paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
nastyXballer98 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
its pretty much like every other spyder out there
Marker Setup: nasty shocker
cp bottomline
pepper stickz

mini orracle
cp flame drop and bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and bottom line
get a new feed neck the stock one sucks
Strengths: Trigger pull (anyone can walk it)
Pretty light
Weaknesses: Once you chop your screwed
Wicked loud
Trigger frame is huge
Review: I used this gun for probably about a year before i got a new one and this is a very very good spyder. The trigger pull is wicked light, its crazy. its also pretty light weight. The only real problem i had with it is that if you chop its a pain in the a$$ to get back in the game, and its kinda loud (thats not really a problem its just kind of annoying haha). It isnt the fastest gun in the world, but compaired to all other spyders this is probly the best. For upgrades i would put an evil driver on there, a check it full force bolt, a CP bottom line and a new feed neck if you can find one. Thats what i got on mine and it works great.
Conclusion: If your tryin to upgrade from like a mechanical spyder or just getting into paintball this is the gun you should get. You dont need fast fingers to get a good line of fire goin. Its only seriously crapped out on me once (and it was just the battery which i found out when i got home haha). get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, autocockers, tippmanns, intimidators, and alot of other guns.
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Fast for a beginners gun
Easy to maintain
Accurate
Sorta consistent
Weaknesses: 1 firing mode
No beavertail or gaurd for the bolt
Review: I got this gun from my friend and when I first got it I thought it was pretty light and small. When I went to turn it on there was 1 mode only and that was semi auto. When I fired it the bolt came back a lot and sorta made me feel uncomfortable because when you are playing sometimes you may not even notice or remember about the bolt and may hit you in the face. But as long as you are wearing a mask it probaly wont hurt. It is a nice gun for begginers and easy to maintain. When I fired it , I thought it was fairly accurate and sorta consistent.
Conclusion: This is a good begginers gun for people who want a electro gun. I had no major problems with it. I will give it a 8 because of the bolt and the one firing mode.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scared of C.I.A Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine, mongoose, fokus w/eframe.
Marker Setup: dragun compact, mongoose front block, victor volumizer, spyder xtra beavertail,wirebrushed bottomline w/expansion chamber, tru flight 14'
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, thats about it
Strengths: Cheap, fast, cheap, reliable, cheap
Weaknesses: Plastic frame, stupid bottomline mounts
Review: I bought this gun for 80 dollars in the bathroom at school, i just loved it, it works great with normal to good paint but never ever use cheap paint in this gun or youll chop like crazy. you need a electro hooper but i dont really have the funds so i dont have one but i borrow one off my friend all th time.it looks cool and works great.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's worth the price(very very low).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970gizmo Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Black Dragun with Sanchez machine SM-1 barrel and remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Low pressure chamber
drop forward
Strengths: Cheap
Works well
Spyder parts fit
Weaknesses: Wobbly trigger
Rear cocking that hits you in the face
Review: Well, I was at Skirmish at the world record game and 20 minutes into my first game, my Spyder Esprit solenoid lets go. I have no time to fix and none of the vendors have any parts for me so I buy a Black Dragun for $40 as a spare to get me through the day .
This gun really surprised me! I put $180 Sanchez machine SM-1 barrel on a gun I just paid $40 for and it was great! I chrono'd and hooked up my remote line and played the rest of the day without any problems! I actually like the satin black finish. It comes with an aluminum vertical feed (nice) and a rear velocity adjuster with tourny lock. I didn't even try the stock barrel because they always suck. Oh, and the rear cocking needs a beavertail. I bonked myself in the face a few times until I got used to it.
Conclusion: Overall, the best $40 I ever spent on paintball gear.
Get one as a starter gun or a backup. Either way there is lots of room for upgrades!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ariade Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Phantom (stock and direct feed) with either a 4oz tank or a 9oz. Nothing else (it doesn't need it).
Tippmann Pro/Carbine (stock, needs nothing)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, New Barrel, Electic Hopper
Strengths: Very fast firing, cheap, easy breakdown
Weaknesses: Not made of high quality materials, trigger wobbles and hard to find.
Review: I won this marker at a Big Game I attended up here in Ottawa. I added a spyder barrel and a drop forward, and suddenly I had a very quick little marker. Let's get one thing straight, though: This isn't an autococker, an angel or anything like that...but it is much faster than any mechanical blow back marker in it's price range. It's claimed that this marker can fire around 11 balls per second, and I don't doubt it in the least.
The trigger wobbles from side to side when not firing, which can get a tad annoying, plus the whole assembly is made out of plastic, which can be replaced - at a price.
I sold the gun to a friend who used it for awhile before it began to have re-cocking issues which could not be explained (out of the box this thing won't fire without a good oiling), but he took it apart to fix another gun. It'll last a little while at least, and it'll not be expensive at all. A good little gun.
Conclusion: Worth it if you want to try an electro marker, or have one as a backup.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iMaGiNaZn Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
It's a Spyder Clone... Of course
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flat-Line Barrel
12v Revvy X-Chamber ( soon 2 B Cylcone)
20 oz CO2
Electro Hand Grip
Custom Shoulder Stock
Custom Paint Job ( Anime Black on Chrome)

More upgrades coming sooN! It still shoots like a dream only stock =P
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - This gun shoots LOUD with the stock barrel!
Bottom Line - Without this u wouldn't be able to get down on da ground and it wastes co2
12v Revvy - u need a hopper that can keep up with the firing rate!
new Bolt - Stock bolt is ok... but will get striker wear by using CO2
new Grip Frame - ( goto M3 Website) with new grip u can play in the rain
Strengths: Trigger has a sweet spot! (semi to auto)
Good gun for such a cheap price!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Eats paint like crazy! Wastes CO2 without a bottomline... Grip frame isn't weather proof..
Review: AWESOME MARKER! Me and my friends measured the barrel and mine wuz .691 but the barrel size differs from .681-.691... this gun is very addicting especially when u get new upgrades... i've been playing with this gun for about 5 1/2 months and it has never let me down! With a new barrel and a 12v revvy u will be able to stop chopping balls!

IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO NOT LIKE THIS GUN! Around! for about $120 u can own a high quality electro for cheap! think about it... My friend John won against 2 Angel IR's he said he easily outshot them with this gun!
it can outshoot most auto cockers... it shoots 'as good' or 'better than' a tippman 98 stock str8 out of the box!
Conclusion: This is a good gun for newbies and a great back up gun for tourneys! when this gun is in the hands of a skilled player he/she will be unstoppable hehehehe I will give this gun a '+9"!!! because of it doesn't come with a bottomline.. *sigh*...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gOOmba Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Similar hum.. intimidator?
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact
Foregrip and bottomline (of course)
Smart Parts ON/OFF
Pure Energy 68/3000 and 12oz co2
Revolution and Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Foregrip, bottomline and on/off of course
NITRO! Works ok on co2, but nitro is just THE upgrade
If you play on co2, ex.chamber I think..
Good loader. Revy is ok but Evo2 or halo is better to prevent chopping
Barrel
Strengths: -PRICE
-Electronic
-Compact and light
-Quick disassembly
Weaknesses: -Chops
Review: The Black Dragun is THE gun to begin in this sport! This gun will be your last one before you will buy a high end marker.

GOOD

Well the price is insane. M3 (now dragun empire) proved they can do good products at kickass prices. Electro grip gives a good rof of 10bps. Body is compact and light. Easy to clean and maintain. Nothing caused problem in mine. (Used it 1 year)

BAD

The main reason I changed it for a timmy: chopping. Bolt is sharp, this is not running low pressure and there is no eye (but well look at the price). But this is the bad point. It also gives a big kick when fire. Again, this is not low pressure. Lot of noise also.
Conclusion: This is a kick ass gun for beginners and even for those who have a standart non electronic low end gun wich want to have an electro one for low price. For ths price, I think this marker beats every competitors (I mean low end electro like this one. please compare tomato with tomato) I'll give my rating based on what this marker is : a low end entry gun. Don't compare it to high end ones and even to guns like the TES. So for the price, this gun deserve a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotee Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: my gun is a black dragun compact with a 14 inch costomized bearrel nitro tank and a halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12 inch or longer bearrel
electric hopper dont realy need somthing as extreem as the halo b hopper just and electricone
Strengths: accuate with normal 10 inch bearrel but with longer can hit anything
Weaknesses: it you dont take care of it it begins to leak air
Review: it is just an all round good gun i bout mine and it met evrey requirement i had and then whan i upgraded it that make it amazing with this gun there is no such thing as a bad paintball game


in conclusion if ur beginner or not and need a gun and havent tried electro you should try this gun because it is ajust plan amazing
Conclusion: it is a all round good gun and any one should buy it because its and electico thats a goop part and its accrate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer78 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends E-99, its an electro and shoots fast like the compact
Marker Setup: -Black dragun compact ( flat black, i sprayed painted my self )
-14'' barrel, ( its way more accurate than the stock 9.5 inch barrel
-Java bottomline
- x-core expansion chamber
-System X low pressure chamber ( for shooting at a high rate without loosing velocity )
-Ricochet Ak
- 20oz Co2, ( cheaper than compressed air tank )
Recommended
Upgrades:
A definite upgrade would be a bottomline and a hopper. i recommend a ricochet over a 12v revy because the ricochet has a same feed rate, cheaper $$$ money wise, and looks different than the other hoppers
Strengths: -shoots fast, sweet-spot trigger, lighter than other guns, under $80.
Weaknesses: you'll chomp balls like crazy without a electro hopper
Review: the gun is well made, some people might not like the plastic handle but i haven't had any problems with it. colors are okay but you can spray paint it to the color you choose. its very small and you can easily go around corners without the gun being to much of a hassle. other that that the gun is well made, at least it meets my likings
Conclusion: final review on this gun is that its a good gun. you have to be careful not to go trigger happy or you'll run out of paint fast. accurate with stock barrel and the gun might be a bit on the loud side. i gave it a 9 because it does not come with a bottomline, but what do you want for 80 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 4th, 2003 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefighter76 Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sport (ick)
Spyder e-99 (ehh)
Piranha Ext Pro G3
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun
-6 Stage X-chamber
-32 Degrees reg/asa
-macro line
-32 degrees whisper barrel
-32 degrees black volumizer
-Ricochet AK agitating hopper
-20 oz CO2 tank
-Battery
Recommended
Upgrades:
Follow in this order 1. Bottomline Regulator Upgrade Kit; 3. Barrel; 4. Volumizer;
I advise an x-chamber also for co2
Strengths: Electronic Trigger, light, cheap, awesome ball detent, its black!
Weaknesses: the trigger itself, kinda wobbly. no volumizer or bottom line.
Review: I have pretty much upgraded everything on this gun possible. I love it. I think it shoots as good as an e-99 if not better. The e-99 is more expensive but it has a better electric trigger with a bunch of settings that aren't tourny legal anyways. Its a gun, and with my setup it shoots far, fast, accurate, and consistant. As far as bps however fast you can click a mouse is how many bps you can shoot. Out on the field i could easily outshoot an autococker, tippmann, or spyder. Its also spyder compatible.
Conclusion: Buy this if you are able to upgrade a gun. Its spyder compatable and not that hard to make this gun outshoot an autococker. I give this gun a 7 but thats as it comes out of the box. RIght now mine i would give a 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media