paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
chugalug Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J Ceramic barrel
Pure Energy tank
Empire reloader hopper
Era Tactical Stock
VL Additubes Ball Hauler
Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Quiet
-Holds lots of paint
-Only makes noise when firing
Weaknesses: None that i've seen.
Review: Overall, a very good hopper for the price. It's almost impossible to shoot faster than this thing can feed. The lid is clear so you can see how many paintballs you have left without having to open it in the middle of the battle. Another plus in the fact that if your batteries run out, it can still be used as a gravity fed hopper. To top it all off, it only costs about $45.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out, this is a good option for you because it is so cost effective.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200.
And I have senn EGGY's in action.
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Cheap.
Fast enough
Strong
Weaknesses: Not realy fast.
Review: I got mine for $40 used. So far I realy like it, I have never out shot it with my Mag of a Cocker. If you have a really high end Electro I would say you need something much faster. Overall, it does what it is supposed to do, it feed at a max 12.2 BPS I think.

Conclusion: A good hopper for Mech guns.
Cheap, and reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inferno200 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper- less efective than reloader
Marker Setup: -spyder compact(upgraded)
-32degree electronic frame ,semi-auto,auto,burst,reactive modes (all set at 8-12bps)
-new velocity spring
-gas thru grip with bottom line
Strengths: Feeds faster than gravity hopper
Weaknesses: Didn't always react to shots (propeler spun about half of the shots)
Review: The reloader is sound activated. My gun does not have vertical feed, maby that has somehting to with the loudness of the shots to the hopper and why it did not react to all the shots. The hopper could not keep up with my semi-auto mode or any of the other modes
Conclusion: this hopper might work better if you have a vertical feeding marker
-I am rating it 4 only because it works consideralbly better than a gravity feeding hopper
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EverY1JumpChris Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg,rico,revvy,gravity hopper,
Marker Setup: Aggressor XT, 1 peice all american barrel, esp ipi 3.0 frame and board, java x chamber, some assualt block, shocktec supa fly bolt,
Strengths: fast
cheap
can take a beating
hasnt broke on me yet
Weaknesses: when i try to take out my batteries it bends the edges of the batteries
Review: yeah there is a slight problem with the battery door but who doesn't have a problem ? the reloader is a fast hopper because i stuck it on my friends impulse and it kept up real well and it cost less that most like rico, revvy, and egg but goes just as fast. the plastic feels a little breakable but the reloaders been shot there a couple times and it hasn't cracked or broken yet. the speed of the reloader is like 15 bps thats like 4 more bps that a revvy and rico...2 short of the egg but almost the same....
Conclusion: if u need a good hopper and dont have the cash for a rico or egg get this.....dont get a revvy they say they go just as fast but they dont they only go as fast when ur dry firing and breaking balls....the little eye in the revvy just sucks and it always feed the balls late so it would chop....but the reloader doesnt wait for a gap in the feed neck because its sound activated (well i would say its more vibration activated because if u scream into the reloader it doesnt spin all the time) for all u people reading this review i say get the reloader because revvys tend to slow u down and eggs and rico are expensive if u dont have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderpig Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200,
Marker Setup: Compact deluxe, 'cocker rear-cocking rod, 'cocker beavertail, 32* duck bill, bottom line, home-made drop forward, empire reloader
Strengths: * Strong shell
* Very consistent
* Sound activation
* Cheap price!
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: The empire reloader is a great choice for an agitated hopper. It feeds a [b]very[/b] consistent 12-13 bps. I love the sound activation feature of it. As soon as you shoot, the motor spins to feed a ball. I haven't chopped a single ball since I got the reloader. I also like the battery saving feature of it. If you leave it on and it stays inactive for a half hour, it automaticaly turns it's self off! I know that feature has save me money on batteries. The other thing I like about it is it was cheap! I got mine for $44 from 888paintball.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone that is loking for an agitated hopper. There are other hoppers that promise the same thing, but cannot compete with the cheap price of this one! If you are in the market for a loader, by al means [b]Get an empire reloader[/b]
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shroom Shooter Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
view loader 12v w/x board, ricochet ak, only tested. i broak the necks off both.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, empire reloader, 32* night stick, z drop forward
Strengths: sound activated, keeps up with me, stronger plastic,
Weaknesses: not advertised enough
Review: I used to have a view loader 12V and it worked ok, but it would sometimes it would skip a ball and the neck broke off. then i used my friends ricochet ak, and broke the neck off that.(he was pissed) it was a old loader so i thought thats why it broke. i was originally going to buy 1, but a store owner told me they had allot of problems with that happening. so i bought this. im SO glad i did i shot a few balls through it and worked well. then i really let i rip and it didn't skip once. the fact its sound activated is a big plus, because it keeps up with the gun not the balls.
Conclusion: the empire reloader is the best. if you don't want to pay over $100 for a halo b you should get this. its only $44.99
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sicksk8er2 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution, Evlution 2, and Halo B
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. sniper, Empire reloader, Jam bolt, 68 cu Bulldog tank, Freak barrel kit
Strengths: -Speed
-Never misfeeds
-30 minute auto turnoff
Weaknesses: -Crappy Shells
Review: This loader never has a misfeed like the revolution can sometimes have. Everytime the gun fires it agitates causing faster feed rate. This hoppers shells havn't needed to be sanded down when i used it on my Dragun or spyder. The only bad thing is the shells feel like cheap plastic.
Conclusion: This is one of the best hoppers for the price. It won't keep up with an e-blade or Angel but if you're going to spend $1200 on an Angel then you would spend the extra $40 on a Halo B
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

