paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
cryosilver Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Non-RT A5
Double trigger
E-Grip A5
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with response trigger, A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
12" CMI Thunder Pig barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Strengths: Rapid fire
Non-electronic
Weaknesses: Increased gas consumption
Freeze-ups
Review: I just got my own response trigger and I love it.

It only took me about 15 minutes to install, and worked right the first time.

I have mine tuned to fire at just over 8 BPS, and since i haven't quite got the knack of holding the sweet spot yet, the reponse trigger has basically converted my gun into a 5 round burst machine. The longest burst I managed to hold was about 20 balls, and it was very impressive. Rapid fire in non-electronic form is not to be underestimated. Since I tend to lay down a lot of suppressing fire when I play woodsball, this will save my fingers a lot of fatigue.

I did notice that this mod greatly increases the rate of freeze-up with CO2. My HPA tank is currently empty, so I haven't gotten to try it out yet, but running a single hopper through this gun about half emptied my CO2 tank (which tells me my shots per tank went from about 600 down to around 400, though I may have lost some due to leaks in the new fittings I'm using, as well as from a cracked o-ring), and came damn close to freezing it up in just over a minute.
Conclusion: This mod is great if you need to lay down a lot of paint and can let your accuracy suffer a little (the rapid fire tends to walk your aim up). It requires a bit of tuning and practice to use to its full potential, but if you just follow the instructions, it drops right in and you're good to go in under half an hour.

I recommend this mod highly to anyone who needs to shoot ropes, but if you're more interested in efficiency, save yourself the money. Also, if you're looking for efficiency, you're using the entirely wrong gun anyways. :)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryster37 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Reponse Trigger
Strengths: Fast Firing!!!
Weaknesses: Not many weaknesses but may chop on full auto but rarely.
Review: This is a good setup. If you have a Tippmann A-5. It Fires FAST!!! I really suggest you get this feature. It is really helpfull when you are playing. You can shoot faster with all the same accuracy. So it's worth it. Great Upgrade. I Have no problems with it so far. all except slight chop on the auto. but thats the cool part because its fast!!!!
Conclusion: Get IT Its Worth it if you want your tippmann for the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cloud493 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Response Trigger
Whipser Barrel
Empire Barrel Kit
Dead On Parts RVA
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Weaknesses: Hurts my finger after a long stream of paintballs
Not Tournament Legal
Review: Well there are three things which make the RT better than the Egrip for me.

Speed.
When i bought the RT they only had the stock tippmann board which only shoots 13bps. I got my RT to outshoot that just my messing with the flow adjuster, Front velocity adjuster, and some common mods. Well the WAS and APE boards are out. They shoot 25 BPS, if you can get your cyclone to keep up. I went and got some extra parts for my RT and cyclone (1/8" tubing). Did some more mods. It now shoots 25BPS without paint loaded in it. My cyclone can not keep up with this speed so when i fire i only get about 19BPS.

Price.
I got my RT for $20 shipped on ebay (good luck finding this kind of a deal again). As i stated above my A5RT shoots 19BPS. To get an Egrip to shoot this you will need to buy the stock Egrip($100) and then a WAS board ($100) or an APE board ($50-80, depends on when you bought it). So the cheapest you can get with the Egrip is 150. I payed $20 for my RT.

Moddifications.
Probly my favorite reason to get an RT is that you can mod them to keep shooting faster and faster. Out of the box with stock settings you only get about 8BPS. I am up to 19BPS. This has come with tons of modding and thinking. It is a challange and i love it.

I give it a 9 because it is not tournament legal, which i think is crap, those spaceguns shoot 30bps and they are legal.
Conclusion: If you like to modify things to make them better and dont like spending a lot of money on your marker then get this. If you play tournaments then get the Egrip with a WAS board
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SWATpunk Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic trigger
This is better (for me), cheaper, and with a little practice helps you own everyone!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" CMI Tru Flight Sniper Barrel
Inline expansion chamber
Response Trigger
M4 F/X stock
Modded hopper for sights
Adco Sure Shot red dot sight
20 oz. and 9oz. Co2 tanks
Strengths: Very responsive
Good ability to control ROF
Semi to Auto seamlessy
Weaknesses: Need to adjust ROF with screwdriver
Uses Co2
Review: I will make this as short and sweet as I can so I don't delay you to much from buying it. This IS better then the E-grip, so no batteries. Just find your "sweet spot" and go. Remember not to pull the trigger all the way back, just have to get used to it.. GO BUY!
Conclusion: Great, just get a larger Co2 tank!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntball24 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/response trigger 14 in. progressive barrel
Strengths: It has a very good ROF and doesnt chop hardly any balls.
Weaknesses: May not be allowed at some fields or tourneys.
Review: I love it. It shoot very fast and can keep up with almost any gun. It is very fun to shoot also, I know this i kinda stupid but i got 1000 pballs and shot them all in that day just by shooting at stuff in the yard. thats how awsome it is.
Conclusion: I would reccomend the R/T to anyone because you will be able to keep up with $1000 guns and not have to spend that much on yours with upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xert342 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can be compared to it
Marker Setup: standard tippmann A-5 no drop forward. everything on this gun is standard except for the R/T
Strengths: easier than walking the trigge can takeout any angel w/ this R/T set up
Weaknesses: its so much fun to shoot that you dont notice how many paintballs you shoot
Review: This thing is great. i play indoor and with this set up i can take out neguy that comes up to me with a Timmy, angel, automag, eblade cocker, impulse, you name it i have taken them out. i have gotten up to 20 bps after alittle tweaking. on 1 20oz tank i can go through at least 8 a5 hoppers of paint
Conclusion: get this gun, i got mine off ebay for 280, but if you look hard enough im sure they are cheaper, get this gun you wont be disappointed. its just as good, if not better than most of the $800 guns out there its gonna be hard to find sum1 that can out shoot this gu after you get done sdjustion gthe rate of fire, and after you get it firing how fast you want it DONT TOUCH IT leave it alone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

