paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Urban_Cowboy Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom RT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT
12" Freak Barrel
Freak Sticky Grips
DOP Bullet Drop Forward
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
45 RT Trigger Frame (Could only find it at http://www.888paintball.com)
20oz CO2 Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Strengths: This Products Key Strengths Are Its High ROF.
Weaknesses: Have To Buy Lots Of Paint
Review: I Have Been using this product for 6 months now and i have had no problems with it. I have never lost that feeling you get when you first go to the store and buy it. I Bought the Tippmann made RT Trigger first and it was awesome. But then i got the trigger and it is even better!
Conclusion: If you want a good reliable gun that can keep up with angels, intimidaters, and all the other $900-$1000 markers get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
Response Trigger
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Tech-T i-fit
Strengths: Rate of fire
affordable
easy to install
easy to tune
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently bought and tested the Response trigger. This a awesome upgrade for any marker that will accept the response trigger. The rate of fire that the r/t can achieve is incredible. I installed my r/t in 30 min. it was very easy to install. When I tested the r/t I had a little trouble tuning the r/t but after reading the directions I found it to be very easy to find the "sweet spot" or as I like to call it "the G-Spot". I was able to get over 15BPS, the only way I was able to tell was because the stock cyclone only feed 15 BPS and it was miss firing. I plan on buying some upgrades for my cyclone from Tech-T. Anyways I have a friend with a E-grip on his tippmann a5. He loves how my R/T can preform just as well as his e-grip without the use of batteries. The response trigger will change the way you play the game. I also didn't really notice a change in air efficiency. Also out of 1000 paintballs shot, I had no chopped balls, only misfires due to the cyclone not being able to keep up.
Conclusion: If you want more fire power buy the Response Trigger, Its by far my favorite upgrade for my tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drg1138 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with Flatline Barrel and Cyclone Feed.
Strengths: Increase ROF without the use of electronics.
Weaknesses: Needs to be tuned to find your sweet spot.
Review: I played with the stock A-5 trigger system for a few months and really wanted to get the ROF up. I have a huge dislike toward electronic trigger systems in markers and was pretty excited about the RT because it would keep my A-5 purerly mechanical.

After fiddling around with this install, which is fairly easy. I brought the A-5 outside and tuned it up. Once I found the "sweet spot" I loaded it up and let it rip.

Needless to say I was impressed and how much my ROF went up. After tunning it a bit more I saw an increase my ROF again.
Conclusion: This little mode is amazing. If you want to increase your ROF without bogging yourself down with pesky electronics than the RT is the choice for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williamcc02 Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, spyder agresser, spyder xtra---all with upgrades
Marker Setup: A-5 with rt, I bought it with rt (stock)
Strengths: Extremely fast! The A-5 is very quick with rt. very intimidating.
Weaknesses: The rt is great. only complaint is the sweet spot can be hard to find.
Review: My A-5 came with the rt. I love it!!! There is nothing wrong with it I could not be happier. Tippmans best product! When I play with friends , just practicing. I have to turn it down it is so effective. My team mates thank god because of me and my opponents curse god because of me. The A-5 would not be near as good with out the rt. Because of the cyclone feed I can turn up the rt as fast as it goes no chop!
Conclusion: buy the rt if you have a A-5. if you don't you will just be wasting your money. The 98 wont keep up with it. The rt is great!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic pirhanha srt
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with response trigger, duel trigger, flatline barrel, 48/3000 pmi pure energy tank
Strengths: Alot faster than normal setup. Almost automatic firing rate. Adjustable. Easy by directions.
Weaknesses: Extra hose asking to rip off (never happened and probably wont).
Review: I have used it along with other a-5 without the response and they cant keep up as well.
The hose-yes looks like it could be ripped off but i have not caught it on anything, you would have to run thought some of the thickest woods for it to catch anything. i was wailing on people like one guy who had an impuls and he just couldn't believe it was a tippmann.

