paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
krnsniper89 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic AMG with e-grip, Tippmann 98 custom w/ response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger
14" 32 degrees whisper barrel
PMI pure energy 48ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
20oz Co2
Strengths: cyclone works very well with this product, shoots very fast, adjustable ROF
Weaknesses: wastes alot of paint, it doesn't work well with nitro
Review: well i got my A-5 with the response trigger built in it and it worked great! It really utilizes the power of the cyclone feed system. However, I recently changed from Co2 to nitro and I found it was harder to work the RT for some reason I don't really know. But it still is a great addition to the A-5.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend it for anyone who plans to get an A-5 or anyone who has a normal A-5 without RT. Anyone who intends to get an E-grip for the A-5 I would definately recommend to save 30$ and get a RT instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RuffRyderZilla Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 (electric..)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Dye Ultralite
-CMI Drop Forward
-Response Trigger
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire.
Fast shooting.
Weaknesses: Installation.
Review: The Tippmann A-5 RT is a great upgrade. I got it separately on my A-5.

The trigger works in a way similar to the e-grip. Instead of firing a certain number of balls like the e-grip, you can control how many you shoot with the RT without having to configure it. All you have to do is gently pull the trigger (not a light though though, a slight pull) and it will fire as long as you hold the trigger down. With the Cyclone feed, you will never see a ball break or double feed.

Changing the sensitivity of the RT is easy. When you buy the RT, is comes with a small screwdriver (You could fit about 20 in your pocket). You don't even need the screwdriver, just use your fingernail so you don't have to bring that around.

Installation is kind of a pain in the ass. You have to take apart almost the entire gun. I am a newbie at that so I had someone else do it for me. If you know paintball guns, then you will have no problem with the installation.
Conclusion: I'd say buy the RT. You'd save $50 if you planned on buying the e-grip.

