paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
shortman506 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
fatboys- way better(sturdier, better seal)
Marker Setup: does it matter..
Strengths: looks, easy to open, come with DYE stickers.
Weaknesses: weak feel, bad lids.
Review: you get the feeling of a flimsy pod. the plastic is all thin and feels like its going to break in your hand. the lids are so lame. i was opening one once and the whole lid assembly came off in my hand. possibly the worst DYE product ever made.
Conclusion: don't get these pods. you are just paying for the name. just buy some fatboys.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
generic,KAPP
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
20oz a/s co2
some stuff coming really soon
Strengths: looks good
holds paint
havent broken
cheap
Weaknesses: some people say they brake..my havnt
Review: they look very good..they hold paint...
one time they popped open when I was getting one out in a game..I tried to get it before it all spilled and I stuck my tank in the mud..thats not the pods fault though..

they are nice pods..they come in some nice colors too..I got green even though everything else I have is black/chrome/gray..
Conclusion: I recomend them..they are nice IMO..I know alot of people say they arent good..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt pack, app pack, redz pack.
Marker Setup: Rat jr. impy
Strengths: They hold paint...
Weaknesses: bad lids.
Review: They were ok, i got them free with my dye pack. They are not as solid as some other pods so you can like squeeze them and they are a little soft. One of my lids broke really quick and then the other lids are too easy to open and i lost 300 paintballs the first time i played with the pods. I would say if you can get a good deal on these dont get them because i mean its only like 50 more cents to get a better pod that wont slop up on you, anyway that is my opinion, and if you get them for free go for it.
Conclusion: They are ok, could be a lot better at 50 cents less than the better pods, get the higher quality pods. 5 becuase they are just average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunballer655 Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Indians springs-Best yet
Marker Setup: Evil omen
88/4500 nitro tank
12 volt revi
dye xcel 3+2 pack
Strengths: Very sturdy, you can take the whole lid/collar off
Weaknesses: lid can sometimes pop open if rubbed up agianst your pack
Review: Its a good pod if you ask me but if i had a choice i would go with indian springs pods because the lid wont come open like in the dye pods. the dye pod is good overall though. It is light so u dont feel as if your carrying a brick on you back and you can take the whole lid/lid collar off in case you need to clean it and the lid has a spring on it so you dont have to push it over yourself.
Conclusion: A good pod but go with indian springs if you have the choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aglar Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PB Virus pods, Viewloader pods, planet pods, 32 degrees pods..
Marker Setup: My cocker:
Orracle 3 way, STO ram, Palmer micro rock LPR, All freeflow internals, Mac Dev Gladiator inline, Freeflow bolt, 12v VL Revolution w/ X-board, Eclipse blade with dye stickies, Shocktech drop w/ on/off, Centerflag 68/4500 psi HPA system, Smart Parts 12" Freak kit
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Caps come off
Review: These would be good pods except for one small detail: the caps on mine seem to come off very easy. This was easily fixed with a bit of electrical tape around the inside perimeter, but the caps should fit well right when you get them, not after some modification. It tells me I need more words, let's see if this does the trick..
Conclusion: Good pods, just need to do a little work to make them usable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1100 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my hoppper
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra
Spyder Imagine
Strengths: Made by Dye

clear body

150 round

durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: i was goint to get the planet tubes but the were alot cheaper and looked cooler.
These things just wont break. the lids come open easy. well there pods that do their job. get this if you dont want to replace pods ever AGAIN. i would get more of these becaue their a great value. DYE realyy designed these very well
Conclusion: great pods. can thow them 20 yards to a person if they need amo during a game. they just wont break. lids wont pop open unless u need them to
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

central20 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 round plastic jelly jars
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Stock Barrel
Stock Hopper
JT Proteus 2 mask (clear) with fan
68 3k hpa
DOP aluminum pro seal
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Allen Paintball Products 230 round hopper
Smart Parts Barrel Condom (yellow girl)
Redz Dimension 4.3 Pack (with XL belt)
To come:
DOP Double Trigger
114 3k hpa
DOP Drop forward & bottomline adapter
DOP Aluminum Gas thru grips (front)
LP Kit once it comes out
Maddman Spring kit
Strengths: theyre pods, they work as their supposed to. Pretty decent plastic used.
Weaknesses: Be careful on the pull, cap might open & drop paint.
Review: Dye pods are good, I use clear plastic ones, work great so far. USing 6 of them right now, would definitly recommend them to others. They hold 150 rounds & fit in most packs. Definitly buy these if you need pods, and the cheapest ive seen with quality still built in.
Conclusion: Definitly pick these up, you can find them for like 2.75 on some sites.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: price, looks, durable
Weaknesses: lid can pop open easily
Review: these pods are really simple and really awesome. they come in a variety of colors and for only about 3 bucks each. ive had mine for about 2 years and only one has broke and that was just a little crack

the bad.....the lid can pop open and drop ur paint.
Conclusion: these pods are great......they are really simple to use, come in a variety of colors and last for a very long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Replaceable lid
-Holds a lot of paint
-Doesn't spill
-Lid securely snaps shut
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought 3 of these pods to put in my 6+1 pack. They fit great and they never come out or spill. I love the snap on lid since it's very secure. The wide mouth allows you to dump a lot of paint in very quickly. There's nothing wrong with these tubes so if you need some pods go get some of these.
Conclusion: I recommend these to everybody, there's nothing wrong with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_shooter Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 round viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Black EM1, 14 inch dye boomy, PE 45/45, 12v revy, red dye sticky grips, Dead On pro blade drop, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, getting a swan creek bolt soon, some small accesories
Strengths: looks
durability
c
Weaknesses: none
Review: GET them! I have 4, and i carry them in a Redz Flex Tek 800 (4 vertical). The pods have never opened when in the field. Great Looks, i have smoke. It closes and stays like a dream. havent landed on them yet, but they look/feel durable. GET THEM if you hate paint spewing everywhere when you dive!
Conclusion: get them...they are cheap, and look great, and do what they are meant to do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media