paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
blackdragunball Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Dragun '03
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrell
Maybe a new hopper for faster bps.
Strengths: Fast,Doesn't chop alot.Good for intermediate players.
Weaknesses: If you have co2,then it doesn't cock sometimes,and it chops.
Review: Compared to my old tippmann,this gun is pretty good.It's fast,you can use spyder parts to upgrade or replace the parts that busted,its super easy to take apart,and since i'm a beginner,its good for me.Its also very cheap if you can find it.I got mine used from a good friend of mine for about $100,so if you find it used,and it's in a decent working condition,you should get this gun!
Conclusion: This gun is actually cheap,and if you got the money,buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 5:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushy_boy Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIppmens, Rebals, Bushys
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun, Co2, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel would be nice, maybe a new bolt
Strengths: FAST, lot of options for shooting(multi, auto, turbo, semi)
Weaknesses: Chops pretty easy
VERY heavy
Review: First look, its a good gun, nice and solid. After throwing a 20 OZ Co2 on it, it might get a littel heavey. After a run at the field, i relized the u can litterly blow on the triiger and it will go off. Although, its price isn't cheap, its worth it.
Conclusion: If u got the muscel and dont mind hailing a pretty heavy gun, and dont mind the Price, get it, its great for intermediant players or newer ones who want to try somthing new. The only really problem i had w/ this gun is the ocasional chop, i no that a egg or halo would hav fized that, but i didn't hav the money at the time. I say, if u CAN get it, go for it, but make sure u wont be w/ out a halo or eggy for long.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big dog Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
black maxx, 98 custom, raptor silver eagle
Marker Setup: 03 black dragun
20oz co2
16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
new barrel
Strengths: 20 balls a secound
Triger is easy to use
Weaknesses: Factory barrel
That is about it
Review: I tried a 98 custom and i thought that this gun is better any day. It may cost more but to me it was well worth it i don't get how people can rate this gun a 1 and others can rate it a 10. I think they have the wrong gun. I give it a 10 because it doesn't brake like they say it does. I have had good luck with this gun and recommend it to any one giting into paintballing.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this gun, you won't regreat it. It is well worth $280

Thanks for reading,
big dog
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mvalliere Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus w/e-grip
bushmaster B2K
Marker Setup: gold/silver black dragun
freak jr barrel
empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel+electric hopper
Strengths: Very fast,
cool
reliable.
Weaknesses: Trigger is plastic, and wobbly.
Low velocity.
Review: I bought this marker from a friend for 50 with the freak jr. barrel on it and a custom products drop forward too(a steal). this gun has worked awesome for me ever seince ive used it. the only problem ive had with it was sometimes the macro line i had leaked, but taht wasnt the gun, it was the crappy line. this gun is good for anyone who plays speeball.
Conclusion: Buy this gun now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheLastBrunnenG Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face E-Rex Pro DME4 - superior in fit and finish.
Spyder MR-2 - completely outclasses the Dragun LCD.
Marker Setup: * Spyder TL-R with a new Phat feedneck and PMI Razzor 14" barrel.
* Spyder Sonix Pro with a new ACPball feedneck and a 12" J&J Precision barrel
* Game Face Vexor Eye with a custom ACPball delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg, and bolt.
Strengths: Price is excellent for a 20bps full auto frame.
Weaknesses: Very poor fit and finish overall, cheap-feeling construction.
Review: Bought this for some marker-mod experiments but it never made it that far because of quality issues.

BARREL - Mine came with a cheap 9" one-piece barrel of very poor quality, not the 2-piece advertised in the above description.

FOREGRIP / EXPANSION CHAMBER - The foregrip is a regulator of exceptionally low quality. It's really on par with that of the Kingman Rodeo, and deserves to be replaced quickly. Functional, though.

VOLUMIZER - Standard issue. Works.

TRIGGER / FRAME - Frame had a long and sloppy trigger pull for an e-gun. LCD display was black lettering on a grey screen and was invisible in many light conditions. Seemed to skip the 3-round burst mode, going from semi to auto.

DROP / ASA - No-frills drop and ASA work well.

DETENT - Normal Kingman-style ball-bearing detent.

BODY - Acceptable milling, but a clone of several other markers. Feedneck is a decent one that Kingman could take a lesson from..

INTERNALS - Rear-cocking assembly should have been a flush-cocker but wasn't. No beavertail but includes a 3/8" dovetail sightrail. Internals are normal Spyder-clone parts, nothing fancy. Aluminum venturi bolt seems to shave easily, probably a tolerance problem.

OVERALL - Poorly made marker that still manages to be a decent value for the price.
Conclusion: A full-auto 20bps marker for those on an e-gun budget who want more than a Spyder Imagine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriamab Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, E-99, Tippmann 98 pro E-grip (My opinion = this gun is better than all)
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD
Evlution II
J & J Ceramic
delrin bolt
Sweet spot trigger(soon to come)
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper
barrel
new trigger
bolt
maybe expansion chamber
Strengths: FAST 20bps
Cool lookin
nice trigger pull
LCD
good on battery
Cheap
4 modes
Weaknesses: Chops without electro hopper
Slack on trigger

Review: I have hadd this marker for a little bit. It has been amazing. When I ordered it off the internet, I could not wait for it to come, because of how sick it looked. Right out of the box, when i recieved it, i put on some Co2 and a hopper. I went outside to shoot, and i was amazed with the results. It was a little bit innacurate with stock barrel, but all markers that i have shotten are like that. The next thing i realized was that it was chopping a little, but i was also using really old and probably the crappiest paint that you can buy(so i dont really know). So, i went out and bought a electric hopper and it shot fine even with the bad paint.

