paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
captain tippman Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman stock asa- scratched the threads of my brothers dye tank :(

Trinity uni mount- same as check it but milled and anod
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose!!)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: You can leave your tank on your gun. Dovetail to attach drop.
Weaknesses: You need to make sure its screwed down all the way to get air flow.
Review: This is an on/off asa it lets you keep your tank on your gun. It works by tightening the knob which pushes down a pin that depresses the pin valve on your tank. That lets the air flow from the tank. It has one fitting attachment and uses setscrews to keep the asa attached to the frame. When you fill the tank, make sure that the unimount is unscrewed so you dont wreck your gun.

I give it a 10 because it serves the purpose and also has a little extra.
Conclusion: I recomend this on/off to those who like not having a drop forward and want an on/off so that they can keep their tank on their gun. It's really not a big deal but if your gun doesn't come with an asa this is probably the one you should buy.
I give it a 10 because it serves the purpose and also has a little extra.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarguy Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock fenix drop-forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" teardrop
Dye Sticky 3 grips
checkit uni-mount
Halo TSA Backman LED Loader
12 0z pure energy CO2 tank
32 degrees macroline kit
new-designz claming lo-rise
Strengths: Get's rid of drop
on off switch works with gloves
looks awesome
colors!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I had heard that playing without a drop-forward made it alot easier to play so I figured I'd try it. I went out to my local proshop and picked one of these up. I was amazed at how many different color choices there were. I bought this and some macroline and put it on right away. (Warning make sure the screws are extremely tight before you put your hose on otherwise it will wobble) It made my gun so much lighter and the on/off feature is really nice.
Conclusion: Go buy one it's awesome. Looks cool and works well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Takulia Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Torpedo
Thor Regulator
Others

This one has been the best so far.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator
WAS 2.7
CP Roller Trigger
CP Volumizer
CP .689 One Peice Barrel
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
Halo B RIP Drive Z Board
68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Fibre Tank 850psi Preset
Check-It Products Unimount
Macrolined
Strengths: Looks, Weight, Price, Quality.
Weaknesses: One Hole, Too Much Loctite, Mounting Point, Threading, On/Off Distance and Space Around Pin.
Review: I picked this up to replace the Thor Regulator on my Intimidator. The first good thing about getting this was the price compared to other ASA/Rail combinations or even the Planet Eclipse solution. This was easily 30% less cost than the next closest one. Next thing that was imediately better was the weight. This weighs about as much as a macroline kit. It was a very noticeable improvement in the balance of the marker.

It has a very nice look to it and wasn't overly difficult to install. There seemed to be more loctite than would ever been needed on the set screws which led to some hesitation about how hard to turn the screws to make sure that they were snugly in place. If you aren't carefull you could easily strip the screws thinking it was the loctite causing resistance.

The next thing I would have liked but isn't necessary would have been an extra hole to mount a guage on. With the old Thor Reg the recharge rate was starving my marker of air. I would have liked to seen how the recharge rate of the tank was. This is just nit picking but still something that I'd consider a bit of a weakness. Still the way this is made lets you set the fittings on either the left or the right which is handy for some players.

