paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
chris in va Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Sturdy, good plastic, feeds very well
Weaknesses: Needs some sort of warning for low battery
Review: I've had mine out for about 3 weekends in the cold. It works just fine. I don't do a high ROF with the cocker, but it hasn't skipped a beat regardless. It does turn every time you fire, and you sound somewhat like Robo Baller out on the field with it doing that.

The only gripe I have is some sort of beep would be nice to let you know the two 9v batteries are wearing out. Mine just quit today, and I couldn't shoot any more. Even jiggling the hopper wouldn't feed a ball...right in the middle of a firefight. I guess changing the batteries every two outings will just have to be mandatory.

The shell definitely looks/feels like it could take abuse. The plastic is the softer, more pliable type rather than the hard, easy to crack kind. I did take it apart yesterday because I chopped a ball. Pretty simple device, but I really don't see $40-60 worth of parts on this thing. They probably cost $4 to make.

UPDATE: I figured out why the hopper uses batteries so fast. Today after some use it started making a vibrating/grinding sound from the motor. Took it apart and oiled the gears in the servo, but still didn't fix the problem. I then loosened the impeller a bit...and there it was. Seems it was tight enough that it caused excessive friction on the plastic causing it to slow it down and use too much voltage.

Loosen the impeller screw a bit and it'll improve things.
Conclusion: It's a good hopper. I haven't tried anything else besides the venerable VL200, but it seems to work as advertised. The LED on the side is supposed to blink when running low on juice, but c'mon...who's gonna see that in the daytime. Something audible would be great. I had to knock off a couple points for that.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Question Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy-Doesnt even compare. The RELoader is MUCH better.
Marker Setup: Imagine
Empire Reloader
12 oz C02
Strengths: FAST! Doesnt wait for feed neck to be empty.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: This is the best hopper Ive ever used. It feeds so much better than a Revvy. Ive done drop tests on both of them at 13bps and the Reloader won every time. With the Revvy you wait for a jam TO HAPPEN, before it feeds. With this, a JAM never happens. It simply wont happen. It feeds after every shot, were as the Revvy feeds when the feed neck is empty. Therefore allowing a jam to happen. The Reloader is ALWAYS ready to go. When you turn it on,it agitates. When you open the lid, It agitates. When you close the lid, it agitates. Its always ready. All you have to do is turn it on and pull the trigger. This hopper takes the guess work out of it all.
Conclusion: Definetly get this! Best hopper on the market for the price!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wills2084 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revy, doesn't even come close.
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2K3 EVX with NW 5 inch drop, Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel, and of course the amazing Empire Reloader
Strengths: Spins every time and as soon as you pull the trigger
Weaknesses: lid doesn't fit tight
Review: I have been using the loader for quite a while now and I love it. The only time I have chopped with it is when you only have about 5 balls left in your hopper or when your batteries are dead. It will still load with the batteries dead, but not fast becuase of the prop being in the way some. My friend has a 12v Revy and he chops all the time. One key point is that everytime and as soon as you pull the trigger the loader will spin. Also it has a 6 blade prop as oppose to the 4 blade that a 12v Revy has. One thing about this loader that I have noticed is that it is not sound activated at all. You can yell and shoot your gun off right next to it and it won't spin, but as soon as you attach it to your gun it spins as soon as you shoot. This is becuase it is vibration activated. Also, I have put this on low pressure guns to see if there was enough vibration to spin it and there of course was. It works great with every gun.
Conclusion: The best loader out there. 6 blades instead of 4. SPINS AS SOON AS YOU PULL THE TRIGGER AND EVERYTIME YOU PULL THE TRIGGER! AWSOME HOPPER!!!! I just can't wait for the Emire Halo B comes out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy, not as fast
Marker Setup: Green spyder imagine, 2 Palmer's (2 stage) stabilizer regulators, J&J performance ceramic barrel, clear empire loader, and 20 oz. anti-siphon tank, stock spyder xtra drop forward

/PMI Piranha vf bl g3,turbo valve,aluminum trigger frame, flush cocking, dye nightstick barrel, phyco ballistics drop forward, on/off, beavertail sight rail, crome vertical Asa with gauge,20 ounce tank,crome ball stop, gas through fore grip, thumb velocity adjuster, empire loader. there might be more i cant think of them now.
Strengths: very fast!!!!!
Weaknesses: none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I bought a spyder imagine. I got kinda mad when i couldn't use full auto without chopping every ball. I started using my brother's 12 volt revy and as long as i didn't shoot full auto for more than 10 balls i was ok, but it wasn't enough. i got this empire and i put in on and i could go threw a whole hopper without chopping or skipping. feeds like 15 bps i think. my imagine shoots 13 bps. This hopper works awesome.
Conclusion: get this, it is cheap and it works really well. unless ur shooting more than 15 bps get this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

