paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Brophog Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blazer 2K
Vertical Feed
Armson ProDot
Emprire Reloader
Strengths: Sound Activation
Battery Life
Consistent Feeding
Weaknesses: Does not like water
Automatic Off after 30 minutes
Review: This has been an excellent hopper in almost all conditions. The sound activation works incredibly well. It works so well, I wonder why more hoppers do not utilize it. It is actually sound and vibration activated. Because of this, nearby markers will not set activate the hopper. I have not had it fail to activate under normal paintball conditions.

The feed rate is more than adequate for me. It's listed at the 13-15 bps mark, but I've never gotten that high. I don't need speed as much as I need consistent feeding, and this hopper does that well. It will even feed the last few balls in the hopper, something many other hoppers will not do.

I only have two complaints about this hopper. First of all, it has an automatic off feature that is not selectable. After 30 minutes of inactivity, the hopper shuts off. This feature was put in to save batteries due to people leaving their hopper on in their duffle bag, or breaks. However, as a scenario player, I find myself on the field where I won't fire a shot for over 30 minutes. For this, the feature is annoying at times.

The second one has to do with rain. This hopper does not like the rain. On several occasions, I have played scenarios in the rain. In this condition, the hopper turns itself off and will not come back on without unplugging the battery. I've had no problems in dry weather and consider this minor. Better planning for games possibly involving rain would take care of this problem with a plastic bag.
Conclusion: An excellent hopper at an excellent price. This hopper works great with mechanicals, especially high end mechanicals that don't recoil with enough force to shake a non-agitated hopper. I'm sure it would work with electronic markers just fine, but I don't know if the feed rate is high enough for many users of those markers. I don't know the battery life exactly as I simply change out the battery about once per year as a precautionary measure. The manual suggests 5000 shots, but I know I've gotten well over that without changing batteries.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
empire reloader 2
embire b
halo
egg2
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Sound activation
better paddle
cheap
capacity
speed
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for high end electros
almost same thing as VL revy
Review: I already had a halo and a revy so I really didn't need this, but I got it over the Internet for 35 bucks used and was really impressed.
It's a sister hopper to the VL revy. The only difference is the empire has a shorter six point paddle (1 paintball long) and is sound activated. I found the paddle and the sound activation to make it faster and more consistent than the revy. The six point paddle is hooked at the end and really feed the paintballs into the feed neck. It grabs the paintballs and drops them into the feed neck. The eye had a delay before it turned and wouldn't feed constantly where the sound activation feeds instantly and feeds the entire time you fire.
My friend used this on his R6 when we played together and it keeps up fine with the e grip, but wouldn't feed fast enough for my cocker, but I didn't expect it to. I never had a problem with it and it was very easy to clean, and was always reliable when playing.
I ended up selling it to a guy I knew that has an icon E and he liked it as well.
Conclusion: If you don't have a need to shoot 13-14+ bps then this will cover all the bases perfectly for you at a lower price than a halo or egg.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bullet06 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed
Marker Setup: silver bullet LED - black
32* 14" whisper - black
empire reloader - black
kingman ACS delrin bolt
otter modded V/A
polished internals

spyder xtra
otter modded bolt
polished inturnals
java 6-stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Feeds faster then gravity fed
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Before buying this hopper i had about 10 out of a 1000 shots chop but now i have none unless i'm using full auto but thats not the hoppers falt.

The hoppers sound activated so it doesn't keep going if you run out of paint.

Awsome hopper buy it.
Conclusion: I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JHG102238 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular gravity hopper
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Imagine
Empire reloader hopper 2
72/3000 PMI Pure Energy
J&J ceramic barrel
evil valve and bolt
Dead on Drop forward
Dye sticky 3 grips
Strengths: Sound activated
Up to 13bps
Relatively cheap
Different colors
Pretty durable
Auto turn off
Weaknesses: Limited to 13bps
Review: GOOD
This is sound activated so no need to press on button lol you lazy ppl. shoots up to 13bps fast enough for me. conserves batteries pretty good. pretty cheap i got mine for like $30ish. comes in different colors. pretty durable ive dropped mine hit it on things slammed it in the trunk and its been hit multiple times and all still in one peice. and finally turnes off after 30 minutes by itself.

BAD
only bad thing is if you have some expensive angel gun that shoots 30+bps it wont keep up but if you have that much money buy a better hopper. o yeah and the spring popped out of mine when i took it apart to clean it and it went down the drain but thats all my fault.
Conclusion: I would buy it definatly look on ebay for a better deal cost $55 got mine for $30... i give it a 10 for the price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nighthawk0501 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy
Marker Setup: Silver Icon-z w/ velocity spring up
Empire Reloader(smoke)
Teardrop
47/3k Pure Energy w/remote
PMI 4+1 pack
JT proteus2
Strengths: Fast enough
Battery efficent
Durable
only feeds when its supposed to
Good price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive had this hopper for about a year, and I really dont have a compliant. This hopper can feed pretty fast, and It doesnt chop.The sound activation is a great feature, It will always feed you a ball right when you fire, and It doesnt misfeed when someone next to you fires. The only time this hopper will feed is when, A. you fire your marker, B. you bump the thing hard around the battery compartment, or C. you open the battery door lid.
Speaking of the lid, the thing can take a beating. Its durable,If you shut it its not going to fly open on you if you dive or something.The same goes with the battery door. This thing is to freakin battery efficient, The batteries will easily last you a whole day. This thing isnt so hard to clean but its not the funnest job you wanna have, the motor housing and the board housing are definetly the hardest to clean,but other than that its not so bad. For its price its definetly worth getting. I personally love the thing so I would recommend it.
Conclusion: Its definetly best in its class and Id recommend it to any play with a beginners to intermediate marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet rhino
Reloader B
VL 12v
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Dye Sticky 3
Freak Kit
Hyper Flow 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
WAS Board

