paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Tommy_pball Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9&12v revys, regular gravity feed
Marker Setup: tippmann procarb w/32* gell grips,cp flame dropforward,adco sureshot,empire reloader
Strengths: Thick plastic,fast,self adjusting,easy on batts. 6 paddles
Weaknesses: none really,alittle loud if you want something to complain about.
Review: Its a good hopper, faster then a revy, auto shut off is nice if you forget to turn it off after the day is done, kept up with my friends viking going about 14-15 bps. sun light doesnt screw up the sensors. it has a long battery life. 3 colors:clear,smoke,black.

its costs about the same as a 12v revy. its better then a revy but its not THE best(obviously theres the halo and egg2) but its capable of keeping up with some of the fast markers if you dont wanna dish out $100+ on a halo get the reloader.
Conclusion: there are better out there but not many. you get the most for your money with this. if the shell breaks they you can just order a new shell from VL(same shells basically) and put the sensor and switch in the vl shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mudrunner289 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ x-board
VL200
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic with:
14" Pro-1
PB Drop
Check it trigger
Empire Reloader
duck tape
Strengths: very fast
pretty light
battery indicator
easy to use
looks are ok
Weaknesses: feels fragile
doesnt hold enough paint
Review: I bought this hopper because it was on closeout sale for 30$. I was using a regular hopper on my Black Dragun. I was choppin paint everywhere, This loader made a huge differance. haven't had any problems with it breaking yet. It does feel really fragile though. i had to put duck tape on the feed neck to get it to fit my BD. that was the only problem with it so far. i hope it doesn't break on me.
Conclusion: this hopper is the best out there. if u need an electronic hopper, get this one. u wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

badfish314 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B...great till the motor brushes tweaked out, VL 12 volt revy...quieter but not as fast, AGD's Warp feed...faster but not really front player friendly.
Marker Setup: Toxic Impulse w/out vision,ND low rise universal, Shockteck mini drop w/asa
2K2 Cocker w/tons of stuff done to it
Strengths: Very fast for a gravity fed hopper, cheaper than a revy.
Weaknesses: The body seems cheap, I have a early production run model.
Review: Very good alternitive to a Revy, it's faster and cheaper. Feeds my Toxic Impulse very well even with the low rise feed neck on it. Granted I don't have the fastest trigger finger in the world but it works well for me. Over the chrono I shoot about 9 bps, and maxed it out at 14 with no chopping. The plastic on mine seems cheap and a little rough around the edges. The hole for the low battery light is covered by excess plastic from the molding process. The newer ones my friends have seem better quality than mine,but thats something I can live with.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a electronic loader and you don't want to spend alot of money buy a reloader. Yes, there are faster loaders but for the money these babys rock. I got mine for 45.00 dollars at NPS. So unless your shooting a Matrix or other super fast electro you can't go wrong with a reloader!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmasta140 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only thing that compares is the egg and the new richoche(cant spell it), and the halo (better)
Marker Setup: Black BKO
System X Drop Forward
ACI 68/4500 (dye rhino cover)
Emire Reloader
2002 Smart Parts All American Barrel With A Freak Front
Strengths: Two Words: Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Not Any Design Just Plain
Review: Ok for starters this is one of the best hoppers you can get:
*Faster than a richoche
*It is sound activated
*DO NOT GET THE REVVY heres the difference, the viewloaders wait for a misfeed to happen to rotate the thingy, with the reloader it feedes a ball everytime you shoot, this makes misfeeds impossible to happen, so its your choice wait for the problem or not have the problem, if your smart you will get the reloader.
*The price is awsome too, for only 45! same as revvy but much better!!
*Made of tough plastic so it wont break like the revvys
Conclusion: Get this hopper is the best hopper besides the Halo B, if u thinkin about getting a revvy dont, its like wait for problem or not have one...get this
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP ION 15 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT non-electric hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- empire revo-category 5 4500 psi tank-freak junior 14 inch. barrel-dye tank cover
Strengths: Magnetic lid - Fits alot of balls in hopper...more than the evo 11 - price
Weaknesses: Alittle slow ( 12 BPS ) but good for an average gun- alittle too long and big
Review: This is a good quality hopper if your looking for a cheap good working hopper. I use it on my ion right now and it works fine... i thought i would need a halo b or evo but no way its fast enough...when i first got this hopper i tried it at this place where me and my friends go paintballing and i was shocked on how fast i was shootin...i was lighting up my brother so bad...
Conclusion: Overall this is a great hopper for cheap amount of money and good if you don't want to spend $100 on a halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueB2K27 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
vl 200
Marker Setup: B2K with empire reloader and empire on-off
Strengths: Very fast(15 bps)
200+ ball capacity
magnetic lid
sound activated
Weaknesses: Had to sand down the feed neck
Looks a little big
Review: This hoper is sound activated which is nice. It also has 200 ball capacity and is super fast. I have never outshot it and is very easy to install the bateries and turn on and off. It also has a low battery light. The magnetic lid is very nice too. It closes nice and fast without havint to put any pressure on it to close and it has never opened on me while diving into bunkers. plus you get all of this, all for only 50$!! So it is a great deal for your money.
Conclusion: THis is a great hopper and it is worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f3 Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet rhino- doesent even compare
VL200:(
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
12" Custom Products One-Piece Classic Barrel
Empire ReLoader
20 co2
Strengths: Fast(15 BPS)
Quiet
Durable
Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I got this hopper and it so awesome. I like the noise it makes. the sound activation is to the point where its not sensitive enough if someone if yelling next to but but it will definetley work when you shoot it. this thing is really fast. i put it on my friends imagine and put it on full auto. not one break and the autos around 13 bps so it keeps up fine with that. it can shoot 15 bps tops because i did a drop test with 180 paintballs and put my friends imagine at 12 bps which came out to 15 bps. the hoppers durable, too. dropped it 5ft on to pavement and came away with a small scratch. easy the best hopper for $50. if you have an angel or dm4 or something like that, go buy a halo b or reloader b what the hell. if you got a low end electro or mechanical, this hopper will never fail you, it never failed me.
Conclusion: Get one-youll thank me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP 240 Hopper
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2

