paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
connor Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:

spyder e-99 and flash
Marker Setup: a new gas thru fore grip and bottemline and dye boom stick and 9 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottemline gas thru and a revvy or ricochet
Strengths: it is a fenominal marker for the price shoots good with a boom stick very short trigger pull youll be happy if your into unlodding on someone with a fiew upgrades this bad boy will be your favorite gun i gaurentee it
Weaknesses: LOUD is the only bad thing about this and its plastic trigger oh and the electrics are exposed so dont do playing in the rain really its not a bad marker
Conclusion: good good good gun for the price it was my second gun and i had a brass eagle sting ray and it was no good at all compaired to this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim520 Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash, E-99, and other spyder models
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact (blue)
m3 drop forward
12v Revvy
47ci 3000psi crossfire hp bottle
PMI inline reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
as long as you have a motorized hopper and a hp bottle you'll be fine
Strengths: A few points:
Light
Adjustable striker on the solonoid
hair light trigger
efficent ( i get about 600 shots out of my hp bottle)
comfortable grip frame
accurate (w/the stock barrel)
Weaknesses: The only two things i found to be bad on this gun is the fact that sometimes and the darn thing is so loud.
Conclusion: In then end this gun is one heck of a value and a good gun for a begginer or an intermediate player like myself. Another thing, everyone says that the stock barrel is really crappy, but if you get decent paint it'll be dead accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shinta Saturday, July 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every spyder, black dragun regular
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, 12v rev w/ xboard, bob long cyclone, n2, 14" boomstick, aci remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
just use 12v rev xboard, n2, stock barrel very nice
Strengths: 1 word.. WOW

i won this gun as a 2nd place prize.. i was pretty impressed by it's performance.. i found out that this e-marker only goes for $75-80 at some places online!

gun fires fast and accurate straight out of the box

VERY lightweight... uses same internals as black dragun regular
Weaknesses: so many people can buy this gun for so cheap and can outperform your gun that costed you 2-4x more!

i should have bought or tested one of these a longtime ago :(
Conclusion: awesome gun.. great range and accuracy.. very fast.. needs 12v rev and xboard to keep up

dont let anyone tell you otherwise!

you HAVE TO try this gun for yourself to believe how awesome it is especially for the amazing price!

ANYONE WHO SAYS SOMETHING BAD ABOUT THIS GUN IS LYING!! JUST JEALOUS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmokeyGuppie Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Angels, Emags, and Impulses. The Dragun can't compare to any of those in a lot of areas, but it does shoot well. Especially for the price.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with an ACI 6-stage expansion chamber and a 12" Terminator barrel.

