paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
skunk_13_2005 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD, Smart Parts Max Flo Air System, 16 inch Dye Boomstick Barrel, Viewloader Evolution 2 hopper...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel which i have, Electronic hopper, A hot air or nos tank will help because with Co2 Your O-Rings tend to Freeze
Strengths: Fast Shooting, Doesnt Break Paint, Accurate with right barrel
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses to this gun...
Review: If you are a beginner or a pro alike and you dont have the money for an angel or a shocker or a cocker... This gun is for you... I have never had trouble out of this gun which makes it highly reliable... You just need to get an electronic hopper first of all or this gun will be no good to you at all... But for the price this gun is da bomb... A definate 10 in my book...
Conclusion: Buy this gun... If you need a reliable gun that can fire excessivly this is the gun for you...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sly250r Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, spyder extra, mokal focus, sheridan xts
Marker Setup: stock right now, but I need a e-hopper (probably will go with an Evo ll) and eventually would like a new barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An e-hopper first and foremost, and a barrel of course (since we all seem to think we need aftermarket barrels), adjustable trigger, and wraparound grips.
Strengths: ROF, light triggerpull, build quality, good stock barrel, cool looks, molded hardcase and hopper.
Weaknesses: Not much, tighter trigger tolerance, not the best feeling grips (both cheap fixes)
Review: So far I have been nothing but impressed with this gun! I have not broken a ball yet, but I also have not tried to. I have kept my speed down to 10 - 12 bps, and so far perfect. When I show my friends its 20 bps rate (without paint) they just about go nuts. We pretty much just do informal woods / rec ball, and for the most part all are using straight semi auto guns (98c's, Winchester's, Sheridan's, Spyder's, etc.). This thing is almost unfair, but then they could spend the money too. Speaking of which, I got mine on Ebay for $145! There is nothing in that price range close to the Dragun. Much better than Rebels(although I do like the BTB electronic very much), Silver Bullets, Spyders and 98's (features per $). I really like the rear cocking feature because its easy to grab and on this gun it doesn't move with the bolt like most other guns. Accuracy on mine has been great, and it doesn't seem to be too picky about paint. I have borrowed paint from my friends and was able to "give it back to them" with no trouble. I've read about some BD's having minor gas leaks, but so far mine has been perfect.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, especially if you can steal one for less than $150 like I did. I hate to see that one reviewer had a bad experience (and therefore gave it 1/10) because all the rest of us see it as a solid 9.5 to 10.0 gun. I love mine (even if my opponents don't).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkiddCH3 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 cocker
E-99
JT Excell 5.0, 6.0
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, Rico. 2K Hopper, 48ci PMI preset N2 tank, other then that stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aggetated Hopper is a must
Nitrogen
and alot of people recomend Barrel upgreads but for me it is just fine
Strengths: Well, where do I start. This is and excellent marker, it shoots fast and accurate. Up to 20 bps!! Also the different fireing modes. 2-peice Barrel and the LCD. All around good marker. And it is very inexpensive only $200.
Weaknesses: The buttons are pressed easy, and the firing modes will change on you but other then that NOTHING!! I would really recomend this Marker to any rookie player
Conclusion: Buy it if you are in the market for a high end Electro but do not want to fork over $500!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toolfan62 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a old spyder
Marker Setup: i have the black dragun lcd with a revolution with x-board inside and a 3000psi compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a faster hopper for those with fast fingers.
a new barrel
Strengths: Its fast, cheap, durable, and easy to strip. what else can i say.
Weaknesses: it occasionally comes with a bad spring but i got that fixed and im not complaining.
Conclusion: It is a good starting product but not for kids who dont have money.
when i was playing with it i was shooting so fast it sounded like an auto so why not save a grand and spend the money u save to upgrade it even more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99_ShArPsHoOtA Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shutter, compact, victor, vf 2k2 cocker
Marker Setup: black spyder e-99...
14" SP Teardrop barrel
Ricochet AK hopper
Dead On universal drop
20oz. Pure Energy Anti-Siphoned CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
drop forward
Strengths: Well this is a tight gun. The lcd is excellent, and its very fast. It looks very good, and it holds its own against cockers and othe guns. The kid on my team with this gun is excellent, though he owes it to the gun. He's shot out angels cockers, and several other excellent guns (although he's a very stealthy sniper, so that has something to do with it)
Weaknesses: nothing really its a great gun. Oh yea-the drop is a waste of metal
Conclusion: This gun is excellent. It can compete with $500+ markers. I would prefer the my e-99 but thats just me. The two are nearly identical cept for lcd screen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, 12v revvy,14" 2 peice JT Barrel, 20oz CO2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A REVVY!!!! FIRST THING U GET WITH THE GUN IS A Electronic Hopper!!! 9v or 12v or whatever or else u will shot to fast for a normal hopper and the gun wil break balls. sucks when that happens! and a new barrel the stock barrel is pretty good but a new barrel will give u better accuracy. Boomy or a JT 2 peice.
Strengths: The gun shoots super fast!!! up to 20 balls a second!! It can keep up with any ANGEL or AUTO COCKER on the feild! I didnt say it can out shoot one but it can keep up with them so for those of u with cockers and angels dont get all mad cuz my 270 dollar gun can keep up with ur 1200 dollar one. Never had a ball chopped in the gun. It is just awsome. a lot of features too. it can go from Semi-auto, to Auto to Paintball bursts 4 to 20 bursts and it has a special setting for Nitro. It doesnt suck up the battery too. I use Energizer E2 titanium and i have played for say 11 hours and only used 3/4 the battery.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of is sometimes ur hand hits the buttons on the back of the handle and it will switch it from Semi -auto to Auto. But thats about it.
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price Buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder EM1 but theres really no comparison between the two.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Sniper. OTP 14" 2 piece barrel, 20 oz C02, Shocktech venturi bolt, 9v Revy, Proteus mask w/fan, JT Maxim paint. Used both CO2 and compressed air at low temps and didn't see any noticable differences in performance.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boom, or ultimate freak. I'm going to be upgrading to a Halo hopper so that it can keep up with my gun.
Strengths: Great performance at a great price. Best gun I've used. I've never used an Angel but I take them and autocockers out as much as they take me out.
Weaknesses: I was once playing at around 37 degrees and I ran out of my JT Maxims and borrowed a friends Marbalizers and it started chopping a few of them. Bought some more JT Maxims, cleaned it and ocne again absolutely no chops or barrel breaks.
Conclusion: Make sure you get the right paint for whatever barrel that you are using and this gun will be a dream come true for you. Especially if you can't justify spending $600+ on an Angel or Cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkoop88 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun LCD, 20 oz CO2, 14" CP barrel, 12 volt Revolution, shortened trigger pull
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper and a new barrel
Strengths: Shoots very fast, very accurate (with a new barrel), and is easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: Occasionally outshoots the hopper (you can program it so it doesn't).
Review: This is a great gun. First gun I ever bought, and I am still using it; I bought it 2 years ago. the gun has an easy to read, and extremely bright LCD panel. It is very easy to program the grip using the two buttons on the back. I have only had to replace the batteries about 5 or 6 times, in two years! I love the flush cocking, it allows for you to bring the gun in tighter to your face. The velocity is very consistent, I shot a series of 5 balls, and only noticed about a 5 fps change from the first to the fifth ball.
The first upgrade is one that I HIGHLY suggest: get an electronic hopper! The gun was shooting great, until the hopper's neck broke off. Then, I had to use a gravity hopper, that was when I had problems. Balls were constantly being chopped, and I had to sit out for whole games cleaning the gun. I finally got sick of it and programed the bps limiter to 4, it worked, but occasionally there were some chops (due to the inconsistant feed of the paintballs by a non-motorized hopper). The next time I went, I had sent my broken hopper back, and they sent me a brand new one. The gun was shooting excellent, I had just shortened the trigger pull, put some new springs in it, and used my 14" CP barrel. It was nice.....very nice, until the brand new hopper broke, again.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun. It is a very good buy, and is a great gun. Any chops that happened with my gun, were due to the hopper. If this happens, the gun has easy to read displays and an easy to program grip, you can very quickly change the bps and get playing again. I have had no problems with my gun, and bad hoppers don't count.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schoolsukz08 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders, Phishs, ect.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Trigger.
Strengths: 20 bps Cap
Good Battery life
Uses All Spyder Parts (Except Drops)
Weaknesses: Out of box it has a low velocity. Won't go above 240 fps.
Review: First Impressions: It comes in a very well made hard case, great for carrying and keeping safe. I prefer soft inside, rather then the molded plastic in this one, but it's still a good case. The barrel is extremely nice, better then many stock spyder barrels, very smooth inside and great porting and comes at a good length, 12 inches. Overall seemed like a good gun.

