paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slicker Barrel Milling, All New Drop Foward ,Steel Braided Line, Clear Grips. M3 Black Dragun Full Function LCD Features: Aluminum M92 Trigger Frame, Low Pressure Chamber, Thumb Velocity Adjuster, Vertical Feed, 2 Piece Barrel Enables you to use a Shorty Barrel. Adjustable Up To 20 Balls Per Second.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
starboarder2004 Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash LCD , Pmi Piranha PROe
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Full Function
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Aluminum Trigger
Strengths: I think that everything on my Black Dragun Full Function works perfectly fine .
The only thing I need the do to my gun is to uograde it a put an aluminum trigger on it because it comes with a plactic trigger .
Weaknesses: Well my cousin has a Balck Dragun Full Function and his wires were to long and when he would shoot it would short out . So he got the wire cut . Now it works good . The only problem with mine is that my macroline leaks witch can be fixed by cutting the tips of the macroline straight .
Conclusion: This is an very very good gun for under $300 . I Think that you should buy it .
It is an good gun and a good back up gun .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most All Guns
Marker Setup: 99' Autococker, Smart Parts 12" Progressive Barrel, Bullistic DropForward, 02 WGP Hindge Trigger ; PI-E BlackDragon Stock ; PI-E2 Black Dragon ; all systems use 12v Hopper w/xboard, ACI BullDog 3000pci
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed Air & 12v Hopper
Strengths: This gun is great for the price, the trigger is a short pull and it allows you to easily but out 10bps...and that is more then enough to spray and pray.
Weaknesses: No one has had this gun long enough to say the long term damages that pop up and how duriable they are.
Conclusion: This is a great electronic gun for the price. The BPS keeps you in the game and the accuracy is still good too. Even the stock gun alone without a new bolt, springs, barrel or anything extra other then compressed air and hopper system this gun is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
non really can compare, but my last gun was a spyder xtra.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NITRO!!! dont screw up your gun just because you dant want to spend the extra money on nitro.
Strengths: basically every thing. the trigger is great a little sensitive, but i played the other day and all my friends were saying they were gunna kill me because they all had thousand dollar cockers, but when i started fireing their mouths shot and they were watching from the side.
Weaknesses: the trigger is a little too sensitive, i am a woods player and when i was playin i ran trough a twig and it taped the trigger and almost shot my team mate.
Conclusion: this is a sweet a** gun for a great price. and if you tell your friends that you are gonna get one dont listen to all their views on it because they have never probally felt the power of one, buy this gun, and you will show every one up on the field.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot almost every gun that is on the market
Marker Setup: 12v revy all american barrel sweet spot stick trigger. twisted products volumiser. 47ci crossfire tank (hpa)
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v revy all american barrel sweet spot stick trigger. twisted products volumiser HPA
Strengths: excellent rate of fire.
accurate
inexpensive
takes spyeder barrel threads
verticle feed
20 bps
Weaknesses: The bottom line screw holes are crooked so you need an adapter to put a new cardle on.
refs think your shooting full auto because your shooting so fast (it can be annoying after awile)
Conclusion: Finally a company is selling a paintball gun for a reasonable price because you don't have to pay for the name. The people who dont like this gun have never shot it or they have shot it and feel like they wasted 1500 dollars on thier gun when you can get the same thing for under 300. I would take this gun over any $500 range electro. As you can tell i have shot alot of guns and i know what i am talking about. M3 could have stuck a $600 price tag on this gun and i would still have gotten it in a heart beat. If you dont have this gun get it. People say that angles are better and sure they are on quaility ( not that this gun isnt a quailty gun because it is ) but a angel is not $1000 better. All you pay for on those expensive gun is the name. Get this gun you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingmann Spyder TL, 20" Stone Cold II; M98 Custom with Response trigger adjusted for full auto mode.
Marker Setup: Primary marker is a Tippmann 98 Custom 14" Stone Cold II barrel, Response Trigger, VR Revolution hopper, 12oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: M3 Black Dragun Sniper is supreme out of the box. I was able to get 15 balls per second out of a VL Revolution hopper in auto mode. The stock barrel is black anodize finished both inside and out similar to the new barrels shipping with the Tippmann M98 and 98 custom. For the price, you receive a product worth a minimum of three times as much. Cleaning is a breeze, one pin and the entire back of the marker slides out just like the Spyder. The bolt over hammer design is popular and common. Will run on either Nitrogen OR CO2 with included regulator.