Depending on how much you shoot, you'll need to buy paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraginMR2 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT
16oz Co2 with SP on/off valve and anti-siphon
Strengths: Fast rate of fire without the use of Electronics.
Weaknesses: Does not work well when Co2 is low.
Review: The R/T kit makes the a-5 an awesome marker! Puts the Cyclone Feed to work...really shows how well the Cyclone performs. The R/T keeps the A-5 shooting fast and reliable without the use of electronics...and not having to worry about batteries or frying circuits is a huge plus when playing out in the woods. The R/T is very easy to control, you can hold the trigger half way and get the full auto affect, or you can just as easily do single shots or small bursts. I'd highly recommend this upgrade for the A-5 users. Also, it's easy to adjust the rate of fire...just turn a little screw one way or the other to increase or decrease the ROF. This can easily be done using your fingernail, so there are no need for tools. GREAT UPGRADE!
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade to the A-5, although i dont know how difficult it is to install because i ordered my A-5 with the R/T kit factory installed. But, i've heard it is very easy install. GREAT UPGRADE...high rate of fire, no batteries, tippmann durabiltity, and reliablilty!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dominator Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5rt with 14in dye ulralite and a dead on foregrip.
Strengths: it shoots very very fast it also has an highly accurate aiming system.
Weaknesses: the one thing is the rt doesnt work that good on lw co2.
Review: the tippmann a-5 is one of the greatest guns out there for the price. it is highly accurate with the aiming system. it is also lighter then you think it would be.another great ting is it can fire paintballs like maddness. it can shoot 15+ if yo turn up the rate of fire on the rt.the only thing bad about the a-5 is the rt doesnt work well with low co2 it also uses co2 like maddness. but otherwise it is a great gun. it can keep up wth all the expensive guns it can shoot just as fast and is durable.
Conclusion: overall i would recommend this gun to anyone. its the gun to buy and the rt is a must hae upgrade or the e-grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_reaper Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Avenger
maurader
tippmann 98 custom
rebel 02 extreme electric w a evolution II hopper
GT commando II
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Response trigger kit, 20 oz C02, and an A-5 solid stock
Strengths: accurrate, fast, intimidating, cyclone feed system, and response trigger, fast ROF and its adjustible
Weaknesses: plastic cocking bolt, mal-functing cyclone system when air gets low
Review: first of all, this gun kicks butt. it is so accurrate with the stock barrell. i bet it would be even more accurrate with an upgraded barrell. the sighting system is a great sight... only it i could put it on my 22. mag. when you loosen up your trigger finger and pull the trigger a little bit, the gun will do a burst, depending on you air pressure to the response. the hopper holds about 220 balls. the one big draw back is that it only can shoot about 800+ shots per 20 oz bottle. lucky me i have a fill station so i can shoot all day... only if they could make a paintball maker station thingie. this gun is excelent for wooded play. it gets a little heavy, but that just gives you all the more reason to shoot more.
Conclusion: if you are playing paintball in wooded areas buy this gun...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kog Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 : 14" dye ironman boomstick : dead on pro seal bolt : some other unimportant stuff
Strengths: 5-9 balls per second
Weaknesses: takes a little practice to find sweet spot fast.
Review: The response trigger is great! I got mine factory installed and they had it set up for the best fire rate. I was able to get (estimate) 7-9 balls per sec. When you use it just ease on the trigger and when you hit the right spot then ---rapid fire--- At first I could only get 8 maby 12 shots before I lost that perfect spot on the trigger. With very little use I was able to fire longer bursts,also I was able to find the sweet spot faster. It isn't hard really just a little playing time is all. I really don't need longer bursts anyway because I only pop out from behind my bunker for one - two seconds. finding the sweet spot is more important to me than sustained fire. (paint is kind of expensive)
Conclusion: I do recommend the response trigger. I have had a lot of fun with it. requires no batteries and I haven't had any problems of any kind. I give it a 9 just because the e-grig looks like a very promising upgrade if you can afford it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gamingguy Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c R/T
Marker Setup: A-5
R/T
12" Dye Boomsick
Double Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop Forward
Palmer's Inline Stabalizer
68ci 4500psi PMI Nitro
Strengths: Doubles the ROF
Very Easy to Install
Weaknesses: The cyclone air tube does take some air from R/T
Review: I can get an insane 13bps w/ this thing i love it.
It is muche better than the repsonse for the 98c. I can shoot faster than my friends angel in semi. Only one gun has beat me and that is an angle in full auto. The high ROF has only cost me to shop 3 balls out of 1 case. Many people say that this gun has a sweet spot that it goes full auto, but through extensive testing i founf that it does ot work, u can get it into a burst fire for a short while but it fires extremyl slow like that and is a wasit of time.
Conclusion: If u want to fire faster than get this. I love it, but i think i'm gonna sell it and get the E-grip becasue it has turbo fire which is field legal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PAINTBALLA234 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER TL-R
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A-5 W/ RESPONSE
Strengths: Accurate easy to aim
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Used it only once and worked good for me and got a couple people in the googles and its really easy to haul arround.Used it when pinned down 2 people and got them both and i survived and the cyclone hopper worked excellent and loved to use it and its the best gun I used so far.
Conclusion: I really reccommend this if you play scenario
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nasseroo57 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy m98
Spyder e99 avant
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Gettin an adjustable stock soon...
Strengths: High ROF
NO batteries!!!
Weaknesses: IDK if it adds to the A-5's notorious gas hog...
Review: I just came from a Spyder e99 avant. i liked it to a degree because it had an e-grip on it for cheap. The gun i had before that was a model 98, i wanted something auto. So after a while of having my Spyder i got tired of gettin invited to a game a forgettin to charge it or th ebattery goin low. I hated the batteries more than anything about that gun. we'd be playing rec woodsball or something and id be worried cuz it would start to rain a little bit. But this i love. This outshoots my e99 avant BY FAR! the rate of fire is also adjustable by this little screw implanted in the string on macrohoses by the way. if you are looking to make your A-5 an auto without spending the big money on an e-grip get this. the only trade off to gettin rid of batteries is it consomes CO2. but to me its worth it.
Conclusion: If high rate of fire is what you want without the worry of batteries get this. I like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperTrooper_OT Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/Response Trigger, DOP front grip, DOP Air Regulator, crossfire 47/3000psi, Remote Coil,



Strengths: Fast
No batteries
Will sometimes scare the hell outta people
Easy to Control
Weaknesses: I dont think there is one
Review: I have had my tippmann a5 for over 9 months now and i could shoot the thing pretty damn fast. I haven't been in combat with the RT at the moment because the paintball field is closed till spring. But me and my friend set up a target in his backyard and unloaded a hopper.Not one ball was chopped and it was very easy to control. When pulling that trigger at a great ROF(14bps+)it makes you feel great. Im not planning on going all gun ho but i never stay back past half so it will be more better with the higher ROF. I recommend the RT to all rushers who use a tippmann a5 or a tippmann 98c. First of all, your team will admire somebody who can lay down some heavy firepower, plus the response trigger will encourage you to rush.

**Update**
Went paintballing a couple times and all i can say is wow!!! It's quite the intimidation factor for quite a few people on the field.
Conclusion: Those who use tipmmann products and always rush....BUY THIS UPGRADE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 13th, 2005 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media