First Time shooting: Wow, I was amazed by how straight this gun shoots with the stock barrel. Also is pretty consistent with Co2 + / - 9 fps. With HPA it gets + / - 4 fps. Very easy to shoot ropes with, even stock. But getting a new trigger does wonders.

Reliability: I have never had two problems over 1 year. One the velocity wouldn't go above 240 fps so my range sucked, but thats nothing a $10 spring kit won't fix. Second was I had re-cocking problems, again an easy fix, all I had to do it oil it and I was good to go.

Features: This gun comes equipped with many nice features. First of all the cap on the board is 20 balls per second. Which is higher then it's spyder competitors. Has an auto turn off feature witch turns the board off after 20 minutes of no use. Has Multi up to 10 balls, Semi, Automatic up to 20 balls per second, and Nitro which is when you shoot over 3 bps it goes into auto. It has a game timer which will make your gun go into safety after a set number of minutes. It comes with a regulator stock, which is a decent one. Also there is no need to use an elbow.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun, I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBaller12 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Autococker
Marker Setup: 12v revy, 12" 2 piece system x barrel, durlin bolt, aluminum trigger, system x drop forward 12 ounce c02 tenk
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, ABSOLUTELY NEED A 12v, aluminum trigger
Strengths: shoots fast accurate and consistent
Weaknesses: stock trigger wobbles
Review: it is a great gun for begginers or exp. players. i have had no problems with this gun. it shoots great from the beggining and it still after a year it shoots great with no problems what so ever the trigger frame is great and it is great buy. it has an unbelievably fast rate of fire.
Conclusion: great gun, great price, just as good or better than some guns twice its price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media