paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
doily384 Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2 piece pods
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Dead Zone Drop, 16oz "Scott Style Tank", Macroline Fittings, 14" Smart Parts All American (2002), Tippy Double Trigger
Strengths: Durable
*Stiff Plastic(wont bend)
Tight Lid
Great!
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Review: An extremely nice pod compared the one I have previousley used. The plastic is extremely stiff so u dont have to worry about damaging them when sliding into bunkers and such. Also the lid is very tough and it will not come loose easily. And it holds plenty of paintballs fine and the seal which is practicaly air tight will prevent any moisture from gettin in. Go get some!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Go out and get some of these and I only paid 3 bucks for each! Great pod!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Shocktech VF Autococker, KAPP reflex frame, Palmer Stabilizer, Smart Parts 12" Full Freak Kit, Crossfire 68ci 3000psi HPA system, Shocktech drop forward and ON/oOff ASA.
Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean. Solid and durable. Lightweight.
Weaknesses: none that I can think of.
Review: These pods look nice and do exactly what they are supposed to do. The lids are spring loaded for easy access. The pods are very solid and durable. I tripped once and landed right one a couple and the paint was still unbroken.
They're easy to take part and put back together so clean up is simple.
Conclusion: Overall, a very nice container to transport your paint. I would also get the De attack pack. IMO one of the best packs around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha20 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pods are essentially pods... basically whatever my team gets is what I use.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse red/black dust matte finished, FBM choke chain feedneck, Voodoo bolt , matching anodized freak barrel, double magnetic trigger, 32 degrees clear grips, max flo system, new LPR and new tapeworm. custom gas thru grip, Halo B w/ Rip, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: -Flip-up cap (strength + weakness)
Weaknesses: -Flip up cap
-Somewhat flimsy
Review: At first, the pods seemed like a great idea. The flip-up design seemed like a really fantastic idea and I was incredibly impressed with how they felt; they were easy to draw from my pack, and they... well... impressed me.

The problem is, after a few games, they start to show wear and tear; the flip-up caps have alot of trouble 'flipping up' after awhile, and they break rather easily. I was playing mid one game, whipped the pod out, and the lid broke off after pressing the release button. Go figure.
Conclusion: All in all, it's a great product with a novel idea. I just wish they were slightly more durable and able to take some more abuse. I as a paintballer don't have the time during a round to gently remove a pod from my pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fatboys, random ones ,evils
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Dye
Weaknesses: Lids open easier than other pods
Review: I bought these for 1.40 so i dont care if they are a littel crappy. if i paid like 5 bucks i would be dissapointed. they are good, but the lids open easy and they dont scream dye quality. however dye does put a sticker in each pod. thats cool. if you want really good pods i suggest fatboys, those things are sweet. but for 1.4o a peice you cant go wrong. ill just put them in the velcrow of my pack and put the harder to open pods hanging out in the extra flaps.
Conclusion: For 1.40 they are better than anything else in the price range. dye was cool and gave stickers in each one. if you on a budget get these pods. i say 8 because they are not the best but for 1.40 they are great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverbara Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix
-Tadao 5.0 w/M3,
-Empire 7 Piece,
-CP Toxic HPR,
-AKA SCM2 LPR,
-CCM no-Rise,
-CP Snatch Grip,
-CP Roller Bearing Trigger (slightly bent)
-Dye Sticky 3's,
-NDZ Ace breech,
-Gen-E eye carriers,
-Compulsive eyes,
-ST ASA w On/Off,
-ST Rail #1,
-Tophat Mod
Strengths: As pods, they work great.
Weaknesses: The whole cap part pops of of the clear tube part.
Review: As pods, they fit in my Redz harness, and work great. The lid holds good enough for me, I've never had it empty when I didnt want it to.

The top part however poped off 7 out of 12 of them. Just used 5-min apoxy, and it worked great to keep them on. Dye could have really put a few more hours of thought into something that holds them on. I know Dye ususally has exelent products, but this is not one of them.
Conclusion: There great cheap pods, but be prepared to check them, and glue them back on. Its an easy fix.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixxxballer Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt and vl pods
Marker Setup: stock e-99 w/ co2 and vl200 hopper

-soon to be-
Classic Intimidator w/ modern 45 lcd frame,
shocktech bolt, trigger, etc, torpedo reg (classics don't have em)
j&j ceramic barrel, java n2, halo b w/ rip drive
Strengths: Dye (hello)
What more can be said about pods?
Weaknesses: None
Review: Lots of people have reviewed these and said that the lids are loose. I just got some of these and the lids close pretty tight. In fact they are the perfect tightness. So, all you people with loose lids, you either got defective pods or dye improved them. They work great and they're cheap too.
Conclusion: Buy these. They are DYES. They're cheap too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pods, normal pods
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
evi-2 w/ z board
68/45 nitro duck x-stream w/ dead on drop
everything else stock
Strengths: don't pop open , holds paint
Weaknesses: they don't shoot my oponents by themselvs
Review: i'm writing about the lock lid pods, not the normal ones.

They don't pop open when i need to get at them, i couldn't ask more--
They also hold a few more rounds than normal pods, plus they look cool
There is nothing else to put on my review, but the computer wants more words- let's see if this is enough...
Conclusion: Good product, especially for use with tight packs-if u have a dye pack, these are a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpbojangles Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm...Other pods...
Marker Setup: 2k1 Superman Impulse
Strengths: This pod is the shiznit.
Weaknesses: This pod is super.
Review: Well frankly, the pod is very sturdy. This is one pod that wont be cracked in half by a paintball. It is very sexy looking and has a nice feel. Very slick. Out of all my pods...my DYE pods are my fav...

Okay, seriously, this pod is just like most others. Don't take my word for it but I'm sure most pods are all made by the same company and paintball companies pay them to put their name on the pod. So MOST (not all) pods are the same goodness and sturdyness.
Conclusion: This is a super cool super sturdy pod that is super sexy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 10:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java pods
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
Strengths: lids are perfect
Weaknesses: none
Review: All pods are basically the same but I like the flip on these. That's pretty much it so now I'm using the rest of my words
The Used is the best band ever in the history of history.
The Used is the best band ever in the history of history.
The Used is the best band ever in the history of history.
50 Cent sucks.
50 Cent sucks.
50 Cent sucks.
Conclusion: These are fairly cheap and they work like any other pod.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media