For only about $79.99 i think it is well worth it
Conclusion: I reccomend buying it. For the price you get to shoot alot faster. Almost automatic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbritto80 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Excellerator 3.5 stock marker
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5, Flatline, Tactical CAR Stock, Tipp. Exp. Chamber, DOP Vertical Adapter, Factory installed RT, Ricochet R-5 Hopper, Remote, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Wicked ROF, Easily adjustable, gives the feel of kick when piston slams finger back
Weaknesses: None that I've found
Review: A-5 Owners... This is a must for total field domination. When you walk on the field with a bunch of electro semi auto guys, and you open up on them... it makes you feel all warm inside! After my first attempt to find the "sweet spot" I was a little concerned... but with less that a 20 oz bottle of CO2 and 1000 paintballs, I had it pinned down. When you first find the "sweet spot" you are hooked. Other than my flatline, this is the second best upgrade I've found for my already awesome Tippy A-5!
Conclusion: I urge A-5 owners to invest in the RT, the looks you will get when you open up and splatter the opposing team will explain what I mean. I give this a 10+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various guns with full auto
98C full auto
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: FAST(up to 20+ bps)
No batterys
Capable of getting wet
Weaknesses: Need more paint
Speeds up the gas hog(cyclone feed)
Review: Strengths:

Fast: With hard core tweaking you can get up to 15-20 bps. I loved the speed when i tested it i layed down some nasty cover fire and over shot so many ppl who i know that cheat (i saw most of them wipe my shotsb*tches) not 25+ like i sed earlier sorry i messed up but i bet it wuld b possible

No batterys: it will never die unless you run out of air so keep extras with you.

Capable of getting wet: Well in scenarios you may need to walk through all sorts of water (rain streams and etc....)

Weaknesses:
Need more paint: Well you may need an extra case of paint since its fast (15+) but hey its just to d@mn fun
Speeds of gas hog (cyclone feed) - well as you may or may not know cyclone feed is a gas hog so RT speeds it up but hey just keep an extra tank handy since no batteries are need your cash can go towards air and tanks and paint.

Well thats all buy this if you own an A-5 and go paint someone
Conclusion: Buy it if your not interested in tourneys since its illegal but perfect for speedball and woods and scenario games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snowman418 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel system
Strengths: High rate of fire, excellent "panic" effect
Weaknesses: Inaccurate when full auto, freezes up the gun
Review: I purchased my A-5 complete with the response trigger already installed. After about 5 minutes of tweaking, the trigger worked like a charm and I had it going full auto in no time. However, as of late, the response trigger has completely failed on me. When I try to fire my gun, the trigger goes berserk and starts firing so rapidly the bolt has no time to load another shot. Nothing comes out of the barrel at all. You know when you are out of CO2, and your gun makes that sputtering noise? My gun does that with a full tank of air and fires the entire tank of gas in 15 seconds, literally coating the tank, hoses, and gun in a layer of frost. I've tried everything from reinstallation, to toning down the adjustment knob, everything, and it malfunctions every single time. I've had to take it out in order to even play with it.

Leave the autofire to the electronics.
Conclusion: Excellent when it works, but ultimately unreliable.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT e-Grip - less efficient
Tippmann e-Grip - less efficient
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)

Tippmann A-5:
-A5 Flatline barrel
-A5 Response Trigger
-OpsGear sight riser
-OpsGear Gas-Thru UMP magazine
-OpsGear folding G36 stock
-SoftAir 1x28 RD reticle
-Tippmann Cyclone LP hopper
Strengths: No batteries required at all! Can be full-auto, semi-auto, or burst.
Weaknesses: O-rings can snap very easily when installing.
Review: It's an amazing trigger system, no use of batteries at all, I love it. The best feature about it is that depending on how much pressure you put on the trigger and for how long you hold the trigger back, you get different firing modes. You get semi-auto, 3-shot-burst, and full-auto with different pressures! Even the price on it is amazing (depending on which retailer you go to).
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this to anybody that has a Tippmann marker and doesn't want to use batteries. It sure as hell beats having a stock semi-auto trigger system too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ambushsnipe Sunday, July 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Pilot (relates to the bps)
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5
Flatty
R/T
6 position collapsible Stock
Remote Coil
Strengths: Ease of use, Freedom of bps, Great speed!!!!!, Easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: When the co2 is near empty, the response effect may cease to work.
Review: I really love this response trigger. I have an e-grip on my spyder and it can got up to 20bps and you only need to puch a small button to change the modes...you don't need to use an allen wrentch either. But even though, I still lloveee my R/T. It's so awsome because YOU choose the burst, and YOU choose how long you want to fire, no batteries or buttons required. You can shoot a 3 shot burst then on the fly switch to full auto, just by holdin your finger!
Conclusion: All in all, this trigger rocks! I'd recomend it to anyone who doesn't feel like putting up with batteries, an allen wrentch in the middle of a game, or difficulties in general (shortouts, breaks, etc.) then if I were you I would purchase one of these fine pieces of machinery. I'm givin it a 9/10 just because of how it drains a little more co2 than I thought, and because of the problems as the co2 gets lower. But the advantages out-weigh the disadvantages in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media