paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dragunempire Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippy pro carbine (not similar)
Marker Setup: bd compact 2k3,cp classic blue satin barrel,benchmark expansion chamber,revvy,shocktech superfly bolt,bd 15 degree asault block,12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
in order- electro loader,barrel,nitro,bolt
Strengths: completly strip gun in 15 min,high rate of fire,spyder threads,looks awsome
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame and trigger
Review: This is my first gun and i couldnt be happier. It is so easy to field strip,looks great, and performs just as good. with this gun you'll feel like your a pro. with a few more

simple upgrades, you'll be one. The customer service is great too. sent in a fried LED board, got an LCD one the next day.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for the begginer or pro go get one and you'll love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taylorchildbd Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder esprit pmi piranha bl vf pmi pump brass egal avenger
Marker Setup: nothing special
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bottom line, speed loader
Strengths: FAST durable even though it has a plastic trigger frame cheap
Weaknesses: can't get it fixed in calgary
Review: this gun is great buy it it was a no comatition with the other markers i have used this is a good gun with a durable build people say you can break the trigger frame you can't trust me i goes fast 13b/s and it is really easy to get to that " as fast or faster than i EM1" i have herd that but not experinced it
Conclusion: Get this gun it is cheap and worth the money you can put anything you want on it be a complet coustom gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha ext,piranha pro,spyder shutter,armotech mar lt
Marker Setup: -Black Dragun compact
-pmi forgrip and bottom line
-paintball inc. z drop forward
-12v rev
-68/3000 crossfire nitro

-Getting a Tko Automag in 2 weeks!
Recommended
Upgrades:
-gas thru grip, or expansion chamber if you use co2
-new barrel
-bottomline and drop forward
Strengths: -good ROF
-cheap...$90 at most sites.
Weaknesses: -loud
-paint gets jammed up and you have to get a pole and smash the bolt back..
-stock barrel sucks
-need to buy upgrades unless you want the tank vertical
-eats batteries
Conclusion: This is an OK gun. Its really cheap. Out of all my friends that have one mine is the only one that hasnt had a major problem.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titanlance8902 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
core hammer-head (piece of crap)
Marker Setup: expansion chamber w/ bottomline setup
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi N2 tank
12 Volt revy
14" J&J ceramic barrel
My setup works very well
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 or at least, if your using CO2 an expansion chamber and bottomline
motorized hopper
maybe a different barrel
Strengths: cheap
easily upgradable
spyder compatible
looks nice
electronic
Weaknesses: not much
maybe the only thing I've found so far is the trigger frame is plastic, you can solve that problem by going by your local hardware store and buying a couple of lock washers (lock washers are very cheap, $.10 a piece) and use those when you put a duckbill or drop foward on there
Conclusion: wonderful gun
good price and can be easily upgraded
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leo Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: point zero w/ 14" tru flight
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" terminator barrel
12v revolution hopper
Strengths: this is an amazing marker. you can outshoot an autococker with this thing. a short trigger pull makes it the ideal marker for anyone... well, almost anyone. it's more for an experienced paintballer. a beginner would just crank out balls and hope he/she hit someone. it takes more skill than you could think though. a terminator barrel and a venturi bolt dont make it the best, but it helps. it is almost as accurate as a stock 98 custom.
Weaknesses: it takes a little while to turn on. you have to hold the electronic safety button for about four seconds to turn it on. that might be the way with all electro markers, though. this is the first electro i have seen in person.
Conclusion: this is the best marker in its price range. i would take it over an angel. get it. you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L2m3d Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of spyders, Agressor was better then Shutter, but I like the Black Dragun best.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun compact, Ice cold barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel. It makes things alot better. Also soon im gonna get a bottom line. Incase you didnt know the Black Dragun Compact requires an adaptor plate to use a bottom line setup. If you need the plate, you can contact M3 directly, m3paintball.com
Strengths: The price, I payed 90$ for mine, rate of fire, trigger feel
Weaknesses: Its kinda loud out of the box, but a new barrel fixes all.
Review: The only problem I've had with my gun is the need to put an extra O-ring in the top of the vertical ASA adaptor thingy. No big deal, and no leaks with it in place.

