paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock

Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New fixed stock for the Tippmann Model 98. Like our super popular Commando Stock, the Sniper f/x stock is Military grade, and installs in minutes. Fits Model 98 and Model 98 Custom. Check out all of the new Sniper f/x kits in our new f/x Scenario Series upgrades and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
m_and_s Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JCS Folding Mp stock.
Marker Setup: Model 98, GTA 12 inch barrel, Sniper f/x stock.
Strengths: Sturdy as your hell-- if hell were sturdy. Awesome look.
Weaknesses: Kind of gets in way of mask. Cost .
Review: As I said earlier: this stock is sturdy as hell-- if hell were sturdy. I reccomend this stock to all snipers. It is pretty intimtinating to other players who have weak guns. It gives you better accuracy as well as being very sturdy.

I need acouple more words to put into this section so don't pay attention to this sentence.
Conclusion: Just take my word for it; this is a very good stock that should be bought by all people who are into paintball. Go buy it. Now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asc3po Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteam Commando Stock (collapsible)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Proteam Sniper F/X Stock
Proteam Commando F/X Fore-end
Proteam Commando F/X Sight
(this is the standard "Sniper F/X Plus" marker)
Strengths: very sturdy, very cool, easy to aim with
Weaknesses: none, other than costs
Review: very solid, very sturdy. fairly easy to install. if you want to sneak around get this stock (not the collapsible) its is quite, and very comfortable. I recomed this stock to all scenario players. it does not rattle like the collapsible stocks. and it feels solid and well made. might be a problem if you are a very little person because of its length, you need to be about 5'2" or so, I have a friend who is shorter and has trouble using it.
Conclusion: As far as scenario stuff goes, this is the best. buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schlitter22 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i guess a butt plate
Marker Setup: M98 custom(black), Flatline Barrel, solid f/x sniper stock
Strengths: realistic
comfortable
Helps stability of sun and catches blowback
Weaknesses: none
Review: the first day i used it, it was awsome. towards the end it became loose. i went home, opened the stock up, and screwed it on tighter. after 30 seconds it came loose again. the next day i did the same thing, and yet it came loose. I cut the back part of the plastic shroud to fit around it, then i put tite-lock on the threads, and it worked like a charm!
Conclusion: it is very cool, and realistic, and does what it says.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rahuluhar Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used a buttplate for my CO2 tank. The stock is so much better if you prefer the feel of a rifle.
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom (black)
Remote Coil
14" Stealthline Sniper Barrel
Harris Folding Bipod / mount
Pro-Team Products Sniper F/X Stock
Brass-Eagle Red-Dot Sight (Not always used)
Strengths: Great rigidity, won't move around while you aim. Feels great. Looks cool.
Weaknesses: A little large during assault comptetion. Interferes with stock sights a little.
Review: I have found this sniper stock to be truly amazing. I am almost always in a sniper's role, so this stock is especially handy when crawling around. It makes firing while crawling much easier, because the tank doesn't get in the way (if you use a remote). Because I have such a long barrel, and the stock adds weight, I recommend a bipod to use. If you are usually a speedball player I would recommend a collapsible stock. But if you are a sniper like myself, this stock is the way to go, no doubt.
Conclusion: Great feel and support for snipers. Consider a remote coil and bipod to use with it (because of length). Consider a collapsible stock if you're not a sniper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tipp. 98(silver)
remote
custom parts 14'' barrel
sniper f/x stock
Strengths: good stability
sweet look
makes your gun longer
gives a good rifle feel
Weaknesses: hinders the original sights
a bit pricy(70-80)
Review: I got this stock after reading reviews of it on this site. Luckily I could get a used 1 for about 55 bucks. This does hinder the sites just like the collapsable one. I like it because it makes the gun longer which helps me because Im 6'5 and have long arms.
I DO Not recomend this for small layers such as younger players.
Conclusion: I think that this stock is really good and it seems to make me play better. Definatley good for snipers and anyone who doesn't play a lot of speedball. Bad for smaller players and anyone who ain't got the cash. 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKM295 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteam collapsible stock
Marker Setup: m98C
proteam fx sniper stock
12inch GTA barrel
Intruder x chamber
12 volt revy
16 oz co2
Strengths: Sturdy
Gives a more natural feel when shouldering and firing
durable
intimidation facto
Weaknesses: length
weight ( only marginal)
Review: I purchased my stock at a local store and had them istall it for me. once added to my marker it helped balance my marker and give it a more natural feel. shouldering is easier and natural point and shoot accuracy is improved dramaticly. the stock is extremely durable and sturdy, quite the combo. the only major fault that bothers me is the weight, but with my intruder x chamber and 16 oz tank , it helps compensate and eliminate this weakness so it is unnoticeable. If lenght is not an issue for a player than get this as opposed to the m4 style collapsable stock . the m4 was too flimsy for me and actually collapsed a few times during games.
Conclusion: A must have for those who are more comfortable shooting rifle style markers and a must for hardcore snipers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EBIADO Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nada.
Marker Setup: 98C, vertical adaptor, Dead On 8 stage X-core/X-chamber, System X drop forward, Lapco sight rail, BSA 30mm red dot sight, 16" AA, VL 12v Revy, Lapco Direct feed, Pro-Team sniper stock.
Strengths: Comfortable
Durability
Sturdiness
Beauty
Weaknesses: -Marker heavier & marker
-Expensive
-NEED A SIGHT RAIL
Review: SNIPERS, THIS PRODUCT IS FOR YOU!!! This stock rocks! It increases the intimidation factor of your gun 10 fold. Pressing the stock against your shoulder really gives you that rifle feeling while providing aiming stability; conesequently, you get better accuracy. Another noteworthy aspect of this product is that it is made out of super sturdy plastic, so you can bang it up and it'll withstand a beating. Installation was a snap and it will not spin (it is tightened by a screw) like the collapsable stock does at times.

Some gripes that people might have with this stock is that it lengthens your marker (excluding barrel) almost twice the size, so you have to find a marker case that can accomodate both the marker and the stock. I have a 16" AA barrel which makes my total marker length is at least 3ft. Also since your adding more hardware to you marker, the stock increases the weight a little more. Last but not least, you have to buy a raised sight rail in order to use the stock because aiming with your mask on is painfully impossible. I recommend the Lapco sight rail.
Conclusion: The stock is great. If you don't mind paying $60 (that's how much I paid for mine), buying a sight rail, and playing with a long marker that is slightly heavier, then this porduct is a beautiful accessory for your marker. I recommend it for snipers and for its aesthetic look.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media