paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
ghost_on_fire Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader something or other
Marker Setup: Model 98
System X drop forward
48cu in Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Fast
Never breaks paint
Weaknesses: A little loud (not bad)
Review: I just got this hopper for $40 and it is REALLY good. I would recommend it over any viewloader. I have never used a Halo hopper so I can't compare it to that. All I know is that this hopper is way better than my friends Veiwloader and that it is very fast, and doesn't break paint. BUY IT NOW!!!
Conclusion: Fast, Very Fast
Turn its self off
doesn't break paint
a little loud.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yay4jojo16 Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Empire Reloader
Inline Expansion Chamber
12 in JJ Ceramic
Lapco Power Feed
Double Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Consistent
Vibration Activated
Long Battery Life
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very cheap upgrade. Have never used Revvy's or Halos, but I hear this is comparable. Anyway, I have shot through multiple cases without shooting a shot where a ball didn't come out. As I said, very consistent, fast loading. My Lapco Power Feed also contributes to that. I am able to shoot very rapidly without any problems. The shooting of the gun vibrates the hopper, which makes it shuffle the balls. The sound doesn't have anything to do with it.
Conclusion: Great product for the price and especially helps if you're shooting full auto or 3 round burst.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 6th, 2003 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Board Revy, Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak barrel with SS back,CP drop, Kapp foregrip,CP barrel, Shocktech lpc Shocktech lpc, empire relaoder(smoke), 20oz co2.
Strengths: Fast, looks kewl, sound activation, light, low profile, cheap.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this hopper cause I was messin around with my 9v and then broke it, and sence i got an LCD frame i was gonna need it anyways, Its a great hopper, its fast, light, and very cheap, I got mine for $45.00, If your thinkin about buyin a revi you should think twice and buy the reloader, its faster, and cheaper than a revy, and it never misfeeds, a must buy
Conclusion: Buy it. Best hopper for the price. Plus its better and cheaper than a revi so why not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamron Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Gravity Loaders
Marker Setup: I throw paint at the other team, with my hands
Strengths: Very fast for its price, sound activated.
Weaknesses: Not able to keep up with angel speeds and matrixes.
Review: It is much better that a revy, it has a durble shell compared to the new revy's weak plastic shell. Feeds with no problems, sound activated so it will not drain batteries. The sound activation goes off sometimes on accident, but it will not break balls unless you have them tightly packed in.
Conclusion: Excellent buy, you can find them for a good price and you will not have to worry about chopping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAOP Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every thing
Marker Setup: I run a bko bushy, psycho ballistics drop, 12" Smart Parts tear drop, nitro duck 90ci 4500 psi x-stream adjustible tank and 32* gel grips, and an empire reloader hopper.
Strengths: Very fast, works every time the gun is fired not when it is to late
Weaknesses: none mabey a little loud not as loud and the egg
Review: This is a fast hopper a guy at our local feild runs it on his angel and it keeps up fine. the lid has a good latch so you can tell it is latched and your not going to be loosing paint which is not cheap. i think you can pust the rest together
Conclusion: Buy this hopper fast and cheap what more can you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Truesaint Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v rev
Marker Setup: 2002 system X Autococker, reloader hopper, system x dropforward, teardrop barrel, WGP oracle deleron bolt, wgp sto inline reg., 47ci 3000psi nitro tank
Strengths: -Fast loading
-pretty quiet
-doesn't get jammed
Weaknesses: Only that it would be nice is it came in black.
Review: The reloader has not let me down yet, it blows my other 12v rev. out of the water, there is no comparision. At first I was nervous about it and didn't know if it was going to preform, but after using it, it has proven itself to be all the hopper I need and at the right price. No matter how fast I shoot, the reloader keeps up without skipping a ball or getting jammed.
Conclusion: Well worth the money and better that it's competitors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CustomCocker69 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP Autococker, WGP front end mount chrome, dye chrome 45 grip frame with single swing trigger, super fly chrome bolt, kap twist cocking rod, 68ci 4500psi crossfire fiber wrapped nitro tank, empire reloader
Strengths: very fast, doesn't prevent feed when out of battery, sound activated never miss feeds
Weaknesses: not the best looking hopper, funny turning off and on.
Review: This hopper is very precise and extremely fast. never misfeeds, always works with simple noise of gun firing, my gun is extremely quiet, even works with that. its an agitator rather than a feeder, so it doesn't prevent feeding when out of battery. very nice, helps me get plenty of kills.
Conclusion: i would definitly buy this over VL whose necks break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleaver89 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
16oz. CO2
Reloader
stock barrel
Strengths: Fast! I haven't dry fired with it yet!
Weaknesses: The frame's a little weak.
A little heavy
Lid pops open a lot
Review: This thing is great. It's sound activated, and if I simply tap on the lid, the spinner will cycle the balls. Every time you fire a shot, it cycles. There is always a ball there when I need it. I haven't recalled a time so far when this loader has dry fired. It is also relatively quiet.
Conclusion: I like this loader a lot. I probably won't ever get another loader (unless this one breaks due to a weak frame). I would suggest this loader to anyone who is looking for a cheap (around $50) and reliable loader. But due to it's few weaknesses, and the fact that nothing is perfect, I give this loader a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tekiboy2000 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess gravity feed.......
Marker Setup: Tl with bunch a goddies plus this thing.
Strengths: neva chopped (not much to say, I have a crap spyder trig)
Weaknesses: Sound activated system is just to sensative
Review: Well, i bought this hopper beacuse i was going to get a cocker until the guy i bought it from stole my money. Now i look stupid with this thing on a spyder but whateva. I gaurentee this gun will keep up with almost any marker. The only thing that is anoying, is when i go for those fast steller moves with a half a hopper full thie hopper will go off, and can get anoying.
Conclusion: Feeds faster then a vl revy and is cheaper, decent buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted Greed Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy with X-board, Ricochet
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, Evil Bolt, Ultralite barrel
Strengths: Feeds faster than any other gravity hopper and it is built with better quality.
Weaknesses: I can outshoot the hopper in short bursts
Review: The reloader is built wiht better quality than anything Viewloader can produce and it feeds faster than any revvy and the ricochet. The only reason i wouldn't recomend this hopper is if you plan on getting an angel, timmy, impulse, emag, etc.. if you get one of those guns get an evo2 or a halo.
Conclusion: The hopper works great and drains the batteries slower than the revvies i have used in the past. I really see no problems with the product and seeing as it is less expensive than revvies and rico's there really is no reason that you shouldn't go out and buy one right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media