Soon i'm planning on putting a Psycho Ballistics drop forward and 8 stage expansion chamber. I think that with a bottom line setup like that I wont have to deal with the extra O-ring and the gun wont leak at all. I have some concerns about the drop forward fitting the special pattern for the bolts on the bottom of the trigger frame. If it doesnt, I'll either drill it or buy an adaptor plate off of E-bay. I'll let you know what happens.
Conclusion: Overall I'm very happy with my marker! M3 makes great products. I will deffinitly buy from them in the future. All you need to make this marker really nice is a barrel. I give it 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richarddufault Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 14" barrel, Full boar Rear Cocking, gas-through stock, expansion chamber and Dye Sticky Grips; Red M3 Black Dragun Compact with red 16" CMI barrel and expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
In the order of importance: Motorized Loader, Spring Kit, Barrel, Beaver tail, Expansion Chamber, HPA or Nitro.
Strengths: Cheap. This thing is about 90 bux plus shipping on some websites.
Fast firing. The Black Dragun can easily outshoot my motorized loader. The trigger is so sensitive you can shoot instantly, and repeatedly. It uses so much paint, I call it the Paint Muncher.
Light. Itís a small aluminium marker, and even with a full loader and tank, itís much lighter than some of the higher-end markers.
Spyder clone. The Black Dragun series are exact Spyder copies, and accept 99%% of Spyder upgrades. Spyders are like the Honda Civic of paintguns, which means you can trick one out easily and cheaply. Spyders are well-understood by techs everywhere, and problems should be easily repaired.
Vertical feed. Iím pretty sure vertical feed makes no difference to rate of feed, but it looks cool and takes the feed off the right side of the marker, which allows left-handed players to hold the maker correctly and sight down the side for rapid shooting.
Weaknesses: Electronics are exposed. This is NOT a wet weather marker. The electronics and battery are in the grip, and the panel is not weather-proof, and neither is the button that the trigger pushes in to make the marker fire. If you donít want to ruin your paint-muncher, either make sure you have another marker to use during those rainy days, or just go out and buy a non-electro grip frameÖ theyíre pretty cheap.
Fast firing. Yup, the Paint Muncher turns even the meek into Rambo. You might save a bundle buying this marker, but be prepared to spend a fortune on paint. Also, you will probably overshoot some of your victims, as you canít recall that 5 shot string after the target has called himself out. I saw this happen with a buddy who borrowed the marker from me for one game. All I heard was ďIím hitÖĒ followed by paf-paf-paf of the rest of the burst going into him.
Spyder clone. The spyders do not like the cold. I live in Canada, and for October play, itís amusing to see the Spyder users farting off on full-auto as their markers do not recock. Obviously, if you have HPA, you donít have to worry about it, but I donít, so I just use my Tippmann.
Dangerous rear cocking bolt. First time out, I put two chips into my new lens from getting smacked by the bolt. I will purchase a beaver tail for the marker before my next time out.
Noisy as hell. Even with the long, ported barrel, this marker barks like a dog. It doesnít bother me much, but some people donít like the noise.
Cheap production. The marker has a lot of sharp edges. I cut myself on the direct feed hole when I took off the hopper adapter to look into the marker. The bolt has a very sharp edge to it as well, and could use a thorough polishing to avoid ball cutting. The tournament lock screw on the velocity adapter fell out and was lost about 5 minutes into the first gameÖ oh well.
Plastic grip frame. It is comfortable for my large hands, but seems flimsy, particularly where it screws into the markerís body. I expect it to break eventually.
Conclusion: I love this thing. It takes some getting used to, but the fast trigger makes it sooo much fun to shoot. Itís quite accurate, handles well, and itís just lots of fun. Last time out, we were at the dying moments of a Big Game, and 8 of us fell upon one guy who was armed with a pump marker. We set to on him, and since it was end of day, we unloaded everything on him. I went through 400 rounds in about 30 seconds, and the guy was taken out. He was dripping with splatter, but only had a couple of hits on him from me and my buddies. When he came out, we noticed it was not only a pump marker, but a stock marker he was using. We thanked him for the blast, and walked off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxjupiterxx1 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder one, shocker
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun compact, dye volumizer(a must!), 32 degrees expansion chamber & bottom line (need it!) and a remotecoil (saves a lot of co2!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
