but i have yet to have a problem.

This has also greatly helped me improve my profile. Im a small person and with this setup, it sets my tank right into my elbow when i hold the marker at 90* (just like dynasty disected recomended).

Though, because it isnt adjustable forwards and backwards, i know that when i buy a larger tank like a 68 or a smaller one like a 45, i will be a little off, but it's still comfortable eather way and sets my arm the way i need it while still allowing me to keep my wrist in and stay tight.
Conclusion: The pros DEFINATELY outweigh the cons! I havent had a problem and i would suggest this to you becuase it is comfortable, looks cool, reliable, and can take alot of punishment.

it does what it was made for and does it very well! i'd like to give a 9.5 but i'll round up and give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
~Check-it 14inch barrel
~Check-it unimount
~2.8 W.A.S board
~Adjustable shocktech ram cap
~CP swoop trigger
~Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Easy to use
Good design
Weaknesses: Difficult to screw out
Review: This is the first uni that I've ever owned, and I think I'm hooked. It's very well designed, and I think it looks cool. It also makes shooting easier by positioning the tank correctly. It is also very easy to remove, but I don't know why'd you want to other than to clean it.
Conclusion: This is a great uni in my opinion, but again this is really the only one I've ever had a chance to adjust to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP On/Off(Man this this froze up like a beast when I used to use C02)
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Strengths: Looks
On/Off
Configuration
Easy Turn Knob
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I got my Uni-Mount I imediatly put it on my gun along with my CP Reg. The Black and red look awsome on my gun. I love the way it is set up so that you don't need to buy a rail for an On/Off.(My gun has a rail integrated on the triggerframe) The knob the turn it on is very easy to turn even when the gun is aired up. And for the Price, $35, It's better than having to buy a rail and on/off. The benefit of having an on/off is that you can keep your tank on your gun at all times.
Conclusion: overall this is a great product and is perfect for those of you who don't like drops. Or you can put it on any CP drop I beleive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no on/offs
just duckbills
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Shortens your gun
makes it easier to shoulder.
Weaknesses: Drops your tank a little more thsn others
hard to turn when aired up.
Review: this is a pretty good asa. it shortens your gun to almost the perfect length ( if your young like me, look into a shocktech or other mini-drop. we have shorter arms.) the thing i noticed right away is that it i VERY hard to bleed (degas) when after pressurized. also it DROPS your tank by maybe a cm but that is for durability purposes.
Conclusion: I would say go with the shocktech on/ off just because it bleeds easier. it works though. get a minidrop to go with it if your small.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dovetail asa
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Looks cool
Many colors
On/off asa
Weaknesses: Price
Hard to get on and off
Review: I have only used a dovetail asa and this is a pretty cool asa. I got it for 40 bucks. Thats pretty exspensive. The good thing is that its on/off and comes in many colors to match your marker. It is hard to get on and off but maybe its just me. and finally it makes my gun cooler instead of having a little dinky dovetail. It also moves your tank in alittle but not much to notice a major difference.
Conclusion: Great product cant say much but hopefully the price lowers so i can buy one for my back up mech. I give it a 9 since it is hard to get on and off and the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arnelcheeze Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mini drop, nitro duck with Mega reg drop, CP drop,
Marker Setup: - Intimidator 2K2 with ups. 2.8 WAS, WAS eye, WAS switch, CP magno trigger, RMR killstick bolt, empire barrels, halo.
- DM5 stock with Halo, Unimount, and 71/4500 peanut.
Strengths: Balance, light weight, and shortens the overall height.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The 1st time i used the unimount i told myself i am now an anti-drop player!
I have both a 2K2 Timmy and a DM5 both running the unimount. Yes the DM5 has its own on/off but its not that easy to turn. The unimount is easy to turn on and off.
MY DM5 i use a peanut (stubby) tank and with the unimount its perfection.
You cant go wrong with a Unimount, one of the best products to hit the market, beware of the fakes, and the copies.
Conclusion: Its perfect, get rid of that drop forward and pop in a unimount. The on off works flawlessly very easy to turn, the Degass works perfect, it balances well, great for front players who dive alot, works even better with peanut/stubby tank. Installation is a breeze, just remember 3 parts, 1 cage, 2 on/off, and then 3 microline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rail.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Looks.
-Position of air source.
Weaknesses: -Price.
-Set screws come loose.
-Turning knob is rough to turn.
Review: I love this uni-mount. It's the perfect for the anti-drop forward person (like me.) It positions your tank perfectly, and snug.

It looks real nice I must say... a very good idea/design.

You'll have to loctite or keep tighting the set screws on the cage though, they come loose very easily. At least with mine they do...

It's also a little pricey IMO... but worth it.
Conclusion: Great product... if you hate drops, get this. A little pricey, but still worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media