paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
cjmit26 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
halo b
200 round hopper
Strengths: INEXPENSIVE!!! sound activated, fast, no sanding needed to fit my T.E.S.
Weaknesses: only holds 175 rounds
Review: The only reason why i would choose the halo B over the reloader is is looks cooler. the reloader is great, it has never failed me and i have NEVER chopped a ball, or our shot it( i can onlt shot around 15bps), even when i turn the vision/eye off in my gun. it is awsome because everytime you fire, the impaler spins, so the feed neck is never empty like with the revvy. the revvy is a good hopper, better then 200round ones but i prefer the reloader. thats just my thoughts.
Conclusion: i give it a 9 because it looks to much like the revvy( the could have made there own style) and its not as cool looking as a halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmansr25sd Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: pirhana sts
reloader
14in ultralite
Strengths: Speed
Price
Same profile as normal hopper
simple operation with no worry about shell brightness
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this hopper mostly because i kept chopping and it is now a dream. For the price its great. You can't beat it with a revy. It doesn't wait for a gap which also means no need for calibrating to shell color or brightness. One of the best deals on a loader, low end loader that is. There is no other loader that is this good for the price.
Conclusion: Great product congrads to empire for a good and cheap loader
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess similar products are a VL revolution...
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Strengths: Sound activation.
14-15 bps.
Price.
style.
reliability.
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Basicly this hopper is everything you expect it to be. For the price it lives up to its word.
14-15 bps... considering my gun a dragun empire T.E.S i can program it to only do 15 bps so i dont have to worry about chopping. On the other hand my gun also has a eye...
But anyway the sound activation works awsome! You can tap your finger nail on the lid and it will turn on. It turns on very fast and is very reliable.
Conclusion: 10 OUT OF 10 Perfect for the many range.. And everything you would expect+ for a $50 hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipp098 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Sticky 04, teardrop barrel, Empire reloader, Pevs barrel cover (awesome)
Strengths: Fast, durable, sound activated, and it turns off automatically
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This hopper works great I was shooting about 12 balls a second at it was keeping up. I really enjoy the sound activation because my friends runs constanly and gets extremely annoying. This is the hopper to buy if you only want to spend $60. I really hate this limit of words thing because there isn't alot to say about a great hopper other than it's great.
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best hoppers on the market for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sukkingalemon Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet G2K, VL200
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, SP 12" Teardrop Empire Reloader
Strengths: Agitated, very consistent, perfect speed for my marker (13bps), sound activated, more in review, price
Weaknesses: Feed neck is sketchy, see review
Review: Bought this loader after a bit of research on this website. Went down to my field, picked it up, don't regret it at all. This has definetly made me more of a presence on the field. Before, with my G2K I would have to shake the hopper after shooting a string of 4 or 5 balls, now I can shoot till my hopper is out of paint. The sound activated system is very nice, everytime you shoot your marker the blades spin, making sure there is never an empty feed neck. The blades spin when the lid is opened or closed as well, so you're all set with paint for your next game too. The 13bps is perfect for my spyder, I looked into an evoII but even when I get an ESP trigger, I can still only max at 13bps, so no need for overkill. The reloader also has an automatic turn-off after 30min incase you forget to turn off your loader, or the button gets hit in your bag.

The one point where this loader falls short, is the feed neck. I opened the box and first off thought it was broken. The two shell pieces are very much apart at the neck, unlike the G2K. It just doesn't inspire me to believe in the necks strength, however, it seems to be holding up quite well, and I hear nothing but good about these things. Second thing about the neck, it was too small for my elbow, standard plastic elbow that came with my xtra. When I tightened the screw all the way down on the loader it was fine for a little, but once I started to shoot a bit the hopper would slowly shake its way free. I solved this by putting a tiny tiny piece of duck tape on the neck, then shoving it back into the elbow, no problems anymore.

Edit: I recently sold my spyder to my brother and picked up a 2k4 cocker, the feedneck is even more of a problem on this marker, when I put the hopper in the neck I have to wrap it about...4 or 5 times with electrical tape first. I don't know how the revy is, or maybe I just liked the o-ring neck on the rico, I just figure the necks should be made a little bit bigger, not smaller. Still, this is only a minor annoyance that should not stop anyone from getting this hopper.
Conclusion: This is definetly a top notch product. If you're looking into a loader, definetly look long and hard at the empire reloaders. These are cheaper than the revvy, rico AK and the TSA, and yet all three feed at the same 13bps rate. Gotta go with the empire. It does get a point taken off for a shady looking feed neck though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- VL 200
- 12v revvy w/ xboard
- rico AK
- Quantum
- Egg2
- Halo B
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Empire reloader, SP 14" teardrop, 20oz co2 with 32 *on/off and A/S, GTA double trigger.
Strengths: - Consistent
- Nice colour
- strong shell
- Good Battery life
Weaknesses: - Hard to cram batteries in
Review: Well after taking the advice from the members here i got the empire reloader last december, it was on sale so i figured why not.
Came a few days later and i immediatly started testing it, the shells appears to be pretty strong, but the feedneck looks kinda iffy, but its held out so far.
So i threw in some fresh new energizer batteries and started ripping on my tippmann as fast as i can, i had a few gaps here and there because of blowback, which is tolerable.
This hopper isnt to loud either, you can barely here it on the field which is good.
The microphone inside i found not to be oddly sensitive, in the middle of rapid fire in my backyard i would watch it as i shoot and it wouldnt be spinning, but opening the lid spins it.
Has nice paint capacity and a good spring lid.
Its pretty easy on the batteries too, a good fresh set will last about 5000+ shots.

