paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
b-rad Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper, evolution 2, vl 12v revolution
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Strengths: If working, a really good hopper
Weaknesses: Breaks down allot, catches fire, bad service from maker
Review: When i first got this hopper it was great for a cheaper hopper, broke one ball for around every 250 shots. At about the 8th time i used it i noticed smoke coming out of the side's, heard a popping noise and then the circuit board caught fire. i just blew it out through the cracks and opened it to find the inside all charred, yes i used two 9 volt battery's, and it haven't dropped it once, i never forgot to turn it off, i checked the instructions (which had almost no information) and i haven't done anything wrong with it to my knowledge. I e-mailed empire corporation about it around 4 or 5 times, and im still waiting for a response. The first one sent was about a year ago, and the latest one was about 3 months ago. Iv pretty much given up and im just using it as a gravity fed hopper without the paddle at the moment till i buy a new one.
Conclusion: Im not saying don't buy this hopper, because most of them probably work and its a really good price, just don't expect any help from empire paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 at 11:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaintballer Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman Pro custom,Empire Reloader 2 hopper, 20 oz. Co2, stock barrel (11 inch)
Strengths: -Fast
-capacity
-price
Weaknesses: -Size
-manual
Review: This is a very good hopper. I got it for $55 at action village and it hasnt had a problem yet. The only bad thing was that it took me a while to find which way the batteries go in because there are no markings on it or in the manual. Speaking of the manual, if you could call it a manual, this is the most stupid thing ever. It has a total of about 3 or 4 sentences. I mean COME ON! You can't do better than that??? But overall this is a fast, reliable hopper. You should get it.
Conclusion: I would give this a 9.5 because of the 15 minutes i wasted trying to figure out which way the batteries go in, but since u can't, i'll round it up and give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedPhoenix Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet. I like the Empire Relaoder better because sound activation is a nifty thing. Everytime you shoot, it spins and loads balls in the feedneck.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
20oz Pure Energy
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Low Price, Durable, Auto Turn off
Weaknesses: May be heavy for some....
Review: Got this hopper not too long ago, to replace a generic gravity feed hopper. Although those are cheap, if you use one for awhile you notice how the balls get stuck. Well, with this hopper every time you shoot, the paddles rotate to fill the feedneck. If its already full, the paddles will still spin, but this wont hurt the balls if you were wondering. It will load 10-12 bps, which is more than plenty with my setup, or with 95% of any semi auto.

The gun runs on 2 9v batteries, and its been 1 month, still running on those 2. The hopper will auto shut off if not being used after 30 min, good feature.

For the bad, some people who have borrowed my hopper at my local field, have said its a little heavy ( maybe because of the batteries) but nothing to stress over. Also the "clear" isnt clear, its like a opaque clear.

p.s. the lid is different. Its spring loaded ( nice! ) but when you close it, it will snap into place ( it WILL NOT MOVE =) ) but if your not used to that, you will need to learn that its harder to close the top than most.
Conclusion: Good product, very cheap, $44.77 USD. Great for any semi auto and a lot of the electric guns.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chattertooth Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, Halo B, AK, Quantum , You name it ive probably used it.
Marker Setup: Stock ICD BKO, Empire reloader, Kapp drop zone II cradle with on/off, ACI bulldog IV 47ci 3000PSI nitro tank.
Strengths: Sound activated, cheap, well made, battery efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: The fact that you get this loader for such a good price(about $45) is astonishing to me. Its tough, fast(12bps) and looks nice. Perfect for any marker that needs the 12bps or less. Not perfect for markers that are set for high rates of fire(15bps and over).
Can be used with any marker but only if you fire no higher than the max rate of fire allowable for the reloader to load. I'm not trying to be confusing.
Not going to try to compare the reloader to anything that cost more because its not fair to compare apples to oranges. I will say that its the best in its price range.
This loader is great for any mechanical marker(i think)and some of the electric frames as well.
Uses (2) 9 volt batteries that last forever because it isnt drawing all the juice at the same time. It has a battery saving feature that turns off the hopper after 30 mins of no use. Sound activated so it agitates on every shot. I wish I had one of these right from the first time I played back in 98.
10 out of 10
Conclusion: If you want a great loader this is worth its weight in gold.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 13th, 2004 at 10:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chillywilly Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" 32* Night Stick Barrel
Clear Empire Reloader
APM Products Tigershark Bolt
20 oz. CO2
48 cu. 3000 PSI Crossfire nitro
Strengths: Sound Activation
On/Off light
Price
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Review: This is a great hopper. It keeps up with my Xtra, and I never get a feed gap or anything. It is easy to operate. It automatically turns off after 30 minutes of inactivity. The only bad part about it is the feed neck is a little weak. I saw it start it come apart after only 3 uses, but it is nothing that can't be fixed with tape. I am buying an electric trigger frame soon, so I will update my review after I tested the hopper on full auto.

