paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
rmdiablo Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99
Marker Setup: palmer stabilizer, 32 degrees drop forward, custom products 14 inch barrel, evolution II, cmi inline regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
palmer regulator, electronic hopper, dropforward
Strengths: fast, light, shoots pretty accurate
Weaknesses: just plain stock sucks, need to put stuff on it to make it awesome.
Review: I love it, it was cheap and it can play with anybody. Its the fastest gun in my town (no joke)
simple, not to hard to put together, easy to clean, compares to higher end markers, shoots fast, light, very upgradable, most spyder parts fit on it, looks cool, i love it so much it is my best friend becuase i have no friends..............
Conclusion: great bang for the buck, best deal!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is good for the money, if you are poor and you want a fast gun then you should get any m3 black draguns, they are all good, and they are made well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Achika Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyders ( this gun is made to be compatible with 99% of spyder parts)
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun compact
14in smartparts new style teardrop (a freakin awsome barrel)
32* Basic loader
9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
in order of importance: barrel, agitated hopper, spring kit, maybe bottomline but I like the compact set up
Strengths: cheap, frigin fast, easy to carry, and looks like a paintball uzi, spyder compatible
Weaknesses: Pinches balls, leaks co2, no beaver tail
Review: I love this little guy. He's my piece. I also have a tippman but this is my newer gun.

A few things about ball pinching: The elbow loads the balls too far ahead of the bolt, so when a ball loads, it will roll backward to the bolt. when this happens it creates enough space for another ball to partially load itself into the chamber. Then when you fire the gun 1 of 3 can happen: (1) The bolt fires and slices the ball, then you have to field clean
(2) the bolt fires and the ball gets pinched in between the elbow and bolt, the gun will uncock, then you got to cock it again, yes it gets old (3) the bolt fires and the partailly loaded ball gets pushed up a little ( you want this to happen). I've almost got this problem solved so e-mail me for info.

If you do not buy or make a beaver tail count on: (a) losing an eye (b) breaking your glasses or (c) cracking your mask. basically buy or make one.

This gun does leak co2, but me being the engineer that I am Just slapped an extra tank o-ring on BAM problem solved.

Now for the hopper info. In my opinion you really dont NEED an agitated hopper. My basic loader shakes so much when I shoot the gun it loads almost like a revvy. Its funny cuz my brother has a revvy and he out shoots it, but I have a basic hopper and outshoot it less that him. lol. P.S. revvys suck. I mean really people waste money on these suposedly faster loading hoppers but who can hold a gun still that shoots 10bps? I cant. The whole gun shakes when you shoot at 10 bps, which shakes your hopper which loads your balls. just dont overfill your hopper and my idea will work.
I would only buy a halo B if I ever needed an agitated hopper, its the only one that loads fast enough( if you need it) to make it worth any money at all. Maybe Im crazy but Im also cheap. haha.

I HAVE SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS IN THE OTHER REVIEWS JUST E-MAIL ME.
ANY QUESTIONS? E-MAIL ME.