watchout4mya-5 Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares witht his bad boy
Marker Setup: i have an a-5 with response trigger and flatline
Strengths: very fast
Weaknesses: use alot of paint
Review: i just got my a-5 with the response trigger pre installed, so i wouldnt have to mess with installation. i was going to get an egrip witht his gun but now after using the response trigger the egrip seems like a thing of the past. my advice would be to get the a-5 and response trigger
Conclusion: get an a-5 w/ rt, and everyone will run
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BP(A-5)Ranger Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C RT
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" Tear drop barel, Car Stock, RT, Remote coil, 20oz Co2, 4-1 camo Pods.






Strengths: 15 bps Always Win or at LEAST hit your buddies
Weaknesses: A little bit of Co2 hog but Nothing is bad about this
Review: I love this it has a adjuster on the side so if you do not like shooting 15 bps turn it up, or then turn it down and shoot what ever you want. This is the best product for the A-5 by far. If you don't have one get one if you have one use it LOL, it does not pay to get the E-grip when you can just use the RT it shoots fast plus you don't have to switch buttons or charge it. This is the best and it will help you win and save you from those welts. Just find the sweet spot learn to use it. Then all you wait for is for that one retard to run from one tree to another or from one bunker to another then sweet spot if for 2 sec and he is out.
Conclusion: Get this if you wnat to have more fun with the A-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyblue6 Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip, the E-Grip is kinda like the response trigger except it is electric and runs on batteries, the Response Trigger runs on C02 or whatever you are using. its waterproof, unlike the egrip, and the E-Grip breaks if you drop it, cant play in teh rain, its a pain to change fireing modes, and its alot more matnence
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
Tac. Flat line Barrel
Red Dot
Collapsible Stock
Sling
Bi-pod
Tactical Hopper


Strengths: Faster rate of fire
Weaknesses: It runs on a lot of C02
Review: I love my response trigger for many reasons. its waterproof and easy to maintain.Its easy to install, waterproof, easy to change rate of fire. it just makes paintball alot easier for all Tippmann Users. I have ben playing paintball for about...year and a half, 2 years about, and ive never seen anything quite as good and easy to maintain.
Conclusion: I'd Get it because its easy to install, waterproof, easy to change rate of fire, and lots more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The AM man Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First gun...
I've thrown paintballs before, works a hell of alot better than that
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger
Stock barrel (yea...I need a new one)
20 oz.co2
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Have yet to find one... sort of expensive I guess
Review: Well if your thinking about buying this gun than go buy it. I have found nothing wrong with it yet.

I suppose its a little expensive but it is worth it"
This gun is DURABLE: I tripped in the woods and fell gun-first onto some rocks. The co2 tank was all scratched up, but the gun did not have a scratch on it.

It is very easy to take apart and put back together: I have zero paintball experience, but after seeing a video online I managed to take it apart and put it back together... and it STILL WORKED... I was afraid I would screw it up, and the co2 tank would burst off severing my arms but that didn't happen (I haven't actually field-stripped it, but I heard that it was easy)

Response Trigger: I heard from a friend that they had a problem with theirs, so far I haven't had any issues. This is incredibly easy to adjust, all you need to do is turn the small adjustor know-screw (you dont really even need a screw driver, just use your finger nail).

The responce trigger has the ability to fire fully auto* (just hold the trigger down half way and your good to go) to 3-shot burst* (its a bit tricky to do but if you play around with it enough you can get it so one trigger pull fires 3 paintballs)

* Note: These are not "set modes", but results from turing the adjustor-screw
Conclusion: I don't see any reason why not to get this gun. If you want a durable and reliable marker that won't break on you, than this is the gun to get. Although it may not be as fast as other guns out there (still a nice 15 b.p.s) with response trigger, its awesome.

And it looks cool..

Like really cool

It wins a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media