finch88 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ X-Board, VL200
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker
14" Freak
System-X Reg
Palmer's Rock
Orracle 3-way
STO Ram
Empire Reloader
68/3000 HPA
Strengths: 3rd fastest electric hopper, 2nd fastest agitated hopper
Weaknesses: Not the fastest hopper in the world
Review: Honestly, I would not have one of these sweet hoppers if it weren't for the jerk who stole my Revvy. This thing is so much quieter than a Revvy, and it can feed like 4 bps faster. This baby is perfect on my mech cocker ... I love it dearly. It may not be the fastest there is, but it sure can compete with the fastest and pretty good too.
Conclusion: Get this hopper. I can say this may be the last hopper you will ever need. Most guns have the ability to outshoot one of these, but honestly, how many people can shoot faster than 16 bps? Not many ... but if you can then go ahead and buy a better hopper, if not, BUY THIS!! SAME PRICE AS A REVVY AND FASTER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

need$alife Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, evolution 2 hopper (only tested)
Marker Setup: blue Spyder E-99, ans gen. x-2 reg. blade trigger, empire reloader hopper, 68ci 5000psi nitro, 32* bullet drop forward, Venturi bolt, blue 14in AA barrel
Strengths: -tells u when batt. is low
-fit gun perfectly, need no sanding
-sound actived
-13bps
Weaknesses: -a bit loud
-thats it
Review: when i first got this hopper i got some friends over to go paintbaling. and it just feed soo fast got no chops, keeps up with my gun perfectly. it also doesn't dran batteries that fast. i love this hopper couldn't have anything better. i highly recommend u to get this hopper, it will load every time u fire so u won't have any brakeage. i never had any problems with it. GREAT HOPPER, ITS A MUST HAVE.
Conclusion: when u buy this hopper ull be happy about what u got, alot better than the revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

milestones Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, 9v revvy
Marker Setup: minimag; custom milled foregrip/exp. chamber, custom 12" rifled barrel, double trigger w/ frame and grip, lapco full drop, clear empire reloader, custom sight rail
Strengths: loads fast(agitates on each shot)
long battery life
never misfeeds
Weaknesses: cheap plastic
Review: well this is a great hopper, i got mine cheaper then they sell the 12v revvies; about $50
i can really only pull about 13bps max anyway, but i would recomend this to anyone who wants to get away from gravity feed hopper and has the bucks to pass up the cheap old quantum loader... i would have given this a 10 but im rather disappointed at the breaking of the plastic, the newer 12vs are made of some different plastic thats way more durable then all other hoppers...
Conclusion: hopper = dependable and fast, buy this or 12v w/ x-board unless you need more then about 14bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media