Now the last bit of griping I can do about this is in regards to where you'll need to mount this. On my intimidator I have the option of using two spots for mounting it via 4 holes in the grip frame. I can put it towards the back which centers it under the grip frame and brings the back of the ASA nearly flush with the back of the grip or a bit more forward. However since this mounts the tank without much of a drop the fittings on you tank might prevent you from screwing in your tank if it is mounted too far forward. Also I found that the first time I screwed the tank in the threading grinded a bit. Putting a bit of DOW55 on the threading of the tank and the ASA fixed that problem. Although it would have been extremely bad if any metal shavings had gotten inside of the regulators. Another player I met had the exact same problem with the threads. Now one last problem and it has to do with the threading/internal milling. When the tank was screwed in all the way it didn't quite sit where I wanted it. The guage was at an odd angle and the fill nipple and cap were in the way a bit. I placed an o-ring inside of the ASA so that the tank would not screw all the way in and it put it at the spot I preffered. However the opening around the pin inside is very wide and the o-ring easily slipped inside and around the pin if the tank was tighted against the ring very much. Not a big deal I had to use a flat spacer to get the effect that I wanted. But still a bit annoying.
Conclusion: Dispite the number of things I pointed out to be negative about this it is still the best ASA non-drop I have used. It's light weight, ease of use and price made it the best buy for me. I'm giving it a 9/10 since there is still much that could be improved in a very simple way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballistics long drop- too long, I don't like drops
Marker Setup: E-orracle Autococker--Crossfire 68/45--Reloader B--Check it Uni--Samurai Trigger--Eclipse Ram w/QEV's--CCM Straight Pump Rod--Jackal Hi-Speed Bolt--SM-1 barrel System
Strengths: Just about everything...
Weaknesses: ...Other than cost and how hard the knob is to turn
Review: the drop vs no drop argument is personal preference. I went from an absolutely huge drop to the uni, and I'd never go back. It makes the gun much more comfortable to use and, IMO, looks better also. The only real downside is the cost. For 15 bucks you can get a duckbill asa that's a little longer and it doesn't have an on/off. It may not be as good but that does save a lot of money.
Conclusion: I would get one if you have the money. Try it. You'll thank me later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattypimp_rappa Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bullet drop forward with on off
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse
new designz-- volumizer, ball detents, eye cover, bolt, 15 degree mount, snatch grip,
evil back plug, endo cradle, UNI-MOUNT, eclipse blade trigger, pro smart grip, tapeworm, ccm feedneck

Lasoya timmy with CHECK-IT
Strengths: It has a bleed feature that gets rid of all the air from the gun
Weaknesses: Got a bad bleeder
Review: Where I play theese things are like god. Everyone on the local team has one. I have two personally and have turned at least five people onto them. The one on my impulse doesn't bleed well though. I've seen them on strange shockers, timmy's, impys, shockers, pimps, and matrixes too.
Conclusion: Buy one if you have the chance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbills
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X-Valve w/ LX,Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice, Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount
Strengths: Easy on/off knob
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Taking it off
Review: This is a very good quality product. It is a clever design, but there could have been many improvements. If you want to take it on or off you have to remove the air fitting which can get annoying. That means you have to re-loctite it or Teflon tape it. When doing this it is easier to scratch than most other ASA's. The knob is very easy to turn on and off. It is also very easy to take apart and maintain. You can also put the fitting on either side of your marker, but it does not have a port for a gauge. This does its job well.
Conclusion: I thought I would be more impressed when I got this. It does exactly what it says it will, but is kind of awkward in doing it. There could have been a couple improvements. I like it a lot, and unlike duckbills it does not make your gun longer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

808boy Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech drop
Marker Setup: Angel 2k2 Fly
Bonebrake Bolt
Dye rise
Dye Volumizer
System X Ball Detent
Check it uni on/off
Cobra Backplate
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/5000
Strengths: compact bleed off valve looks better
Weaknesses: nothing yet..
Review: overall this is an excellent product..if u a front man then this ones for u...its flawless...no problems yet...it just feels nice when i hold it up to shoot, its so compact and is just comfortable..i cant think of any weakness that this product has so far...
Conclusion: i would definetly recommend this product to anyone....best yet...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Evil Pipe
Strengths: Easy to take on and off, color selection
Weaknesses: The first ones suck ( the ones in the pic)
Review: I love these things, I have 4 of them so far, they match the colors of most of the guns out there and are easy to screw in and out. The first ones though were incredibly hard to screw off, those are the ones in the picture, make sure that the twisting cap has the check it logo on the top of it because the ones without the logos really get tight once you put air through them. It shreds your fingers its so hard to get off.

Allot of my friends have busted the cap o ring on theres but to me it still works exactly the same without the O ring.

Best bottom line or uni mount or whatever you want to call it, on the market.
Conclusion: The new ones are amazing, dont buy the ones in the picture.
Buy one if you get screw in tanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media