paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
khbauer330162 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics silver bullet LCD or most spyders
Marker Setup: silver bullet with expansion chamber, halo tsa hopper, dye boomstick 18 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (one that comes with is kinda weak)
agitated hopper (this marker is quick on its feet so without one ull shoot dry. regular hopper cant keep up)
Strengths: bps
LCD
Weaknesses: silver bullet=less money
same as Dragun except better sight and bps setting (1-20)
Review: Good marker dont get me wrong just the silver bullet by psycho ballistics is better and cheaper. The Silver bullet has low pressure chamber, 7-hole delran/aluminum bolt, flame style drop forward, psi guage, rear velocity adjuster with Tourney lock, 1-20 balls per second adjustable rate of fire, custom high sight rail, double trigger, firing modes such as semi, multi burst, turbo, and fully auto
Conclusion: If u want a gun for more money than it's worth go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

[VC]Mas_Oz Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD,spyder victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: great Bps , great feel, nice range, not that loud
Weaknesses: none that i have seen yet
Review: i got the gun about a mouth ago and it has been flawless. no probs at all. trying to find a hopper to keep up way about the only thing i hade troble with. but the gun preforms great.. it's been enough to scare my paint ball team. i'm very happy with the product
Conclusion: this gun is great i love it.. i would say if u got the money grab one. it has been low maintance as long as i have own mine. and its a good gun out of the box
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whassup64 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ J&J Ceramic Barrel and collapsible stock.
Tippmann A-5 w/ Flatline
Spyder Aggressor Java Edition
Black Dragun Compact w/ Hybrid reg, Equation Miniature Menace Barrel system, WGP Pull Pin, Custom products flame drop forward, and Hybrid Blunt ASA.
Marker Setup: 2003 Red Gloss M3 Black Dragun LCD
Dead on Products Drop forward

Soon to be:
Air America Messiah Reg
SM-1 Barrel system
WGP Pull-pin
Check-It Products Straight Trigger
Imperial Products Undertow Bolt
Xtreme Enterprises Drop Forward
90ci WorrGas 4500psi Preset Tank
Warped Sportz Drop Kick Drop Forward Adjuster
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
"The Grip" Feed neck
Twisted Volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a barrel, and a good barrel at that.
A new regulator
A small drop forward to balance it out
A motorized loader, a must to keep up with the insanely high rates of fire.
A nitro tank
An aluminum trigger to replace the plastic one
Strengths: Speed...Speed...Speed
It's somewhat accurate
Light
Quick Trigger pull
Pretty Quiet
Weaknesses: Not easy on paint
Almost too fast
Not all that accurate
Not very well balanced
Review: This gun is by far the fastest gun I have ever used. When turned all the way up on full auto, this gun can just RIP!!!. But we all know that's illegal. Even on semi-auto, this thing van keep up with Angels, Timmys, or anything else you can throw at it. When it is fully upgraded, I see almost know difference between its speed and the Angel. Out-of-the-box, its not all that accurate, but with a nice barrel, it is dead-on accurate. The reg is ok for a stock reg, but should still be changed. It s pretty quiet, but again, a new barrel can help this even more. One thing that I've noticed while using this gun is that it is not very easy on paint at all, a lot of balls break either in the barrel or because of the bolt. With the proper paint-to-barrel fit, it cleans itself right out.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I have found that even stock, this gun can hold its own, but when its upgraded, It can go like nobody's business. All in all I give this marker a 9 because it is harsh on paint, and not all that accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tritan3 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG, 2k3 Cocker, 2000 cocker, NYX Matrix, Angel speeds, angel lcd, shocktech eblade cocker, 2k2 was timmy, Bushmaster 2k lcd, spyders, mag, old shocker, 03 shocker, TKO impulse, vision impulse, Omen,
Marker Setup: All American barrel, palmer stabalizer reg, evolution, 68 4500, AMG bolt (some modification required) rocket valve, autococker pull pin
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, I don't know about the 2003 regs but the ones on the original lcd we're crappy, hard to adjust and impossible to fix leaks from the top most seal. Don't use a cocker pull pin unless you want to replace the recessed cocking bolt assembly, try to find a Nexus style one
Strengths: fast, muti-function electro. Better than spyder cousins. price
Weaknesses: wouldn't shoot above 270fps. Recessed cocking and reg wear out.
Review: I bought it as a back up gun. I didn't have alot of money and living near and playing with bad company I saw that an electronic spyder can kick ass in the right set of hands. I've had alot of fun playing with and working on my M3 (electronic spyder). Everything is spyder interchangeable. The rate of fire is amazing and if you have a set up thats easy on paint I'd much rather play with this gun than a cocker. The boards are faster than an AMG. I love the guys at M3 very helpful and quick to respond (out of Alabama I think). They make great products. THIS WILL NOT BE MY LAST M3 GUN!