M3 Dragun Compact with a 12V x-board revvy, a gas-thru grip, 7" Psycho Ballistic drop forward, Shoktech low pressure chamber, and an 88ci N2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the gas-thru, low-pressure chamber, and a decent barrel. I really don't have a problem with the stock barrel, but it's always a good upgrade. Definately get a 12V x-board revvy or better.
Strengths: This marker will throw the paint! I was a back player in a tourney and had the teams complaining about the amount I was trowing. It was great! When you hit that sweet spot on the trigger, it sounds like a full auto. There were a couple times I over-shot my feed, but the marker only pinched the paint and did not chop it. To top it all off, this marker is very light and easy to carry on the field. This is a great marker for the speedball starter or someone that just doesn't have a ton of cash laying around. Easy to clean and mine shot 285 fps out of the box. Very nice...very nice indeed.
Weaknesses: It's very loud, but that doesn't matter much in speedball. It did use a lot of air, but that's why I got an 88ci tank.
Conclusion: This is a great marker! If you're used to shooting Angels or Autocockers, you don't need this. If you're starting out and don't have the cash for the "elite" markers, get this. It uses Spyder parts and they're easy to come by. I would suggest getting this marker to see is you like the game. After that, it's up to you. I would rather have the money to spend on paint than spend a ton on a flashy marker that takes a magician to clean and get to run right. It's top in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ferg_m3 Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Spyder TL, and 98 Custom
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact
Aci 4 stage expantion camber
12in Smart Parts Progressive
12 volt revvy
Pure energy 20 oz with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a bottom line , a new barrel the stock sucks like almost all stock barrels and a revvy
Strengths: The trigger pull is so lite. It is just a mouse click. It is so cheap only 83 bucks.Spyder threaded and takes Spyder parts. Can fire about 10bps. really gun good in fire fights. i have gone through like 4 cases of paint and I've only broke like three balls,but i think it was because of the barrel
Weaknesses: Needs some up grades.with out a revvy or some kind of electronic hopper it out shots the hopper all the time when it dose that it pinches the ball instead of breaking it but the it dosen't recock andit gets really anoyying. With the my 12 volt revvy i dont have that problem any more. It goes through alot of paint really fast so it can get rather expensive. And the trigger is a little lose but i fixed it with some springs it was really easy.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome!! i had some problems tin the begining but now that s all over with my gun kicks ass. I cant kick my freind with a MInimags ass no problem. Great beginer gun or a back up gun with some up grades this gun is the best it kicks the crap out of a 98 custom any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mghull_14 Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACI F4 Illustrator TP, BE Avenger, Viewloader Triton, Viewloader Genesis, Kingman Hammer,etc...
Marker Setup: Red Black Dragun Compact that is completely stock
Upgrades(coming soon):
Red or Chrome expansion chamber or gas thru grip
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Red Macroline
Chrome or Red Twisted Volumizer
9 or 12 volt Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on what you like: I personally would recomend somekind of a reg, but for something less expensive a nice expansion chamber or gas thru grip would be nice. Definitely a Revvy or some other kind of electronic loader, and maybe a new barrel if you just hate the stock one.
Strengths: There are tons of good things about this gun, First of, it's electro for 82 bux!Here is a list of other reasons this gun is so good:
Very fast ROF(can fire 10 BPS!)
Very compact (as the name suggests)
Gun has very litlle to no kick when firing
Very light trigger pull! (it's like clicking a mouse, I'm not exagerrating!)
Takes Spyder parts
Has Spyder barrel threads
Vert feed
Vertical bottle feed
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of is that the stock barrel is a little loud, and thats the only bad thing I've found about this gun so far.
Conclusion: I think this is an awesome gun, especially for the price. This gun can compete with just about any gun on the market. I think you should definitely consisder the BD Compact or other version of the Dragun when searching for a good marker.What other marker are you going to buy for 82 bux, and this one's electro. In cocncluding, i think this is quite frankly an amazing gun.Go buy it, RIGHT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sponger Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I've used a winchester (which suck horribly) and have tested guns like Tippies and Spyders
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact
32 Degrees 6 stage Expansion Kit
Customized Reversed Facing Drop Forward
Spyder Sweet Spot Stick Trigger
Spyder Twisted Volumizer
coming soon:
12v revy
Sytem X 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definetly recomend some type of expansion kit (sypder capable) w/ a drop forward. Some people say that a revy is a must. A new barrel fo sho. A metal trigger of some sort (sweet spot trigger is awesome)
Strengths: Umm...lets see it's the cheapest electro gun you can find (that's good).
It's performance is amazingly good. It's a really compact gun (hence the name Compact). Easy to manuver. Tons of upgrades available, anything you can fit on a Syper you can fit on this. Bottom line, buy this gun now found it as cheap as 79.99.
Weaknesses: Geepers the only bad thing about this gun is the fact that I don't have two of them.
Conclusion: This is the best gun you will find under 100 bucks, and uhh.....dudes it's an electro. With upgrades this gun can become a competition level gun w/o a doubt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedParent Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pyrhana STS, Various cockers, 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Out of box Compact with a 14" Pyranha STS barrel(great fit, my son hates when I steal it), Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel. The stock is less than competely accurate and louder than hell. On a plus side it makes about the same noise firing paint or just air and Iv'e seen one used empty to bunker an experienced player.
Strengths: It shoots 9 balls a second on the sweet spot. It's cheap.
Weaknesses: It outshoots Ricochet and Revi hoppers on the sweet spot at around the 15th ball. It breaks paint but usually clears the debris on the next shot. It will shoot around corners and into refs(LOL) The solenoid SUCKS and the gun is way likely to not recock because of this. It eats batteries. You will lose the clip that locks the bolt detent right away. The bolt fits so loose in the body that you can get 100 FPS increase with new orings and a heavy coat of oil. The latest issue is that the bolt on mine jumps up and the bolt and body have been pitted horribly. Both are trashed. The gun is on the way back to M# now and I'll wait and see what they do.
Conclusion: If M3 stands behind the product and fixes the issues I'll be happy as a clam. I'd love to keep this marker but I think mine was built on a Friday. I am a little frightened that there is NO CONTACT info on the box or in the manuals(not that theres much of anything else in those manuals). A phone number would be nice. Oh, that stock barrel. Sell it to someone as a psych warfare weapon. It's that loud.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sexyrussianman Sunday, June 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ground zero timmy, impulses, spyders w/ mako/ESP
Marker Setup: i used it with a cp barrel, pmi regulator, pshyco drop, run on HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
we'll those upgrades up there arent what im keeping on it, theyre from my cocker which im selliung now that i have this little bad boy.
this is what im getting and what i suggest:
CP barrel or some sort of DYE
gas throung(if being rum on HPA)
exchamber(if being run on CO2)
shocktech delrin bolt(side)
Kapp twistie cocking rod
volumizer
Kapp beaver tail
nice drop
Strengths: this gun is insane, im selling my tricked cocker for this.My cocker had like 600$ in upgrades, everthing was after market. i bought this gun as a back up and now im in love. id say with about 200-250 in upgrades this gun shoots as well as my friends GZ timmy. slightly lacking in accuracy, but i can shoot the dragun faster.

Ohh i almost forgot, the gun doesnt chop it pinches. i was amazed when i found that out
Weaknesses: ummm, well i keep outshooting my rev and pinching balls and since the trigger pull doesnt affect the cocking like on cockers you have to recock when the ball is pinched in there, it would be nice to have some sort of vision to stop that.
Conclusion: well i got my compact for 75$ from my proshop i think he sells them for 100 to the public. for this gun thats a great price, for somereson it just feels much better than spyder with electro frames. i gave it a 9 because theres no vision system out there for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.J. Mott Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle tallon it is not a good gun to go on the field with.
Marker Setup: just stock with no upgrades i use a 12oz co2 with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: it fires fast in a fire fight it is the gun to have.
it is light weight you can hit just about any thing if you tweek with it.
it can give as much as it can take.
it works well with diablo paint is what i used it never breaks inside.
Weaknesses: it has no range if you use the stock barrel.
the open bolt is scary when you dont expect it to hit you in the mask.
the thing is to noisey.
it has a hair light trigger.
the vertical feed gets in the way of aiming.
Conclusion: it is a good gun for a beginer but in pro it could get you killed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media