Has a really cool LCD screen. (4 modes) semi, nitro, auto, and muti. semi is semi auto, wich we all know what that means, nitro is you shot shoot 3 bps is semi and it goes into auto up to 10 bps. auto is automatic, which we all know, and multi is burst that you can chnge from 4 shots too 20 shots.
Every mode, you can chose from 4 to 20 bps except for nitro which is 4 to 10.
Conclusion: This is a absolutly great marker. You should really get one. If you go on paintballgateway.com , you can get 1 while supplies last for 60 bucks. Amazing.
If you put some money into it, it can compete with some high end markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Batman20015 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman A5, Spyder Rodeo and Xtra, Bushmaster B2K
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, Revolution Hopper, 3000 psi Air or 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you feel like doing, things may feel better to some people that don't to others. I've used other barrels and different things, I think all the upgrades are just in the mind, like giving a sick person a placebo. Though the trigger and barrel are common upgrades on this marker (I think people just want a more "stylish" barrel, why else would you buy a chromed boomstick)
Strengths: Simple yet Effective LCD
Simple Design, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Lack of a blow-off valve in Drop Forward
Shaky Trigger
Useless Sightrails
Review: The gun is really good overall, I've kinda stuck with it cause I had it from the beginning, a few of my friends started out with similar starting guns (Spyders and what not) And their rocking Autocockers and Angels now, but that okay because prior to popular belief, spending $1700 on a marker doesn't increase a person's skill. A few people complained about the stock spring being weak, I never had that problem, my gun was set to 350 the first time I chronoed it the field I was out threw a friggin' fit. The trigger has a little play but personally it isn't as bad as some people are making it out to be, though most people tend to change it. The Barrel isn't as bad as people make it out to be either, I've used Dye and Smart Parts barrels, the change wasn't extreme enough to make it worth a few hundred bucks. Though the shiny silver doesn't tend to be good in the woods.
Conclusion: This marker definitely has some staying ability since I'm still able to play with it and haven't ever had to replace a part out of need. Pretty good marker, and getting cheaper by the day so...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markisking Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun
14" freak barrel
flame drop foward
Empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
better barrel
Strengths: Very fast, reliable, and awesome in all ways.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i have only used this gun a few times, and i havnt broke 1 ball. i have shot full auto in 20bps with a 12 ball fedder and not one broke. i had the advantage over everyone ecept an autococker THE BEST MARKER I HAVE EVER USED. did i mention i bought the gun and the freak for 50 bucks? haha
Conclusion: Go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HollywoodBaller Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG, Any E-Gun basically
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD, 12" JT 2 piece Barrel, 12 volt revvy, PMI Pure Engergy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revvy, or Evo, New trigger, new barrel
Strengths: The Price, rate of fire, dependability, easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Sometimes u accidentally hit the buttons on the handle, changing the firing rate
Review: I think this is an outstanding marker. For the price really you cant go wrong. I bought mine for $250 and it has not steered me wrong yet. It is a very fast marker too so if you do buy one i would highly recommend that you purchase a hopper before buying anything else for you marker. If you don't have a Revvy or any other type of e-hopper u will out shot a regular hopper. So trust me get a new hopper first because once you learn how to rock the double trigger you are in a world of hurt if u don't have one. Cleaning is very easy too.
Conclusion: I would suggest this marker to anyone who is looking to upgrade from a semi to a E-gun and doesnt wanna spend a lot of money. As long as you take care of it, it will work fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xM3DrgunSlayerx Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black dragun compact. Black Dragun Basic. Black Dragun Lcd bottomline.
Marker Setup: Dragun Lcd 03. Halo beltdriven. 12, and 16 inch barrels. Twisted parts chrome low preassure chamber. Looking into Sweer Spot Trigger, and chrom derlin bolt, and much more.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel...And um well THE FASTEST HOPPER IN THE WORLD
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Weight, Sound
Weaknesses: Stock barrel. Need Nittro and REALLY GOOD HOPPER.
Review: Well this guns is AWESOME, but its so fast, i had to go buy a halo beltdriven hopper, and a nitro tank. 20 balls persecond has come in hand a few times. When your the last guy left on field, and you hear people creeping up, kick that think onto 20 balls a second, and take em all out...or just scare them half to deaf and make them surrneder, or retreat. Also we were walking through some 3 1/2 ft tall weeds and everything. We were liek the nave seals. comming around back on our enemy, But then we openbed fire on their backs..But something we never expected happened. Guys were in the brush shooting us and we couldnt see who or where they were. So i turned it on 20 bps and just shot the whole area. Shot abot 150 paintballs...had to reload and got the whole other 75 enemy members after us, but we were still in the game..for a few more minuites.
Conclusion: great gun....Speed is unbelieveable....GET THIS GUN!!!! You wont believe anyone till u see it. And hear it. Its easy to get peole out with....great for taking out ambushers, or ambushing. or just accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media