paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Marcin Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun LCD 2003 (black) with a new PMI Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi Nitrogen system, All American 14" barrel, 12v revy with x board, Derlin bolt, Check it products flat trigger, and more to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v hopper with x-board (it does about 15-16 balls a sec)
New barrle (the stock is ok but its still a stock and does curve at times)
Flat triger(reduces the trigger pull and looks good :-)
Strengths: Really fast (20 bps) also light
Weaknesses: does not look to good with no upgrads
Review: This gun shoots to fast for my hopper. Its a really good gun compared to all the other e-markers u can get for this price. I tryed the e-99 out and it broke after 2 games :(. Heh well thats spyder for u. This gun never gave me any problems. I would recomand this over any spyder.
Conclusion: Get this gun if u like to shoot fast or just lookin for a gun to upgrade. This gun is easy to upgrade and it plays well with autocockers. Yeah autococker are better than this gun but the price is alot higher. If u only got 200 bucks to spend i would get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 5th, 2003 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mental Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ ,12" Teardrop barrel, Delrin bolt, VL 200
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD 2003, 14" Evil pipe barrel system, Delrin bolt,VL Revelution II w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Delrin bolt, possibly a faster hopper
Strengths: Mouse click trigger, shoots fast, doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: there aren't any
Review: What can I say, this is the only marker you'll need. It shoots great with out any problems.
I would say you'll want to have it operate on a HPA, this gun will work at it's full potentional On HPA instead of CO2. If you do have CO2 on it you will have to take it easy on the rapid firing because it will not always recock its' self. Other than that it is a great marker for the money.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money other expensive markers when you can get this one for a little over $200.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BR5150 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: '03 M3 Black Dragun LCD with Nitro tank, delrin bolt and CP barrel , Viewloader Revolution 12v , short pull trigger..
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt , Revy Hopper, Nitro, short pull trigger, Barrel.. the best battery you can find..
Strengths: Price, ease of operation and cleaning.. speed, very rarely chops balls (ouch)
Weaknesses: It will keep battery makers in business for sure...
Review: Overall performance of this marker is great, shoots very fast, revy is a must...
Was not happy with the markers performance when Co2 was used, When shooting rapidly it would slow down, needed to be re-cocked ect, even on warm days.. When I switched to Nitro, that problem was solved. Marker is very dependable with nitro, easy to clean and delrin bolt helps with velocity and keeps use of air to a minimum..
BUT! as I stated above, this things eats batteries, I get one day (6-8hrs of use) out of mine with good brand name batteries, even when taking the battery out when not in use. My marker may be defective, I have not had it serviced... but I would reccommend rechargable batteries or keep a few on hand..
Like most markers .. the stock barrel is pretty weak.. I got a Custom Products barrel and it is great.. very accurate...
Conclusion: Overall, I would say this marker rocks and will keep up with markers twice the price..
Buy some stock in the Duracell company..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR_Havok Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
F-4 Illustrator, Spyder AMG, E-99, Shocker, and 2 Impulses
Marker Setup: '03 Black Dragun LCD - full function, WGP regulator, Check-it Trigger, Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward, Spudnuk'l 6x6 bolt, macroline hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, any adjustable trigger, Revy (a must), barrel, maybe delrin bolt and turbo valve. Nitro or HPA is a must.
Strengths: Great bang for the $, cheap, reliable, easy to work on, rate of fire, and light.
Weaknesses: Can't change out the grips. Sear wears out. battery compartment is really tight.
Review: I was skeptical about trying out this new marker, but I must say that I am very impressed with it's price (160 plus shipping) and quality. Don't say that I don't know what I am talking about, I said the same thing when the first Impulses came out and I bought one.......look at them now, they are considered one of best markers out there.
One of the good things about this marker is that it uses spyder upgrades, which are cheap and easily accessable. I would highly consider switching to a HPA/nitro tank so that you don't have drop off when you rapid fire, plus it is more stable and consistant. I believe that M3 has done a great job on this marker, I give them 2 thumbs up! !

Again, I couldn't pass up the price.....160 plus shipping! ! ! For an electro that can shoot up to 20 BPS (yep....faster than an angel)!

I enjoy this marker way more than the AMG, E-99, not to mention my Shocker (large and heavy). I would consider it just under my Impulse (thought the Dragun can outshoot the Impulse in ROF).