Conclusion: I would buy this gun if I were a beginner or intermediate. There are some problems but just use some brain power to fix them. If you have no brain power, cant figure out the problems, or just plain lazy then e-mail me at Achika33@hotmail.com. I will answer cuz Im cool like that. or maybe u could just email me cuz im cool. i dunno whatever you want. i Give this gun a 9 because of the problems I had to fix. It is definatly worth buying though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2003 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comarx17 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All kingman products
Marker Setup: DYE UL'03 Black to blue fade polished: with the grip low rise feed neck, VL Evolution2, Eblade, 10' inch barrel tip, 32degrees flame dropforward with on/off, 68/3000 PMI compressed air tank.
WGP OUTKAST Black: with freeflow internals ad ram, Palmer reg, DYE hindge trigger and 3-way, 12inch DYE UL Barrel, 32degrees Flame drop forward with on/off, 68/3000 System X Compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-Expansion Chamber if using CO2
-Air Reg if using Compressed air
-Drop forward /w on/off
-Macroline kit
Strengths: -Really fast gun
-Very Light
-Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: -Easily gets broken when using CO2
- Alot of things to upgrade
Review: Two of my teammates used to have this gun before and they had alot of problems in using this marker because they used CO2. By using CO@ in this marker it kept on breaking their O-rings and the trigger suddenly shoots on automatic. It is a very tempermental marker. If you plan to get one prepare to spend alot of money upgrading it. A good suggestion would be touse a nitro or compressed air tank on it.
Conclusion: Do not bother to get this gun it is hassel to maintain if you are using CO2 and there are lots of things toupgrade on this gun that would not make it even close to a cocker or an angel. Save your money and get a better gun .
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fy1017 Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e 99 and other black dragons
Marker Setup: compress air
12 dye aluminamn
12 vdc hopper
x sys ex chamber
x sys on/off drop foward
ventur bolt
32 spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
ex chamber
bolt
Strengths: the price i got mine for only $65
the gun is ok its an electronic gun
it does the job if you want to have fun in the field
Weaknesses: you have to do lots of upgrades but upgrades are good
not that accurate even with a dye barrel
tricker is plastic
i had to mod my drop forward to put on the gun
not that fast
will chop balls if you double tricker
Conclusion: the gun is fun to play with
i like this gun
the price was great
great gun for beginners
i give this gun an 8 because needs lots of upgrades and its not thats fast
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thumbtac Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Out of the box, rental stores stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Cheap, light, trigger has a sweet spot...but mostly cheap.
Weaknesses: It is a ball killer, for every 5 you shoot, you will most likely break 1. Trigger is way to sensitive, three of us tested it and it went off 2 times by accident. It has a "sweet spot" but all that means is you will fire 7 paint balls a second and 2 will break and the 5 others will fly in a random direction...at point blank this feature is good. Paint everywhere when the balls break, don't bother cleaning it cause you will just have to do it all over again in 5 to 10 shots. Not accurate at all, you may hit a person on the first shot but at least 1' for every 25' you are from the target will be the accuracy radius. C02 eater, O-ring breaker. I watched the guy screw on 3 tanks before he got a good seal.
Conclusion: In short you get what you pay for, but in the long run you will pay a lot more in paint and C02. This gun will be used in many "field paint only" fields due to these problems...cause you will spend a bunch on paint and C02.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtek Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any of the other M3 Draguns, JT excellerator 6.0
Strengths: - it's a VERY cheap gun, a complete gun with mask, tank, and hopper is very cheap -

- very FAST, a very inexpensive way to shoot a lot of paint, you will need a revolution hopper -

- light weight -
Weaknesses: - it is a poor design, it has the same flaws as all the other Draguns do, and the JT excellerator guns -

- the gun feels cheap, and poorly constructed -

- they are VERY un-reliable markers, don't count on this gun doing anything but shoot fast....... it will let you down.
Conclusion: The Dragun is a cheap way for people to shoot a lot of paint FAST - thats all. It has proven itself to be the most un-reliable marker i have ever seen, or shot. I would not recommend it to anyone looking for a quality marker - This gun will let you down, it will be in the shop constantly.

Players who are cheap, or are on a tight budget - look to the Dragun.

Anyone looking to purchase a quality gun that shoots fast - look elsewhere.

- I am giving the Dragun a Poor rating, because it shoots FAST - and thats it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rental guns this is my first gun.
Marker Setup: Up grade barrel.
Im getting a motorized hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel motorized hopper.
Hopper.
vertical adapter.
Strengths: it is a very good firts gun i have gotten up to 6 or 7 shots pers second. It has a vertical asa wich i didnt like before i got it but when i screwed in my c02 i liked so much i decided to keep it. it has a field strip screw. It is so cheep and really good. It is basically a spyder compact with an electro trigger.
Weaknesses: When you start shooting fast it wont cock. And the stock barrel is really bad. it chopped paint first time i used it. It has no way o fhaving a sight but t dont use them anyway. It looks plastic from a distance but it is mainly metal. The only plastic parts are the trigger and that is just about all i can think of. when you are loading the gun turn it off b/c the first time i was loading it at my friends house i had the gun turned on. And i put my hand in the trigger gaurd and my hand just touched the trigger and shot his moms couch. So make sure it is on the it is turned of or on the safety around people.
Conclusion: This gun is very good first gun. ifi you dont get i will come and hurt you i like it very much. And i think every one should get one it wuld be a very good back up in a tournament.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

angel34 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
allmost all the spyders,some aucockers,and piranhas
Marker Setup: 02 aucocker 68/3000 fiber nitro duck ss 12 AA,dye throttle reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: very light trigger pull
Weaknesses: see review
Review: do not get this gun you will regeat it i did.if you are a begeiner get the spyder victor and upgrade as you go.after a year i sold this and got a much better gun im suprised it took me so long to sell the gun, i think that was because nobody wanted the gun.
Conclusion: dont buy this gun or you'll regreat it. get this if you want to be made fun of.save your hard earnd cash and buy a spyder victor or save for a xtra.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media