paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
stalefish421 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: -M3 2003 Black Dragun LCD (Full Function)
-Ricochet 2k loader
-14" Black TearDrop Barrel
-48 cu 3000 PSI Nitrogen Tank
-16 oz Stubby CO2 tank
-Kill Zone Flame Drop Forward
-Macroline Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
**IN ORDER OF IMPORTANCE**
- Tank - CO2 or Nitro
- Motorized hopper (Rico, revy, or possibly Halo if you have the $$)
- Barrel
- Drop forward
- Aluminum Trigger
Strengths: - VERY light trigger pull
- 20 BPS
- Under $200
- BPS is adjustable
Weaknesses: - Sear may not connect with striker when your gun is bought (requires some adjustment)
Review: This is probably the best gun you can get for the money. Don't spend $800.00 on a cocker or impy, THIS WILL FIRE JUST AS FAST! The LCD provides an easy way to change the rate of fire for your gun, so you will never outshoot your hopper. The trigger is so light, its almost like shooting on full auto. M3 has excellent customer support, I had one small problem with my gun, so I sent it in and they had it back to me for free within a week.

The only downside, is that if you get the full function, there is no breaker that you can remove. So it may be illegal at some tourneys.
Conclusion: With a couple uprgrades this gun will be just as good as the higher end guns. Impress your friends and take your game to the next level with the black dragun. GO GET ONE!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reedstrom12 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
god i dont know...a piranha i guess but thats not really similar but whatever.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Dragun LCD...14 inch bye stainless....10 inch CP barrel...N2 setup...12v revi hopper...nothing too special
Recommended
Upgrades:
probibly a new barrel...the stock is just ok for a stock....so a new barrel....DONT buy this gun unless you plan on buying a 12v revi with it because you will chop like mad with out it
Strengths: insanely fast trigger pull...accuate...consistant...sleak looking...the clear grip frame looks cool
Weaknesses: vertical feed tight...battery space tight...small leak in adapter be fixed w/ lock tight
Review: I love this gun...i would recomend it to anyone who doesnt want to spend a fortune on trying to break into the tournment scene. this gun isnt perfect but what gun is so dont let the few weaknesses waver your decision...this gun is great for the money...i really like the trigger pull that is perhapes the high light of this gun...make sure that you have at least a 12v hopper though otherwise you wont be happy because you will chop leaft and right...thats bout it
Conclusion: get this gun....its a steal for the price i dont regret it for a minute
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wolfedge Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Dragun LCD
12in All American
evloution 2
delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, mechanical hopper
Strengths: Real Fast, I get a 1000 + shots on a 20oz co2
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Awesome gun for 200 bucks. With a gravity feed hopper its a real ball chopper. Easy on air. Looks good. A little to shiny for woods ball, nothing that a little camo tape won't fix. Fairly accurate with a stock barrel. Easily field stripped , and easily maintained. You can get about 6000 shots from one 9v battery.
Conclusion: Right out of the box no problems. Playing on a budget u can have speed and reliability at the same time! Great gun and it will hold its own against A-5s, and Shockers, Thats what I play against.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColoCrash Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ Booyah, Spyder compact
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, Smart Parts Teardrop, HPA, AKA Vigilante, magnaport valve, cip trigger 32degrees spring kit, extended drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
see above
Strengths: simple, fast, and inexpensive, sweet feel
Weaknesses: low bps as always the stock barrel is marginal, the sear miss at high rof
Review: I am in love all over again... This marker has been a champ. I just finished cleaning and oiling it from playing today. I broke one ball becuase I forgot to turn my revvy on.... oporator error. If you make sure you have a paint to barrel match this marker kicks. I have been overwhelmingly happy with its performance and reliablity. Comapred to the similar markers, e99, Piranah, etc... it just flat out rocks... I can out run my 12v revvy, looking to upgrade hoppers. The lcd is functional and easy to use durring a game. The timer put the marker on safe automaticly after the time expires, and the auto save freature saves tons of batteries. I am in no way easy on markers, I dive and roll, and do all the bad things people do to thier equipment. The key with this as any marker is maintenance and care. If you use it you must clean it, you must inspect it. If you give just a little care to this marker it will return the love one hudred fold. The upgrades mentioned above are a good idea to be worry free. EASY FIXES TO PROBLEMS:::low bps out of the box, a spring kit is mandatory and resolves the problem post-haste, and as always the stock barrel isnt too spiffy pick a good one that has high reviews on the site(remeber ball to barrel match) Sear miss( the bolt wouldnt completely recock at high rates of fire) so I removed the o rings on the bolt, and the problem is gone. This will not hurt or damage your marker!!!! Just be sure to be vigillant with lubrication.
Conclusion: I am thrilled with this marker... I know there are so many way one way and way the other on these reviews, but I must say that I couldnt have asked for more. the probs it had are very minor, and every marker has a couple.. Good going M3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Iwantpaintball Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun High Compact and Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Dragun, Titanium Boomstick 12", Egg 2, 20oz Co2, ice pick regulator, and black dragun derlon bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and an extremly fast hopper. Probaly the Egg2 or the Halo B.
Strengths: *Shoot up tp 20bps
*Better than Spyder and piranhas
*LCD trigger frame
*Shoots far
Weaknesses: *It dosent really work the best it can in the cold
Review: Its a good gun to get. IT has held up good for me and id the best gun that I have had so far out of all the guns I have had altogether. I am going to tell my friends to go and get this gun because it is very reliable to depend on. Also it beats spyders, piranhas, most tippmans, 32 degrees, and JT. It is the best gun so far until I get an autococker. So go and GET IT!
Conclusion: ∑It is an overall good gun for the price of about anywhere from $200-$270. It is an smooth gun and shoots very well, fast, accurate, and far. It is half the price of other guns and works almost just the same I think.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Explicit0102 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad, Spyders. They don't even compare!
Marker Setup: 2003 M3 Black Dragun (Blue), J&J Ceramic, only using Co2 for now. Compressed air coming soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the average player, the gun works great stock. The stock barrel isnt to bad! (2 piece)Although i would probably change the barrel first.
Strengths: 1. Rate of Fire
2. Great Mechanics
3. LCD Screen
4. Looks Awesome!
Weaknesses: The Barel comes loose after about 15 shots.
The ball dent comes loose .
Review: This gun rocks! It has worked perfect for me with no flaws whatsoever. I played last Saturday with some friends, and owned them all. I played about 20 games in the woods and was only shot 2! I shot about 1800 balls that day and i didn't have 1 single break!!!! (Thats at 800psi)
The battery on the gun is still running at full strength! (NOTE: I have shot more than 1800 on this gun. Ive shot about 2600.)

