paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Where'sMeShoota Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL-200 "Shake and Bake" (unreliable ball feed, but it'll never break down)
Reloader B (expensive, overkill, and a bit over-engineered, imo)
Q-Loader (sky-high price tag and extremely prone to catastrophic malfuntion)
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Simple
Durable
Reliable
Inexpensive
Light weight
Sound activated
Easy to maintain
30 minute shut-off
Weaknesses: Hard to find nowadays
Review: One of my best purchases in a long time. The original Reloader is an excellent product and 2nd to none among agitating hoppers, including it's own successor, the Reloader II. Bought in 2008 for $40 used on ebay, it is by no means state of the art. Complex and expensive force-feed systems, such as the Halo B and Reloader B, completely outclass it in feed rate, alone. However, there is something to be said about Reloader's simplicity, reliability and ruggedness that modern force-feeders struggle to keep up with, not to mention that force-feed systems are overkill for most players, anyway. The Reloader doesn't require adjusting or programming. It's shell is crack-resistant. It's quite light-weight. It's cheap if you can still find one. Sound activated motor won't go nuts when you empty the hopper. It's battery efficient (I love the 30 minute auto shut off). There are a lot of little things that just come together to make it a very good hopper. It may not be the fastest kid on the block today, but it's a very simple and easy-to-maintain design that can be depended on to work whenever it's needed, and that, in itself, makes it extraordinary.
Conclusion: As an Automag owner, this is the perfect feed system for me, personally. Despite its so-called "mediocre" feed rate of 14 bps, it excels in all other categories, including reliability, durability, weight, price, power consumption, and overall hassle factor. And when it was originally released to the public over a decade ago, there was nothing that could top it. For these reasons, I give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2008 at 11:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NYpaintb- Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this good, but ive used gravity hoppers, and a quantum hopper(really bad)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, 16in demon ko barrel, custom metal feedneck,electronic frame,smoke colored empire sound reactive hopper,phat 3D flame drop forward,shocktech high tension spring, and a 20oz co2
Strengths: SoundReactive,Fast,TheHopperIsSmokeSoYouCanSeeWhatsInTheHopp
erBut ItDoesn'tStickOut,AndConservesTheBattery
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I have had no problems with the hopper at all, its the perfect color, its 2 balls ahead of my gun, its good at keeping the battery alive, and its never broke. I got mine on ebay for a total of $35, and i thought thats pretty cheap for how well it works.
Conclusion: Get the hopper, i have no regrets
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inzane3415 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum (not even really similar)
VL eVLution hopper (an egg)
VL Revolution
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14"
Shocktech Spring Kit (light tension spring)
Empire Reloader Sound-Activated Hopper
Shocktech Drop Forward
20 oz Pure Energy CO2
PMI Pure Energy Inline Reg (running about 300 psi)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Everything else stock
Strengths: -Loading Speed
-Its quiet
-Not as expensive as say, a halo b
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far
Review: First of all, damn, this is a good hopper. I got it out of the box, put in the batteries, screwed it on my LP Imagine and let loose about 40 balls on high speed (about 13 bps). Not a single one of my Premiums broke in any part of the gun. One of the nice things about this hopper is that it is sound-activated, meaning it only loads when your gun fires, unlike the damn Quantum, which you would have to turn off and on just so it won't give away your position. I've used it a few times and have not had any problems with it. This hopper is also very reasonably priced, especially for those who dont want to blow a ton of cash on a halo or an egg.
Conclusion: Get this hopper. Works like an egg, costs less than a revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse24062 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Rico 2k, Halo B, Egg II
Marker Setup: -2k3 Impulse
-Vert Max-Flo
-SP Brass Hammer
-ND Blade Trigger
-ND Derlin Pro Bolt
-ND Ti Pull Pin
-ND Ultimate LPR Combo
-Empire Reloader
-Nitro Duck 68/3k
-SP Stickys (gotta have 'em)
Strengths: -Faster than Rico 2k/AK
-Cheaper/Same price than Revvy/Rico 2k/AK
-Fairly light
Weaknesses: USE GOOD BATERIES!!!!! If you use the cheapo ones, it will be a blender.
Review: Much faster than Revvy and Rico 2k, obiously not as fast as Halo or Egg, but it can hold its own. I had a Rico 2k on my Imp when I 1st got it and it was a blender, it was rediculus how much I would outshoot it and chop. So I tried my friends Revvy, same results. Then, my other tapeman gave me his Reloader to try out, and it was a MAJOR improvement. It cant keep up if I walk my trigger to full capacity (17bps chrony max) for more than 10 or so shots, but I play front/tape, so there is no need for someone like me to even shoot that fast for a long period of time. Most of the time i do short 6-8 round bursts at about 14-15bps, and it can keep up just fine with that. If your the backman type with a very speedy gun and like to shot a case a game in long, fast strings, save for the HALO, if not go for the Reloader, its as cheap as the Revyy, and faster so why not?