Best hopper for the agitated price range i've used yet.
Conclusion: This is the best hopper in the agitated range there is, with a nice consistent feed, strong shells, auto turn off after 30 minutes, easy on the batteries.
Best hopper for the money and is nice and consistent for anyone firing 13BPS and under, anything over 13bps i'd recommend an egg2.
Get this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gofiatx19 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg
Marker Setup: WGP autococker, Empire Reloader, Core Tactical Drop Forward w/ on off and guage, 14" smart parts barrel, SM 1 bolt, orracle 3 way, dye precision pneumatics front block, dye sticky grips, ANS regulator w/ nitrogen hoses, 68ci 4500 psi bulldog
Strengths: Loads very quickly, cheap, sound activated, quiet
Weaknesses: nothing especially
Review: I was very pleased with the empire reloader. i am a professional player for a texas team that i will not state for security reasons. I have been playing for six years and have seen many a loader come and go. This hopper kepps up with me and i am yet to havbe a misload in my entire period of ownership. cool huh. I got mine for $65 and so far it has been worth every penny of it. I would suggest this loader to anyone. pro or novice. ( actually it's a bit out of a novice players league)
Conclusion: I love mine and i know that you will love yours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200- omg lol
Revy x/board- revy is worse
Halo b- halo is faster but sooooooooooo much heavier
Marker Setup: Project Liberate
Spyder Imagine (black)
32* whisper barrel (black)
32* spring soft/main soft/valve
aci 4 stage (black)
modified stock bolt and striker
32* turbo valve w/pin
Dye Stickies (Black)
20oz Aluminum A/S co2
Drilled Stock elbow (smoke)
Empire Reloader (smoke)
Strengths: Look in body
Weaknesses: Look in Body
Review: -The Key Strengths
o The Loader does not wait for the feed neck to get empty
o sound activated= pwnz0r
o Manual feed if you tap the "on" button (dunno why you wood do this, but its a strength i guess)
o Cheaper then Revy w/x board, but feeds better, but i cant say faster, because both are agitating
o Stronger shells then revy
o for my test, i loaded the loader up with 160 paintballs. I slapped my gun on full auto 13 bps, and shot at a wall until i ran out. No chops.. wow!
o clear lid!
o very light

-The Key Weakness
o maybe too inexpensive ;)
o the shell is ugly in my opinion
o kind of loud, but not very noticibal when you shoot
o can only hold about 180 paintballs. (need space for the impeller to rotate)
o the propeller thing is too cool.. read below.


hehe, the propeller thing is really mesmerising for a noob like me o.O... When i was playing speed ball with my friends and some local paintballers, I started shooting and I was hypnotized by the motor. I walked the trigger and stared at the proppeler for ever, and then after i wasted 150 balls, i got bunkered.. i bet my back man warned me, i was just too retarded... lmao
Conclusion: I say buy it, it is very cheap and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Lexxer Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12v
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 CustoM
R/T (Responce Trigger)
Flatline
Double Trigger
Expainsion Chamber
Empire Reloader
F/X Commando Stock
3x5 Zoom Scope
Strengths: Fast, Cheap ($)
Weaknesses: Neck didnt fit my 98c attach. I had to get some eletrical tape.
Review: Good, fast, easy on your wallet. I LOVE the sound activation I have only chopped paint about 4 times in the past two years, and I have a R/T so Im suprised. Very good hopper for people who can't afford the VL Evo, or a HALO. I don't think I would trade my Reloader for anything, well atleast for now 8D
Conclusion: Good Hopper For The Money, Sound Activation++++, 30min Turn Off Also Good, And You Can Customize The Sensitivity Too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjf2288 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revolution, Evolution II
Marker Setup: Impulse, All American, New Designz Delrin Bolt, Eclipse Blade Trigger
Strengths: Fast and durable.
Weaknesses: none that I've found
Review: It's a good hopper for the price. Should be able to get it between $45-50. It is plenty durable definitely more so than the revolution and it has the sound activated board which will help save juice on your batteries plus the door that closes in the batteries slides into place unlike the revolution you won't have to worry about your batteries falling out. It may look the same as view loader and zaps products but don't be fooled....it's not.
Conclusion: This is a really good hopper. If you are not looking to spend more than $50 on a hopper buy the empire reloader. It really is the best of its kind. Especially if you are only playing rec ball this will be more than sufficient. I play tourney and this hopper works fine for me. So if you are looking for a good reliable affordable hopper than grab this one. If only comparing it to others in its class I would give it 10 out of 10. But overall I would give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media