paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cyclone ball is a metallic swirl shell, with a thick metallic fill.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Tip Man*98* Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport, Severe Hurricane, PMI Big Ball
Marker Setup: 02 Black VF Autococker, E2, Nexus internals, Crossfire 45/4500, Eclipse LPR, Eclipse Ram, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Barrels:
I shoot a pipe kit, worked fine for me.
Small bore.
Strengths: Swirly shell
Lots of colours
"Pink does more than you think!"
Weaknesses: A tiny bit bouncy
Small bore

Review: I used this at my first tournament and they shot great. They were the higher end paint (compared to Severe Hurricane) of the two and I thought they were good. They were $100 Cdn. per case, which is cheap around here for quality paint. I had no breaks in my Autococker, but my friend broke about 3 in his Impulse just because he accidentally shot with his barrel condom on, duh. I would use this paint again, no doubt.
The only problem for me was that they have a really small bore, i have a pipe kit and even the smallest bore (.683) didn't fit it perfectly.
Conclusion: Great paint! 9 because of bounces.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 1:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Menace, Marbz, Zap Primer
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with the right bore
Strengths: Accurate, good fill, pretty colors :D
Weaknesses: Kinda spendy, dont do too well with low end guns
Review: This is the kind of paint that is used at the field i go to. They sell it by the bag, 20 bucks for 500!!! Im sure its just because its field paint, and it is usually very spendy, but anyways. I used it in my piranha, and it did well, there were a few times that the balls broke in the gun, but no big deal. Very good accuracy, good fill, nice shells.
Conclusion: Good quality ball, good for tournys.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Severe paint
PMI paint
Marker Setup: used with cockers mostly
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-to-large bore
Strengths: Very consistent
Dense, thick fill
Sparkles...Yay!
Price...$63 a case here
Weaknesses: Pink only!
Review: This is severe's top of the line tournament grade paint, and is one of the best paints i've tried in any price range.

Great breakage..the shell is a little more brittle than other types of paint, but with a low-pressure marker this isn't a problem. The more brittle shell encourages breaks that you might not have gotten with a different paint.

The fill is impossible to wipe. And the paintballs are some of the very few that do actually seem to function as a solid when they are flying through the air.

On an interesting note, these seem to function very well with the Tippman Flatline barrel. They seem to do away with the upward curving float that you have a tendency to get and rather just provide a nice flat trajectory.

I introduced one flatline user to these balls and he hasn't used a different kind since.
Conclusion: Get them, try then, you'll like them :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dantriggerhappy Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, and EVERY type of severe paint.
Marker Setup: 2002 GZ (bought 2004), 03 stickies, cp 10", pbk snakeskin bolt, wgp bottomline, hybrid eye covers.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits. My friends ultralite .689 works perfectly.
Strengths: Cheap, nice quality.
Weaknesses: Can be the price depending where you buy, can get a bad batch.
Review: It is good paint for any serious PB player. I use it in my autococker, and soon my GZ when it comes. It is inexpensive, I believe you can get it around 50$ online, and 60-100$ a case at fields. I have had a few bad bags, and some occasional breaks. I have broken very few so I highly reccomend this paint.
Conclusion: Good and reliable paint that is for cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stinkyweaselche Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, PMI, other Severe types
Marker Setup: impulse with upgrades that i'm too lazy to list.
Recommended
Barrels:
Lucky 15 or other small - medium bore barrels.
Strengths: no barrel breaks, great fill, great shell, perfect ball.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: These are my favorite tournament balls! They're kinda spendy ($65 - $70) so i wouldnt recommend them for practice unless you're rich or sponsored by them. The shells are brittle, but they will never break in a good quality gun. The fill is some of the thickest i've ever seen and it has metallic gold flakes that will never whipe. This is over all the best paint i've ever shot. Perfect roundness and you can barely tell that there's a seam!
Conclusion: If you have the money or are looking for a high quality tournament paint, buy this! You wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackal3688 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil-Great
Big Ball-Average
PMI Premium-Above average
Severe Typhoon-Above average
Recommended
Barrels:
Small or Medium bore barrels
Strengths: -Consistant size
-Thick bright fill
-VERY accurate
-Breaks on target all the time
Weaknesses: -Hard to find
-A bit expensive ($65-70 a case)
Review: I shot a full case of Cyclones and had a VERY good experience with them! All of them broke on target and they were very very accurate. They tend to run a bit small for my barrel, but I had no problems with them at all. The fill is thick and glittery and very hard to wipe. The pink fill stained a little bit, but no huge deal. Overall, a very high quality paintball!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint to anyone! Buy if you have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkShadow Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbilizers...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14 inch j&j ceramic, 8 stage expansion chamber with macro line, double trigger,adco sure shot,starfire front bolt, rocket cock.
Recommended
Barrels:
mine works really well..
Strengths: thin shell,thick paint, they shoot straight
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: these work very well....i had a bag that was a month old and they shot just as straight then as when i first bought them. Every now and then they bounce off, but that could be because of their age.The fill is very thick and bright, makes it near impossible to wipe.
Conclusion: i highly recomend these to anyone who wants a cheap good shooting paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintsniperc98 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, All-Star, ect.
Recommended
Barrels:
long medium bore barrels.
Strengths: -Brittle Shell
-Thickest most wicked fill around
-Smooth
Weaknesses: -1/10 balls bigger than other
-Expensive, $65 a case at my local shop.
Review: This paint is awsome!! Period. This paint has the thickest paint around. The pink fill is extremely cool. The metallic flakes in the fill make it so people cannot cheat during the game. If they wipe the color off, which i doubt they will succeed at, the metallic flakes remain on.
Conclusion: This paint is great for anyone that can afford it. Its a alittle spendy but its well worth it. Go and try a bag or a case of these babys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevanking Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all severe
Marker Setup: gz timmy freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
or cp 3 set
Strengths: its got a great fill
Weaknesses: alot of times ^%$%#@( poopy ) for paint
Review: my whole team uses it for practice and scrimmages and it is horrible and good at the same time for a weird reason everybody hates it but for me shoots fine while im not in a game. during a game it flys all over the place i get clear shots and cant get them.
still i get it for 25 dollors a case.
Conclusion: if u can get it as cheap as i can do it it will eventually go on target !
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media