paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Ryan314 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
CP Flame Drop
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: Sound activated
Feeds 12 bps.
Price!!!!!!!!! 45 bucks, can't beat that!
Weaknesses: A bit on the loud side but that doesn't matter to me.
Review: This hopper is awesome! And one of the best things about it is it's only 45 bucks... Cheaper in price then the 12volt revy. I think people debate between this hopper and the 12volt revvy's. Well don't anymore! You'll be happy you bought the reloader because it's much much more durable then the new 12volt revys. It's also faster then the revvy's. The sound activated system works awesome and never mis feeds like the 12volt revvy's can. The feed necks on these hoppers are also alot more durable and flexible then the 12volt revvy's. The shell is also. Don't be fooled, buy the empire reloader!
Conclusion: Sorry to say but this hopper has taken over the 12volt revvy days! It's also cheaper and better then the 12volt revvy's so why not get one? Buy buy buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Halo B
Eggy 2
VL 200
BE 50 round pocket hopper
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount
Strengths: Cheap, fast enough for mech markers, durable shells, and sound activation.
Weaknesses: 12-14ish BPS rate, not good enough for a higher end marker.
Review: Reloader: Sound activation, durable shells, cheap.
Revvy: Uses an eye, not so durable shells, cheap.
Ricochet AK: Uses and eye, "deflection" system, durable shells with o-rings on the feedneck.

Those three are pretty much the best in their class. I would get the Reloader over the other two simply because it's sound activated. Even though the other two will treat you just as good as the Reloader. Pretty much perfernce..
Conclusion: Great product if your looking to upgrade from a gravity hopper. More durable than a Revvy, and it uses sound activation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich Mad Beatz Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum (Complete GARBAGE. DO NOT BUY THIS)
Revvy's
Non-electric hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" teardrop
Drop forward that makes the tank sit backwards completely under the gun
16 oz chromolly tank

Model 98
DYE Aluminum
Proteam Forward Grip / ASA so the c02 attaches to it
CAR stock
Strengths: Never misses a beat. Ever. Strong shell.
Weaknesses: The feed neck is narrow - can be fixed with a layer of electrical tape.
Review: If you're looking for a hopper that feeds 13 bps, and want to spend under $60, this is the one to go with.

How it performs: The key to this hopper is that it agitates on every shot from the marker. It dosen't WAIT for a gap in the balls to agitate like Revolutions and visually sensor-based hoppers do. So, if you're doing a lot of fast firing, or full auto, it keeps spinning. Case in point:

I put this hopper on my Spyder Imagine. I screwed in the C02, and loaded the Reloader with paintballs. I set my Imagine to full auto at 13 bps, and let it rip. I fired every ball in the hopper in one continous session. The hopper never misfed.

I don't know what that other guy was talking about "not hearing other players because the hopper is agitating." It's not that loud.

The plastic seems strong. The battery door seems a little snug, but that could just be mine.

The feed neck is a little narrow, but this can be fixed by a layer or two of electrical tape around it.

Also, I would rather it have a normal on / off switch than a push-button that agitates the hopper when you press it. Because I play scenerio / military tactics games, I sometimes have to wait in hiding for an hour or two before the enemy shows up. Because the hopper turns off after 30 mins, I have to press it "on" again right before I shoot. This gave away my squad's position prematurely once, and cost me a teammate.

The propeller also has six blades. Much better than four or two.

Overall, I think this electric hopper rates better than any other in it's price-class.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money, and I think it's better that other electro hoppers in it's price range. No misfeeds, strong plastic, six blades, ALWAYS agitates on every shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