EDIT- I tested the hopper on 20 bps, and obviously it couldn't keep up, but I found that I can walk about 14 bps and it will keep up with that, so don't go any higher than that.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper for mech guns, allright hopper for electro guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

weeji Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revvy with an X-board
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, PMI 14" Razzor barrel, Empire ReLoader...nothing too special but it gets the job done.
Strengths: -Value
-Sensor works very well
-Light
-Easy to use
Weaknesses: -Feels kind of flimsy around the neck
-Loose screws out of the box
Review: Well I started out using a basic VL200 hopper back in the day when I used my Aggressor (great little gun, highly recommended), but after Christmas when i got my new Imagine, I figured I'd need something a wee bit faster. I got a Ricochet Rhino due to it's price and the fact that it feeds decently fast. I like that hopper too, but I didn't like the feel and look of it, it seemed kind of "big" to me whenever I would use it in a game. So I decided to buy the Reloader due to all the good reviews I had heard about it. I'm VERY glad that I did buy it; not only is it the fastest loader of it's kind (agitated gravity-feed), but it feels and looks very nice without having to spend too much (I got mine for only $45). Here are the pros/cons:

//-PROS-\
1. SPEED. It feeds a very reliable 13 BPS, which is fast enough for most people; if you have a very fast trigger finger or a faster marker then I would buy an eggII, however.
2. Price. Only $40-$50 in most stores.
3. Looks. I love the way it looks, it's very neat and clean and because it is only as big as it needs to be, it's very light and feels great on the gun even when it's filled with paint and batteries.
4. Auto-turnoff after 30 minutes of non-use helps conserve battery power.
5. Battery efficiency is very good.

//-CONS-\
1. The shell around the neck seems very flimsy, and there is a tiny gap in the plastic near the sensor that I would rather not have. Very minor flaw though, dosen't affect performance whatsoever.
2. The screws on mine were kind of loose when I took it out of the box, but this is easily fixed by simply tightening them. Hopefully you can figure out how to do that ;-)
3. The batteries fit in VERY tightly, and I have to push them in so hard that sometimes I worry i might snap the plastic haha, but that never has happened and you get used to it after a while, no big deal. Tightening the screws around the battery door area also seemed to help minimize the problem.
4. Diagrams included aren't very specific, but it does include the phone number for customer service so if anything does go wrong (which I doubt will happen) you can give Empire a call. Again, a very minor problem.
Conclusion: The Empire Reloader is a verrrrry solid loader. Performance+low price= excellent value. The cons I mentioned above are very minor and are more just pet peeves than anything else; they can all be fixed very easily. If you can't shoot more than 15 BPS, buy this hopper! You will not regret it. Very nice product, a must-have upgrade that makes the game much more enjoyable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 rnd viewloader hopper
230 APP hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant, 14" 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel, 20 oz. Co2, and Empire Reloader electronic hopper.
Strengths: Fast
Consistent use of batteries
Looks wicked on my gun
Weaknesses: Absolutly NOTHING
Review: I just got this hopper about a 5 days ago. I haven't used it in a game yet but i have used it on my gun. I shot my gun (Spyder E99 Avant) in semi, 3 burst, and auto. NO ball breaks perfect feeds everytime. I did have one blank shot though but the ball feeder was jammed(no biggie). This hopper can keep up from about 14-16 bps even if its only supose to get up to 14. I have been shooting with it a lot and hasn't had any low batteries so it must be battery consistent. Plus it looks totally awsome on my gun. One cool thing I like about it is the sound activation. If i know im about ready to get into some firing I can tap on the lid and make sure its on. This also makes it feed everytime it hears the gun shoot which makes it have no misfeeds. Nothing bad about this hopper so far.
Conclusion: Great hopper keeps up with most guns (spyders, piranas,etc.). Never missfeeds but be carefull sometimes the cyclone gets jammed but thats not a big deal only happend once to me so far. 14-16 bps im happy with that. Some hoppers 50 bucks more can't keep up with that. Trust me buy this hopper its great for any gun. I'd give it a 9.5 but that rounds up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChronoX Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy - dont think it's as fast and personally i dont like viewloader. Not sound activated.
Marker Setup: Green spyder e99 avant, 14" teardrop barrel, empire reloader, 20 oz tank, 3000 psi coil remote, and will get supa fly bolt soon.
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Sound Activated
Durable
Reliable
Not too loud at all
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper out performs any that is in its price range. Personally, i feel uncomfortable buying stuff so cheap cuz im worried it will break or not be what i expected but this really proved me rong. This hopper is made of a tough plastic that feels kinda like molding which makes it great and so durable. Its stronger than the viewloader revy shell thats for sure. I barely ever chop balls and when i do i know its not my hopper cuz my stock bolt is crap. They say you can only get like 10-12 bps but i think its more like 13-15 because i went full auto with my avant and it had stock bolt and stock barrel and i kept it up until about the 20th ball and the avant's bps can reach 14. After that it was just about every other 3 balls but my gun is mostly stock. I haven't tried it with my teardrop yet because i just got it but i will update it soon.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper for great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceofBlades Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 04 Black BKO (stock but not for long)
47/3000 tank
smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Sound Activated
Cheap
Faster than Revy
Weaknesses: Heavy (those 2 9volts)
Bad lid
Review: This hopper is a very good buy
Good
-It starts loading as soon as you fire and loads about 4 balls for short fast bursts
-It loads faster than a Revy for the same price
-It is very durable
-It looks good
Bad
-It takes 2 9 volt batterys which makes it a little heavy, but not bad at all
-Its lid pops open really easy and doesnt stay on right
This hopper still gets a 10 because batteries and the lid are such small things
Conclusion: All in all this is a great buy if you dont need an Egg or Halo for your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker angel Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl200 cant compare, 12vt revvy-a little slower
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, sp progressive barrel, 72/45 tank
Strengths: speed, looks, price
Weaknesses: battery door
Review: this hopper is way fast, it feeds faster than my friend's revvy xboard, has the same shell as the revvy but with an empire logo on the side(cooler in my opinion), not to mention that i got it for $30 less than my friend got his revvy

the only bad thing about this hopper is its battery door breaks very easily, but idk maybe i just got a lemon : (
Conclusion: stop reading this and go out and buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media