SETUP I HAD WHEN TESTING THIS PRODUCT:
System X Type X
knockout barrel kit
same tank
rat valve
dye PMP ram
empire reloader
Strengths: Sound activation
Fast
Smaller profile than evoII and halos and reloader b's
Holds 200
Weaknesses: Poor ppl steal it
Cheap plastic
Lid and battery door break off
Review: This is an awesome hopper. it fed plenty fast for my autococker. i had hardly any chops, the only ones were my fault (short stroking) it has a very small profile, much smaller than a halo b or reloader b or evoII. and it holds more. i reccomend this hopper to anyone looking for a fast enough hopper on a tight budget, or that needs a small one (being a front) and don't have that fast of a gun. i recomend it over any other hopper in it price range.
The only bad experiences i have had with this hopper is that the hopper lid broke off in the middle of a game. this has hapened with one other hopper too (the stock A-5 hopper) and it is quite annoying. they should make a hopper that if you break the lid you can EASILY change to another and CHEAPLY (without having to buy a whole new body kit) also, the battery door breaks easily and can get lost. this isnt even as easy as the hopper lid to fix. it is a lot easier to clean out than a halo or relaoder b because it has less screws. i liked this hopper and would have loved to test it on a faster gun wioth and without the vision eye on but it got stolen at an outlaw course. o well, what goes around comes around.
Conclusion: This hopper is a great hopper for $40-$50 and has a much higher feed rate than what i expected when i got it. if you have a gun with an eye, and dont need to shoot that fast, or have a gun with a feed rate equal to or less than about 17bps, it is the best hopper for your money. on the other hand, if you play back and you play speedball, go with a reloader b.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

daman 432 C4 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum, standard VL 200 loader
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, 16" CP one Piece barrel, 2 20oz CO2 Tanks, GTA Tippmann Expansion Chamber, M98 Dead On Pro-Seal, Polished Internals, modded trigger, GTA Double Trigger, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast enough for me, good shell, sound activation works well.
Weaknesses: Took me forever to figure out which way to put the batteries in.
Review: I got this loader and I was excited to go out and try it. It took me about 10 minutes to figure out which way to put the batteries in. I loaded it with paintballs and started shooting as fast as I could (about 8-10 bps) this loader kept up great with the sound activation, which I thought was going to take a few seconds to respond.
Conclusion: This is a great loader for someone who doesnt shoot faster than about 13 bps, or for someone (like me) that had chopping problems. If you dont want to spend $70 on an evoII, and dont shoot too fast, this loader would be great for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mergo2379 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12 Volt
VL Quantum Loader - feeds slower than a gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Competition Autococker- Crossfire 48/3000- Empire Reloader- Soon to have Dead On Pro Blade with On/Off
Strengths: Sound Activated
Feeds fairly fast
Inexpensive


Weaknesses: It's a little heavy
Review: Ok, so i just got my paintball gun and all the other stuff yesterday. I know, you're probably thinking i shouldn't be writing a review after not having it for 1 day, but I've already gone thru about 1000 paintballs.

Strengths

Sound Activated- I personally get really annoyed with those hoppers that are always on with that annoying little buzzing sound. I like the sound activation for that reason, and if you're trying to sneak up on someone, the buzzing can give your position away.

Feeds fairly fast- Out of about 1000 paintballs I haven't broke a ball, or out shot the hopper. I don't have an e-blade for the cocker, so it's not really saying much.

Inexpensive- I got this loader for 43.00 bucks with free shipping, but i got the free shipping because of the gun, not the loader. I think it's a great loader for the price range.

Another thing I like about the Empire is that if the batteries run out and you're in the middle of a fire-fight with someone else, it still works really well as a gravity loader, only it weighs alot more.

Weaknesses

It's a little heavy- The loader feels like it weighs about 10 pounds when it's loaded and has it's batteries in. It doesn't really weigh that much, nor does that really matter for aiming purposes.
Conclusion: My final reccomendation in BUY IT!!!!.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 11:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Halo
Egg
Marker Setup: An Insane RT ULE
Strengths: Faster then a Revy & Ricochet
Consistent
Sound Activated
Cheaper then Competition
Weaknesses: Takes two 9Vs
Review: The Empire Reloader is the best agitating hopper out of the Revy and Ricochet. I used to have a Ricochet and I used my friend Reloader for a day and it was so much better. It fed way more consistent and believe it or not I got 2 bounces off the hopper in one day (I had gotten 3 over the 7 months of use of the ricochet AK). It feeds right when you shoot to make sure there is a ball in the breech. It is also cheaper then its competition so why not buy one?
Conclusion: Overall this is the best agitating hopper you can buy. It is cheaper then all its competition (40 bucks) and works better then them too. If you want a new hopper a step up from gravity then BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannbllr98 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only other hoppers I used were the vl quantum and a gravity feed which worked better than the quantum.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, response trigger, double trigger, empire reloader hopper, and a 47/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: -This thing shoots FAST, a definite must for those who dont want to spend 120$
Weaknesses: If there are any, I didn't find 'em yet.
Review: This hopper is amazing for it's price range. I bought mine for $50 and it shoots just as fast as my friends viewloader evolution 2. It is a definite must for any electronic gun or if you have a tippmann with a response trigger. It also works a little better on n2 that co2 but not much. The best thing about this hopper is that the motor doesnt keep spinning like the vl 12vlt revy.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper! If you want the best hopper for 50 bucks get the reloader. With my 98 response, my vl quantum broke every other ball. With the reloader, it never skips a beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media