paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
TippyUsr87 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with 12" 02 AA barrel, empire reloader, RT, center flag 68/45 nitro
Strengths: fast, 15bps i can get, price, sound agitation
Weaknesses: had to rap electrical tape to hold hopper from twisting around no biggy
Review: very very good, better than the 12v with xboard, since its not real popular its only like 45 bucks, works great, i have the RT and can get 15bps no problem no miss feeds, cause it agitates based on the sound when the bolt moves abck and forth dosnt wait for feed neck to get empty.
Conclusion: great price, great product, if u dont need more than 16 bps this is ur winner hasnt failed yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sk8rdavid Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
simple gravity fed
Marker Setup: sypder e99, empire hopper, 20 oz c02. getting a new barrel veryy soooon and maybe a new drop forward.
Strengths: Very fast. Small. Sound/vibration activated
Weaknesses: Not very sturdy plastic. On/off situation is slightly confusing. Read review for story.
Review: I really liked this. My sypder e99 is not a particularly fast gun, but it gets about 13 bps and it could handle that no problem. It seams kind of weak tho, structerally, the plastic looks like it could crack. My one issue with it was that at one point i was prone and in the middle of a fire fight, and i ran out. so i whiped out a tube and poured em in. And in the confusion/fear of the moment i didnt fully close the lid of the hopper (making a noise it recognizes) so it wasnt prepared for when i started firing. It chopped a ball but not too severly and immediatly corrected itself. My fault more than its, but just thought you should know.
Conclusion: I really liked it, and its better than all 9v's and better than revy 12v from what i was told by friends. It was cheap too only 50$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 v revvy, egg2, 12 v revvy, halo B, riko AK, ricko 2k
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
J&J 2 piece barrel
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
Palmer Stabilizer
Palmer Rock
CT 3-way
Shocktech Ram
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader

Strengths: fast, light, feeds very well
Weaknesses: shells still seem flimsy, weak batterys struggle
Review: I love mine. It spins every shot, which is great. The paddles are great, 6 curved blades. The combination of spinning every shot, and the upgraded paddles make it feed a bit faster than a revvy, and much more consistantly. I like the fact that it turns off automatically, i dont have to worry if it accidentally gets turned on in my gear bag.

the weaknesses: The shells seem to still be sorta weak. They havnt broken or cracked, but they dont feel especailly strong. If youre low on batterys, the microphone doesnt seem to hear the shots as well.
Conclusion: I love mine. Its a huge improvement over a revvy, and it costs the same amount. I have had no problems, and it feeds much better. Its still agitated, so not as fast as a force fed, but it seems to be the best of its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy-i like the reloader more
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, shocktech drop, crossfire 68/3000 nitro, and Reloader
Strengths: Sound Activated and auto turnoff.
Weaknesses: The batteries add alot of weight and the shell isn't very thick.
Review: Since it is sound activated it doesn't wait till a ball is not feeding. Meaning less balls get choped. It is good hopper for a fast finger and worth the money. I haven't had a problem with mine althouth a friends shell broke. But you just have to be carfull when you take it off.
Conclusion: Get it. Not bad for the price and i haven't had a problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Audienceof1 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: TL+ With RE Loader..hopefulyl a freak barrel soon
Strengths: Loads every time you fire
Weaknesses: PLastic is kind of cheap. Doesnt stayed closed always
Review: This is a great product and i would recomend it. Most people are going to say buy he revy and thats cool, so far they work about the same excpet that the Re Loader has a continual feed. Liek i said the plastic is a bit cheap but thats not too big of a deal. I had to do a bit of a duck tape job cuz my battery holder crakced but it never effected its performance. The lid does get a bit annoying but has just started being a problem recently when i run at the break. Rubber badn or somethin should do the trick though.
Conclusion: I recopmend this product but im giving it a 9 for its minor cheap plastic errros. Good for the price and seems to load a bit faster than a revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
Marker Setup: spyder xtra , madman spring kit, empire sound activated reloader, 20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: no missfeedes
Weaknesses: maby a little noisy
Review: execlent no misfeedes ever the only problem i had was i got sent the wrong color so i got a clear but what ever nothing stickers cant fix
it is a little noiser that the other hoppers ive been around cause it spins ever shot but hey you wont ever have a misfeed
Conclusion: buy it, its perfect it is worth ever cent no such thing as a misfeed with this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UrbanDisturb Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ Empire:reloader, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 48ci Nitro/Compressed air tank
Strengths: Fast, Good price, auto shut off, on off switch, low batt indicator
Weaknesses: Fragile, Hard to close lid, paintballs might fall out.
Review: It is a great hopper. Though it feels fragile. The lid is Really hard to close. Paintballs do fall out if your not careful. It is incredibley fast. It never made a ball chop for me.the lid is HARD to close. It shoots a ball down if it senses sound or vibration. AWSOME HOPPER. Gets a 8 because of the friggin lid.
Conclusion: Good hopper ill recomend it to anyone. Almost better then halo WAY better then ricohet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt900293928 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy
Marker Setup: 03 BKO stock
Empire Reloader
47 ci 3000psi crossfire tank
Strengths: Constantly feeds
doesn't break
sound activated
Weaknesses: none
Review: This a great hopper I have yet to have a problem with it yet. In my opinion it is better than the 12 volt revy because the shells are stronger and it is sound activated. It is a little slow for my BKO, but that is not the hoppers fault. It'll constantly feed 12-13 bps.
Conclusion: I f you need an electric hopper but don't want to shell out the money for an egg or a HALO this is the one to get. It is perfect for mechanical markers and slower electros.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commucheggy Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
non-electric
Marker Setup: *Spyder Imagine, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, 20 oz co2 w\ antisiphon, 12v empire hopper
Strengths: *fast as lightning
*durable
*long battery life
Weaknesses: *if u overfill it may damage balls
Review: overall this is a great hopper, shoots real fast, (faster than the 13bps i get on my imagine) sound activated so it dont wait for feed neck to be empty before feeding more and durable. The battery life seems to be pretty long two (lasted me three and a half full days of paintballing, more or less 2 and a half thousand rounds) only thing is to make sure not to overfill it, if u do it will hurt balls and if theyre bad it may puncture them, careful about that, dont put the full 200 (190 works fine not a bif reducement)
Conclusion: i love this hopper, its durable, fast as anything, cheaper than the higher end stuff like halo-b, and who needs a hopper that fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed Hoppers
VL Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
My cocker is still pretty stock
Strengths: -Fast
-Black (others can't tell if you're out of paint)
Weaknesses: -POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
-Loader broke and nobody i know can seem to fix it
Review: I got this freaking loader and it was actually a good thing to take around cause it fed balls significantly faster than a gravity one. HOWEVER, after i used it four times it broke. It kept feeding paintballs, the only problem was that wit wouldn't STOP feeding paintballs. I don't think this hopper was built to transform into a constantly agitating device. Correct me if im wrong though. It is really hard to try to load, or if you are playing in the woods with your buddies, to hide when the thing is constantly howling at you cause all the balls are flying around inside. So I E-mailed the guys at Empire, they gave no reply whatsoever. I did it 5 addittional times and they gave no help. So, due to the defects in MY hopper, it does not seem to apply to anyone else in these reviews, I can't honestly give Empire products my support. Perhaps if they were a little more helpful in getting me repairs, or even speaking to me, I would think otherwise.
Conclusion: Bottom line: My hopper was probably just defective, and it wouldn't be such a big deal if Empire would back their stuff up. Unfortunately, that is not the case. EMPIRE sux in the customer service department. Therefore they get a one. Have a nice day.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media