beaverbuddy Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a gravity fed, non motorized hopper. And the 12v. x-board thingy
Marker Setup: spyder flash LCD, 20 0z. Empire Reloader
Strengths: The sound activation is SOO pimp. Nice battery life. vortex impeller.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Well, My regular hopper just wasn't cutting it for me anymore, so I went to get the revolution. The guy said I could test all of the hoppers. So I tested the Reloader, 12v. X-Board Revolution, and the ricochet. I relly liked the sound activation idea, but didn't really think it would work.. But was I wrong! Every time you fire, the little paddles spin. The lid is clear, so you dont have to check the amount by opening it. Great hopper.
Conclusion: If you need a better hopper than a regular one, try this one out. This is the best hopper. The sound activation really does work. Go get it. Plus it come standard with the vortex impeller. Get it. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 24th, 2003 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
9v and 12v revvy.
Marker Setup: JT 4.0, 20oz tank, 9v hopper.
Strengths: eliminate jam with sound sensor paddling.
Weaknesses: still has the bulky and ugliness of a revolution hopper.
Review: Well well, I was a bit skeptical getting this hopper. First off, yes it says sound activated. Unlike the eye sensors on vieloader revolutions, the empire loader just listens to gun fires and when it does, it will move the paddle. It shoots a little faster than the 12v revvys because it can sensor and detect faster, meaning faster response of paddling. I can't say it can give you 14+ bps cause ive dont have a gun that shoots that fast, but consider this though, when I compared and gravity raced two full loaders one 12v revvy and one empire, the empire loader emptied out faster than the 12v, maybe around 4 balls faster, they were unloading quickly. But heck, the advantage with the empire is, if you have a ball break inside the hopper, at least you don't have to worry about the eye, and you know you will keep getting paintballs flowing with sound sensor, just keep firing. Lastly from last I check, the empire loader is cheaper than regular/gem colored 12v revvys; the empire loader costs about $45.00 colors are black,clear, and smoke, yes they are all $45. Heres one opinion by many owners, "The empire loader shells don't crack like the revvys." Neither my revvys nor my empire has broken their shells, but if that is true, then wow.
Conclusion: Well I'm not the one to tell you what to buy. But I can tell you this though, I like this loader better. If you wanna save $10-15 on an electronic hopper, this is the one to get. The empire loader performs very well and won't put you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pEnNyWiSdOm225 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revolution- Many consider this better, i noticed skips in feeding and very poor quaility shells.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse# 029573
Twister Feedneck<JackhammerII LPR<Nasty Imp Trigger Frame>MagnoBlade Trigger>OTB Blind Bolt>NDZ Slick Shot Ram>Dye Stickie Grips>Horizontal Maxxy> Crossfire70/4500>HaloBw/Zcode
Strengths: Great shells(Durability)
Great consistency in feeding
Never had any problems with shells or feeding
Weaknesses: 1 Thing
The customer Service isn't the greatest
Review: I absolutely love this loader. It's shells are very durable and the feeding is great. I hardly EVER get gaps in feeding

I have had it for about 6 months and have never had problems with the Reloader. The customer service isn't the greatest though. But you can call NPS instead of Empire so that fixs that problem. I see absolutely nothing wrong with this loader. There isn't much more to say.

I give it a 9.
Conclusion: I Highly recommend this product to anyone that needs an electro hopper.(unless a force-fed is needed.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JettBoy911 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revy 9 and 12volt, ricochet ak
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ empire reloader, 2k2 All American w/ 16" Freak front
Strengths: Fast loading, sound-activated, quiet.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This hopper is amazing. It loads faster than anything I have ever used. Its price doesn't hurt it either. Most paintball sites sell it for 50. It is not loud like some auto hoppers, I have a very quiet barrel and you still can't hear it. It is sound activated so that makes it even better. It rotates constantly so there is never any problem with misfeeds. It is very durable, too.
Conclusion: Definately buy this hopper if your looking for an agitating(automatic) hopper. If you are also looking for a higher rate of fire with less ball breaks, then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caine Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just an ordinary hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Green Rubber Grips
Dead-On Drop Forward, Green
Aftermarket Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reloader Hopper
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts Smart Valve also Green
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002, 12in, Green
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: This is a very good hopper. Turns after every shot.
Weaknesses: They only problem I have is that the hopper has a problem staying still.
Review: This hopper is very good. The hopper turns after every time that i pull the trigger. So I have never shot empty since I purchased it. I got the clear. I only have one problem, I have a Tippmann 98 Custom and the hopper won't sit still in the elbow. no matter how much i tighten it. But overall a great buy. It never broke any balls and never gets stuck. My friend has one as well and he loves it to.
Conclusion: Why wouldn't you buy this hopper? Its is the greatest hopper ever made thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

