paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
dwab3000 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: a stoick tippman a-5 with a capability of full auto or so it seems
Strengths: Fast, Powerful, Intimadating,effictive
Weaknesses: needs co2 to use the cyclone feed and to shoot
Review: this gun is one of my favs personally i was able to get out of tough spots with the response trigger and it may be hard to get that sweet spot on here but when get it its like paint ball heaven on the Field with this gun ur like Rambo just get rid of the stock barrel and get a boomstick or a custom products and ur ready to take on angels or bob longs auto-mags and a-5s with th e - grip which isn't as good in my opinion as the r/ts
i have not been in many tourneys but many of my local ones will have a r/t class and let you be challenged by other players with r/ts
but seriously get this gun its one the best you can buy and it will give you performance like a high end 700 -1000 dollar gun i mean ive shot angels and i liked my a-5 more its much easier than all these elec triggers and the Rate Of Fire is so fast its scare u can get at least 12 bps but the downside is you gotta be conservative with your paint balls or else 500 are gone in 5 minutes so be conservative or buy lots of balls but buy this gun
Conclusion: for an intermediate player newbie or a long term player this guns good for anyone who likes wiping out the compitition and coming out on top over anyone BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wienershnitzel Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger
Strengths: ROF i can get it 20 rps or higher
Weaknesses: it uses a lot of gas and paint.
Review: when i first got this gun i couldnt figure out how to shoot the RT. Then i found out. ITs awesome. The next week i played with it. When you shoot it at people it scares them so much they either dive on the ground or run away. I lost count of how many kills i had that day. It shot extremely fast and the best part was i only had it turned halfway up.
Conclusion: this is a great setup. its extremely fast and has yet to break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Dye Excel (long barrel - 16 inch?)
Strengths: Very high ROF. Uses the A-5 to it's full potential.
Weaknesses: Marginally effects accuracy, takes some getting used to. Many fields prohibit it.
Review: It's not true full-auto, but once you get used to it, it might as well be. You can easily get the very high rate of fire that the A-5 is capable of with this mod. And it is much less work than a double trigger. Since it's an A-5, it shouldn't ever miss a round or chop paint (as long as you keep your hopper full). I do find that it has a marginal effect on accuracy since it shakes the gun around a little more. But you can compensate for this since the A-5 will be putting out a steady stream of balls. On the downside, I am a conservative shooter who does not use a lot of paint. Before this mod I would use 1 hopper per two games, with the mod I use at least a hopper per game. But being able to hold your own against the angels and tricked out cockers on the field is definately a plus. It may not have the accuracy but it definately matches the high rate of fire. Finally I would think it is preferable to the E-trigger for the A-5 if you want something that seems reasonably reliable and runs off gas not batteries. The hose it adds on the side of the gun seems worrisome, but it has not given me any trouble yet.

If you have the standard velocity setup (the screw through the front of the valve that restricts air flow) this does not affect gas usage at all. It instead takes about 20feet/sec off the velocity since the excess air that flows out of the bolt is increased. So with it on you just need to twist out the standard velocity screw a little more. If you use some other means to control velocity (like an RVA) you may have to turn it up to use this which increases your air per shot.

Many fields are starting to restrict usage of this device since it is comparable to full-auto. I don't understand the logic since the rates of fire are actually only about the same as any electronic gun with a light trigger pull. But you should definately check with the local fields you play at, and be aware the rules can change just like that.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it, at least for careful / conservative shooters. If you are the type who likes to pop out, fire off about 6 shots, and then quickly resume cover, this is definately a help.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Reinhart Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have an A-5 with an RT, Double trigger, expansion chamber, and a Armson stealth barrel.
Strengths: Its intimidating! If your cornered you just blast them all away.
Weaknesses: When my CO2 gets low the RT dosn't work as well.
Review: If you don't have an RT you must get one. Yeah its expensive but its worth every cent. I have been using it for 3 months and so far i havn't had any problems at all. A couple of weeks ago I went to a war and played with the RT and I came out on top but my friends E-grip is pretty impressive.
Conclusion: This RT is great! Its fun to install and very very intimating if you play with a bunch of newbies!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Sandman2242 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom Response Trigger Kit
Marker Setup: A-5: Flatline, R/T kit, Sniper Stock, Intruder Foregrip, ADCO red dot sight
98: 14" Teardrop, R/T kit, Collapsable Stock, Intruder, ADCO sight, raised sight rail, 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: (below)
Weaknesses: (below)
Review: STRENGTHS
-Fast rate of fire
-Reliable
-Less expensive than E-Grip
-Allows full usage of the Cyclone Feed
WEAKNESSES
-none