Weaknesses: Really, nothing. It does not like the cold - (what marker does?) We played in 30-40 degree weather and it seemed to want to chop balls more. When the weather warmed, it performed like a champ. If you just can't be satisfied with a stock marker, upgrade the barrel and the plastic trigger (IF you like a great fight with the retaining pin holding the factory trigger in)
Conclusion: This marker is the best and single handedly allowed me to elevate my game play to the level of professional electronic play without the $500+ expense of angels and autocockers. Also, this marker will make them sweat too. If you are serious about getting into the sport and have the cash available, this is an investment that will pay for itself in fun and expense! ENJOY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lost Dude014 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A ultralite barrel
chain link thru valve
and must get an electric hopper
Strengths: Fires fast strong and fast.
Looks and speed
Trigger pull is small
Weaknesses: It leaks a little
Chops if u dont have electric hopper
The trigger is sensitive
Review: All i all i like this gun is pretty good, looks cool fires fast and is accurate and fast. I also like that it is easy to raise the fps. It fires fast because it has a very small trigger pull. I would not buy this gun again because the repairs.
Conclusion: I found this gun a good beginner gun except for the repairs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pblover101 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99...Spyder Flash....Rebel E
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD, All American Barrel w/ freak front, X-core chamber, Universal Drop, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Derlin Bolt( im gonna get soon), maybe like a 4 or 6 stage expansion chamber( X-core is to much expansion way low velocity like 252 fps tops) electric hopper
Strengths: -Fast As Hell
-Easy to maintain
-Durable
-Takes Spyder parts and is very upgradable
Weaknesses: -Needs better barrel
-Sometimes doesnt recock it self when firing fast
Review: THIS GUN IS AWESOME!! I play woodsball usually and i kill everyone i play with. They always want me on there team just casue of my gun. This gun is very durable, i played like 3 or 4 hours at a tourny where it was raining the whole time and my electronics still work fine. Chops very few balls. Maybe 5 or 6 in around 8000 shots. Dont get an x-core makes gun way low velocity, get a cradle or drop with on off valve that will help. Insanely small trigger pull. Maybe about 2mm trigger pull i barely have to taouch it and it fires. Get ride of the macro line and get a new one or steel braided, becasue the threads on the macro line are to big for any other parts you buy and try to screw it into. I hope my review helps you out and buy this gun it is great.
Conclusion: Buy this gun as soon as possible. You might not need alll the firing modes becasue auto, multi and nitro take way to many balls. So maybe if you wouldnt really use other modes just get the Black Dragun Basic or the 2003 Black dragun LCd semi-onlt about 60 dollars cheaper and only real difference is the firing modes and you only need semi any way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaSoN323069 Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can compare
Marker Setup: 2003 model Black Dragun LCD, Black Halo B, soon to have 68/3000psi nitro, and 14" Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deffiently a fast hopper like the EVO 2 or Halo B and prob the a new barrel the one on it is good though
Strengths: LCD Frame
20bps
4 firing modes
Fast and smooth
2-piece barrel
affordable
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Review: The black dragun LCD is a great gun it is cheap, affordable and all the new modles come with a free plastic molded carrying case with it that is really kooland also a free hopper but its plastic oh well. It had a extremly fast firing rate and comes with a good 2-piece barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend this product because it is an overall good product and since it is the new modle all the bad things that went wrong on the old modle have all been fixed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReD69MaN Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tipp. 98
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD/ Tippmann98 -- Empire Reloader -- 14"All American
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Not reliable(mine leaks and it doesnt shoot right)
Review: This gun is FAST... But I tried putting an expansion chamber on mine and that leaked so I put my gas thru grip back on and then that leaked... So I got some new o-rings for the fittings and that fixed the leak. But when I shoot it under a highpressure tank ( like a freshly filled c02) it will fire off in burst of like 5 or so.. And then some times it will shoot it's 1 shot like it is supposed to.. Then I got an old c02 tank that was almsot empty and the gun shot great.. but there was no pressure to shoot that far. So I dunno.. I need to take it to the local shop to get it fixed.
Conclusion: It would get a 10 but since mine isnt workin right it deserves a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunSlayer Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin besides a basic Rebel
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun sniper LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
battery charger...(to be honest it doesnt eat batteries as much as people tell me but it can be bad if you play a few days a week) and 12 v revvy w/ xboard if possible
Strengths: great accuracy, very comfortable, many mode settings, electronic safety and more, very very easy to take apart...a one piece bolt comes out in a flash... very good gun for people who wanna get a good electro gun but dont wanna keep enuf money for a social life outside of paintball
Weaknesses: just the battery part i guess, clean-up is a breeze w/ it, just dont get water in the electric parts in the handle i guess but that is common sense.
Conclusion: Best gun i've shot, the msrp is 270 but you can find it for cheaper at places, i got mine for 250 a year ago
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media