paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
mike132002 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Victor, Autococker, rebel b2b electronic, mongoose, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Response trigger, double trigger, 32 degrees expansion chamber, Dead On Pro Blade Drop Forward with On/Off Black, Dead On A-5 Universal Mount 2 Hole Bottomline, Whisper barrel, macroline kit.


Strengths: Fast rae of fire, and accuacy
Weaknesses: freeze hoses with co2, when low on gas response stops working. hard to clean
Review: The A-5's 15 balls per-second + and reliability are what i like it the most i do chop every now and then with cheap paint and premium paint but thats only because of balls that are not round. i think that for aplayer of any experience level could learn to love and respect the a-5 because when it opens up there is'nt anything that can stop it
Conclusion: I think that the A-5's speed and and fast feeding and accuracy make it agreat gun for any one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bigfoxmanmatt Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98---pretty ok
Modified rewfus dawg a5---AWESOME
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Flatline barrel, T6 collapsible stock, remote line using 3000 psi nitro, lapco hotshot red dot sight, and a response trigger
Strengths: Fast and pretty acurate
Weaknesses: remote line difficult to keep on, it curves alot from flatline, CO2 freezes response trigger
Review: Its a pretty accurate gun, but sometimes it curves alot. The response trigger really improves the shooting, and it dominates when you find the sweet spot. The remote line is difficult to work with, but it makes the gun a lot less heavy. It's all around a killer gun.
Conclusion: I would say it is a must buy gun for people who do scenerio play. Also after I purchesed the A-5 and all the upgrades, I learned they made an already put together version (A-5 Stealth), so buy that, and then install the response trigger. I first tried it out with CO2, and it kept freezing, so i switched to nitro and it worked a lot better. Use nitro!!!!!!!!!

PEACE OUT
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cant dye dead Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a different single trigger A-5 response
Marker Setup: Dye Autococker Ultralite tricked out, Freak kit,Eclipse 2, Evolution 2, 4500psi Pure Energy tank .ect....
A-5 response co2, stiffy, flame drop forward, double trigger, pretty nice
Strengths: Nice trigger feel
Weaknesses: It is not half as fast as another a-5 response
Review: HELP ME! This gun was worked on by my brother and he did his best. It wasn't shooting great becasue there was a cut in the line and was left over o rings. So what he did is took it apart and found the missing o ring, then what I still think he shouldn't've done was put a ton of paintball oil over the bolt before he installed, maybe expanding the bolt??? It was still not that great as far as the rate of fire was concerned. So feeling stupid of letting my brother do it. I took it to the proffesional at Marquette, Rick and several times he just didn't know. He replaced a few o rings and the slit in the line. It improved only slightly. Yes it was run on C02. I'm thinking to fix it by replacing the bolts. By the way the other gun I used was top notch and probably 3 times faster than mine with just a single trigger. ANY SUGGESTIONS ARE WELCOME.
Conclusion: Get it but have a proffesional install it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Rate of Fire
No Batters - PURE AIR!
Weaknesses: Uses lots of gas
Review: The rate of fire on the response trigger is amazing! It is like giving your gun a feather trigger, you know, the triggers on those $1000 guns. Unlike those expensive guns, the response uses gas and only gas. No nine volt batteries to haul around. It does use a little more gas than it did with out (that is given since it uses gas, not batteries) the response trigger. It also compels you to fire more balls!! With the finding of the \"sweet spot,\" you can fire very rapidly!
Conclusion: My A-5 came with the RT installed, but it is an easy upgrade. I love it and I\'m sure if you get it you will love it too. I give it a 9 since there is the E-grip which is pretty nice, but the downside is that it uses a battery.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanna5beast Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN 98 STOCK
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A5 WITH REAR VELOCITY, 14" ALL AMERICAN, ACI DROP FORWARD.
Strengths: THE THING SHOOTS VERY FAST!!!!! I LOVE IT, IT KILLS EVERY ONE!
Weaknesses: WASTE PAINTBALLS, AND CO2, AND YOU GET TRIGGER HAPPY ALOT!
Review: THE A5... WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY. ITS GOTTA BE THE TOP TEN GUNS EVER MADE, MUST BE BEST IN DURABILITY. IF YOU REALLY WANT TO SCARE PEOPLE OR SHOOT FAST, WITH OUT USING YOUR WHOLE MONEY ACCOUNT BUY THIS BEAST!

I'VE BEEN TO OUT DOOR ADVENTURES WITH MY TEAM AND I WOULD AMBUSH BUNKERS EVERY THIRTY SECONDS AND WE WON ALOT OR I THINK EVERY ROUND!

NEVER AGAIN WILL YOU FEEL LEFT OUT WHEN YOU FACE PEOPLE WITH THEIR BOB LONGS AND ANGELS, BECAUSE THIS GUN IS QUICK AND IS MORE DURABLE THEN THEIRS!
Conclusion: BUY AN A5 AND THIS WILL TURN YOUR FROWN TO A SMILE REAL FAST JUST LIKE THE TRIGGER ( REAL FAST ) !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogmeatistasty Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
DYE 14" Ultralight
Flatline Barrel
ACI 6-stage X-Chamber
Response Trigger
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Weaknesses: Price
Most Fields don't allow
Review: This is a very good upgrade. The RT can shoot very very fast. You have to be careful not to shoot to fast to long or you will freeze the hose on the side of the a5 if you're using co2. This usually isn't a problem because most of the time you won't be shooting for to long. I loved my RT but I could never use it because all the fields in my area don't allow it.
Conclusion: For those of you thinking abotu getting the RT think about where you play. Ask your field if they allow it. If they don't get an e-grip.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jvstin Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 custom response
Marker Setup: Dye reflex autococker.
32 degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: Extremely reliable, fast shooting, and fast loading.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is terrible. Cyclone feed breaks balls sometimes.
Review: The Tippmann A-5 response is a good gun the gun has the reliability and ruggedness of a Tippmann, a high rps rate, and the loading speed of a rev. The Tippmann A-5 response is great for rec but not so great for speedball because its hard to get small with inside a speedball bunker. The gun is sturdy and low maintainence and simple set up of the internal parts wich makes it easy for anyone to fix and take a part. It can shoot fast because of the response trigger. It can load extremely fast because of the cyclone feed but the cyclone feed eats up co2 and is the cause of broken balls in the cyclone itself. The stock barrel realy sucks its about 6 inches, loud, and inacurrate so I would highly recomend getting a new barrel. Its a gun I would recomend this gun to upper intermidiate players and pros because the trigger can't be used to its full potential in the hands of a noob and it loads quickly to keep up with the fire rate. All in all its a great gun and i would highly recomend it.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this gun to upper intermidiate players and pros because of its high firing rate and because of the fast loading cyclone feed to keep up with the firing rate. I wouldn't recomend this gun to anyone else because it could not be used to its full potential. I give it a 10/10 because its rugged, simple, fast shhoting, and fast loading all in one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phantom--X Saturday, March 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
J & J 14inch Ceramic Barrel
Tapco Saw Stock
32 Degrees Remote w/ slide check
92/4500 HP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Can adjust the ROF (rate of fire)
Weaknesses: Difficult to install, difficult to properly clean marker
Review: This piece of junk lasted a whole one day of field play for me. O-ring blew out and I can't get anyone from Tippmann to respond to my emails or return my calls. Great to know that I spent 80+ dollars on something they wont even back up. RT was purchased new from Tippmann. I had it installed and the next day POP..... an o-ring went out.
Conclusion: not worth the hassle. you cannot properly clean your marker after a good days use due to risk of damaging o-rings. sweet spot.... LMAO.... what joke
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media