volumizer, expansion chamber, new .45 trigger frame, electric hopper,longer barrel(dye boom stick)
Strengths: VERY reliable, broken one ballin 6 months of constant play ,worth WAY more than $120!!
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame, no volumizer, no bottom line,short barrel
Review: this is one of the best guns ive ever had or used, and ive used cockers, angels ,shockers, bob longs, A-5's you name it ive probably used it and i still am in love with this VEEERY reliable little marker! It is a new comapny but they are trying to get their name out there and once people start to realize how good they are, they're gonna jack up the prices and you need to get your hands on one before they go up up up!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN , BUT MAKE SURE TO GET THE UPGRADES AND IT WILL BE FAITHFUL FOR EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthmal2086 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Custome 68 classic Standard Mag. (nice)
68ci Nitro Duck system, with neopreme, and nipple cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get nitro, or just get a nice Xchamber if you dont wanna spend the extra 40 on Nitro, but ultamately get nitro.
Strengths: This thing is accurate!!! Im not joking, this thing is as accurate or more accurate than ANY gun that showed up at the field last time i played. There was me (automag, but i was having PT spacer problems, if I wern't mine woulda been better)... There was a spyder flash, a JT4.0, There where some aftermarket barrels, nothing could contest with this thing. Its SUPER fast with the right components, and the right fingers. Its pretty lightweight compared to my mag and other guns shooting like this thing (in other words imps/bushy).
Weaknesses: Extremely loud, And no joke has the kick of a .22 cal rifle, or more. Every time i'd shoot it it would fling the barrel around, 2 inches into the air. Given this fact, i would conclude in about a year this gun will have Striker wear problems, due to its ruff blowback. SMOKE!!!! SMOKE!!!! if you shoot this thing on co2, even with an Xchamber like my friends gun, Its a cloud of smoke, like a muzle loader, and has almost the kick of a muzzle loader!! thats why i have officialy nick named this extremely accurate, reliable, durable gun, the muzzle loader. Dont get me wrong its nice, but its got odd issues!!!! Its kick is unseen before my eyes yet in all the guns i have ever shot, You thaught the stingray had kick??? stingray is a baby cradle compared to this kick.. And you cant keep your eye on your oponents when all you see is white co2 cloud.
Conclusion: In conclusion, Get nitrogen, It will Eliminate co2 cloud, and, "i beleive" will descrease its blowback, and for sertain will help the wear on the striker and bolt, and bolt pin. If you get this gun and never show it co2, i think you'll not only be impressed, you will impress people owning guns costing 3-4X the cost of yours. Its not very compact, Hense the name~ Just like almost any other spyder compatable gun. If you want to get into paintball get this gun, it will get better with you, before you know it youll have a 12v, nitro, thermal lense, and youll be set for a good while. Hope this hellps, peice out. Giving it 10 be becouse id feal like i was a petty argument if i gave it anything less ):
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kraftinator Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything...
Marker Setup: LVL 10 Minimag
- crossfire 68/3000
- warp feed w/ VL Revolution

PPS Stroker
- crossfire 68/3000
- VL2000
Recommended
Upgrades:
just buy something else
Strengths: This marker is cheap, light, and accepts Spyder barrels (the stock barrel is horrible). Runs on 1 9v battery.
Weaknesses: Cheap construction. Laughable instruction manual. Horrible accuracy with the stock barrel. This gun kicks enough that it can sometimes force you to shoot again, even if you didn't mean to. Cleaning it is a pain, and you will be cleaning it a LOT, since it seems to enjoy eating every brand of paint on the market. The ASA cuts o-rings like mad.
Conclusion: Our field owner bought one of these to try as a rental. They suck. Everyone had problems double-firing because the trigger has no sensitivity adjustment. The kick of the gun would force the trigger way from, then back towards your finger, and most of the time you'e end up firing again. Every time this happened it would chop a ball. Paint gets everywhere inside it, and it's almost impossible to clean without a total teardown. The manual doesn't help any, since it provides one technical drawing of the gun that's almost impossible to read.

We also couldn't get a tank to seal in the ASA. It would leak like a sieve and cut o-rings. We had to put about 6 layers of teflon tape on the tank threads to get it to seal.

You may be tempted to pick this up because you can find them for $70 new. Don't. It's really not worth the headaches that will follow.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media