I can't really complain, I got mine brand new and full function for only 160 plus shipping (can't beat that)!!
Also uses cheap 9V batteries instead of expensive off the wall batteries (AMG, E-99
Conclusion: Good marker for a great price, you get more gun for your money than buying an electro spyder and it works just the same. If you have the money....get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mushroom Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom- bad
Pirahna STS- bad
Marker Setup: m3 Black Dragun LCD 03
Teardrop 12 inch barrel
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Fast hopper
Strengths: Fast! This gun is very fast, it can shoot 20bps.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, the trigger swings a bit but I dont mind.
Review: An awesome gun I have played a couple games with it and it rocks. Smooth shooting, great aim, a mouse-click like trigger pull, 20pbs, lots of differant shooting modes and a great looking frame. A tippman 98c has nothing on this gun. It can easily out shoot many guns that are twice the price. I have yet to break a ball!
Conclusion: Buy this gun, It is well worth your money! It has a really cool little screen on it so you can set your bps also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natdawg22 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imps, Timmys, Shockers, Tippys, Dragunflys, Angels, DM5
Marker Setup: Egg 2 with y board
PE 72/3000psi N2
SP Freak 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel (Dye,SP)
12v Revvy, Egg 2, or Halo B
N2
Strengths: Capped 15 BPS
Great LCD Display
Different firing modes
Never Chops (with force-feed hopper)
Weaknesses: Trouble-shooting after you lose some battery
Sometimes fails to cock (every 100-160 shots)

Review: Ok, the dumb ass who said the trigger broke probably lost some battery. (see other reviews)

This gun is great for the price. It shoots really really really fast. I love the great look of it. It works ok with Co2 (wouldnt reccomend it), and awesome with N2. The screen is very visible and it has many modes for shooting. This gun even has a built in timer. Just looking at this gun will scare your opponents. I would definantly reccomend a force-feed hopper (egg or halo b) considering it shoots like a demon. Also, get a nitrogen tank. The stock barrel isnt that great, so i would reccomend a Freak or All-American, or perhaps a boomstick. I was pretty impressed with this gun.

I ran a test on this gun.
Specifications:
M3 Black Dragun LCD
VL eVLution II with Y-Board
200 rounds of DraXxus paint
Semi-Automatic Mode

(new battery after every trial)