filupjw Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: spyder e-99, empire hopper, new barrell comming soon
Strengths: very fast, auto shut off, sound activated
Weaknesses: plastic on hopper seems a little cheap but not that bad
Review: this is a pretty good hopper, the sound activation is pretty good I have never had a misfeed. it has a battery disconnect if it sits for thirty minutes if you yell loud enough it will automatically load, some people say if someone near you fires it will load but I have not had that happen
Conclusion: I say buy it is cheaper than a halo not as good of course but i got it for around $45 from 888 paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGeneral Friday, June 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I purchased this hopper along with my last marker. Prior to this I was using a normal gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck
14inch Linear barrel
Empire Reloader Hopper
3000PSI compressed air bottle
Strengths: Sound activated
Magnets on lid
Feed rate quick enough for my abilities
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: 2 9V batteries
Feels a little cheap
Spinning wheel broke in half.
Review: This was my first experience with an electronic hopper, so I cannot offer too much of a comparative analysis for you, rather just my experience with the hopper. I bought this hopper along with my smart parts ION. The first thing that I noticed is that the hopper could not fit in the stock feedneck right away. There are two options here as I discovered: 1) Remove the first two rubber rings in the ION feedneck, and it will fit it tightly. You have to be very careful though and not squeeze the hopper too much while putting in.This is where you will feel that it can crack in half if you put a little too much strength. 2) Sand down the part of the hopper that goes in your feedneck until it fits without forcing it.

Once in place though the hopper works great. It is fast enough for my abilities, and the sound activation is quite cool in my opinion.
Also, there is a magnetic lid which holds in place very well. It has never opened on me during play. But it's very easy to open during play to reload without difficulty.

Our team bought three identical setups (like mine). Of the three, in two of the hoppers the spinning wheel cracked in half for two of them. This is very annoying, especially in the middle of a game. One of the two broke in the first game, and the other after the third time out. It could have been a defective batch, I will give the benefit of the doubt. The store owner was great in that he replaced the hopper without any fuss.
Since then they have not broken again.

Sept 2007
OK, now I can offer a better impression of the product. Since I replaced the feed paddle, it has worked well, I guess it was a defective batch after all. I did buy a replacement part though just in case :)

Since then it has worked very reliably without fail. The only thing that did happen is that the magnet inside the cover came our and needed to be glued back in.
Also I have read that some people are complaining about the battery life. The trick with this hopper is to shut it off after every round. I know that they say that it is sound activated, but when it's on it 's always pulling juice from your batteries. This way the batteries last much much longer.
Other than that it is going strong.

Oct 2007
Once again, I am back for an update for those of you who are interested. The Hopper is still working well after extensive use. The only problem that has arrisen since my last post is that one of the magnets on the lid broke off. Actually the plastic holder for the magnet broke off. As a result the magnet stays stuck the hopper when you open the lid. The problem with this though is that the I cannot glue the magnet back on because the holder is broken. I have spoken to my local Paintball shop and they said they have a replacement lid for me, so that's good news.

All this to say what? Well the bottom line is that for the money this is a great hopper. It is quite reliable and steady, and if you turn off the batteries between games, it is quite economical on the juice used. The only thing that you may want to consider when purchasing this hopper is to buy the replacement parts as well. It might sound silly, but it's worth it, and the cost is truly minimal. This way you will save yourself any possible frustration.

Oh, and one more thing. Don't believe all those clowns at the field that say that this hopper won't hold up and that you need a HALO or something like that. I have yet to see anyone shoot 17ps!!!!
Conclusion: Great hopper, but because of the defective component on more than one, I am giving it a 7. Also great price.
If we didn't have a broken part, I would have given a 9 since ten in my book means perfect.
Overall this is a great product for even the experienced and demanding paintballer.

Sept 2007
Originally I had rated this a 7, but since using for the last year I can say it's worth a 9.

October 2007
Still holding strong at a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 19th, 2007 at 4:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media