Also about the weaknesses: J&J Barrels are known to come loose and isn't a big problem. (NOTE: I had to do some slight modification to the barrel for proper fit. I had to grind a bit of the outer lip, to ensure that the back of the barrel went all to the ball chamber. The amount of fabricating was minuscule! NOT MAJOR!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone to get this gun! Especially for the price range. It is a great piece of equipment definitely worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 1:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuBbA BFP Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel extreme 02 Lcd,Spyder Imagine,Spyder Electra.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a new barrel-Tear Drop
Strengths: 20 BPS mode, acurate with stock barrel,good looking,no so loud.
Weaknesses: C)2 Not compatible with 20bps, dangerous trigger.
Review: Well what i think about this gun its a great gun, if your a biginner or a pro i recommend this gun, not so expensive for the performance it has and all the features,but as you can see i cant go hardcore into this review because i only tested the gun, but if it where to be mine i would of went more into detail with it.
Conclusion: Get this gun great gun for the money highly recomment it to everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this crappy factory.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Recommended
Upgrades:
IF it works, a barrel, new trigger, a decent gas-thru or expansion chamber.
Strengths: Fast. Decent looking. Overall pretty sturdy. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Stupid drop foreward, Grip is a foot wide. Crappy gas-thru. No tourney lock.
Review: My buddy picked one of these up not too long ago. Heard all this good stuff about it, alot of this site. First time he gassed it up, it leaked real bad out of the really really crappy and poorly designed gas-thru (Gas went thru - thru the damn side of the marker). 3 set screws hold the bottom of the grip in the top after you PUSH it in. Then the top screws into the ASA. WHY? Just make the thing one peice. M3 idiots. Sooooooooo dumb. Then, the grip is really wide, which is good if you have big old hands the size of Andre the Giants. The instruction book/owner's manual? ONE PAGE. ONE! My pal here e-mailed and called the jerks at M3 multiple times, and got no response. Their warranty is really crappy too. REALLY crappy. It get's a 7 because when we got his to work (taking off the factory grip and screwing the CO2 into the ASA directly) the performance was impressive.
Conclusion: This is good when it works. Here's what you need to do - buy this at a shop, not online. Have them gas it up in shop, proving it works correctly. Buy a new gas-thru (or exp. chamber for you CO2 peeps), trigger, and barrel. Enjoy your working gun. Never brake it, or you'll end up paying because their warranty sucks bigtime.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pb24/7w98C Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
before my dragun i had a tricked out spyder which doesn't even compare with the dragun
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 Custom w/whisper barell 44ci ACI compressed air tank and KAPP dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend getting a derlin bolt, it inreased the efficiency on my gun from 700 shots on my 14 oz tank to 900. You also have to have a electronic hopper.
Strengths: the rate of fire on this gun is excellent . And the ACI barrell shoots very well
Weaknesses: However there are some problems with this gun as well. First off the hose sucks. I have not seen a single one that has not leaked so just get a steal braided hose and save youself the headache.Second, it chops a lot of balls even with a revvy, wich is unfixable unless your willing to shell out 130 bucks for a Halo hopper that can keep up with 20 rps.The stock drop forward is also worthless.
Conclusion: All in all this gun is a high rate of fire for not a lot aof cash and will dominate on any rec ball field.But if you plan on playing tourneys save your money for a cocker or Impulse because the dragun can't handle it with the bigger guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
spyders
mongoose
tippy
ect
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
need a fast hopper for sure
co2 isn't too bad but it certainly wont hurt to buy comp air
trigger
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
internals are simple
LCD screen
Weaknesses: HEAVY
Plastic stock trigger
Review: OK this was my second marker i picket up used at my local proshop. The owner, swaying me from the mongoose, walk off a hopper. First impression, i was incredibly please with the speed, for the price (150). After my first couple games i made up my mind that it was a fairly decent gun and deserves recognition. At 20 bps, i cant complain, and even if you cant walk that fast, it has auto, which i know is illegal at most paintball places, its still fun to play around with. The one compaint i have of this, it gets very heavy after a day at the field.

Also, i don't think i say this in the description, it also has a 4th firing mode called turbo, which is every 3 shots you fire consecutively, another three will shoot. Also illegal at paintball places but, again good to just play around with.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it over a ion or other high end guns, but common, for your econd or third marker, its not bad at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media