Trial 1:
Emptied at 19.3 seconds
Chops- 0

Trial 2:
Emptied at 23.8 seconds
Chops- 1

Trial 3:
Emptied at 17.4 seconds
Chops- 0

Trial 4:
Emptied at 20.7 seconds
Chops- 0

Conclusion: Good price+ fast shooting+ sleek look = BUY
10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nikssn3 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm....like all spyders and pahranas (or however you spell it)
Marker Setup: 2003 dragun ldc with 14inch AA barrel and a 12v revy wit x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and definetly a revy
Strengths: shoot FAST!, straight and accurate
has reg
full auto or semi
shot counter
game timer
Weaknesses: Trigger is wobbley
Review: I got think gun for a geat price at 170 and when i first used it it shot great fast srtraight and accurate, fast, People were asking me how icould shoot so fast with this gun they thought i was useing burst ( gun doesnt have that) The Lcd on this gun is awsome there is none of that dip switch crap its just 2 buttons with every thing you need. it also shuts off after 30 min of not using it just incase you forget i have used this gun for about 2.5months now and have never had a single problem with it.!!!!!!!!! BUY IT NOW
Conclusion: bEST gun ive ever seen for the price is is so worth you money!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flip144 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
14in Freak system
Evolve bolt kit
Evolve vertical trigger frame
68 3000 nitro duck
Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, a regulator (boblong torpedo) or new xchamber depends on what your using, poor man lightning bolt mod
Strengths: fast
nice feel
trigger/frame is wonderful
able to adjust bps
quite
small/lite
Weaknesses: had problems with fps
need a some what fast hopper to keep up
Review: Ok i got the dragun lcd a while ago and i really like it the firing modes are great you can easly cycle through the lcd screen. when this gun is tricked out it can rip. the stock barrel is crap but all stock barrels are. i put a boblong torpedo on my and i was really statisfied with its perfromance and a check it 15* assault block just for personal prefernce, but the major problem i had is i could never hit above 270 fps NEVER what ever i did it wouldnt help so i did the poor mans lighting bolt mod and it helped a little but not the results i was looking for, but as i heard from other people had also had that problem that it was only in the earlier models. but after i got over that the gun performes very well. and the gun is very quite and very light that is alos what i liked about the gun it was very low profile you could get in real tight.
Conclusion: buy it if you want a cheap but fast blow back.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitchalaterfool Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel BTB Electoric, Auto mag, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: BTB electric w/ Co2, and a small parts big daddy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and macro line, and Nitro. Good Hopper Evolution II.
Strengths: speed, looks, rear cocking, electorics, and good lcd
Weaknesses: Barrel, need good hopper from full auto,
Review: The Black Dragun is an awesome gun. It shoots great, has an awesome BPS capability, and feels very sturdy. It comes stock with a two-piece barrel, a small drop forward, and a gas-thru foregrip. It is already loaded with extras. I was running it on a 20 oz co2 tank, and my velocity was fairly steady. There was a little fluctuation throughout the day, but nothing too severe. I only have two problems with the gun - First, the stock trigger has a LOT of .... Front/Back play. Even when I first got the gun, the trigger hung loose and swung back and forth. There is also a little side/side play. Secondly, the gun was chronoing at around 250 fps with the velocity adjuster turned all the way up. I don't know why the velocity is so low, but I strongly suggest some kind of spring kit.
Conclusion: Overall, the m3 Black Dragun LCD is a great gun for both the beginner and veteran paintballer. It has the speed of a tournament level gun, with the feel of a simple spyder or pirahna. With great affordability, it is almost impossible to go wrong with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AA_icky-mo Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98s perform pretty well with an x-chamber a new good barrel and new velocity adjuster dosenot shoot near as many b.p.s. as this
tippman pro carbine - shoots good with new barrel still not as good as this tho
tippmann A-5 with teardrop barrel -dosento shoot as far or as accurate and how they are not supposed to chop paintballs they do my friend chopped like 3 in 5 minutes u cant pull the trigger nearly as fast on the A-5 it has a very long pull actually sometimes i think i like an upgraded 98 better than the A-5 still the dragun is better
68. automag classic . it shot very well it was only hte stock gun and i wouldotn say it performed as well as the dragun either
spyder e-99- shoot well pretty accurate and very small trigger pull didnto have alot of range tho but very confusing on how u have to swithc the modes of fire . i like hte dragun better because its much easier to switch the modes of fire it dosenot bust as many paintballs as the e-99 and it has the regulator
spyder tl- breaks alot
rebels not near as good
gt-2000 shoots very good with new barrel very accurate although it had a fairly long trigger pull and my bolt started chipping after awhile dragun is much better
Marker Setup: M3 2003 black dragun Lcd
20 oz. tank
stainless steel freak back with .687 and .689 inserts with all american front (also have the all american back but i use the freak back now) also i use the back part of hte stock barrel that came with the dragun as a back extention for my barrel so it is now a 3 piece barrel it seemed to gain more accuracy at longer range with the added 3rd piece of barrel i tested it with and without the extention
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would def. recomend some kind of new velocity spring the velocity is rather low ( dont get the check it products spring kit tho the springs arenot even as long as the stock spring they are about a quarter inch to short maybe a new barrel it is ok but all americans and freak make a huge difference. im going to get a new bolt i would recommend one and i would also recomend maybe a stablizer or good regulator cause as i watch the regulator gauge on my gun it is constently jumping up and down
Strengths: very small trigger pull
very accurate
high rate of fire
Weaknesses: velocity low untill fixed
eats batteries
Review: This is a great gun it beats out any gun ive ever played with or against of course i havenot played against like angels or anything like that tho
this gun is very accurate with a good barrel and good paint i prefer chronic paint by zap they seem to shoot the best the LCd screen is very easy to use i rarely buts usally only chop when on automatic mode almost never in semi and it was weird when i did chop cause usally the bolt just got stuck and i was able to recock the bolt and shoot the ball out without it even busting so it didnt really chop i have only had a few like 3 or so actually chop and i have had like 1 ball bust in my barrel veery good gun bette than anything out there i have tried
get this gun
if u are debating on getting a tippman or any kind of spyder trust me ive tryed them all and this is much better ull end up spending jsut as much cash or more trying to upgrade or spyder or tippman to be at this level it would just be simplier and cheaper to get the 2003 m3 black dragun lcd
Conclusion: great gun overall get this gun its fast and very accurate with a good barrel very good priced for hte capabilities get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media