REVIEW
This kit, to me, is the best upgrade for any Ttippmann. It shoots just as fast as any E-Grip and is much less cost-wise. The only thing I found a little different is that the A-5 R/T seems to be slightly harder to tune and the 98 R/T seems to have more control. I feel it easier to shoot exact bursts and a long automatic stream with the 98 than the A5. Maybe I didn't tune my correctly yet, but if thats the case, its taking a little longer than the 98.
Conclusion: If increased rate of fire is needed, than definitely consider this. It can equal or even outshoot the E-Grips ROF if tuned right. Also, you dont have to worry about feed problems with the A-5. Well worth the extra money, and the R/T is very reliable, although for me, the control is a little inconsistant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump power Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp 98
Marker Setup: phantom
black maxx
Strengths: ROF - pretty fast
Weaknesses: recoil - tends to send a ball flying random sometimes
Review: It is my friends gun and it may just be the way he has it set up.( he is new and likes to waste money on stuff he doesnt understand) The trigger has to be pulled pretty hard in order to fire. The recoil on the gun is very annoying. The rate of fire is nice but unneeded, You can pull the trigger on a black maxx with ease and shoot fast enough. Wastes way to much paint.
Conclusion: This is a good gun and trigger for someone to give covering fire. It scares the hell out of the enemy so your team can move up. The trigger shoots very fast.

I think the ROF is uneeded and the trigger pull is a little to hard.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fade Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Rentals with CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT, Flatline Barrel System, Pure Energy 48 CI 3000 psi N2
Strengths: Great feel, and great rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Uses too much air
Review: Great feeling when firing the A-5, adds great rate of fire on the field. People I play against know when I'm firing because of how many paintballs they hear whizzing by. I don't like the fact that the RT eats gas faster than you would like it to, but the balls per second are worth it when it matters most. Get a bigger air tank, and play your game to prime. If you need convincing to upgrade your A-5 to have RT than all you need to do is try it out. You'll feel the difference and love the performance.
Conclusion: Best thing my A-5 has going for it. Definately a buy for those who want to up their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1016 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
flatline barrel
response trigger
double trigger
chrome body
Strengths: allows for faster shooting
you can sweetspot it for full auto
Weaknesses: not tourney legal
Review: key strengths:

allows for faster shooting: you can get a higher bps with it.

you can sweetspot it for full auto: when you sweetspot it, you can get a two round burst or full auto.

key weaknesses:

not tourney legal: you cant use the rt in most tournaments. the good thing is that you can disable it for tournaments and still use your gun.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this to anyone that doesnt play tourneys. its not necessary but its a fun upgrade. im giving it a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock system, E-grip
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
-Ronin 4+1
-20oz Remote
-JT ProFlex 03
Strengths: Very Fast firing, Well made system
Weaknesses: Uses air, Not Tourney legal, Hoese out in open
Review: This is an awesome system. I am very happy with it. I have tried the E-grip and like it but I enjoy this alot better. VERY VERY fast firing. Got to find that sweet spot. Totally adjustable Via Air. I dont like the idea of the hoses being in the open, but its fine
Conclusion: I recommend buying specially if you can get a deal like I did for it. If not I recommend (if you got the cash) the E-grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
R/T
RVA
Compressed Air w/ Lapco Dropforward
Strengths: Shoots fast......


Weaknesses: Uses a lot of paint (if you think that's a weakness)
Review: I was skeptical when the person at my local paintball shop showed it to me. He let me test fire an A-5 with both CO2 and compressed air. I was sold, I bought it right there. I let him have it for a day so he could install it and dial it in for me.

When I played with if Saturday night, it was dialed in perfectly. I unleased a hellacious amount of paint. I rarely used a hopper before per game, now I was using a hopper plus two 140 round pods. I love the thing it makes a BIG difference.

One suggestion, just have an airsmith or a qualified person install it and let them dial it in!!!

I let my nephew use it for a few games and he is was amazed at how awesome the gun works.

You can use Nitro just don't believe all the negative hype.
Conclusion: If you wanna shoot faster than just the standard semi-auto buy it. I have no regrets! The gun rocks. And I did not chop any balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media