Conclusion: I bought the LCD because it was top of the line for m3. If you just want a basic electro there LED's play about the same and are cheaper. I think with the release of the TES, m3 has killed the market for the LCD. While the LCD beats out the E99 and all its spyder cousins (baring maybe par with the no longer made AMG LCD) I don't see how it can compare to the TES with its eye and easy to remove bolt. I think the TES might be the perfect spyer. Just have to get one to find out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cujo2031 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Spyder Flash, Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Dragun LCD, 32* Whisper Barrel, 32* 6 Chamber Expansion, Check-It Out Delrin Bolt, Aluminum trigger, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel deffenanitally
Strengths: Shoots fast, cheap, and runs well on co2
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel, needs ajusted sear, and trigger needs upgrading
Review: The Black Dragun LCD is a great first or second gun. It is not very expensive. It also has a very good rate of fire once you get your sear adjusted. Runs well on CO2 unlike some other elctro guns. All you really need to do is upgrade the barrel and you have got yourself a decent gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is getting into the sport of paintball or is looking for an upgrade from something like a Compact 2000 or something along those lines. I give it an 9 because the stock barrel is awful and no gun is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders and all electros
Marker Setup: angel ir3 fly
halo b hopper
dye long drop forward
smart parts maxflow tank
( but i like my brass eagle blade the best) lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, drop forward fast hopper because this gun rips
Strengths: it shoots very fast 20 bps
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is an excellent gun for 270 dollars. i love it. everyone just stares at it on my local paintball field. it is much better than anything under 300 dollars. i reccomend it over the tippmann 98s and spyders alike. i reccomend this for any newbie and pro alike. nice job on this one m3
Conclusion: i would reccomend this produc tto anyone , its a great gun at a greatr price, i just love this gun, it shoots faster than autocockers!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sabastan Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader triton, spyder electra, 98 custom RT. and a 2002 bob long intimidator
dont ever buy a viewloader triton. POS
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, egg, freak barrel, angel air. (co2 alot of the time though)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, agitated hopper ( empire reloader preffered, firing too fast will chop paint like crazy)
Strengths: nice electronics
Weaknesses: barrel and it gets dirty really easy
Review: Its a preatty good backup marker but i recomend the 98 custom. National paintball bought out M3 so there wont be anymore black draguns like this, or any more parts and service. national will prolly keep the name but turn the marker into a POS like a silver bullet or a rebel.
One thing, PB review says it costs 270 but it only cost me 130 and i bought the same one so i dont know what happened there.
The gun performed exeptionally for a lower class gun
Conclusion: think it is exeptional but dont buy it because they arent being made anymore. 98 custom is just fine and it is in the same price range
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinkino_828 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, tippmann, minimag, "Walmart" buys
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD, 14 inch Teardrop, "Egg" hopper, 24oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper, barrel
Strengths: Fast, balanced, light (compared to some)
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: Well the gun is lightning fast. I am kinda new because I can only play half the year and I can get 8-10bps out of this gun. The gun is pretty balanced its sits good and I can aim well with it. Light I can hold this gun with one hand and lean out of hiding spots to shoot. My old gun weighed like 10lbs and that was never an option. The barrel is terribly inaccurate and will break balls. The only other problem with this gun and it is not key but the safty is hard to get on but to easy to get off.
Conclusion: I love this gun! Don't go to paintballgateway though. They got the order messed up horribly and it took about a month to come and they sent me some wrong stuff to! You need an electro hopper or you will break balls like nuts! b
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scubaman Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster BKO, Spyder Compact, Dye Cocker
Marker Setup: Black Dragon LCD
Halo B
Spring Kit
Valve kit
Cocker Reg
15 Degree Assualt Block
14'' Boombstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg, Fast Hopper, New Barrel
Strengths: Fast, Cheap, Easy
Weaknesses: Reg Sucks
Review: I like this gun alot. Its fast and easy to work on. Since i got a Halo B, i havent broken a ball since. I play with people with expensive guns and i still own them. So if u have a cocker or a impulse, dont make fun because your und is more expensive! Big deal!
Conclusion: Get one! This gun is great, i would take it over any spyder, so dont even compare it to one. M3 is also very good with questions and help.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hide Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Imp, VERY similar trigger pull, but I like the balance on the dragun better
A5, Eh, A5 is too long for my tastes, but nice ROF and whatnot
Marker Setup: Purple Dragun LCD, 14'' Chrome Smart Parts Progressive, Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW Gas-Thru, the stock one leaked terribly for me. Teflon didn't help, neither did loctite. The O-Rings on it are crappy too, you can pull them apart with your fingers.
Strengths: FAST for its price, reliable, easy to work on.
Weaknesses: Gas-thru, buttons on the handle for the LCD
Review: As I said, the gas-thru was junk, air leaked out of the top of the gas thru when I took it out of the box. Of course, you can remove the gas-thru and screw the tank directly into the gun, which works fine for me until I buy a new one. The rate of fire on this thing is sweet! I put a Ricochet on mine, and set my ROF to no more than 13, never broke a ball, fired half a case of OLD paint through it, no breaks whatsoever. Setting the ROF on the LCD to less than or equal to your hoppers ROF seems to keep you from chopping, as the gun won't let you fire faster. A poor man's Vision Eye I suppose.
Conclusion: If you're new to paintball, and need a GOOD starting marker for about 200 bucks, get THIS gun, right now! After you get past the crappy gas-thru, this Dragun breathes fire like a champ. I wouldn't think this would be a terrible backup gun for a serious player either, aside from the gas-thru mine has had zero problems. I give it a 9 because of the gas-thru, I really don't think they should put shoddy things like that on the gun, that are broken before you even screw on a tank, but if the gas-thru hadn't given me any problems, I would have given this a 10 wholeheartedly. Enjoy!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media