Strengths: Sound Activated
No gaps while feeding
Battery door easy to open
15 bps
Weaknesses: Requires 2 9V batteries
Hard to close battery door when batteries are in there
Review: Ok, I'll start off by saying I just got it off of ebay for $23.50 total. I just received it. So I filled it up and surprisingly it held all the balls inside my 200 count container! So I popped in 2 9V batteries, filled it up, turned it on and kept tapping it to keep it running since it is sound activating and agitates... and there were no gaps! I was very happy with my purchase. So I cant wait to see how it does feeding my ESP Trigger... and according to the other reviews it should do very well. Oh ya... u guys who say only 12 to 13 bps... well I just did a test and unloaded 185 balls in 12 seconds which cones out to be 15.42 bps... so u guys that say it only feeds 12 bps u really cant say that without actually testing it
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this hopper to anyone who has an electronic spyder or low end electronic marker. But I would never put it on an angel, timmy, or any of the high end electronic guns. I am giving this hopper a 10 because it was very good just dry feeding it without actually shooting it but I'll update it after I really let it go!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

benkipper Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav fed
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Teardrop or Razzor 14"
Dye Stickeys
Maby a ACS
Strengths: Sound activated
Auto shut off after 30 mins
Weaknesses: Somtimes you dont know when it is off and on
Review: This hopper is good for the money i got a Imagine o i needed a E Hopper so i got this. It is so cool becaus it feeds only when you shoot (unlike thoose piece of crap quantums that run forever and ever and ever). I am very pleased with this hopper it dose its job well.
Conclusion: Get it if u need a e hopper dont a Quantum ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy w/x-board, Halo, Halo B, Evo2, Empire B, Quantum, and Stock
Marker Setup: Dye DM3
Empire B
CP rail
Smartparts on/off
DYE stickies
CCM lowrise feedneck
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: sound activated,nice look,strong shell,Empire made,Less expensive than the Revvy w/x
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I bought this hopper after hours of deliberation between this and the Revvy w/ X. I made my decision based on 3 things. One it was faster, two it was sound activated, and three it EMPIRE! Now this hopper is no were near as fast as the Halo B or Evo2, and wouldnt even be privelidged enough to sit with a Empire Reloader B, but for a cheap hopper that keeps up with low end and mid level guns, this is it. It feeds 3 BPS faster than Revvy w/ x-board and supposedly has a stronger shell than the new Revvys. It also has the pimp Empire logo on each side!
Conclusion: I conclude that this hopper more than beats the Revvy w/ x-board. If your planning on buying a hopper and you dont need a Halo or Reloader B, get this one. Its unstopable in the mid level market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media