Conclusion: If your a tourney player and play front/tape like me and have a speedy gun, but dont tend to go trigger happy faster than 14-15bps, go for it, is wont dissapoint you. If you a backman and are trigger happy at speeds faster then 15bps for long periods of time, I would say no and save for the HALO. Bottem line, faster than Revvy/Rico's, and cheaper too, if you were considering getting a Revyy/Rico 2k/AK, get this instead. Overall, I was impressed with this loader as it is cheap, fast, and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 9:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revi
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Frame w/ trigger job
NitroDuck 68ci 3000 psi-preset
Empire Reloader
Strengths: sound activated. feeds good and fast. cheap-only $45
Weaknesses: None I've found.
Review: I was planning on getting a Ricochet AK at the IAO 2003, but instead I decided to try something new. I had heard about the Empire ReLoader, and I had heard good things about it. So I talked to the guy at the NPS vendor for a few minutes, and I decided to buy it. It only cost $45 from NPS. It operates via 12v (2- 9v's) and is sound activation. When it hears your marker fire, it begins to agitate and keeps agitating as it hears the marker still firing. It feeds smoothly, with no gaps. Feeds at about...o' 11-14 bps, which is pretty fast. If you do have a 12v Revi, you can buy the ReLoad upgrade kit for your Revi, making it sound activated. Overall, a good solid loader.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the money. A definite buy for those wanting a good, inexpensive hopper. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 21st, 2003 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpufullofpain Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
tested 12 vlot Revy w/ X-Board
Marker Setup: Electra-20 oz CO2-Reloader
Strengths: Fast-sleek
Weaknesses: Battery cover is hard to get on
Review: I had this thing for a day and it broke. The prongs that take power from the battery got bent up and loose and i never even touched the thing. I went and got it exchaned and now it works the loader was just a dud! now i can shoot up 2 13 bps
Conclusion: sry if this post turned u off of the loader before i edited it.. i just had a bad experience. Now i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Blue E-Icon
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Strengths: -Very fast
-Auto shut off
-Sound activated
Weaknesses: Mine didn't include instructions. Seems to turn off randomly.
Review: This product is great, it feeds very fast, never lets me miss a ball, even in full auto. I haven't had any ball chopping issues with it. Once you use one you will never want to go back to a regular gravity hopper. Mine seemed to turn off every few minutes when I wasn't firing.
Conclusion: Get this over a Revvy or Halo, unless you REALLY need that kind of speed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 19th, 2003 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

OhNoesXD Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: -Price
-Speed
-Weight
-Doesn't eat Batteries
-Sound activated
Weaknesses: -None that i'm aware
Review: This is an excellent Electric hopper for those on a budget, and even for those whom arent. I can't say anything bad about the Reloader. It doesn't eat batteries, design and operation is user friendly and oh-so simple. On/Off is done with the press of a button, once it's on you set it and forget it.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper, Great Price. What more can you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmill1989 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
EVlution 2
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Empire Reloader
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: -Very Reliable
-Sleek Design
-Battery Efficient
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -None, works like a charm
Review: I love this hopper. It works perfectly every single time i turn it on. 10-12 bps is more than enough for my 98 W/ Respone Trigger. It is very inexpensive (about 45$), reliable (I never had a misfeed, or any problem for that matter). Keeps up nice with most guns. Of course if you have an Intimidator, DM4, Nerve, etc. your going to want to go with the Reloader B. Its sound activated which i really really like. With this you don't have to wait for a ball not to be in the feed neck (like with other eye hoppers) it feeds as soon as yuo start shooting, so you'll always have a ball in the chamber.
Conclusion: Awesome, consistent, reliable, cost efficient, always gets the job done...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k2bmx15 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revi w/ x board
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip (modified)
~Red sprint trigger w/ 1 mm pull
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber red w/ black l.p.
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz pure energy CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: speed
durable
empire logo
keeps up w/ as fast as my gun can go
Weaknesses: isnt that heavy but could be lighter
Review: Great look you can get it 4 cheaper than the revi and this is much better in every thing from the paddle to the durability...if u own a revi i would get rid of it and buy one of these or buy the conversion kit...both are fine...im fairtly sure u could buy the revi shell and a conversion kit and put one together all u need is lid frome old vl200 save u 10 buks ...maybe...i got mine from paintball gi and i wasnt disapointed
Conclusion: if u need an agitated hopper get this one it is a major improvement on the revi it feeds fast and never misses a feed lkiker the revi did...when they say it never missfeeds b/c of the sound/vibration they aint lieing get this it will keep up w/ my spyder and freinds esprit on the highest rof on full auto!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media