augie Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
never tried anything but a gravity feed hopper and it sucked badd
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
delrin bolt
empire reloader
smart parts tear drop
phat drop forward
Strengths: never chopped a ball in 2000 rounds of fast shooting speed ball
Weaknesses: the lid sux very badd had to tie it shut with a piece of string
Review: overall i love the hopper hated the lid ,this was the perfect compliment for my marker.b 4 i had this hopper i chopped ball constantly now never chopped 1 ball in 2000 rounds and lots of speedball on a sup air course.I thought my hopper performed just as well as any of the other hoppers at the field including halo b's eggy's and revvy's.I am so happy with this hopper i would get the reloader b when i upgrade to a faster gun 4 shoe
Conclusion: buy this hopper especially if u a newbie its cheap and it will make u so much happier
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa,vl200
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
20oz a/s co2
some stuff coming really soon
Strengths: strong shells
feeds consistnat
didnt chop..
everything else..
and quiet
Weaknesses: it turns off randomly sometimes.
Review: I really like this hopper..The only thing I dont like is how it sometimes turns off in the middle of the game..I like it more than my friends tsa and his was way more expensive..
I like how the lid is clear so you can see how much paint you have left..the lid poped open a lot at first..I fixed that with a rbber band..

I really like the empire reloader.It is a great hopper.and it is very cheap.
Conclusion: Very very good hopper.I love mine.I recomend to anyone unless you have a very fast marker..I mean dont get it if you have a timmy or angle or bushy,impy,matrix,ect. ect.

if you have a electro spyder capped at 13 it is perfect> if you have the money go for any egg2 though..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigballa0723 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Standard Viewloader
Evo II
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
20oz CO2 tank
Empire reloader hopper
Spyder Shutter 13" barrel
Sold the Imagine and got a new gun

Psycoballistic Silver Bullet LCD
20oz CO2
Empire Reloader
12 in. 32 degrees Quite Riot barrel
4+1 Harness
32 degrees coiled remote
Strengths: Sound activated
Shuts off automatically
Fast
Doesnt wait till feed neck is empty
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This hopper is the best that i have used so far. Its inexpensive, durable, sound activated. Ive shot over 3 cases of paint and this thing hasnt given me a problem yet. I bought it when i got my spyder imagine and it worked great on that. I sold the imagine and now have a psycoballistic silver bullet lcd. The only problem with the reloader on that gun is that i cant put it on auto because it shoots 20 bps.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good hopper i would recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captainmorgan Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rico AK and I've seen lots of revvies and eggs
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce EXT Pro 2k3
14" Dye Xcel
Homeade dropforward
Empire reloader
CO2
Strengths: Cheap, feeds fast, feeds every shot, free shell replacement
Weaknesses: battery cover is kinda hard to get on....
Review: I really like this hopper. It'd basically a 12 volt revolution but with different paddles and it feeds after every shot.

I have and Electric piranha and can easily walk it at like 12 or 13 pbps and it keeps up fine as long as you don't walk it for more than like 5 seconds at a time. I like it more than a Revvy because usually its cheaper and it feeds after each shot. I would recomend this hopper if you want an electric hopper but are on a budget.

The shell is strong and durable, but even if it does break, Empire/MPS will replace it for free.
Conclusion: Get it if you can't afford an egg II or halo!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
12v
ricochet ak and 2k
egg= 1+2
9v
A5 loader
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Strengths: good price
good feed system
Weaknesses: lack of colors.. about it.
Review: My capitain bought one of these out of desperation with hoppers. he had gone thru a 12v, ricochet2k, and eventaully (after this) bought an egg. I also had a chance to mess around with this loader while he sat out some games. at the time, i was running a 12v. I was dissapointed at first, since we would have to yell at it at the top of our lungs to make sure it was working (we were paranoid). once it was on his gun, however, it would not miss a shot. The sound activation worked really well. The shells also seem ot be better quality than the new shells from BE for the 9+12v. The only downside i can see to this hopper is lack of colors. However, if you buy a clear one, you can dye it any color you want. Also, if you really want to, you can buy revolution shells and use them. you cannot, hwever, but empire shells and use them on revolutions.
Conclusion: For the price, you really cant beat this loader. It seemed to feed abit better than the 12v, since you didnt have to wait for the eye to sense a gap. I would suggest this loader to anyone out there looking for a cheap yet damned good loader. only drawback is colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Falcon1 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v rev
Marker Setup: 68 AutoMag classic
AGD Intelliframe
PMI Perfect Cradle
Benchmark Expanstion Chamber
Smart Parts AA Barrel
Pure Energy 48 3000
Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: Good price!
6 fins.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing.
Review: The hopper works great for the $ and it is better than buying a 12v rev. I have not had any problems with this hopper. Plus it have 6 fins that stick out and the 12v rev only has 4. To get 6 fins on 12v rev you have to buy the 6 fin upgrade for it!

Oh ya Brass eagle owns view loader! NO wonder it sucks!



Conclusion: If you want to spend money on a hopper that is going to brake than buy the 12v rev. If not GO with Empire Reload Hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media